Why do animals tend to recover faster than humans?

4 75
Avatar for BettyRB
2 years ago
Topics: Actually, Alma, Human, Español, Creative, ...

Did you know that your pet tends to recover faster after surgery? The definitive answer to this is that yes it is possible and I will tell you why.

Hola

A week ago my pet was operated, which brought to my mind many unanswered questions, one of them was the one that caught my attention the most, because it referred to how many days it took my dog to recover again. I started to investigate a little about it and also to ask, receiving as an answer that he would recover in 10 days, which I have to admit that I was surprised.

Consumer Eroski

The fast recovery in both dogs and cats is due to their organism, since it works faster than that of the human being. However, I found it impressive, but at the same time I was relieved that my dog in less than a month was excellent, which led me to count the days and see his evolution.

Pinterest

The first 4 days were really hard for him, as he was still in some pain and it was very understandable. But, after those days he was able to get up, walk, he was much more active and I saw how he improved as the days went by. He is currently better than before, he still needs to finish recovering 100%, but I was also surprised by the speed that animals have to recover, which I am very happy about.

El Blog de Arion

However, another question came up for me, but not specifically about recovery. This new question was about why dogs or cats age faster than humans.

Pinterest

The answer was almost the same as the previous one. The metabolism of these animals is much higher and faster, so they work harder than humans. We can even observe that their heart beats much faster than that of us humans and all this makes their body wear out in less time. Also their diet, lifestyle, among others contribute.

Noti Gatos

Having said that, I also want to convey a message. Animals in general need love, companionship and a good lifestyle. If your pet was recently operated or will be recently operated, take good care of it, ask your vet what you can do, what you can't do, what food you should give it, how to help the wound heal faster and all those factors that influence. Let's take advantage of every second they are by our side, their fidelity or love does not compare to anything, we humans are really too lucky.

Purina Latam

I hope you liked this article and that you found it useful.

Let's make a big change!

Tell me, what did you think and what is your opinion about it?

Sponsors of BettyRB
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 5.49
$ 5.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @zulfrontado
$ 0.02 from @Mictorrani
+ 1
Sponsors of BettyRB
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BettyRB
2 years ago
Topics: Actually, Alma, Human, Español, Creative, ...

Comments

I don't know if not I'm mistaken, well make me correct if I'm. I heard somewhere that on saliva of animals there's something that help them to recover quickly from any injury. When they put their tongue over place which is injured, they do it on purpose for quick recovery. By the way beautiful puppy you have.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, in fact there are places where saliva is helpful. However, when it is an operation, they are totally forbidden to touch the operated part, therefore, they order to put a collar so that it does not touch, remove the stitches or similar.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I already knew that , but never tried to find the reason. It's really a great knowledge for me. Thank you mate. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good to know that it helped you a lot and that you found it interesting, thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago