I think, she makes me Vulnerable!

43 87
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago
Date: 16th April, 2022
Saturday

It was a nice night in Los Angeles. People were doing what they love to do, breathing and living. A tremendous race is going on. An invisible one. Race against the time, race for money and prosperity. People need more assets in a very short time. They have more demands, they want more they can handle. Their wishes are uncountable. Their desires surpassed their life. They die but the race of desires never ends. I walk among them and witness their craves of wanting more and more. I grant people’s wishes, their desires. I just look at them, look in their eyes and ask them about their deep, dark desires. Trust me, human beings are more complicated than I am.

And who are you? The magician of the city? ❞ asked a voice from behind. I turn around and find a girl, named Decker. I was mumbling while looking at a dead body when she asked me that. Now I'm concentrating towards her. Oh dear! She is a detective. That's impressive. She asked me again the same question. Am I supposed to answer her? I don’t think so but I need too. I don’t know why but I really wanted to be interrogated by this fairy woman.

Hello dear. Seems like you are pretty interested in me. Well, I won't make you wait. Allow me to introduce myself to you Detective Decker. I'm Lucifer. Lucifer Morningstar. The Devil. The one who always ask for the choice you made in life. The one who ask for the desires and grant as you wish for it. I have got many names but you can call me Lucifer. Nice to meet you.

source:. Unsplash.com

She didn’t look that pleased. She denied it and was going to ask me again but the senior officer called her. She asked me to stand down and went away. I looked at the body. A simple accidental case which seems like a murder but I know that it is a casual death scene. I was taken to her office where she wants me to interrogate. First time on earth, I am happy to be captured. I don’t know why but I am feeling happiness inside. I get into the car. She is driving while asking me some questions. I'm answering them while flirting with her. She is not that impressed with it. That is strange too. How on earth a girl is not impressed with the charm of devil himself!

I am listening to her while the car is moving fast to her agency. Suddenly I notice that everything is slowing down. Things around me go slow like a video is playing on slow motion. Oh, come on! I know the reason. Amenadiel, my brother is here. He has the abilities to slow down the time. He hops up in the car. The entire world has no idea about his presence. He came to warn me about the girl I'm travelling now. He is suggesting that this girl, the Detective is a special one. It was previously decided that one day I will meet her and today is the day.

Why is she so special? What makes her special? Super powers from hand? Stylish nails? Beautiful face or what? ❞ Amenadiel smiles at me & leaves. Whole situation again gets normal. Why did he visit me? Why he warned me and what's her speciality? Shall I ask her about it? I was going to ask her about it but something heavy hit us from side.

Our car was hit by a monstrous truck. It was an accident. I quickly went outside of the car. She is bleeding badly. She needs to be taken hospital as early as possible. Her hand is asking my help. I removed the broken door with my hand. She is seriously injured. Some broken parts of the door stab her stomach and blood is flowing quickly. I hold her in my arms. She is fading for sure but still tries to look at me. Well, I have no time for it.

Detective, I'm not letting you die. Not today. Let's fly. ❞ My wings come out and I quickly take her to the hospital. She is being taken to the emergency room but before that she whispers something in my ear, ❝ You are the actual Devil....

She fades away and I am told to wait outside. People are looking at me like they are in disbelief. Of course, they cannot believe that such an accident made her bleed that way with too many injuries but I'm all ok, standing like a normal guy with no scratches. I smiled at them and turned around. The floor is red with blood but this is not her blood. Then whose? Suddenly I start feeling pain in my chest. I removed my suit and found that I have a deep cut there. Wait, what!!! I'm not supposed to be injured. I'm not mortal. Then how on earth I bleed in spite of healing? I have no idea about it.

source: unsplash.com

Probably I'm fading but I understand the Magic of Life. The actual magic of my life is that I'm now vulnerable and that’s the speciality of that girl. Detective makes me vulnerable. (Fades)


It is a fictional story. Well, this is my entry for Writing Club Contest on Hive. If you want, you can click on it. Hopefully you like that one.

  • All the pictures including the lead one are used from unsplash.com

Follow me: HiveTwitterTelegram

Thanks for being with me.

©Lucifer01

31
$ 3.89
$ 2.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Ling01
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 22
Sponsors of Lucifer01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago

Comments

Hehe, I loved the twist at the end. I am impressed by your all stories. The way you narrate is on the next level. Keep it up. Btw how is your holy month going, brother?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Alhamdulillah. It’s going well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a fitting way to die Devil! A girl flipping devil's life in a day, lol. That was fun and thrilling. You could have extended it a bit more but it's still dope.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I never said I'm dying. Remember, I'm in hospital. Story is still on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah, so devil is a survivor,I see. It seems I didn't understood the fading phrase nicely, my bad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The story has been very beautiful. Your style of writing is always different from others. There are some different beauties in your article. One such example is your mysterious story.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

All of your articles and stories are mysterious and vital! They make us think about many things that surround us in everyday life. I wish you victory in the contest🤘 And thank you for your friendship and support, as well as for extending your sponsorship 😘( on the cheek)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

😍 Don't make me Vulnerable, dear Belo ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a stunning story from yours Dear luci.🤞 I think this is pretty similar to other movie but I couldn't tell the title. It is really amazing. 😍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome dear luci🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're a great story teller Sir, it felt like I was watching a movie.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

No need to show that formalities here. We are family dear. Call me Luci.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, unfortunately she knew who you were. Maybe you should be more careful best time.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

She saw the wings. That's why.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. Now this is funny

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is truly a significant story with a twisted events and a little bit of scary.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a bang from the devil himself..I never imagined a fiction as I read. Good one

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Now you can have it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You made me vulnerable too, as I felt the little amount of love from the story. I was thinking, is he fell in love to the detective? Well who knows but I really love the story. It makes me smile.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Well, I'm still looking for my Detective.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's like the Lucifer movie

$ 0.01
2 years ago

And you are talking with the actual Devil. Hello dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You made me remember the very first time I watched Lucifer. You narrated the story so well, my dear cousin with originality. But I still feel like watching it while the scene is running in my mind. Well done and I hope you will win the contest, good luck!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope so. That is different from the series. Well the character remain the same. I remain the same.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know it is different from the series :) Your story seemed like I was watching another story of Lucifer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was really shocked with the finale. I imagine the devil became vulnerable because of that girl. You are a great writer luci. Shocking twist.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The Detective made me vulnerable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omyy. I like the twist of events in the final part. I'm glad to know that the devil is also vulnerable and that a woman is the antidote to his strength.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The twist is not that. I will reveal it later.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why now? 😂😂 It looks you're getting more attuned to our human feelings Luci for you to be vulnerable, haven't you overstayed your welcome here on earth?😂😂 Great story Luci.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, I'm vulnerable now. I think it's better part.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right. Vulnerability is a good thing when we're vulnerable to the right people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg...this was a bit kind of scary too lol. I hope she would be able to survive..Nicely narrated.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks dear. But it’s ok to be scared.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It sounds like a movie story. Pretty interesting!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You can say it fictional.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isn't that the story relative to that web series? haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Definitely but it’s my point of view. Different story.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That sounds good my friend Lucifer. You're such a great writer or author that uses imaginative thinking skills. I like the story.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She is a very intelligent and mysterious girl, I definitely like those roles

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Just trying to do something different.

$ 0.00
2 years ago