Here's a Prompt

37 186
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

I don't know how to start this article so I will just get to the point: I'm so happy. I am very glad to see that the reception and support towards our Prompt Factory community are so warm and welcoming.

It may just be a few days old but we already have some active members that have joined us. I am really pleased that many of our fellow aspiring writers found the community helpful and some found the things and topics we can offer interesting.

I just want to inform you that this initiative did not start when the community has been opened, the #promptfactory initiative has been around way before the community has been established. And that being said, there are some writing prompts and creative works that are not found inside the Prompt Factory Community.

I wanted to include every writing prompt that I used inside the community but I have been encountering some errors when I try to submit old articles into the community.

So as a workaround, I will just be listing down all the prompts that I have used before the community was established and you can easily find them if you ever want to use them.

Here are the prompts :

Celebrity for a Day

Read my entry here: Celebrity for a Day

Basically, this is a fantasy article where you describe what you would do if you are a famous person for a day. Imagine if you are your favorite actor, singer, player, or whatever for a single day. What would you do? Where would you go? How would you maximize the whole day?

Earth After Dark

The setting here: Earth After Dark : Setting

It's a whole other world out there, hence, it's a whole other prompt. Imagine that you are the last person on Earth. 99.99999999% of the population died from an illness and you are fortunately/unfortunately spared. The whole world is yours, you can climb up a tower and scream "I'm the king of the world" and you will not be lying.

Describe your day in that situation, describe your life. How would you live in that case?

#InspiredbySongs

My entry here: The Coward of the County, Uncut.

This one's initiated by a good friend here @Peter-Molnar. The idea of this one is to create a story that is directly inspired by a song. You can make a whole story about the song, or you can expand the song into a whole story.

From Another PoV

Have a read from here: Through His Eyes

This is a writing prompt that tickles the imagination and gives us another perspective on life. You put yourself in your pet's shoes and detail a day in your everyday life. How would these furry creatures view our day-to-day life?

Give them a voice, tell a story from their side, make it furry! :)

Behind the Doors

Here's my take: Elevator Doors

Here's a prompt to make us think about destiny, decision-making, and choices. The prompt goes like this:

You are standing in front of two 
doors and the choice is yours 
whether which one to open.
Write a story about what happens 
after you have chosen one path.

I know you are creative so I'm excited to see what you can come up with this one.

Dream Vacation

Sit back and relax : Regular Sunday on a Beachfront Hotel

Nothing much here, just describe your dream vacation, in your dream destination, with your dream girl/boy (or both), doing your dream activities.

Just one rule: BE WILD!

The Interview

Are you ready for this? My Interview With Taylor Swift

I am pretty sure there is a movie like this, but well, this writing prompt of course strives to exercise your imagination and your fantasy. This is prompt asks the writer to conduct an interview with a person, alive or otherwise, that you think is really important or influential.

Nothing But Dialogue

"And I say, read this: A Dialogue Story"

This prompt was quite a fun one. You shall tell a story using only lines or dialogue. There should be no narration included. It's quite challenging also since you have to set the scene, paint the mood, and describe each character using only their lines.

I know you are up for it, so...lights, camera, and action!

The Story of Song Titles

Where do I begin?

A Swift Letter (of a Broken Heart)

A Swift Response

Swift Me Off My Feet

A Swift Moment in Time

I Do, Sweetly and Swiftly

This must be the most popular prompt that we have used so far. At least for me. I have come up with a whole mini-series by using this writing prompt.

The guide is a simple one. Pick an artist of your liking, now choose an album for that artist and you use the tracks in that album in your story. If the artist you chose has a lot of albums, you can just choose your favorite songs and use their titles in your story. Sounds easy, right? Well, I am telling you, it's so FUN!

Misc

There was this one time that I got so bored and came up with some prompts: 5 Prompts in a Day.

The prompts include:

Fairy-tale ending, wherein you pick a fairytale and change it the way you see fit. You may change the ending, you may change the beginning, heck you may change everything about it. It's all on you to rewrite the fantasy.

A Screw Loose, in this prompt, you found out that your lover and soulmate isn't human at all, neither he nor she but "it" is a robot. What would you do?

Wow, looking back we've done quite a few interesting and challenging prompts. And of course, we still have some that are fairly recent:

What's the Word? #PromptFactory, wherein we use some random words to come up with an article.

Life is a Gamble, tell me a story that relates your life with the word "gamble".


I think those are every prompt that hasn't been included in the community yet, so there you have it, you can choose from any of them whenever you feel like you need a break from your mental block.

I sure hope that we can come up with more writing prompts to use. And hey, you are welcome to add any prompt that you can come up with. We will gladly accept anything and will participate in our own little ways.

Thank you for visiting and as always...

Cheers!!!

Published :  31-Oct-2021

30
$ 15.17
$ 14.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @immaryandmerry
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 13
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Comments

I so love the topics you shared and I am so excited to share my own prompt. Thanks for giving us the idea!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone's welcome here to share and to use the prompts given.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Urgent need 10 members Daily withdraw Jazzcash easypysa Come ib Just interested 03450558553

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice. May listahan na, saktong sakto naghahanap ako ngayon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha sige lang. nandyan laang yun.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow ito pala yun, 😁😅 sige try ko if i can.🤗🤭nice community, nice idea everything is nice

Must try next time.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe yep. Try it anytime you'd like. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yehey!!!! Galing galing talaga ng Prompt Factory ba!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

salamat po... :) enjoy your stay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It scares me how I have at least one entry to many of your prompts here 😮 Love this promptfactory eh. Anyway, natulg na yung Earth after Dark natin huhu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lol, it will scare me more, if you didn't send an entry LOL. kaya nga eh... pwede naman magising un anytime. one of these days. ehehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

At first natakot ako sa username mo po akala ko ibang lahi at nang mapunta ako dito sa comment section ayun nagtatagalog pala hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha wag kang matakot.. friends tayo dito. eheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yehey. A bunch of choices to choose from. Thank you so much!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yep, I hope that we can achieve the day that we won't have to experience mental blocks for long stretches. LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow this is great thanks for sharing this information it makes article so easy for me and save me from cracking my brain

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Zero balance yung utak ko ngayon pero meron naman inaayos na topic soon :).

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's good. Baka gusto mo muna sumulat mula sa mga ito para mapaandar ang creativity mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po at laking tulong po ito at gagana utak ko :).

$ 0.00
2 years ago

heheh salamat sa appreciation. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for these bunch of prompts! I think I’ll do #inspiredbysongs

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeeep!! That's a good one!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is just the community I have been searching for all my life lol. With these prompts, I never have to think of what to write about. Thanks A lot for this. You just saved me from my daily brain struggle for topics

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol.. yeah.. these prompts are helpful to keep the creative juices flowing and eventually we can create our own masterpieces :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dami naman po. Ako diko kaya ganyan kadami. Ngayun zero ako hahhahah walang laman utak

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Perfect time to use one of the prompts.. hehe :) go choose one. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dami pa Sir, I want create my own in Dream Vacation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ooohh that's a great exercise of the mind. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah, ang lakas maka-Freaky Friday na song nung Celebrity for a day. Heheez. Interesting yung Earth after dark. Gonna try this one. Thank youuu, Shinichiiii. 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha yeeep.. imagine Chris Brown. Haha

Oohh yeep. Cool un.

Always, Granger. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dami na pla. Bet ko yung song titles tlga 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha panalo un eh... :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sobrang dami sir utak ko hindi pa gumagana hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha tamang tama.. pili ka muna ng isa jan habang wala ka pa maisip .mm heheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang dami sana ee kaso sa iba stuck na naka draft lamg lahat huehue. Save ko nga ito at baka may maisip na ako dun sa para sa iba. Salamasss kudokudo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha lamas lang Ruffaa... hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago