A Dialogue Story

30 82
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

"Buzzzz..."

Dr. Schneider : I guess that's my 3 o'clock appointment. They're quite early. It's still 10 minutes to 3:00. Anyway, I should let them in and let them join on my tea time.

Mr. & Mrs. Lokowitz : A pleasant afternoon doc.

Mrs. Lokowitz : I am sorry that we're a bit early. It just so happened that there was something I wanted to see before going here.

Mr. Lokowitz : Yes that's it, I told her that it could be done afterwards but she just had to go to the market first.

Dr. : It's alright. No worries about that. Come on in. Make yourself comfortable on the couch. I will just ask my assistant for a pot of tea. Can I get you anything else?

Mr. : A beer would be much appreciated. Ouch! Why are you hitting me with your elbow?

Mrs. : It's couple's therapy, it's not a bar. Maybe you could go to AA after this one.

Dr. : Now now. I don't have that here. I'll give you a soda instead okay? Julie honey, can you get us a pot of tea and a soda for the gentlemen.

Julie : Will do. Just for a moment.

Dr. : So, Mr. and Mrs. Lokowitz. Why do you think you're here?

Mr. : See I told you. That's going to be the first question. You never listen to me. We are just here paying to speak and speak. No offense doc.

Dr. : None taken, it's alright I would just like to see the basis of what we're dealing with. I'm not a fortune teller so I would have to ask obvious questions that will seem stupid and unnecessary at times. Oh Mrs. Lokowitz, why are you crying?

Mrs. : It's just lately, we don't seem to see each other eye to eye. It's like I'm always...

Mr. : Hey come on now. That's not true.

Dr. : I'm sorry mister, but can we let the missus finish? Go ahead Mrs. Lokowitz.

Mrs. : Just like that, I am always interrupted. He never lets me finish anything. I can't even seem to finish...

Mr. : What are you talking about? I am getting angry. I feel that I am targeted here. I can't make you finish? What are you saying?

Dr. : Mister, I don't think that that was she was talking about. Is that what you're saying Mrs.?

Mrs. : No it's not. I'm saying that he's not letting me finish when I am saying something, just like this one.

Dr. : Why are you quiet all of a sudden? Would you like to explain your side?

Julie : Here's the pot of tea Dr. Schneider. And here's your soda Mr. Lokowitz, I'll just put them here on the table.

Dr. : Thank you Julie, you may go. So again, Mr. Is there anything you want to say to that?

Mr. : I don't know.

Mrs. : And that too, he always says that. Whenever he does something that hurts me or annoys me, it seems like he doesn't know a thing. He didn't know that I would feel that way, he didn't know that I wouldn't like it, he didn't know what he has done wrong. He does not know anything.

Mr. : But I truly don't know. I went out with the guys, you were mad when I get home. I stayed at home, you get mad when you see me. What on the Earth was I doing wrong?

Dr. : Is that true Mrs.? Why are you mad at him?

Mrs. : Well, the first time, I was mad because I wanted to go out with him, instead he went out with the guys. The next one, was I wanted to go see a movie with him but he was dead set on sitting his ass off playing that stupid game of his.

Dr. : Did you tell him that?

Mrs. : I did not. I just thought that he would know what I would like and would take the initiative.

Dr. : Did you know that Mister?

Mr. : How the hell would I know? But I am sorry, I truly didn't know.

Dr. : I think that's it for this session. What I would like for both of you to do is to practice an open communication first. You would both open up to each other if you want to do anything, the other could either concur or counter offer then. Let's try that for a week and let's see what happens after. Does that sound doable?

Mr. : I think so. Yeah.

Mrs. : Sounds simple enough.

Mr. : Now I would like to go home and spend time with you.

Mrs. : I wouldn't want anything else.

Dr. : Now see, you're doing great... but oooh... wooow. oh. Now you're kissing. Oh now you're. Can you not please do that here? I have lots of patient using that couch. Kindly continue that in your house, or that hotel down the block, or in the cab at least.

Mr. : Oh thank you... ughh. Doctor.

Hello World!

And you're here. Thank you for that. I appreciate you coming here on my humble and pretty random space. I wish that you get what was happening on the scene and you get what they are talking about. Anyhow, this article is part of the #promptfactory series. This is a challenge I took upon myself, the challenge and the prompt is :

Tell a story, or a scene that uses nothing but dialogs. No narration is allowed and everything is said and described in the dialogs, including the setting, the character development, their feelings and reactions. Everything must be in the dialog.

Maybe you want to try this one out, maybe you don't but I would love to read your version if you do try it, just tag me with my user and #promptfactory somewhere in the article. Enjoy.

And as always, my appreciation goes out with you with a toast ...

Cheers!!!

19
$ 9.39
$ 8.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @immaryandmerry
$ 0.10 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
+ 7
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Comments

Nabasa ko na din. Hahaha! This is worth a try.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehehe ayoown dami naka line up ne? At nabasa mo na din. natutuwa na ko. heehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Any topic po basta dialogue oks lang po?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh heyy.. thanks.. :) Yeeep! Of course. Any topic, any genre... the freedom is all yours. Basta dialog lang lahat and don't forget to enjoy. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really like to join. Baka matagalan, but I will write one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hhaha okay lang yan. no time pressure naman ito. Just when you feel like it, kung wala na maisulat. hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, pang-reserve pag umatake na si WB hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah cool cool. para hindi mabakante. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

UwU, mukhang maganda. Kasi challenging, mas bet ko kasi talaga ang may narration ee pero... Para sa economy 💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kayang kaya mo yan ruffa! may tiwala ako sayo. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Weheheheye, grabi sa tiwa kudo kudo haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

anong tiwa?? haha di ko alam un. hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm. Lemme try this one. Challenge accepted! Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

alright!! :) will look forward to that one. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will definitely try this because I'm struggling with a good narration.

I haven't done with your other prompts though. I still wnat to write about them even I'm late. But my mind can't process and write a fiction even I already have plots and ideas. Also about the interview, I haven't think of questions yet HHAHAHA.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

heheh no worries, take your time, there's no deadline or whatsoever, just write them whenever you feel like it. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wow! this is so hard to do. the idea is just so nice and the flow is organized. well-done! i laughed a bit in the end part lol. i will try this one for some time.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahaha nice ending don't you think? Lol anyway, thanks, and I hope I could read your rendition of this. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

very nice. yeah sure, will do this and ping you with a tag.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang hirap wala dialog 🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahaha walang dialog ba? Hahah challenge accepted. hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's was quite hilarious of a couple. The women feels out and the man was just having a cruise on her emotions. I would rather we don't interrupt when a couple have such issues, it ends in tears rather than joy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahah yep.. no interruption needed. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm in. Actually tapos na pala hehe. Published ko later

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

oh yeahh!!! looking forward to it. ehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think both couple do not understand their love languages. The wife needs "Attention" but the man do not understand. But now since they have visited a therapist, things would go fine with them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hehe hopefully. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Prompt factory, yes you are!

I'm definitely in with this one even though i'm struggling with conversations. Lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahah yep. :) Hey, you're getting better. Practice makes better. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh thanks daddy. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago