Not good enough

8 30
Avatar for ZehraSky
1 year ago
Topics: Personal Blog
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

These days I try to pretend that I am good and that I am recovering. But honestly, it is tiring to have to fight your mind all the time.

Even with medication, I still have a bit of struggle. I am still in a state of in denial. Despite the fact that I have been diagnosed for months and has been regularly taking medication for a month straight now.

I feel like a fake, a liar. I feel as though maybe I do not need all this stuff after all.

And I fell back into the habit of spending my money on unneeded things. I thought it would make me happy, but the parcels I received lay there unopened.

I can not even bear to look at my reflection anymore.

A failure

The word failure keeps filling up my mind. I tried to do the things advised to me on my last therapy sessions but I keep messing things up which made my inner critic talk more badly and loudly.

I feel sick to my stomach.

I just want to not feel like this. I have no reason to feel like this.

I am here a student having a good side hustle. My small business is continuously getting orders. I have friends, family, and even a romantic partner.

Why do I feel like this still?

Trying to claw myself out

I feel so stuck in this body that keeps failing me. My mind is a mess. And I can not seem to do the things I want to do.

I am trying yet my efforts are not giving me results.

I am doing my best to live well, to be well but maybe I don't even deserve that.

At nights, I find myself scratchin my arm, trying to open up my skin so I can leave this wretched body of mine.

I try to stop but the voices in my head get so loud at night.

So worthless.

So useless.

Never good enough.

I am just so tired of failing at being normal. So tired of feeling like I don't belong.

So tired of being myself.

But who cares anyway?

I am just a shell goin through the motions of life.

I tell myself that I am too empty to feel anything yet my emotions still choke me in my sleep.

The silence is too loud

My mind quited down since taking the medication yet I still feel like everythin is too loud.

It is so tiring to fight.

I see no reason to live.

No reason to keep trying.

Yet, this body refuse to give up.

Even in just giving up, I am still not good enough.

Think of this as fiction.

It would be better if you think that I do not have to feel this way.

Think of this as a story.

Maybe then you can tell me what would happen next so that I won't be up all night thinking about it.

Pretend

I sometimes pretend I am happy even though I am drowning in deression. I tried to do that today. I tried to write about installing photo, and video editor on my laptop and yet for some reason I can not finish it.

I just felt like I would go insane if I did not write this down.

My psychologist told me to start a journal but it has been two weeks and I have yet to actually understand how to create a good journal.

I feel like I can not do the simplest things.

I feel so tired and sad and I have no energy to even put on a mask.

Yet everyone around me keeps telling me that nothing is wrong with me. But then they would also be the ones to call me crazy for being myself.

They would be the ones to make me feel as if my very existance is unwanted.

I am tired. So so tired of pretending I'm okay.



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

June 2022 Articles Summary

May 2022 Articles Summary

April 2022 Articles Summary

March 2022 Articles Summary

February 2022 Article Summary

January 2022 Articles Summary

December 2021 Articles Summary

November 2021 Articles Summary

October 2021 Articles Summary

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary

9
$ 2.67
$ 2.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
+ 1
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
1 year ago
Topics: Personal Blog

Comments

I know someday somehow you can make it and you gonna be okay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Life will never be easy sis, you are in the situation where it's really challenging for you. I know someday somehow you can make it and you gonna be okay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes life can be very tight and one might think that giving up is just the option cause it feels like there’s no way to pass it, the truth is that, we don’t want to give up life, we want to give up what is bothering us so we can be happy again. It will be better soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello to the most amazing and beautiful soul on earth. Life has hurt right ? You really wants to leave this world just to go rest huh? Wanna leave us your friends even though you haven't seen us, wanna leave your loved ones behind right ? Have you ever thought of what will happen when you are gone, the vacuum, tears and pains.. Everything will be gone, your good memories and happy moments. Everything will be off.. I know that's not what you want.

You are such a nice soul and wouldn't want to hurt the ones you love, even though you are going through the toughest phase of your life🥲, when I go through tough times, I do tell myself, life was never meant to be easy, if am not the first to experience this, just as they triumph, I will also triumph.. You are so beautiful and special to ever allow depression get hold of you.

I love you so much sister, please don't leave us..For you are the best, life will ever boast of❤❤🥲❤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

life doesn't always suffer with circumstances, just go through it there must be happiness.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope everything will be fine soon. Better days are coming. Hold on a little longer.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmm, I don't know what to say sayo...ayoko naman sabihin na everything will be alright kasi ikaw lang nakaka alam nang nararamdaman mo. Pero I just hope you won't give up on yourself.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I remember nung nagtetake ako ng anti-depressant sis, parang kakalma at tatahimik utak mo pero kapalit naman nun ingay sa sobrang tahimik. Parang ang blangko sa pakiramdam

$ 0.00
1 year ago