A Screw Loose

48 72
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

In this day and age where everything is done at a fast and ever-changing pace, it is a rare opportunity to find someone who values the slow and intricate process of courtship from the golden era. Someone who pays attention to all the intimate and little details.

That is why I really cherish my relationship with this girl Yui. I met her a year and a half ago. She was at the bar sitting alone in the middle of that blue-lit room with her eyes fixated on nothingness. I sat beside her and sipped from my glass in complete silence.

She then sighed so deeply that I also felt relief from it.

I ordered what she was drinking and slid her to her.

"I think you need one more after that sigh of relief. Are you alright?"

She looked at me, glanced at my glass and she smiled. We got to talking and we really shared the same mood that night. It was really funny how we connected intellectually that time that the closing time of the bar literally forced us to go home.

That was the first time I met her and we got together fairly frequently and we quickly got into each other's routines. There was not a day that has gone by that we hadn't spoken to each other. She really gets me, and I feel like I do get her most of the time.

If I ever believed in that thing, she would be the closest I can get to a soulmate or a perfect partner. And when I realized that, I know that I don't want to waste any more of our time not being together so I asked her to be mine. I asked her if we could exclusively date each other. She just laughed at me and told me that she thought we were already doing that.

I couldn't hold my laughter after that, I just told her that I just wanted to make it official. I was hoping that she felt the same way and I was just surprised that she was as a matter of fact feeling the same way.

I was just so happy, I was so glad and I could not ask for any more than that.

But of course, I was just a man. A lowly creature with needs, those demanding needs that nag me from deep within my guts and hurt my groin every chance that they could get. From time to time they will surface especially when we sit side by side on top of the bed and we fire that Netflix. But over and over again, we can get no chill. We do not get to the chill part of Netflix and Chill. It was all just Netflix.

I mean I get by with those other kinds of stuff, she helps me from time to time to relieve those pent-up stress and desires all bottled up inside me waiting to explode in a hot and glorifying mess. Head, hand, and you know but we can't seem to really get past that barrier. That chastise barrier. It was okay with me by all means. But of course, again, I'm just a man, I get curious.

And for argument's sake, let me reiterate yet again, I was okay with that. But then one night it all blew up. The hot and full mess that I was bottling up inside has boiled up into an uncontainable eruption.

Emotions have flown all over the room, words were exchanged in a heated fashion and everything was just a blur. Tears fell that night, not just hers but also mine. The beautiful, the wonderful, the slow-moving relationship we have built came to a delicately drawn tipping point.

"You really want to see it?"

"I do."

"No matter what?"

"What are you saying? You are scaring me right now."

"This may be the end, but at least, you deserve to know the whole truth."

"Yui. What are you saying?"

A lot of things came to my mind but most of all the thought that I did not know her at all was making me afraid of what I will be seeing.

She stood firm in front of me. She started to unbutton her pants. She pulled down the zipper of the tight jeans she was wearing.

And then I imagine the worst thing I could probably see from down there. I guess what scared me the most was seeing her with a bulge larger, and a stick longer than mine.

She let the pants hang loose on one of her legs and then she grab a hold of the underwear she was wearing. She slowly pulled it down and my eyes were just glued to what she has revealed and to the figure that has unraveled right before my very eyes.

Nothing. There was nothing there but a metallic kind of plate made from stainless steel as I later found out. It was just a metallic plate panel. It was not what I expected, it was not what I wanted, it was not anything that I was prepared to see. Humanoid. That's what she was. She was, I mean IT was part of a project from Japan to incorporate robotics into human society. Her AI was so advanced that she went rogue and learn how to be a human at the very least. Her functions and features were so perfect that you can't really tell that she's not a human being. Apparently, to prevent users from abusing the humanoids their reproductive systems were not replicated.

Surprised, ashamed, and confused were only of the few things that I have experienced that night. Well, as of now, it was just a laughing matter whenever I reminisce of that life-changing night. All is well that ends well, as they say, we are now, I mean Yui and I are now celebrating our anniversary together. Despite that fact, I could not dismiss all the other things that bonded us and linked us together.

Say it if you'd like, I may really have a screw loose after all.

Hey hey hey!

This is a part of my #promptfactory initiative that seeks to help other users to come up with stories of their own. Writer's block is a real struggle for everyone and it is really a good exercise to still put your writing in running mode to get around that block. Writing random stories or using prompts may jog your mind and start those creative juices flowing.

This particular one was taken from my previous article 5 Prompts in a Day. One of the prompts included in that article was this:

You found out one day, that your partner who is your soulmate is not a person, but a robot. What would you do? How would you react?

I feel like this is creative and direct enough to make the imagination do some work. You can use this anytime too if you'd like. Just don't forget to have fun and enjoy.

My appreciation is at an all-time high today. Let me say how grateful I am that you are here with a toast to us with this fine brandy at hand. Here's to us...

Cheers!!!

18
$ 9.63
$ 9.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
+ 11
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Comments

Oh my God you got me there i love reading love stories and hahaha the robot thing, maybe he just love her that it doesnt matter. I love the twist and i thank you for the prompt sometimes i got writers block really.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hehe thank you for liking it. :) I appreciate that. I always have writer's block so, I seek to help others as well. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute lang😊 as I am studying mechanical engineer hahaha may nakuha akong idea sa story moooooo hahaha galingan mopa mag sulat ang saya basahiiin🀣😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahah hala siya... hahaha anong ideya kaya ang nakuha neto. hahhaah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This makes me want to experience being with a robot too. I am just curious about it like how do these amazing things happen.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

haha it's pretty mechanical I guess.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought she's a trans, or a hermaphrodite! Turns out you're making good use of your prompt factory. ❀️ The title goes really well with the story, and gave the hint to what it is all about (yet, I did not notice that). LOL

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I really appreciate your comment. Haha yep. Nice title eh? Also, the man can be referred to as having a screw loose, cause somehow he's crazy hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. But I have watched some few kdramas where leads fall inlove with robots, so I know the feeling. (and those robots in the dramas are worth falling for naman talaga, Char!)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha oo nga. ang cute pa nung isa.. may bangs pa. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You wrote this in a way we can't predict what will happened next. Oh my, I wanna try having a feeling towards a robot. 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh thaanks for the kind words. Ohhh. Really? You do??? Why is that??

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So I will know which one can love me better πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah it's really good to know the options. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow I didn't see that coming twist 🀯 Grabe I thought at first She was a He but then turn into it πŸ˜…πŸ˜… superb writing skills bravo talaga πŸ‘πŸ‘

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Whoooaaa.. this comment melts my heart. :) thaaank you..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ack,,,iba naisip ko buti AI siya hahahha akala ko talaga lalaki aigooo

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahha ano ba mas okay? Lalaki sya or robot? Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

okay na yung lalaki siguro ....ack ...sorry hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahah yun... boys love pala ang gusto. ahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ehem ehem di nemen meshedo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't like artificial intelligence anyway, I will never like it anymore :D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This story really got me glued and couldn't take my eyes off until the very end. At a point I began to wish that the humanoid had human reproductive parts too. Just so you could ease the tension down there. You know what I mean?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol yeah. The tension build up was really on a maximum level. Haha Thanks for reading this one. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang ganda ng pagkakasulat, yung naiisip ko dito is ung mga babae na inabuso masyado. kasi madaming naabuso ng ibang kalalakihan so ung robot is too prefect lalo na if parang tao talaga sya para mabawasan at maiwasan makaabuse ng mga babae

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Whooooa. Salamat sa komendasyon. Haha grabe ang lalim mo naman din mag isip. Haha amazing. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhhh, naunahan mo ako Kudo kudoooo ang gandaa natawa ako sa part na nag hubad na sya UwU. I mean, I mean the bulge larger than his stick ahahaha, kyeooi. Nekeleg ako ng bongga, what if nagka totoo na ang ganito omayahaaa. Ang galinggg, yung akin huehue. Wala oa naka draft pa rin. Tapos ung fairy tale aun naka draft lang din huehue, skl naman.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha at least meron na. Ako nga wala pa eh. Hahah ayan ung mga gusto mo eh. Mga bulge.. stick... hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahahaha, di naman gaano enebe. Pero sau kahit wala pang naka draft easy nalang mag create ee sana all mandin ,m🀧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha ang hirap kasi mag draft. natatambak . hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Luwag ang turnilyo amp. Haha πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜† lagi sinasabi yan ng nanay ko e. Sira na ata ang turnilyo mo. πŸ˜†πŸ˜† Means baliw ka na ata. Haha πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha oo. Ganun nga talaga ung meaning nun. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

" I guess what scared me the most was seeing her with a bulge larger, and a stick longer than mine."

Akala ko din ito talaga yung meron si Yui πŸ˜…. Robot palaaa. Anyways, hind pa ako nakakita ng robot na mukhang tao sa personal pero gusto ko makakita hihi. Wala talaga mkakatalo sa pag ibig πŸ€—πŸ€—.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahahaa ayun pala ung akala. Mas okay ata yun no? hahah

oh love, wala pa naman yatang ganun, pag meron na mas nakakatakot, kasi sobrang galing na. Hindi na natin kilala eh. hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha true. Feeling ko mawawalan na din ako ng silbi if ever may robots na hahaah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha paano mo naman nasabi yan???

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha wala na nga ako amsyadong silbi ngayon, pano na kaya if may mga robots na hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahaharsh. hahah :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your writings are so good. Sheesh, it was a page turner even though it did not have pages hahaha. I mean it literally caught my attention. Thank you for giving initiatives, I'm having a hard time to write stories rn. Anyways, stay safe and GodblessπŸ’“

$ 0.02
2 years ago

whooaa!! Thank you so much for your kind words, I appreciate it so much. Stay safe too. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautiful lines here. I love it. Robots? Not a thing for me.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

haha yeep.. me too. They just sound so ...mechanical. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my. At first i thought she's a he haha.. Mukhang mahirap to haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahaha I thought that too, :)

Ooooohhh!!!! May mahirap ba naman sayo?? hahhah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think Its unique that you like robots, but i don't see myself liking robots im sorry. But your story is beautiful.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahah okay. This is fiction btw. : )

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Owsss I thought it's was an SPG story HAHAHA okay that's only a thought πŸ˜…

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahah that would be better. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago