A Swift Moment in Time

15 56
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Oopps. This is part of a series and you might want to check out the previous parts first so this one will make sense to you. To avoid the shock, the confusion, and the curses you will throw at me for not understanding this bit, please check these articles first and come back here :

A Swift Letter (of a Broken Heart)

A Swift Response

Swift Me Off My Feet

Now that you are updated, let's continue :


As John opened up the letter that came to his mail a plane ticket fell down and he picked it up. He sat down on the corner of his bed and read through the letter that Alison has sent him. He was overjoyed and was just thrilled that he had quickly packed his clothes in a suitcase never minding the organization of his things. His only goal was to pack his things and be on his way.

It was a tiring flight but he was able to arrive Safe and Sound at the city where Alison was performing. He frantically flagged down a cab and told the driver to hurry to the hotel where the love of his life was staying. After a few minutes of a cab ride, he was at the hotel reception in the middle of the night and the reception told him what room number he was expected to be at. Alison had apparently told the hotel that she was expecting him.

He rang the bell of her door and as the door opened, he let go of his suitcase and Alison flew right into his arms, and he embraced her as tight as he could and he would not want to let go.

He kissed her passionately while they were still at the doorway and he let go for a moment to just whisper in her ear ...

"I am so glad that we're together now. In this city and in this room."

"That makes the Both of Us, dear."

And she met his every kiss with such intensity and passion. Neither of them could keep their Eyes Open even just for a second as they collapsed onto the bed, with their bodies intertwined.

It has been 22 minutes of pure and sensual lovemaking and they were cuddling each other while looking at the ceiling. He landed a kiss on her head which was then laid upon his manly chest. She looked up at him and he met her gaze with his dreamy eyes and they both can feel that everything was just All Too Well. Neither one of them could wish anything to be better.

"Ali, this may sound crazy... I love you. You know that's true. What do you say? Shall we Begin Again?"

"I don't think so, dear. We don't have to. Everything that has happened was part of our story. All I wanted was for you to Come Back...Be Here. And then you are. I could not ask for anything better."

"Don't you think that Everything Has Changed?" he asked earnestly.

"I do think so. But it's for the better. We both learned something, I hope, and we will just be better and stronger from here on out."

He then planted another kiss on Alison's head.

"I'm really glad you said that. I am so happy. You know it really feels good to have a Girl at Home that will be waiting for you to come back home."

Alison gasped and pulled away from him.

"Wait...what? Are you suggesting what I think you're suggesting? Would you like to move in together?"

John stood up and went through his jacket's pocket. He then walked in front of Alison who was sitting at the corner of the bed and he got down on one knee.

"Alison, this may not be the Holy Ground you wanted to do this. But the short time we spent apart is the time I would not like to relive again. It was the darkest of times. It may not be the best time ever to do this but I don't ever think that there is a time or place to even justify how I feel for you. I figured the now and the here will suffice because we are here together. And I would not like to be apart anymore, at least in essence. Every time I see your smile, I would just like you to marry me, I Almost Do, believe me. So let me do it once and for all. Alison, will you make me the happiest man alive and marry me?"

Alison covered her gasping mouth with both her hands and watched him placed the diamond ring on her finger.

"I knew it. I Knew You Were Trouble when I first met you, mister. But yes. Yes. I will marry you."

They then merged into a sweet and intense kiss.

"Damn I was so nervous. I was shaking."

John blurted out while they were back in bed.

"Thank you Ali, for making me The Lucky One. The moment I saw you opening that hotel door, that's The Moment I Knew that I should do it. I don't want to let any day go by without asking you."

"So that's the reason why your face was so Red. I thought you're having a blood pressure hike or something." Ali said.

And then she added...

"I should call Ronan now. He's the best coordinator there is, I don't want the wedding to be a Sad Beautiful Tragic affair, so I will make him handle the preparations. I just want it to be bright and the theme will be Starlight."

"Oh wow, that's just fitting for a star like you. It's amazing. It's like you're prepared for this."

"Oh, you have no idea. I have been dreaming of my wedding since I was a little girl."

John chuckled and said "It's alright. It's fantastic. I just love seeing you happy like this. And I am really feeling that I am in the State of Grace. It's a total catharsis for me."

"Oh, wait I really have to call him now to tell him the news." Alison tried to get up from the bed but John pulled her back and hugged her on the waist.

"Stay Stay Stay. We have a lot of time before we get all busy and all caught up with wedding stuff. Besides your tour isn't even done yet."

"Time is a Treacherous being dear. One moment, you think you have a lot of it, the next you are wondering where did it all go."

"I don't know I am just happy that we're here at this moment so I would like to savor it. I thought that We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together, but here we are, engaged."

A Tayrific Day!

Wow. Just wow, right? Things are really looking up for our couple and things have really moved so fast and swiftly. I did not even see that scene coming. I was surprised and I was shocked, but way to go John. Not even a second wasted. I just wish that I have the same guts you showed to pull off something like that.

I am really enjoying this so far, but looking down the list of her songs, something is telling me that it gets only harder from this point on. Anyway, I'm up for the challenge and I only hope that you still enjoy what I can provide.

I really appreciate you sticking with me through this one and I hope that you liked this one too, as always let me toast us out for our friendship and more stories to come...

Cheers!!!

13
$ 11.12
$ 10.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Crackers
+ 7
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Comments

Ohhh galing naman . Ganoon ba talaga ka speed john hahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah ganun na talga walang patumpik tumpik pa. hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwn, so beautiful, they ended up ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

heheh thanks. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is insane! I just love how John and Alison ended up together. Their love is so warm and cozy. This story is so perfect for this weather today.

I'm even more excited with Taylor's version of Red. What about you?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah saving up for a Physical copy. :) that 10 minute version of All Too Well will just be playing All The Day. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A masterpiece indeed 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh. is it the ending now? How nice! They cane back into each other's arms again. They are really meant to be. Aww. My heart..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe hope you like it. And hey congrats on that silver badge!! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't like it, I love it! Hahaha! I will do my best to maintain that badge! I will make him not leave me. LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha well I lost mine because he left me. hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At nagkita nadin sila hahaha dahil lng sa misinterpretation nakipaghiwalay yung Alison hahah. Mas mabilis pa sa speed yung John hahah pagdating sa hotel boom love making agad, ganun ba tlaga yun ate kapag matagal mong di nakita mahal mo? 😆😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah bakbakan agad syempre. Hahaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing2 tlga... Puro kay taylor naman 😅 oi gumawa aki kagabi gaya nito.. D mo nbasa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha salamat Jane... nabasa ko na ayyy. Late lang ako. Hehehhee salamat 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago