Monitoring My Parents' Savings Account

29 81
Avatar for charmingcherry08
1 year ago

As I became more open about what was happening around me, I continued to wonder and think of the what-ifs. I was born into an unprivileged family. Things did not go too easy on us, and life turned upside down. We were just lucky to have hard-working parents. And they fueled my desire to be the family's ball of hope.

I know they do not see me as an investment or sent me to school to study for their benefit. Like what my Mama is always saying, it was all for me and not for them. But I am honored to say that I am their greatest investment and always will be.

When I started earning money, I realized the importance of managing your finances well. Because if you will not, you will be left high and dry. I would be a hypocrite studying Financial Management if I could not apply it in real life. Because of the opportunities and doors opened to me in the past two years, it felt good that I didn't need to ask for money from my parents to buy my needs and wants. It was an honor to finally have the chance to pay back, little by little.

My parents are not the kind of people who'll ask for money and take advantage of it because you feel like it's your responsibility as their child. They're different. And I know I could not give much yet, but what I did was influence them. It was when I sat down with my Mama and told her they must start saving up for their future and that it should be their priority now. She knew I'd be responsible for my school expenses and allowance from that moment.

Right after, my Mama opened her bank account again and talked about it with my Papa. I was relieved the minute I heard about it. They are hard-working and still good at earning some income. More importantly, they did listen to me, and that's another great thing about them. They make sure your idea and opinion count.

They have been saving up for months now, and every time I get a chance, I monitor it. Last week, my Mama showed me the bankbook; that same day, she was about to deposit some cash again. Upon checking out the transactions, I have seen that they sometimes withdrew some cash but makes sure to put it back right away when they have a little extra. It is not bad at all because it only means that, at least, they have some emergency funds kept.

I could not go into details about how much is the total amount they have now. They may not be saving up much money as others do, I still feel proud of them. They're making progress.

For how many years, they have been working hard for us, and now the only thing I want them to do is to save up for their future. Monitoring their savings was a good shot. I see how they try hard to achieve something for themselves, and that little progress they're having will someday turn into greater outcome.

Author's Remarque:

I am so grateful to my readers for taking the time to read my piece. Your support means the world to me. Please accept my deepest gratitude to all of you. I look forward to seeing you on my next blog!


Want To Connect With Me?

Check Some Blogs!

Article # : <320>
Category  : <Personal Blogs>
Author    : <charmingcherry08>
Posting Date : <November 7, 2022>

If you still have time, here's some of my latest articles:

Copyright ©️ 2022, @charmingcherry08. All Rights Reserved.

10
$ 1.62
$ 1.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Princessbusayo
+ 3
Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for charmingcherry08
1 year ago

Comments

Mabuti naman at may savings sila, Yong parents nagkaroon sana ng bank account dati, kaso naubos nila, kaya hindi n a talaga na ulit na mag cash in sila,na stop na nila. Malaki ng tulong din yan para if may emergency na needs.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Malalakas pa kasi parents ko, ate. Madiskarte pa sila. Kaya sabi ko, gamitin nila yun na way para makapag-ipon na sila ng pera nila for emergencies.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's good na ganyan sila ate. Na mabilis silang maconvince na mag open sa bank. Laking tulong din kapag may savings talaga eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga Denn. Sobrang thankful nga ako na iba rin mindset ng mga magulang ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana lahat Ganyan no . Hindi tulad sa nakasanayan ng mga pinoy na sa anak aasa pagtanda. Si papa nag start ulit mag ipon after what happened to his savings

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Alam mo ate, yung mga magulang ko iba talaga mindset nila. Kahit may trabaho na kami ng kuya kong binata pa, hindi sila humihingi talaga. Kaya ang ginagawa namin eh tumutulong sa bills, like sa tubig at kuryente. Ayaw rin nila na nag-aabot kami lalo't malakas pa raw silang kumita ng pera.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana nga lahat Ganyan diba.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Sana nga ate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Importante talaga na may ipon ka especially if tumatanda na. May madudukot agad in case of emergency and pwede din nila gamitin to have a leisure time kapag retired na sila.

Sana lahat eh matutunan ang pag iipon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama ate. Mahirap kapag walang emergency funds na nakatabi. Buti kamo ate at kino-consider ng parents ko yung opinyon ko. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana matutunan din yan ng mama ko, matigas kasi ulo nya eh, hehhe..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe. Malay mo naman ate marealize niya rin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Financial literacy should be campaign to all. The importance of saving for the future.. You are lucky to your parents!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis. Yan dapat talaga ang ma-spread na awareness. Hay!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good thing they listen to your advice no, and tama naman. Maganda din talaga may emergency funds. Ganito gawain ng Mommy noon ee. And now, ayon sya kahit walang work mabubuhay naman.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo ate. Buti nga at nakikinig sila sa akin :) Kapag hindi ako makapapag-asawa, ganyan din gagawin ko ate. Hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha bat naman nasali ang di makakaoag asawa aguy ka

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Malay mo eh tumanda akong dalaga kapag ayaw akong mapangasawa ni Darren. 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha why I feel like you are doubting Darren's love to you charmy charmy, hmmm 👀. You two okay?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay naman kami ate. 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sure kaaaa? 🤨

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang bait mong anak che, lage ako nag dasal na sana ganito din yung mindset ng Anak ko fortunately mabait naman yung 14 years old ko and lage ko din sinasabihan na mag aral mabuti at para sa kanila yun. God bless sayu che and sa parents mo. More savings for the future.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you, ate. Ito palang kasi ang kaya kong maibigay sa mga parents ko ate eh. Sana maging successful ako para makatulong na sa kanila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

my father had no bank account. my mother had a bank account as she was used as a dummy of her sister's bank account. my realization then ako about other courses in college. financial management and business administration are really good courses to take.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you, ate. Tuwing may nagtatanong nga sa akin anong course ko, tapos sinasabi ko na Financial Management, sinasabi nila na maganda raw.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas better pag i-check sis nuh kasi it's for them din naman. Mas maganda talaga na may savings kasi emergency funds yun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis. Kaya parang pursigido rin silang mag-ipon, kasi chinicheck ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Love the initiative of yours, It will be a big help for your parents

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you, RK! It was an honor to do this for them, since hindi naman sila magkakaroon ng pension eh. Might as well, mag-ipon talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago