Labels Are Just Labels

31 100
Avatar for charmingcherry08
1 year ago

Some people have experienced getting harassed verbally. Some of you have stories about being bullied or called names you do not deserve. Also, I met some individuals talking about how they go home and stare in the mirror while looking at themselves - thinking about what's wrong with them. It only proves that words can affect someone in many worse ways possible.

There are instances when we get to deal with people with kindness but still say a negative thing about us. We could meet and shake hands with others, but they would have side comments about us. And you can get stumbled to your acquaintances, and they would put shame on your name when you walk out of the scene.

The scenarios are very familiar to me. I am also a victim of being labeled by people. They would throw shades on my name, thinking they could shake my core, yet I firmly believe that labels are just labels.

They do not know the whole story. If someone who just had a glimpse of what happened in my life dared to comment, I would shake it off, especially when they do not know the whole story. There is a difference between showing sympathy and just taking advantage of the situation against me. Someone can describe me with offensive words when they hear a story about me, but who cares?

They focus on your progress yet forget to mind their own business. A few people keep watching me, and they focus on how I am doing lately. Some may even share their assumptions about me, yet I do not mind them. They can put their eyes on me all day, meaning they will forget to focus on their progress.

Real friends won't throw shades when you are not on the table. If you experienced getting labeled as someone bad by your friends, grab your things and walk away, especially when they talk about it when you are not around. I believe true friends should discuss problems within the circle, not when the other one's presence is not there. It happened to me, and my response was not too harsh. I still bond with them, but with limitations as they broke the trust I once had for them.

I would remind you this again, you know yourself better than anybody else. The labels we get from other people do not fully define us as a person. It was how they saw us according to their standards, yet it does not mean we are what they believed we were. Chin up and always remember that you know yourself better. That's how we end the discussion.

Thank you for reading!


Want To Connect With Me?

Check Some Blogs!

Article # : <301>
Category  : <Personal Blogs>
Author    : <charmingcherry08>
Posting Date : <August 8, 2022>

If you still have time, here's some of my latest articles:

12
$ 3.77
$ 3.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.02 from @LykeLyca
+ 4
Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty
Avatar for charmingcherry08
1 year ago

Comments

The worst thing is knowing that a simple nickname can have a great impact on a person's mind. They created a complex for me about being very thin, which made me think that being thin was a bad thing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was a bad experience having called names and labels. But nah, being thin isn't a bad thing. It is so fine, just have your confidence.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aigooo, relate to those 'friends' who always back stab me. Well, I don't like them too. Kumabaga nakikisama lang ako but I never backstab them the way na kung paano nila ko tratuhin. Gladly, wala naman akong pake. I dont need friends. Independent din ako and kaya ko mabuhay kahit walang kaibigan. 💁😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayun naman. Gusto ko yung ganyan. Alam mo yan din yung narealize ko lately, pwede naman pala na wala ka gaanong friends, buti at nandyan yung partner ko na naging bestfriend ko rin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yeah, actually ako nga di na ko nagbibilang ng friends kasi sa huli alam ko matitira lang sakin is ung partner ko na makakasama ko habang buhay. Sya dapat pinaka bestfriend ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama ka dyan. Yan din narealize ko lately, na at the end of the day, yung partner ko lang pala yung matatakbuhan ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Deadma to those people who loves to talk behind my back, but I can be civil for them lalo na ung mga ka workmates ko lang. Professional level ika nga...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako rin ganyan na ate, civil nalang kasi may pinagsamahan din naman.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aw same here. Lagi ko na Lang nahuhuli na napaguusapan ako. Kaya limit na Lang Alam nila sakin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay totoo ba ate? Paano mo nahuhuli?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung kapg nagkukwentuhan kami, may itatanong sila na bagay sa isang Tao ko Lang nabanggit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww. Ayun na nga huhu.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's been years since I learned on how to not give a d*mn to those people who only values gossips over facts. Kaumay, mare! So instead of stressing myself out bcoz of them, then I will just let my progress to stress their souls out. Bahala sila, wala naman silang ambag aside sa mga one-sided opinions nila eh. Haha!

And about the "Real friends won't throw shades when you are not on the table", so glad that I have friends who have a very healthy mentality & mindset. 🤎

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama ka diyan. Haha. Wala naman silang ambag sa buhay natin eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bahala sila jan. Sila naman mai-stress eh ~ 🤪

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The labels we get from other people do not fully define us as a person. It was how they saw us according to their standards, yet it does not mean we are what they believed we were.

Absolutely. No one else has the right to dictate what you do or who you should be as a person. Those labels won't define me. What they see are only highlights of my story. So, let's not waste our emotions and energy to those people who don't matter to us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are so right about the points you mentioned ate. Tama ka naman po, dapat wag na magsayang ng oras at lakas sa kanila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sounds so familiar to me. Before, I cared but now, not anymore. I will do whatever I wish to do in my life so long as I am not harming others.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed! This is a great way to handle the haters and labels they gave us. Move forward and be better.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was how they saw us according to their standards, yet it does not mean we are what they believed we were.

Thank you for the reminder! I used to be the person who were affected because of bullying. Walang araw na halos di ako nabubully nung elem and hs also nung college. Nagbago lahat nung napunta ako dito sa Baguio, mostly sa mga nakilala ko dito sa Baguio di sila nagjajudge ng appearance which is super ikinatuwa ko. Unlike samin na kapag nakakakita sila ng ganito ganyan, ijajudge na at kung ano-ano itatawag which is super nakakadisrespect talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May mga ganun talagang tao, at ewan ko ba sa kanila. Hmmm. Buti pala eh napadpad ka diyan :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't even give a damn anymore because I have a lot on my mind and finding ways to keep progressing than being sad about what they are saying. I have learned to ignore whatsoever is said about me and keep improving my own life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is a good way to deal with them - do not mind and just keep moving and improving your own life. I hope most people would do the same.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed, their words won't define who we are. They only knew us by what they see, but they don't know us by who we truly are.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is a hundred percent true. 💯

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kung walang ambag sila sa buhay che, never mind those people hayaan mo sila pero kung below the belt naman yung pinag gagawa it's another story na rin yun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama ka dyan ate. Ganyan dapat. Wag nalang sila pansinin kung wala naman silang ambag sa atin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome to the Philippines hehe. Nakakahiya man pero Yun Ang totoo

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Sinabi mo pa ate. Ang malala pa dito, madalas manggagaling pa sa mismong relatives mo, ano?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True . Ewan ko ba bakit Ganyan dito hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Naku, parang na-normalize na nga ate eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago