Through His Eyes

17 58
Avatar for meitanteikudo
3 years ago

The sun's not yet up and I am already awake. I stood up with wobbly knees as I try my best not to stumble. I stared into the dark dusk as I paced slowly around the house.

The cock' cooing and I know it's time for my buddy to get up to. She's going to work same as any other day.

I rushed towards her bedroom and knocked the door open. I then slowly walked over to her bed. She's sound asleep and she looks so peaceful with nothing in particular in her head. I wish that she just stay like that for a little bit more since she was feeling upset these past few days. It's maybe about something at her work. That's what she always say anyway.

She started to stirred up on her bed and slowly opened her eyes. I saw the faint but bright gleam from her eyes. They were quite hopeful and were just angelic.

She saw me standing beside her and she smiled at me and told me to come to bed. I hopped unto the opportunity and made myself comfortable beside her. She put her arms around me and she kissed me. I kissed her back and I was so glad and delighted that her day and her morning is brighter as the sun.

We stayed cuddling for a few more minutes before she has got to get up. She stood to get to the bathroom and I was left lying in bed. I watched her as she graciously around the room to prepare herself and get dressed.

I don't really get why she would pull out several pairs of dress and clothes and put them on and then change again. On and on with that, every single time. I don't really care for it because I think it does not really matter. She looks the same whatever she wears.

And after successfully picking up the one. She'd sit in front a huge glass and get to putting several things on her face. Again I don't get why she do such things. I think she's beautiful enough regardless of these things.

After finishing all of her appearance we went down to the kitchen to proceed with our first meal of the day. Oh boy I couldn't wait. Eating with her is one of the highlights of my day.

She poured unto a bowl and poured in some milk too. And then she poured a different one into my bowl and then gave the bowl in front of me. I am really grateful for her generosity since the bowl was overflowing with so much taste and goodness. I happily munched down on the food that she prepared.

She always stared into her phone while eating. I wonder what she gets from it, but I guess there's a lot of things in there. Her reactions differ from time to time. There are times when she would just smile all of a sudden, or burst out laughing in the middle of total silence. There were also moments that her smile will be turned over and there were times when her brows would meet each other in the middle.

After our meal, we would both get up and walked around. I loved how our days start so peaceful and it's just pure joy when we're together. She always buys me things that I use and play with. Just the other day, she brought me back a new necklace and I wore it ever since.

We walked out the door and walked around the road. I'd run up and down the street and around. It may have been because of our meal that I find myself and my tummy a bit upset.

She just gets me. She knows. Just with a look and she came with me into a place where no one is around. Even though I'm quite relactant, I did my business back in a tree just because I just had to.

I was done and we went on. I was a bit tired from walking and we reached the house of her friend. She would always bring me here to play with my friend so I wouldn't be alone while she was away.

As soon as I saw my friend I ran towards him. But then she called and I ran back hurriedly. She hugged my neck again and I know she's going again somewhere. I licked her cheeks and barked with all my might as she was walking away from me. Until I see you again buddy.

Hey there!!!

Alright. Another freewrite practice. This time it was writing something from a point of view of a dog. At what part did you suspect that? Lol

It's fun try it. I'll look forward to it. But for now, I'm off to chill and as always...

Cheers!!!

Via Giphy

Lead image: Grammarly

10
$ 4.27
$ 4.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Meyzee
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 2
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
3 years ago

Comments

Arf arf! Haha. Love it! ๐Ÿ˜ I read this before but I haven't leave a comment. I saved this and drafted mine weeks ago. But I will publish it later hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

heheh your work is always welcome.. :) Looking forward to it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought it was a love story ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…well I guess I'm wrong, but it a nice one๐Ÿ‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah it's another kind of love maybe.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jesus, it's just a dog. Nagulat ako don sa licked her cheeks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha. What did you think that was?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I thought at first a boyfriend, then a child because of the milk. But it got me confused because the voice always use "she", then theres the tree hahaha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha well okay. Hope you had a good time. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is interesting and the end got me laughing where you said you leaked her cheeks and was barking till she left. Lol It sounds like a dog but since you used she from the start, I am still confused and then you had to cover up by saying it's from a dog's point of view.

I love the freewrite and it feels heaven to me reading it because I was envisioning true love here.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Well pets only know the purest kind of love I guess.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know I will get scammed again hahaha ๐Ÿ˜†

$ 0.01
3 years ago

You know me too well haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

All sudden feelings changed into lol from park story to a dog. Anyway, love to animals is fascinating and amazing. Being a vet, I appreciate your love for your petโค๏ธ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oooj you're a vet? Wow nice!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah! I am proud to be a vet.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cuuuuuuuuuute... !!! Fluffy sweet doggo...

it's time for my buddy to get up to - this part but second guessed

confirmatory line: knocked the door open

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Hahha yeeep. That's a dead give away. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago