A Swift Letter (of a Broken Heart)

49 96
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Dear John,

Let me just say upfront, I have never seen someone As Cold As You. How could you just come and take my heart like that and then just go away as nothing happened? I gave you all my love, I handed you all of I am and what did you do? You trampled everything under your feet and all I could say is just... Oh My My My!

Whenever I hear Our Song playing on the radio when I am on The Outside, I always end up with a tear in my eyes and I am cursing that name that I have known too well. I could never forget how I sat on that curbside and pulled out my wallet and took your picture out. After all that is said and done, you really are just another Picture to Burn.

From the moment we met, you took my hand and showed me the world. You showed me that even a lonely and not so special girl like me has A Place in this World. Oh boy, have I known that you are such a coward and a good for nothing lad. With all the knowledge and heartaches I know now, I wish that I Should've Said No, and maybe, just maybe, I would have been able to Stay Beautiful, innocent, pure, and serene.

As I lie here on this lonely bed of mine and sing songs of my aching heart. I wipe all these Teardrops on My Guitar and I travel back in time when we were happy together and we're like Tied Together with a Smile. I just miss those times and I am not quite sure whether to be happy, sad, glad, or relieved.

The snow outside falls heavily while Tim McGraw is singing another country song over the radio. The coldness of the December air engulfed me while I was thinking that everything must make sense in the end, that everything has a deeper meaning and that Christmas must be Something More, more than presents, holiday cheers, and more than all the cookies and food. Just like all those Christmases When You Were Mine, they were all memorable, meaningful, and just invaluable parts of our history.

You know what? The other day I decided to go around the town to see the lights and the decorations thinking that they would somehow lift my spirits up and maybe put a smile on my lonesome face. But all I could see from all the directions are lovers and couples that are walking hand in hand and they seemed to be over the moon with the holiday spirit. And there I was walking past all of the festivities and I have never felt so Invisible before.

When I met you, you showed me how beautiful the world can be and you let me see how great I could become. You were there when I was down, you were there when I was gleefully glad and you were there all the time that I was used to you being always there for me. Since then, I have always felt that I'm Only Me When I'm With You for you were able to bring out the best in me, no matter how hidden I think the good parts of me were.

I guess what I was trying to say throughout this letter is just that I have something in my mind that I wished to asked you. It's a question that my heart is begging for an answer all along. Try hard as I may, I couldn't find the answer to my inquiry, not even a remote idea or a clue. I am not even asking for an explanation why your idea of a perfect Christmas is getting my best friend pregnant. I just want you to answer this, why do you have to go and break A Perfectly Good Heart? Why?

Regretfully Yours,

Alison

Hey Stephen!

What a sad and heartbreaking love letter. Can you imagine celebrating Christmas while your loved one is in the house of your best friend tending to her because she was pregnant with their child that was conceived from deceit and betrayal?

If you are wondering what's up with all those BOLD phrases that were emphasized in the article above then you probably don't know that they are songs from Taylor Swift from the year 2006 through 2007 arranged chronologically. And yep, you guessed it right, I just love to make this article since I have enjoyed stitching lines that would go well with the title of the songs. And boy, I never thought that it was just so easy because as all the Swifties know, every album or every era of hers has a specific and a particular theme.

The original plan was to write something that would just envelope all the eras and all the songs that she had ever made but when I checked her discography, I was surprised at how many songs she has already written and performed. There are just too many songs to include. If I had chosen to go that way, I will not be finished writing for two straight days, maybe more. And with that, I had just opted to write the first 2 years of her professional career. If you haven't heard these songs yet, well of course I recommend all of them. Try to listen to them to hear a much cutesy, innocent, and a younger Miss Swift.

I hope that you like this one even half of how much I loved writing it. Anyway, I appreciate the time that you spent here, and as always, a toast to us and our friendship...

Cheers!!!

23
$ 11.74
$ 10.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @JustMyRambles01
$ 0.10 from @Meyzee
+ 11
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Comments

Wow! This sounds fun! Thank you for this idea!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it really is.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This sounds fun to do. I @jane posted something like this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe she did. Amazing right?. I just read yours too. It was splendidly written. Thanks for joining the fun. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sya may pakana nyan 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pakana ng walang magawa. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And swiftie is really very good nice one

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heartbreak is really something.. I remember my first heart break I nearly lost my mind

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oooh what happened?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh let’s just say I was young she was also young we made a lot of mistake and at the end I called it quit but that was she wanted she was just playing mind games to get me to break up first it was a very dark time in my life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow... I just can say now.. that's a good riddance, she was a manipulator eh?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah we eventually broke up like I said but right now I have made peace with that fact and we are just good friends

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that's amazing.. you were able to become friends still.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah 💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i hope someone can do a letter like this to me pero simple plan naman or di kaya greenday pwede din i segway my chemical romance

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay oo no... ayos un ah. kapanahunan. hahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

true love ko sila talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha nasan na kaya sila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nasa bahay nila di lumalabas kasi naka quarantine hihhiihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try ko talaga to. Tas iba ibang album at artist. Ganda ng concept. I'll make sure I'll give you credits.

Pero parang ang hirap kung chronological HAHAHA pero kakayanin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah okay lang naman kahit hindi sunod sunod para mas maayos mo. heheee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love this so much! I am not really a Swiftie (or maybe I am?) but i knew and listen to some of her songs. You nailed it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah hope you liked it even though you are not a Swiftie ..( you are...) :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha yes. My fave is the 1989 album but I also love the Red era

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oooh nice. Those are really nice selections. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Request, Reputation era naman next hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabi ka kudokudo, mahal na mahal mo si Taylor, di ba nagjejelly jelly juwaerssss mo 😂. Saka alam mo ba, kala ko Oh My My My Delilah yung nasa una. Hindi pala 😩 bwahahahaha.

Ang galing mo lang talaga sa ganito. Pabahagi ng kunting kagalingan. Mwehwhwhwhw

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha walang papantay kay TayTay. Hehehe

Ayyy talaga ba Ruffa? Maraming salamuch!!!!! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ikaw na ang avid fan ni Taylor. haha. I like taylor too pero yung mga old songs niya di na ko updated sa mga bago niyang song buset na John yan nasa letter ah. siya ang gwapong gwapo sa sarili. sarap tirisin . haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahha tirisin natin yan cge. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yung patay na patay ah. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha cgeee.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did not do anything. Lol! Kidding I knew it was from Taylor Swift's song or album. Hehe! You are so creative that you integrated all those into your writing. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not even close to her creativity though. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have different ways of creativity. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh ! I never realized it was swift songs but I just know it was all a title of a songs. Well, I love it. It was quite a challenging approach yet you nailed it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's easy when your can recite all the songs in your sleep. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha talaga ngang singerist ka ha? And not just singerist Lang but with a good taste din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha oh wow thanks.. :) exquisite taste..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes you do have that 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First of all I opened this article because of seeing broken heart in the tittle.. Al really heart breaks when someone fall in love

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol yeaaah it's you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sad, I hate to read broken up letters especially with someone you have been together with and spend many love moments together and finally, you are left to wander alone in the world without anyone holding your hands.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeaaaahh really sad. Even more so when you can relate to it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did not like it. I loved it! Perhaps I could try doing this with BTS songs as well? Wow, thanks for the idea. You'll be credited well (If I ever post mine. Haha!)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, do that!! Let's make this a trend or something. hahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was really heart breaking and we have the same denominator JOHN. My past boyfriend also is John and he really gave me a hard time moving on for 5 yrs we've been building our dreams together and it all disappear in just one blink on an eye. Anyway we all have the right love in the right time lets not rush love 😉 Now im happily married. Hope the right man will find you just pray for it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hmm. Glad that you found your soulmate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago