Cherry Joined The Hive Community!

37 77
Avatar for charmingcherry08
1 year ago

There are many opportunities in the online world. People got jobs and improved their careers through different platforms. And I am not an exception to people who tried their luck diving into the world with the largest audience – the internet. As soon as I realized that the internet is not only about social media and online games, I started using it to build a career.

After days of looking forward to becoming part of the growing community in Hive, I finally introduced myself. I have been reading articles and posts about it, so I decided to join the hype and be part of it. Honestly, I was hesitant at first since it seemed to be challenging. But I disregarded the what-ifs, finally created my account weeks ago and published my introduction blog.

The first two paragraphs were from my introduction blog at Hive.

Check out my first blog here: Cherry Is Finally Here!

Some suggested I say something about myself, like hobbies, facts, and my contribution to the platform. I focused on sharing what I do in the online world. If you read it, you can see that I mentioned being a blogger and a freelancer, which connects to why I am diving into Hive. I did not say other stuff and just focused on a few things about myself. It is my way of making my readers want more from me.

While working with the pictures I want to attach, I am worried if I can be creative in putting something on my photographs. I decided to make it simple and add a few words that describe what I wrote on my blog.

Writing my introduction post took only a few minutes, but I had to spend time thinking about the title, the cover image, and other pictures I needed to attach. I want to put effort into everything I do, especially if it involves my blogging journey. My point is that it is better to post something with quality and earn a little than earn a lot of money from your blogs, but readers would say terrible things in their heads about your piece. I want a good reputation and a name that says, "She composes quality content."

I also received a notification from Love Sniper, and they mentioned me. I thought I did something wrong, but I felt happy seeing my name and introduction post as one of the recommended pieces. There are a few users mentioned there too, and I think it boosted my confidence, but at the same time, I felt pressured. It means I need to maintain the reputation and not do something that would strain my name on Hive.

At first, I thought my introduction blog would be a bluff and that people would not appreciate it. But after a day, I got shocked by the number of welcome messages. It motivated me to give more effort to my upcoming blogs. I am more focused on creative and eye-catching blog titles because it also adds up to whether your post would be interesting or not.

Days after my introduction, I already published my second blog. It is about my visit to one of the sunflower farms in the Province of Zambales. I thought about where to post it because I got a list of the communities for specific topics. My first choice was to publish it in one of the photography communities since the week's color was Yellow. But I thought my captures were not that great. The second choice was to post in a community for traveling, but I did not have many details about it. Lastly, I decided to publish it in a society where it truly belongs: about flowers and gardens.

Check out my second blog here: Cherry Wanders: A Visit to a Sunflower Farm

And once again, I thought the blog would be nothing. But hours later, I was so happy to receive votes.


I plan to build a name on Hive as I did here on readcash. I know that it is a long way to go, but I will work hard for it. I do not want to be spoon-fed, so I only ask a few questions from others as much as possible because I want to learn things myself. But I am thankful to @Laurenceuuu and @DennMarc for answering my inquiries.

Also, special thanks to Ate @Jane, for delegating me Hive Power. You are also behind the force that pushed me to dive into the platform. Thank you, you are part of every step I take on Hive, and I will not disappoint you because I introduced myself under your name.

It will be a long way to go, self. And it is another opportunity for my blogging career. I am looking forward to more learnings and opportunities coming my way – whether from Hive, readcash, or the real world.


Want To Connect With Me?

Check Some Blogs!

Article # : <293>
Category  : <Corporate Blogs>
Author    : <charmingcherry08>
Posting Date : <July 24 2022>

If you still have time, here's some of my latest articles:

16
$ 6.84
$ 6.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.05 from @Laurenceuuu
+ 8
Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty
Avatar for charmingcherry08
1 year ago

Comments

Welcome to Hive! Madami opportunity kapag newbie. Dapat pala ginalingan ko din dati, so galingan niyo na lang hahaha. I mean, build your image as soon as possible habang may pumapansin pa. Sakin kasi wala na hahahahaha umay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you! Oo nga eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ma check nga kun nabasa ko na ba yan o di pa hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sige po hehehe. Thank you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well done for taking this step sis! I keep saying I need to start too and keep postponing it for another day 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope you can make an account soon! I will wait for you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I have an account on Ecency, just never posted anything there. Hopefully soon! 💙

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi! Almost all of us are there too! I highly suggest that you join. I'm sure you'll do well there for there are lots of communities that you can join. Come and check me out :D

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I’ll to find some time for posting there once my creative juices are running again Lee 💙

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome to Hive ate, nakita na pala kita nagcomment sa post ko, basahin ko mamaya introduction mo ate. Sana sa pinmapple mo pinost yung second vlog mo ate kase more on travel tlaga si pinmapple. Pwede din po sa Hive PH kase more on Filipino members nandun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you. Goodluck sa atin doon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats for being onboard on Hive cherry. Sad to say that I am not in hive anymore for I find it a bit complicated. Hehe. As for me, it would be good to be there when you have a circle but sad to say that I onboarded alone. Hehe. But that was a nice experience though. You really need to engage there so you would have a good reputation. God bless on your new endeavor. Have a nice time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww. I hope you can get back on track soon. Hoping to see you there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yiee congrats cherry, more and more to come hehe now you should introduce more yourself within your works. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you! Oo nga eh, more engagements muna ako bago sa content.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome @Cherry on Hive platform. It is good observing many friends there. Yeah for learning and earning we move from one platform to another. I wish you all the best there, I hope you will be best blogger there as you here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much, my friend. I will check on you there too! I am still on the process of getting my name known. Still engaging with other writers out there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They needed a bit of beauty in there!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You got it! I think Hive is waiting for me for the longest time. Kidding. 😁 But I still love readcash more. 🤎

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Best of luck sa Hive journey mo bhe. Ang ganda na agad ng start mo doon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you ate. Oo nga po eh, magandang simula hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations for joining us there. I guess we need to find a group for writers of Read joing hive so that we can delegate and help each other.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We have a Telegram Group Chat and Discord. Do you wanna join us?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis on telegram please

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Can I know your profile link, please? Hehe. So I can add you po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago
$ 0.00
1 year ago

Na-add na po. Pakilala nalang po kayo doon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

See you there sis,mitch18 ako dun😁follow kita later😊 Sana mahing successful tayo dun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello sis. Sige, check kita doon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good luck in your Hive journey, make sure to produce quality honey there, haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Of course I will! Are u there too?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm but inactive, for now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Geez. Let start a journey there! You'll love it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang saya rin sa Hive no? Ang warm ng welcome nila satin don. Ang engagement is the key nga. The more you engage, the more you will get known easily. Haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga, eh. Masaya rin talaga hihi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have the potential to build your name on the hive platform. I wish you the best, and success on your new journey in writing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much for that. I hope I can build my name there as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago