5 Prompts in a Day

44 109
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Writing starts with an idea, that's how it's supposed to be. It's well and good when you have an idea and you can expound on it. And after some time of dilly-dallying and grabbing words out of your limited vocabulary, you will end up with an article that you can call your own creation.

But there are times that your mind is just too active for its own good and you end up with not just one, but several ideas intertwined and tangled together. You try to pick one out and they just become even more twisted with each other. And if you chose to be picky and try even harder to get one out, the others will be broken and everything just crumbles into one hot mess.

How could you write one cohesive article then? Well, I think it's simple, take that big chunk of clumped ideas and throw it into your canvass and just call it ARTicle. Voila.

And that's what this article will be about, these are some of the ideas that are playing in my head that I wanted to write about. And hey, if there's an idea from all these random things that you find interesting and like to write about, feel free to use any of these to prompt you on writing.

Fairy-Tale Ending

First off, is it "fairy tale", "fairy-tale", or "fairytale"?

According to Grammarly blogs, "fairy tale" is a noun that refers to the "children's stories" we know. "Fairy-tale" is used as an adjective that depicts something that is worthy to be in a fairy tale. Fairytale looks wrong, but it's not? I don't know why is that, maybe it's also an acceptable form of the word.

Anyway, so here is how the idea goes:

You take a fairy tale and change the way it ends.

It's as simple as that. Of course, you will put your own spin on the story to come up with the reasonable turn of events that will lead you to your own ending. Adaptations of fairy tales have always been done before so those are just common stories. Let's make it interesting by following the storyline but changing the end.

According to scholarly beliefs though, fairy tale endings have already been changed drastically. They said that the original endings of the fairy tales were just too tragic and more fitting to be horror stories than romantic and dreamy. Apparently, those were made because they are trying to teach hard lessons to children back in those days. I can somehow agree with that, fairy tales today are just designed to pamper kids. Most of them at least.

Change Oil Hearts

This one may call upon your creativity and then tug your heartstrings. Imagine finding that one person that you are meant to be in this cruel world of ours. You meet that soulmate of yours, you got together and you fell in love with each other.

You have built this wonderful relationship and then one day. Everything has changed when you have uncovered the truth.

You found out one day, that your partner who is your soulmate is not a person, but a robot. What would you do? How would you react?

I find the creativity of this one fascinating. I think I'll do this one soon.

Speak Now

Imagine, just for a second. You are at the altar with your groom. Looking at each other's eyes intently and full of affection. And then at the end of the aisle, your ex (exes) came crashing through the crowd. They are causing a scene. Describe it. What would you do? What would ensue?

Failure

Write about a time in your life that you think you have miserably failed. If you ever had the chance, would you go back and correct it? How do you imagine would go if you hadn't "fail"? What were the reasons that you failed in the first place?

Vacation

Every once in a while, humans deserve a break. Especially when you have worked your a$s off for days, weeks, or months. Nothing beats a good old vacation when you want to blow off some steam. Some go to the beach, others travel outside the country, others just chill around the house.

Money and time aren't issue, describe your dream vacation. What does this vacation entails?

Hello!

Are you struggling today just like me? Well, if you are still grasping at topics on what to write you can use any of these or all of these when you feel like it. Just always remember to enjoy though. If you would be so kind to tag me though so I can read up on your compositions, that will be really awesome.

Anyway, I'll leave that to you today and hopefully we can both write some fantastic articles soon. I really appreciate you visiting me here and I hope that I could help you out with this post. #prompfactory

As always, let me end this one with a toast to our friendship...

Cheers!!!

22
$ 11.59
$ 10.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
+ 15
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Comments

I already think of an Idea of what to write for the Fairy Tale ending and change oil hearts but I don't know when I will write it since mahirap mag imagine at isulat pag lag pa utak mo 🀣 HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah you can do it anytime you want. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I make a list of topics that I want to write. So when I'm with no idea, I browse my list :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am having trouble even coming up with that list. Hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hoi halaa gusto ko itry yung sa may speak now,tapos change oil hearts hhahahaha try ko nga to salamat sa ideas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes actually there are a lot of topics to write under the sun. I haven't even posted about the History Month challenge haha. I realized there are a lot of things we can even write about such a topic! Will post it next week, or maybe this weekend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah exactly what I said on what of my old articles. :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm looking for your new challenge again haha.. The last one was fun. I made three articles about it .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ooooh three??? Wow.

Hmmm okayyy.. we'll tag you if there's something new going on. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is nice , friend. I think I should write about my failures too one of these days for I do really had a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Will wait for that. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang halos lahat po ito diko pa natry hehhehhe. Thanks for this po. Parang yung gusto ko pong gawin ay yung fairy tale story tapos babaguhin yung ending hahahha para kakaiba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayoooos yan! :) tag mo ko aabangan ko yan hah. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahha sige po mag iisip po muna ako ng magandang story hehhehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah cge goooo. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omo, I need this. Saved! Try ko ung n May robot omoo omooo. Mukhang exciting yon 🀩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ooooohhh dali gooo!!! Haha parang matutuwa ako sa sulat mo dun. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halaaa, wag mag expect pag ganyan pa nan lalo ako nappressure 🀧 cheret ahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ayyyy mas masaya may pressure.. hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hmmm timing can't think of anything to write now .. thanks for this bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome always. :) I'm glad if I could help fellow aspiring authors. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tamang-tama, exact 5 days rin na gawain to salamat HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ooooh wooow. Gawin lahat yan... pabasa ako ah. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo wala nakong idea tastiming rin to xd HAHAHA pwede na for 5 days

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha ah oo nga no? one week na yan. hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love fairy tales. It makes me think wild and deep. Sometimes, I get to find new words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tamang tama wala pa namang pumapasok sa utak ko ngayon. Salamat sa ideas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Walang problema... basta.... pBasa aha. Haha and enjoy! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, yoko hiya ako sayo. πŸ˜‚

Charr. Ge, tag kita kung sakali.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahah wooow ahhhhh. wait ko yan.. :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I would like to try writing about vacation bcs I feel like I kinda need it now. Thanks for this idea, friend. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No worries. I think we all need a break, a vacation from all of these mess. Let me read it.... and I hope you enjoy writing it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko din itry yan...hehe sana

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Walang try try. Do or do not. Hahaha chos

Try mo na. :) pabasa ako after. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pasali hahaha gusto ko e try to. Don't know when ako mag start 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Come one come all... haha sulat lang ng sulat. Antayin ko gawa mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha oo. Kumusta na pala 2bch ka na ba? Hahaha ako, wengyaahh wala pa. Palagi ko nagagamit kita ko. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahhaha wala! Wala na ngang pumasok sa savings eh! hahhahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha same same. Puro gastos tas unit na lng hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sali ako haha pero pag-iisipan ko pa kung saan sa mga prompt..thanks po sa idea..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe walang anuman. Sana ay nakatulong.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm in for a vacation. Haha that would happen soon. And looks real to me. πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ooooh. So you're writing about a real vacation?? :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nope! Dream! Bwshaha could be real πŸ‘€πŸ‘€

$ 0.00
2 years ago