Defend What Makes You Come Alive

138 137
Avatar for Bloghound
2 years ago

I don't actually watch Series, however one show I follow is the "Naked And Afraid". The recent days, I have been watching survival movies including this series Naked and Afraid XL.

watching the series Naked and Afraid XL before writing

Naked and Afraid XL is an American unscripted TV series that debuted on the Discovery Channel in the year 2015. It's a group of individuals that are given the undertaking of getting by in the wild for a drawn out period. Every survivalist is simply permitted to bring a couple of supportive things of their picking. They are not given some other things, apparel, food, or water.

The challengers chase, trap, and make their own food in the wild and fabricate covers with their own hands and the accessible material found in the nature. Toward the finish of the period, the excess challengers should show up at the assigned extraction point. The achievement of this last errand demonstrates their capacity to make due in an unforgiving monster climate for an extensive stretch of time.

Just imagine what would it to be the one caught in a wilderness for 40 days without food and clothing, do you figure you could endure?

I, at the end of the day, couldn't envision eating reptiles and honey bees just to get past the day. That is to say, it's intense and causes me to acknowledge how fortunate we are today being here safe and sound in the midst of the pandemic.

Psychological and mental health is additionally something that would hit you hard in the test and I think I could not deal with that. Yet.

I got to give these individuals who accepted the challenge a high five. They really kicked some ass.

I actually just finished watching one series and man, I cried a river. I was able to watch the whole series by subscribing to Discovery Plus and only paid Php 199 (Philippine Pesos) or equivalent to roughly $4 (US Dollars).

So yeah, I am still crying right now while typing this haha.

watching the series Naked and Afraid XL while writing

Each person has fundamental basic needs. All of us. Air, food, water and shelter. These are actual necessities we need to remain alive. To keep kicking. To keep rocking. To keep living.

There is life right here and afterward there is living out there.

Our living requirements are not unreasonably significantly more confounded. In any case, they are really significant. Really big. Needs are extremely close to home. Needs must be met. Must be. In case they are not, than we want to sort out why and find ways to get them met.

Needs are an alternate creature. We as a whole need for something. However, the needs don't direct our being alive nor our living. Our needs don't need to be met with the end goal for us to be contented and content. We don't need to be rich, we need the opportunity it permits. Needs versus Needs. Recognizing them assists you with abstaining from living in a steady condition of longing for and dissatisfaction.

Let's make sure to offer ourselves a reprieve. Everybody is exploring the fear of the unknown. We are generally are human. We will find our ways in the end. I go from essentially intellectually depleted, to started up, to overpowered, to normal. It's tiring to be honest.

It's life, you know? We definitely need to hang on for the ride.

Stay kind. Stay humble. Stay open. Stay charged. Stay grateful and never take anything for granted.

We got this, my friends. A blessed weekend to you all.

One love,

@Bloghound

#Bloghound #Bloghoundism and I am a member of #ClubBrokeBch

November 06, 2021

12:55 pm

Philippines

(The photos are my own and taken by me unless stated otherwise)

Copyright @Bloghound 2021. All Rights Reserved.

To my wonderful and amazing daily readers and my generous sponsors (old and new - TOO MANY OF YOU TO MENTION), from the bottom of my heart, THANK YOU ALL SO MUCH!

51
$ 12.69
$ 10.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @immaryandmerry
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
+ 41
Sponsors of Bloghound
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bloghound
2 years ago

Comments

I enjoyed reading this article. Thank you

Im new here :) GODBLESS

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I survived US Army Survival School back in the day. The show you refer to is titillating. I wouldn't do it for the shame it brought but it is an interesting series. Oh and thanks for the renewed sponsorship.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Movies and serials based on fighting for survival in nature always attract my attention. I must watch this, today's scenarios can be tomorrow's realities!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

can't find it on Netflix. aww. I looked at it on YouTube and the clips in there are just limited. I guess I'll just watch the available clips. I'll see first if I can take it. LOL

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Subscribe ka na sa Discovery Plus, Mary. 199 lang one year na yun hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha pag isipan ko po. Baka masyaang e kahit mura lang. Dami ko na pinanonoodan tapos wala naman ako time manood haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

isang oras mo lang yan sa noise hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wanted to watch shows like this din ate, but ended up not finishing up. Because just like you, it makes me cry. Like this actually truly happens na yung iba is really trying to survive that they do things just survive nalang.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Nakakahurt cla panoorin, sis πŸ˜ͺ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've seen some episodes. And I did like their reality concept. Being taken out of your comfort zone intentionally will bring out your survival instinct. . .I FOR ONE WILL DEFINITELY NOT SURVIVE.

unclothed. definitely hungry. I'd first turn vegetarian or surprise myself IF I CAN CATCH FISH at all oh yes.. i can eat frogs. . . barefoot is another thing I won't be able to take. That would make me real sad.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

nahuhurt ako pag nakikita ko sila, Pich

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I could handle it, I'm very good at it, although I also know it won't be easy, capturing something that moves without strength is not so easy, but I know how to make some traps that can help, haha. I would eat anything to survive.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

that's awesome, Frank!!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is this a survival movie ba ate? Nakakaintense yung40 days ka magtitiis kumain ng reptiles para makasurvive, sa 40days nayan baka iniisip niya na maggiveup pero ayaw nya kase there is something na she or he needs to fight. Napalunok ako sa 40 days, diko alam gagawin ko sa ganyang bagay pero kung ako nasasitwasyon baka gawin ko lahat ng kaya ko mabuhay lang

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It's a series, Gyra. Nasa Discovery Plus pero I think meron sa Netflix. Naawa ako sa kanila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala sa ibang site ate? Gustoko sana sya mapanood kasi mukhang maganda

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sa cable natgeo ata cya, sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

started reading it last night.. but was so tired that i fell asleep.. and yes needs must be met and we are all lucky for what we are having right now. but i don't think i can eat reptiles too think i'll just eat all the greens but not the reptiles

$ 0.05
2 years ago

halu, sis! naku same tau lagi busy at pagod hehe. ok na din ako sa mga gulay, sis πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

so yes mabubuhay tayo sa sa gubat sis hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha naman sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This actually reminds me of a real life case where 20+ students and a trainer got stuck in a cave because of thunder and storm and they rescued each and everyone alive...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Aw that must be sad 😟

$ 0.00
2 years ago

but the amazing thing is that the trainer kept everyone safe until help arrived by giving the right instructions.. the parents of the kids must be eternally grateful for that amazing human being

$ 0.00
2 years ago

absolutely

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I admire people who can go through such extreme challenges. I just had goosebumps all over as I read through imagining how one can survive 40 days in the wild with anything less than reptiles for food at some point.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Wen ngarud, sis. Some of them have lost 60-70 pounds after the challenge.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobra ah, imagine the mental and physical challenges they have to endure. My respect to them!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unscripted? Parang survival game ba ito Sis?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, sis parang naglevel up na survivor challenge

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No siak siguro awanen han makasurvive haha!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

2 days lang cguro give up akon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my! Now I remember, I think I have seen a couple of episodes of this few years back, cguro 2015 paglabas nito. Grabe na cguro challenges ngayon!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Mas grabe ngayon, doctora. Nakakaawa din sila may binagyo pa walang damit, walang masisilungan, walang pagkain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wouldn’t be able to watch it, I would undoubtedly feel the same way about it. I gave up watching tv and movies as it would affect my mood so much.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It really hit me hard, Nina!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wouldn’t be able to handle it, I’ve been known to cry watching cartoons, so embarrassing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There was a time when I watched several of these survival shows but it's too much for me. They go through too many challenges and it's too much suffering.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

the suffering breaks my heart, gertu!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So it is better to see it until a certain point in time when the sight of it causes us more harm than happiness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are several reality shows of this style. They are really crazy. I would not dare to participate in them.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

me too, infinity. it's heartbreaking watching them suffer

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Funny for watching, IΒ΄m not so sure for living that tough, but, if we did that in the past, we could try but you know, technology makes life easier, and this is an example enjoy a show where you gotta survive in the wilderness so comfortable at home hehe, we are so lucky to be good, and we just donΒ΄t appreciate all the time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is advisable we put ourselves in this position sometimes to be able to weigh what we have and sometimes don't appreciate. To find yourself in the wild for forty days. First, lets not shy away from this imagination. Where there is no food, no water and comfort of our beds. Life brings these experiences to us in different shapes most times. Like the Boys Scout slogan: Be Prepared.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Spot on, Pearlkel!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din sis matagal na din akong nanonood ng "Naked and Afraid" mahilig din kasi brother ko sa mga ganyan kaya nagaya lang ako,kaso nga lang nasira tv namin, kaya hindi na ako naka subaybay. Ang ganda talaga ng mga article mo sis,kapupulutan ng aral.β™₯️☺️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Salamat, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also used to watch these surviving series. I don’t know if I could stand 40 days without food and clothes. I really appreciate these people. How much tears and suffering!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hi, Judit! Nice to see you back, sis! Yes, that challenge is tough!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I should probably check out the movies, seeing as you are giving it rave reviews

$ 0.03
2 years ago

go check it out, Methion

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also watch naked and afraid. favorite ko si Matt lalo na sa XL. Ang galing niyang maghunt using his bow hehe.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe bet ko din cya, sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really like these types of shows.. Hey, will you suggest me a horrific movie of your country?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hello, Hasan. Tagalog movies? I rarely watch tagalog movies hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Are those scary?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

not really. but i watch english movies.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Prang naka panood ako niyan one time pero parang 4 lang sila at magasawa ata yunπŸ˜… pero di ko kakyanin kung ako nasa lugar nila, basta makakita ako ng daga patay na akoπŸ€ͺ🀣 like ko manood ng mga unsolved cases hehehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

maganda din mga yan, sis mga crime series

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good afternoon Bloghound mate. I hope you are enjoying your life. I will try to watch this series. Seems quite interesting.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Good evening, Niazi! Life is doing okay. Hope same with you πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I couldn't imagine myself being in that situation with no proper food to eat. Those guys were so brave enough to endure such survival series.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

They are indeed brave, my friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The same yung survivor series.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grave sis di ko maiimagine. Parang gusto ko panoorin baka maiyak ako. Sana Meron to sa Netflix sis. Grabe 40 days.

Try ko to panoorin mamaya sis. Ingat ka sis...πŸ™

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Merun ata sa Netflix, sis. Enjoy! Ingat ka din!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan yung palagi kong inaabangan sa NatGeo ate hahah same kami ng brother at pinsan ko. Nakaka amaze din kasi yung survival skills nila. Dahil sa kaka panuod namin nyan, yung iba ginagaya na ng pinsan ko yung technique ng iba HAHAHA

$ 0.03
2 years ago

haha ayos yan, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have something similar to this in my country the show is unscripted too called β€œ the gulder ultimate search β€œ

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh yeah? Sounds cool!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ito yung maganda kasi hindi scripted. Para siyang hunger games pero i think mas maganda to kasi diskarte talaga to survive.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, sis kaya gustong gusto ko siyang panoorin πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Matry ngang panuorin yan sis.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

gorabels, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy bet ko 'tong panoorin, sis. Ang tatapang nilaaaa. Hindi ko kakayanin kung magkaganyan sa totoong buhay. Haha.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yung walang damit na nga lang, sis suko nako hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka nga hindi ko rin mapanuod ng maayos yan sis dahil naked haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I have watched the series for a few minutes and yeah, it was really tough to be in their situation but I salute those men and women who were up for the challenge :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Much respect, sis Jas!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a good movie. I've also watched it once. I also imagine if I feel living in the forest and looking for food like a wild animal.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Tough challenge in there, Luna!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know. I like challenges hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't think I could survive for that long, but with time I will adjust to the surrounding but 40 days is just too much for me though πŸ˜…

$ 0.03
2 years ago

a day or two without food/clothing and shelter is already hell hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I watched some cut videos like this I am not in series or epeside too. They really smart thou gathering some weed as tea, catching fish and do fires in thier own... Wilderness of life haha.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hanggang farm lang ako, kabsat hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ooh so this is what my colleague is talking about. I find it interesting I'll certainly look up on it and watch with my brother because only us in the family are fan of watching survival kind of movies.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You should go and check it out, Fyangzee! You'll surely love it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I told my brother about it already and he's interested. We'll gonna be couch potatoes next weekend 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Interesting sis. Lalo nat di siya scripted. Already on my list for this weekend. Thank you 😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Watch mo, sis. Maganda, pramis ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's hard to imagine myself living in the wilderness even for a day. I am quite a picky eater, and I'd throw up on insects, frogs, or whatever there is to eat. I still have to deal with the cold, the mosquito bites, and my little fear of the dark when the night comes. I feel so lucky that I have a shelter with sufficient foods to eat, enjoying foods without having to hunt.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I am not very picky naman, sis as long as malinis ang pagkain, may shelter ka at damit. Eto parang time nila Adam and Eve grabe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're so brave sis to see this kinds of show. πŸ˜… As for, I gave up a long time ago. This used to be one of my favorites, but I stopped a long time ago since I can no longer take it.

Sis, ang lalalim po ng mga words mo. πŸ˜…

$ 0.03
2 years ago

haha thank you, sis.

gustong gusto ko talaga mga survival churva 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang yong hunger games, only the difference is no hunting of each other but to survived on your own with what you can do out of nature. Maganda nga po yan sanang panoorin kesa mga drama kaso wala akong discovery plus hehe😁

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Subscribe ka na, Kendy. 199 one year na yan hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think do ko din kaya sis young challenge to live in the wild on your own without anything. Lay a so rang thankful to all the blessings.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oo nga, sis Ash! Stay grateful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mapanood nga din yan sissy mukhang maganda at maraming matototonan

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ang tapang nila, sis. Ako diko kaya ng walang CR haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha na excite tuloy ako sissy hahahaha bc pa kc

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang challenging non. 40 days bahala ka sa sarili mo no.

$ 0.03
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Haha kaya nga, sis 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mapapanuod din kaya to sa Netflix madame? Parang na curious ako, sa movie na to, parang na imagine ko ung hunger games.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Check mo if merun sa Netflix, sis. Alam ko merun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Having to survive in a desert would require tons of perseverance which I'm not sure I have. Imagine living with out water and good food or having the sun blast your face..harsh!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It is truly harsh, Mhizutty!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pinapanood ko din yan ma'am hehe ganda nyan grabe yung challenge 40 days sila sa gubat tapos walang suot na kahit ano yung iba hindi kinikaya sumusuko agad yung madalas makatapos ng challenge mga dating soldier

$ 0.03
User's avatar EJ
2 years ago

Tapang nila, Ej no?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobra ma'am. Kapag sa africa sila minsan may nakikita silang mga lion sa paligid iniisip ko baka bigla silang habulin tapos lapain HAHAHA

$ 0.00
User's avatar EJ
2 years ago

haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang tapang nila, kahit ako never ko din maimagine kumakain ng kahit anonna lng para mabuhay! Tama never take anything for granted.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Tama, sis! Minsan, macomplain tayo masyado hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo, samantalang napakswerte pa pla natin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't watch still ,but in your story it's very difficult they life there maybe I cry when I watch it

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Super hirap, sis lalo walang wala sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga nakakaawa sila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maganda nga daw to sabi Ng kaibigan ko pero Hindi ko pa to napanood,, sana mapanuod ko to,, pero sayang Ang 199 ahahah.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe 1 year na yun, sis. Next year, 1999 na sya hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahaha,, naku po,, mas lalong Hindi aq makapa nuod nito,, isang sakong bigas nah yan ehh,, ahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woahh ngayon ko lang nalaman about sa gantong series. Available po ba to sa Netflix? I want to watch it too.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Merun ata sa Netflix, sis. Cinancel ko kasi subscription ko dun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay try ko po hanapin hehez salamat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Since he is making me alive, I have to take the responsibility to protect him. We have to learn to take a little responsibility.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen to that, Mazekin!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ma try ngang panoorin toπŸ˜„

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It's a life-changer series, sis πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

when you see movies like this it gives you the sense of humor that you should be thankful for the little you have despite the situations

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Absolutely, Ebizz. Thank you, my friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks so much ,as your new friend i am happy to have you ma'am , it means a lot to me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is nice movie Miss Bloghound. I will find this series on Netflix, I am not sure this is available on Netflix.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's a series, Mjay. Meron ata sa Netflix. Sa Discovery plus ko sya pinanood :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hanapin ko to, gusto ko kasi yung series dahil matagal matapos.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mga 2 hrs ko din natapos, Mjay hehe. Maganda. May lesson sa buhay :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago