What I Did On Christmas

104 129
Avatar for Bloghound
2 years ago

While I see some people joyfully celebrated Christmas, I did as well. It is nice seeing people happy especially the kids. Nonetheless, I am not the sort of a person who celebrate holidays and occasions lavishly myself.

While seeing some of our fellowmen suffer, experiencing catastrophes, sadness and sickness, I think it would be exceptionally uncaring and kind of insensitive spending the holiday luxuriously and not thinking about them. That is likewise one reason why I keep everything minimal and low-key.

My Christmas worked out in a good way. I spent it very simply with a thankful prayer. My daughter and I went for a simple Christmas Eve dinner at the beach. Nothing fancy. Just a piece of chicken each and a drink, the waves and the cool breeze of Christmas air. Since my better half is in the US, he celebrated with us with a video call when we got back home from dinner. As far as I might be concerned, that is all that anyone could need.

The following day, Christmas day, we went to my mom's house in the farmland and celebrated it there with a Christmas lunch along with my relatives and of course, with my silly "aspin" dog Sofia. We had a small potluck kind of lunch and I brought a pan of spaghetti and pancit palabok.

In spite of the fact that I missed you all here on read.cash and noise.cash, I really do however, I truly planned to get disconnected online this Christmas since it just comes once a year. I would rather not underestimate this season and I needed to invest my quality time for my family as it were. I had a social media detox for 3 days and it was generally worth the effort.

Just a little sad because my uncle (my mom's older brother) is ill (stage 4 prostate cancer) and that breaks my heart seeing him laid in bed on Christmas. Yesterday, they brought him back to the hospital for isolation.

Before I continue, I am not sharing this for honors or recognition. By any means. I commonly never at any point share the things I do because that is not the purpose in doing them.

So, beside being with family and relatives, I likewise did a little community gift giving. Being here alive, kicking and endured 2 years of pandemic is such a huge blessing. So as a method of being thankful to God, my daughter and I wrapped a few presents for our relatives and the kids in our neighborhood.

I am trying my hardest best and put as much good into the the world as possible. I can't change the world, however, I can help. We all can. Those who will get presents need it more. Since it doesn't make any difference, it just matters that they need it.

At the present time, the world doesn't need shouting show-off words, but more thoughtful gestures and kindness.

Assuming everybody quit yelling for some time and quit attempting to be correct constantly, and on second thought put that energy into helping other people or changing their own lives, how much more we'd really achieve in getting to a better place. It's not impossible. We all can do it.

The day after Christmas, I was physically tired and got some chills. I tried to come and peek online yesterday, but my body just could not do it. Other than that, my Christmas was spent humbly.

I hope you all spent yours meaningfully as well.

One love,

@Bloghound

Find me on noise.cash

#Bloghound #Bloghoundism and I am a member of #ClubBrokeBch

December 27, 2021

1:30 pm

Philippines

(The photos are my own and taken by me unless stated otherwise)

Copyright @Bloghound 2021. All Rights Reserved.

To my wonderful and amazing daily readers and my generous sponsors (old and new - Thank you very much from the bottom of my heart)

50
$ 10.13
$ 8.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @lerkfrend
$ 0.20 from @Olasquare
+ 37
Sponsors of Bloghound
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bloghound
2 years ago

Comments

I love that you had your detox on the holidays. I am sorry to read about your uncle, sis.... Prayers for him...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Salamat, sis. Happy New Year!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You must have had a nice Christmas with your daughter and mom, but the most interesting part is where you gave back to the people around you, even if its little, it all matters just like @olasquare as said in his article. It a norms in my family, every Christmas we cook so much and we go sharing it from one household to another. Its one of our tradition and it put a lot of smile on our face to see others smile too

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you so much, Fash my friend :) Happy New Year to you and your family!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well I did some charity work on Christmas day since we really don't celebrate here but in my town there is a local orphanage where most kids are Christians and so I went on bought some snacks and candies with little goodie bags that I made for the kids like not expensive things but they all got really happy and that made me happy too

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Bless you, lil sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas at happy new year po ate! I also did my best to disconnect while having quality time with our friends and family.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat, Bryan. That's awesome!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Christmas is all about that, spending quality days with family, I'm on social media for pages where I try to make some money, but sometimes I forget I have a phone. Good action towards those kids. God bless you. Merry Christmas

$ 0.02
2 years ago

God Bless you too, Frank. Thank you, my friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're really a good person Sis. I felt sad with your uncle, that's also happened to my grandfather, but just keep on praying, nothing is impossible through Him:)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Maraming salamat, sis. Happy New Year!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas Jerryl. I spent Christmas eve with my family. This has been our tradition ever since. Christmas day is usually spent simply. Just go to church in the morning and sleep/rest through the day. But this year is different. Because of the typhoon, almost all of our neighbor's house were wrecked. The neighbor's kids usually came to play at our driveway and some has no clothes after the typhoon. Me and my kids thought of giving them something to think of aside from the devastation, so we decided to have a Christmas party for them.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

God bless you, ate. Merry Christmas po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hola, amiga! Feliz Navidad! For me, Christmas is also a time to share with my family, no luxuries, just quality time together to share Christmas Eve dinner and Christmas Day lunch. I hope these days of disconnection have helped you to recharge your batteries. Big hug, and my best wishes to you, your daughter, and your family.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Muchas gracias, amiga. Feliz Navidad :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well said mamsh... These occasions should be spent giving consideration of our fellow Filipinoes who had been struck by the typhoon...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat, sis. Merry Christmas!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Belated Merry Christmas po ateeee. That's why hindi ko po kayu mahagilap dito for the past dew days pala.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Merry Christmas, Seq!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're so kind and generous talaga sis. Sobrang napakabait mo kaya deserve mo talaga maraming blessings. Yung Christmas ko sis masaya kaso may times na nalulungkot ako dahil sa family ko.🥺

Merry Christmas to you and to your family sis.❤️🎄

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you, sis. God bless you too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to know that you celebrated your Christmas with your family sis. Iba talaga mag celebrate ng Christmas kasama ang pamilya. Merry Christmas to you and to your family sis.😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Uu sis. Thank you so much!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have read a lot of articles and a lot of people had a great Christmas, filled with love and happiness. It is good to read another of such. And you are completely right, individually, we can't change the world, but if we all put in the little good in our own way, we can make a difference.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh, thank you so much :) Bless you, my friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

congratulations siter you have reached another milestone of 600 subscriber,:-) maybe you can encourage me with your article describing your journey

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh thank you, Trofi. I think I posted a related article about my journey a few months ago, but I'll try again. Good morning!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

good morning you too))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May you receive bountiful blessings ate. Thank you for sharing your generosity and kindness. A single present means a lot to someone in need. May God Bless you more. ❣️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happiness lies in simple things too we just need to find them with our all heart. Nowdays, we became so busy that we can't even spend our leisure time with our most cherished people. It is not easy to free ourselves from the grip of social media but you did it and indeed you had a great Christmas and lots of good and cherish able memories

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you for the kind words, Irene!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry christmas poo!! We don't celebrate that much po Dito samin, kasi we choose to be at peace din, though we celebrate it parin. Some of my friends and even me po, can't be enjoy our Christmas because we're thinking of our relatives that was struck by typooon odette

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Maraming salamat, lodi Snail. Merry Christmas!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No one can change the world but we can help in our own little way. God bless you for helping the community.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Absolutely agree, Princess! Good morning!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Christmas is supposed to be like you said. Quiet and peaceful. It's not New Year's Eve with fireworks. It's a family holiday where Jesus Christ is remembered and glorified. God is born!!!!!We praise him!!!!!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen, Belo. Merry Christmas, my friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good that you decided to disconnect from the online world in order to spend more time with your family, it's just for a day and it's a great idea.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napakaganda naman po ng celebration nyo😃 simple and memorable, kami simple lang din parang ordinary hapunan lang after kanya2 na ding tulog kase pagod na hehehe advance Happy New Year maam😃

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's good to hear that you spent your Christmas happily And am sorry about your uncle ok the Lord is his strength

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wishing you all the love.. Merry belated Christmas and have a prosperous new year.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If that's not what one can call a moderate and fulfilling Christmas, I don't know what is

$ 0.02
2 years ago

So nice of you to say that, Talon. Thank you, my friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the advice and how you taught us the importance of giving in this season… I’m so devastated to know about your uncle’s condition… there’s nothing too hard for God to do and that is what I believe.. I’m sending my prayers. Take care

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you for the kind words, Gozie!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You’re welcome Blogy ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Quality time with our family is still the best rather than spending all of our time in socmed. Anyway, I admire you for showing kindness to those people around you and I know that you will be blessed more with that. ❤️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Salamat, sis. Merry Christmas :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Belated Merry Christmas ateee❣️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You too, sis. Salamat!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We also have a little celebration for Christmas. Good music and good food on the table is enough for us. The most important thing is we are safe and dry. I hope that the people who are devastated will recover soon.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sana nga, sis. Happy New Year!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I imagine the wide smile of those kids after they received the presents ❤️ You're very thoughtful ☺️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

So are you. Thank you, Kelz!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Christmas spent well sis :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Uu sis. Maraming salamat :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My first time meeting you ha, wishing you more of the season to come

$ 0.03
2 years ago

We bumped in noise.cash so many times, Ay :D Thank you. I wish you the same :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I seriously don't noticed, you come across youngdim right? Got you now wickedsoul 👌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, my friend. I did leave comments on your posts even when noise.cash was a lil new. I guess, you just did not notice me :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just notice you here though but on noise, I know you better from the start. I think the miss-up is your username.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am @wickedsoul on noise.cash :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've checked to noise to confirm it earlier. Nice to see you here to , see you around.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

See ya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas sis and family is the most important. Advance happy new year..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And to you as well, sis. Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Godbless You Ate Bloghound ❣️. Advance Happy New Year!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maraming salamat, Genisis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish more blessings to you and also to my all friends in this upcoming new year, stay blessed sis!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You too, sis! Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy holidays sissy. Bless you, always for having a good heart. And we have missed you. But it is fine to have your time for our loved ones. Praying for the recovery of your uncle. Prayers works.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Salamat, sis Ash! Merry Chrismas!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodness in this time of yuletide season can be really felt by gestures and kindness, not with words that are just meant to show-off words, like what you've said po. Cheers to more kindness. May God bless you po and your family always.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Salamat, Julez. God bless din sayo :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Having great moment with family is treasured sissy advance happy new year

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Indeed, sis. Merry Christmas!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are raising Ari absolutely well... Kudos to you beautiful Momma

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You too, doll. Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas ate and your elyu crew,,,, special shoutout to Sofia hahaha.. Christmas is still fun spent with fam.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hehe salamat, Pich! How's your day? Busy bee? Merry Christmas, ulet!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May God bless you with more blessings. God give mercy for those who are kind and generous, and you're one of them ❤️.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You too, teacher Jen. Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God bless you even more and enjoy life as always 🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, Melissa :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Surely those who have received your gift sis had a great smile that day.. 😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe salamat, sis. Merry Christmas!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas sis, I did have some offline detox and it was nice to do so. Indeed, we all need to do our part to make this world a better place. We might not be able to change it right away, perhaps our little acts of kindness will make a big difference.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Love love love, sis Jas!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the idea that you did my friend which was to be on hiatus in social media for like 3 days. I'll try to do that this upcoming New Year, but I can't help but use my phone hehe.

Anyway, I love how you share your blessings as well to the kids in your neighborhood, you have such a pure heart; I admire you for that.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That's so sweet of you, sis. Thank you very much. Merry Chrismas!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hello sis!kaya pala di kita nakita dito at sa noise ng ilang araw. but I am sure na nag enjoy ka naman and you also share your blessings to ther people.. happy holiday sissy!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Maraming salamat, sis. Merry Christmas :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And a Happy new year sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas to you and your family sis,even me this year I did not Celebrate Christmas I chose to stay at home video call to my family,

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you, sis. Importante, healthy tayo at andyan ang pamilya natin para satin. Merry Christmas!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a generous heart you have ❤️ For sure the receiver enjoyed your gift so much.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much, sis. Merry Christmas :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello wickedsoul! It's me Sydney from noisecash, I finally have a new readcash account.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hey, lovely lady. Welcome back!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are really beautiful inside and out sis:) loveyah our regards to ate❤️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Lablab din sa inyo at kay bebe Adrielle, sis. Thank you so much!

$ 0.00
2 years ago