I Do, Sweetly and Swiftly

15 50
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

"By the power vested in me by the city of New York, I now pronounce you, man and wife, you may now kiss the bride."

And just as the cue suggested, John lifted up graciously Alison's veil and revealed her joyous and gorgeous face. They both smiled at each other and John leaned in for a kiss and Alison met his advance in the middle as their lips joined together in a sensual and wholesome manner...


Oops. Before you go in too deep and be further confused, this bit is the continuation of my mini series. A series covering all of Taylor Swift Songs and using them to create a story. This is already the fifth part and you might want to read the previous ones for this story to make any sense at all. I'll list them all down here for your convenience :

A Swift Letter (of a Broken Heart)

A Swift Response

Swift Me Off My Feet

A Swift Moment in Time


...People that were gathered in the ballroom applauded and gleefully cheered the newly wedded couple.

Congratulatory remarks and pleasantries were offered to them as they walked down the aisle as petals and grains of rice were showered upon them.

The whole ceremony was just literally, Sweeter Than Fiction. For Alison, no amount of novels could describe how she felt when they both exchanged "I do's". It was a magnificent and beautiful wedding and they went to the function hall of the hotel for a bit of a program. The lovely couple was joined by their families and their dearest of friends.

She can't still believe that it all happened so fast and that they were just fighting several months ago. She could not shake the thought in her mind saying, "All You Had To Do Was Stay... but you did more than that, you married me." She was just excited and gladly looking forward to their new life as a married couple.

John was just ecstatic and over the moon as he danced for the very first time with his wife in the middle of the room with all of the people paying attention to them. He shrugged all of the stares away and was just gazing intently at the only pair of eyes that matter to him, Alison's. He was just overjoyed and so relieved that the Bad Blood between them resulted in such a beautiful event.

Everyone's attention was caught by the sharp but gentle sound of a spoon hitting a champagne flute.

Every gaze in the room was now glued to the man raising his glass and making that clanking sound. It was Scott, Alison's father.

"I would like to make a toast," Scott said.

The opening was just followed by several moments of silence. And then with a breaking voice, he said.

"I'm sorry, I just can't still wrap my head around everything yet. It's just a Blank Space within. I swear, it's just too Clean. I don't know Ali, it feels just like yesterday when I was carrying you in my arms and reading to you every night. I remember everything as clear as day, from the day you learned how to walk and how you were able to sing even before you can speak straight.

I can still remember when you started to become a teen and be a pain in the ass. But I'm just glad today that you're someone else's problem. But kidding aside, I am so honored and so blessed, that I have been a part of your life and I am a witness of such eloquent development from that little baby that can fit on top of my palms to this wonderful woman in front of all of us.

John, no matter what happens, Ali will always be my baby girl and I hope you know that I will travel to the ends of the Earth just to make sure she's fine and she's happy. And I know you're a good kid, but if ever..." Scott's voice cracked and he tried so hard to keep his tears from flowing.

"If ever you think that she's too much to handle, and you feel like hurting my baby girl, please, just please, give her back to us, we will take her back without any questions ask."

John and Alison smiled at each other with tears in their eyes and they stood up both to embrace Scott.

"Here's to my daughter, and to my new son. To John and Alison." Scott raised his glass and everyone followed his lead.

Austin, Alison's brother swooped in and grabbed the mic from his father. Austin was the best man for the wedding. He's a bit tipsy from all the alcohol he was drinking ever since the party began.

"Uhm. Hello, hi, is this thing on? Oh hey, John! My friend! Dude. I would like to ask you, How You Get The Girl? But then, that's my sister I'm talking about. I know you, man. Everything there is to know, I Know Places, that you have been to that I can't legally say."

People laughed at Austin's remark.

"But nah. Just kidding. You're a good guy. If there's a person in this room who can attest to that, it's me. As a matter of fact, with this whole deal, I think you are getting the shorter end of the stick. No offense Sis, I love you, but everyone knows your tantrums. Just kidding. I love you both and I Wish You Would both stay in love with each other because you're a match made in heaven. Cheers to the pair of New Romantics. "

The mic was then passed to John. He stood up in front of everyone else and was just looking directly into Alison's eyes.

"Thank you so much, Scott and Austin. I really thought that I was Out of The Woods since Austin is as always, drunk, but now I have to top another great speech. I never thought you could talk like that bro. I guess, liquid courage really is effective.

I think I need some of that, I'm still pretty nervous, I need something to help me Shake it Off."

John took a sip of Chardonnay from his glass.

"Alright. I'm ready. I'm sorry babe, everyone wanted me to bust out some moves and dance for you, you know that was not just my Style so ..."

John danced awkwardly with Twice's What is Love?.

"Phew that was just tiring." John continued while he was panting trying to catch his breath.

"I just wish the respect is still there after that number. Anyway, Alison, on a serious note, I know that This Love is built to last the very first time we shared a kiss. And that was just reaffirmed when you said 'yes' to me. And again, you showed me again that you're as committed as I am when you said 'Welcome To New York', as you bought that new apartment for the both of us.

You were, you still are the woman of my dreams. Never in my Wildest Dreams that I thought I will end up with someone as amazing and as lovable as you are. You are perfect, inside, outside, every part of you is as gorgeous as your face. Your heart is just as big as the whole world.

I am grateful to you, my wife, for being a part of this journey. We will be building our own Wonderland.

My father told me, once you see a girl's face every time you close your eyes, that is the time you know, You Are In Love. It didn't make sense to me until the day I found you. And I am just so happy that I can see your face, every day, even if I don't close my eyes.

To you, my darling, my love."

Hey Hey Yo!

How do you like this one? I thought I was done, and I thought that I could not do this anymore but then, I was surprised how smooth the words just came out from my mind to my fingers and into the screen. I guess that's just the power of Taylor's songs. They really ignite the creativity and artistry deep within.

I am really enjoying this one, but I am running out of songs to use now. How far can I take this series? How far can I go?

What do you think of this so far? I would love to hear what you have to say. Just maximize your visit here and drop your comment on the section below. You can also join me in the following tunnels :

Noise : noise.cash/u/MeitanteiKudo

TG: MeitanteiKudo

I'll see you around and as always ...

Cheers!!!

7
$ 4.67
$ 4.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Crackers
+ 6
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Comments

Nice fairy tale - loving story. A very caring father a loving brother adorable hubby. What else you need.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thank you for that..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a happy ending for John and Ali 😍 I could say their story is something you'll also feel loved. I am so in love with the whole series 💙

$ 0.02
2 years ago

oh wow.. thank you so much for the very positive feedback

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't mention it. You deserve it 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aaaa 1989 era! This has got to be my fave from your series of blogs 🤍

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oooh myyyyyyy. Thaaaank you so much. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ngayon ko lang narealize taylor swift songs pala to xd

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahha lahat yan. Whole series. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And I am inlove to this story 🥰

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Awwww... thaaank you Jane..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ngayon lang po ako nakabasa ng story nyo na about this ( John and Alison Story ). Mahilig po pala kayo kay Taylor Swift at sa mga songs nya. No wonder ang gaganda naman po kase talaga ng mga nagagawa at nasusulat nyang songs. Anyway babasahin ko po yung mga first part ng story na ito pag marami akong time. Heheheh.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hehehe cge lang... :) nandyan lang sila pag may time ka na,.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahha opo pwede naman isearch lang po kayo anytime.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah cge cge.. salamat...

$ 0.00
2 years ago