A Swift Response

42 78
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Dear Alison,

Love at first sight? I was not a believer of that concept. I thought that it was just an embellishment of the chemicals in the mind but to my surprise, it was for real. I guess it was one of those things that people describe as "to see is to believe" but in this case, it's "to experience it is to believe".

That's what I felt the first time I saw your Beautiful Eyes. Those crystal blue pair of orbs that you call eyes, were just lovely and really beautiful. They were piercing through my heart and soul every time you look at me. And for all those times that I stare back into them, everything in me was just sucked out and I seem to be an empty shell of a man, and all that I am are in your hands.

I can truly say that it was The Best Day of my life when you finally said yes to being my girlfriend after seeing me for quite some time. It was really magical and for all those times, all the witnesses we have, everyone could say that we were a match made in heaven and I totally agree and could not argue with that, even if I wanted to.

Oh! how joyous we were. How happy we were when were together. And for the times that we are apart, I could not even Breathe. You were the air that was keeping me alive, you were the fire that burns deep inside. You were the sunshine to all my days and you are the moonlight to my every night. Truly, I was crazily, madly, and head over heels in love with you.

But then everything began to Change. No one was expecting it, I did not even want it but there were changes that even an outsider could notice. We used to be so tight and inseparable but the distance between us grew inch by inch and it seems that I could not reach you anymore. The perfect smile you had back then seemed fake and you seemed to grow even more tired every day. I guess that's just normal since you were starting to get more and more famous. Your singing career took off and I just seemed to be left farther and farther behind. I could not even see your future from where I was standing.

Of course, you had my full support from the very beginning. I always tell you that you can make it anywhere if you just believe in yourself. I have always envied you because you are so brave to go after your dreams and you are just Fearless. You paid no attention to all those people who told you that you can't get anywhere and you just faced everything head-on. That's one thing I loved in you, and the same thing that I was jealous of. I could never do that, I could never do what you do, I couldn't have done what you did. I was just a simple man who wants to play it safe and let everything pass me by.

Fifteen. Fifteen months was all it took for you to have your first taste of the big stage. An arena full of people watching you sing and perform. That was your dream come true right there. But then, there I was, on the side of the stage cheering you on and pouring my heart out while shouting your name. You can't hear me, you can't even see me. You are blinded by the lights and have been taken over by the fame. Or maybe it was I who lost touch of our reality. Were you just a dream? Was I just a fleeting presence against your career?

And then one day, it felt like a lightning struck me straight to the chest. That vow we made under that old sycamore tree that we will be together no matter what happened, and we will be embracing each other Forever and Always seemed to be broke. I heard you on the phone when you thought I was asleep, with your low and beautiful voice, "Hey Stephen" I tried to shut my eyes even tighter hoping that it was not Stephen, your ex. But as it turned out, I was right. It was that bastard again. Afterward, you said that he was just calling to congratulate you and all that, but I could not fool my ears when I heard him on the phone, "I still love you..." I just didn't know what to do.

And I guess there was really confusion in your mind and in your heart when I saw a note on the table that you were doodling from before and it read "I Heart ? ". I didn't read into it that much at that time but maybe it was a sign that you were really questioning who you love. And looking back now, I guess you really weren't sure about me.

I did not want our Love Story to end like that so I worked harder than I think I should have. I did everything within my power to not lose to your career and to your doubts. And then I asked you for the reason why Stephen is still sending you flowers, calling you at night, and why you had a picture taken together in a cafe near your apartment. I begged you but you refused to Tell Me Why. I was lost but there's nothing I can do but to let go of it.

Maybe it was me that was wrong. Maybe The Way I Loved You, was not enough. And maybe I am not the prince you were waiting for to come and get you and take you for a ride into the sunset on a White Horse.

Even though I tell myself over and over and over again that You Belong With Me, I have started to doubt it myself. You were becoming one with the stars and I am nothing but a speck of dust on your endless sky.

And then this morning, I have read your letter. It just showed how different your perspective is to mine. I was wondering why you are acting like You're Not Sorry. And now I know that you are not, since you don't know the whole truth. It's just so funny that we weren't able to talk things out before you went away after you saw me with your best friend Abigail.

We have grown close together since we shared the same sentiment towards you. That feeling of being left out and watching you from afar cemented our bond together. She was always there when I was wishing that you get back from your tour waiting by the window for you to Come in With The Rain, but you never did.

I really don't know what is Crazier though, the fact that this just seems a whole lot of misunderstandings on your side or the fact that you thought I have impregnated your best friend. I am just laughing hurtfully at this. I really don't know what to do but I am having the urge to climb up the Eiffel tower and just Jump then Fall with my face against the concrete door. But I also have that hope that one day, when everything settles down, I will see you on The Other Side of the Door but of course, that's just a dream now since you are that huge of a Superstar.

Maybe one day though I'll ask Abi to come with me and visit you, so we can sort things out. I would go by myself but I believe that Two is Better Than One, and maybe she can help with the explanation.

I just hope that when it comes down to that, that we keep our heads leveled and the forgiveness from both sides isn't Untouchable.

Love,

John

Heyo!

That's amazing! I have decided to make another installment of the Taylor Swift songs and this time they are from the year 2008-2009, and who knew that they could form the perfect response to the first one : A Swift Letter (of a Broken Heart) .

I was not even expecting that and it was not planned, not at all. The idea just came to me as I was writing this one so I rewrote it to fit with the first one.

This may not be as well as I hoped it would be, but given the time crunch and that I have made it amidst the left and right concerns of the clients, I can own it proudly, and I enjoyed writing it too.

Why don't you try it for fun's sake? I know @Ellehcim will be doing this one too. :)

Pick an artist and an album and create a story or an article using every song title from that album.

I really appreciate your time spent here and as always, let me end with a toast for our friendship ...

Cheers!!!

20
$ 8.79
$ 8.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
+ 7
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Comments

naguguluhan na ko. haha. 3 days ako ko pa nabasa yung isang sulat. basta broken din pla si John. haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahah baka hindi mo nabasa ng sunod sunod..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

3 days ago ko pa nabasa yung isa kasi. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha kaya pala.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Geeeeee... You're so good! Everything is so fine, all the words, some lyrics of songs, song titles of Taylor's songs and even Abigail the red-head are all perfectly collaborated. As for John, it really is depressing to love someone from afar. I kind of felt that. jeez 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha yeah.. LDR sucks for most. And hey, thanks for getting the reference. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan ba reply ni John pagkatapos syang gawan ng kanta ni Taylor na Dear John? Hahahah

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahaha hindi naman siguro. hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Smooth...galing nang pag kagawa at na insert talaga lahat nang hit songs ni Taylor..magka boses kami dati niyan kaso napaos ako kaya ayun hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ay talaga ba?? Patry nga yan,.. sample!!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sure pano ba mag sample dito...mweehehehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah cge,.. magrecord ka muna.. un ung first step.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

okay cge gawa ako pero for me only lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay ako titingin eh hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

silip lang ha

joke gagawa ako tapos tag kita bala ka jan kung ayaw mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahaha cge cge pliiizzzzz

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ehhhhh don't expect too much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

too late. I'm expecting a lot. ahhahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aigooooo ang wild ko pa naman mag isip pero gawin ko nalang simple kasi nga bata pa ko eh hahhaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oooh I can take that.. be the wildest. hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😜😜😜😜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Taylor swift songs and the album. You are so creative, friend. Now i wonder if I can come up with this too. Hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for that. Duuude! Of course, you can. Go on, try it. Let us see what you got. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes but I have to think first for an artist which i am so familiar with. Thanks, friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehhhhh, saan nagkulang? Sa Communication ba? Bat naman ganon, ang ganda ng simula m, peri ganon naman lagi diba. Maganda ang simula, pero malungkot ang wakas.

Ang galing talaga, gusto ko sana etry kaso mo wahaha. Album ba talaga di ba pwdng iba iba pero iisang band or singer.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahah may hugot ka na naman Ruffa.

Ay of course pwede din. Walang problema un. :)) try mo na!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, actually they should already make a musical out of Taylor Swift songs!

Let's see maybe I can do something like this too. Not sure which singer or album yet though. πŸ˜†

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha they really should!! :)

You can do it too. Let me know when you tried it. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda ng story pro hirap naman ng challenge πŸ˜… I'm not into songs lately...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahaha try mo ung mga kapanahunan natin . hahah :D Thanks Jane. :_)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. The oldies 🀣🀣 A1, westlife, etc lng alam ko 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What the!! A beautifully made response by John! All I thought is he's a jerk, but reading this. Oh, poor John.

I am still waiting for letters between Betty and James, too. (And Ines) Hahaha! You probably know who I am talking about! πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahah of course I do. :) That Ines ... what a blabbermouth, Marites din eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! True, though may tumama din sa kanyang tsimis for once. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo nga. ang daming tatamang chismis... iyon pa. hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakaadik mga kanta ni taylor super🀩❀️kahit ngayon gaganda ❀️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Forever and always.. haha :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why is that everytime you mentioned Tay's songs napapakanta ako HAHAHHA

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ooh for real?? Sample sample! :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing! Basahin ko pa yung una.

Try ko to soon. Mag isip muna ako ng album HAHAHA. tingnan ko kung kaya yung folklore, yan pinapakunggan ko ngayon HAHAHA

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nice. Naks. Folklore pang tag ulan. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHA Suko na agad ako. May the last great American dynasty pala AHAHA. Reputation nalang

$ 0.00
2 years ago