Know Yourself Better Than Anyone Else

32 87
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

May 24, 2021

I was inspired to write this article after reading madam @sc article How well do I know myself?

Do you truly know yourself?

Knowing ourselves is the most important thing we need in life. We always thought we know ourselves that much, but are we sure of it? Or is it just the idea of what we desperately want to be? Sometimes we need to put some ample time to know who we truly are, to ask ourselves what we truly want, to know our likes and dislikes.

I want to answer as well what @sc have discussed in her article.

My likes and dislikes...

I hate it when.....

I hate it when people are trash talking, gossiping, and minding other people's lives. Why can't they just mind their own lives than talking about other people's business? In our country, there are a lot of gossipers even as early as the morning. You can find a bunch of loquacious people sitting outside their houses, spreading rumors, instead of doing their morning routines, cleaning their houses, bathing their kids, or cooking their meal this become a past time for some people already. These people thought that they can't tarnish the reputation of others, but they are just tarnishing their reputations.

And what I hate the most is when other people are talking bad against me, especially if those rumors aren't true. They may know my name, but not my story. So they don't have the right to spread rumors, gossip, and most especially, tarnish my reputation.

I don't like someone who...

I don't like someone irresponsible, lazy, and abandoning their families for the sake of their wants. I don't like seeing broken families just because one of the heads of the family chose to follow his/her wants than serving his/her own family. My father almost breaks his family when he had a mistress, but thanks God for persuading his thoughts and he did the right thing.

I don't like lazy people who always rely on their parent's wealth. I don't like lazy people who don't try to lift themselves from poverty because they just rely on the government's support. I don't like lazy people who don't help their parents because they only think of themselves. And most especially, I don't like those who don't know how to look back on their past life just because they already have a silver spoon on their plates.

I'm afraid...

Just like what I have said to @sc, I am not afraid of anything (except with venomous and wild animals lol), only of sickness, and death.

I am afraid to become sick while working abroad because I know that no family member can help me get better. I am afraid to get sick and not be able to perform my duties in this world. I don't like to be stagnant in my bed the whole day and I'm afraid to become used to it. Although I needed more rest sometimes, but I don't like being inactive for a long time.

And most especially, I am afraid of death. I have mentioned it in my article about The thoughts for fear of life and death ultimatum. I'm afraid to die because I didn't fulfill my dreams yet. I'm afraid to die because I'm not halfway yet to my goal. I'm afraid to die because I still have many things to do in life. I don't want to have regrets if that happens, because I want to make my life colorful and I'm afraid to leave this world without fulfilling my duty, as a child, as a sister, as a friend, and as a stranger to this world.

My biggest regret is...

My biggest regret? It's when I gave all my love to someone I thought will be my last man, and when I say everything, that means everything - physically, emotionally, that I even disobeyed my parents. But nothing lasts forever and even the strongest relationship can be shattered to pieces. And because of that, I am afraid to fall in love again, and not trusting any man anymore.

I will rather be single forever, for as long as I'm happy and my family and friends are there, that what matters the most.

I can't say I have regretted my personal decision when choosing a career to follow, because I believe everything was given with a purpose. And without those past experiences and decisions, I won't be in this crypto world right now.

I feel happy when...

I feel happy when I can achieve new things in life and finish my whole day's tasks without getting in trouble. I feel happy when I can solve complicated problems by myself because I call it an achievement. I feel happy when I can conquer the challenges and difficulties that come my way because that makes me a stronger and better person.

I feel happy seeing my parents happy and that I can help them in all possible ways. I feel happy that I can send my little siblings to school and can provide food on our table. And every time I can make someone happy or inspire someone, I feel happy too. The feeling is not ordinary, it's different and overwhelming.

And another thing that makes me feel happy is seeing the green market 🀭. But at the same time, I feel sad when it's bloody red. This becomes part of my life already, and it's saddening seeing everyone suffering from sudden market swings.

But this taught me how to be patient, and how to have faith in the process. And I believe, that not all days are stormy days, because the sun always shine to light up our day and to end the darkness of yesterday. I hope this line of mine will ease your pain from seeing the bloody market. πŸ˜…

I am for who I am, and don't judge the book by its cover, because you only know my name, but not my real story.

What about you, what is your story to tell?

Comment down below.

25
$ 19.85
$ 19.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
+ 8
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Excellent advice, you first have to understand yourself before you try to understand other people. And you are right on gossiping, it is one of the most destructive human activity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I enjoyed in the company of needy people and help them when they need.Actually I am vet and I know nature perfectly made me for that.I know my strong points and Also weakness but I always try to improve my weakness in positive attitude😍

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's great.. So are you still a student?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes,ma'am but I am the only one who believe on my own earning.I do a job on Vet clinic and help the needy people who can't afford the medication of their pets.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like your articles so much😊 you inspire me a lot especially about your parents love❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hate people who always rant and complains yung mga nag iinarte lang. At tsaka mga mayayabang na tao. Sakit nila sa bangs πŸ˜…

I love seeing my family happy. Lahat namn ata ganun πŸ˜…

I know myself but siguro indenial lang ako πŸ˜… but I know for sure only Him knows me 100%

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Of course. he knows us 100%. I know myself pro minsan may characters tyo na iba lng nakakakita πŸ˜… remember my joharis window article?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No, I think I haven't read it yet πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uhmm, can I just skip commenting?😁 but nay as in no coz I hate gossipers too that's why I seldom go out our house wla kng ibng maririnig kundi chicibuchichi .. and feels happy when nakikita qng maganang kumakain mga kids q at healthy😁

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ayun tlga kpg nanay 😁 D na tlga mawawala mga chismusa sa pinas

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being afraid from getting sick far from home is so natural. We we suffer in such type of difficulties we know the worth of our relatives.

Nothing place is more good than the native one also

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Good to know more about you πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘Œ I think we too write a article to follow this trend 😸

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha. Go ahead

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gagawan ko din sana ng artikol ung sakin, kaso naeshare ko na sa comment nya ee ahahaha. Pero pagaya madam ha haha.

Basta ako I love myself πŸ˜†

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha.. Kht ako dn naman nagcomment. . si jabs gagawa dn 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yesss, may topic na ako para bukas 🀩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My story is same like the person described below gonna take too long hehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You should write yours too 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hmmm this inspires me to do it too.. . just to check if I'm still the same person that I know. :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Bkt nagbago b madam?πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yep... pag may dumadating at nawawala.. may nagbabago lagi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a good article to read. I should ponder about myself more often. Thank you for the inspiration.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I should tell my story a 2 hours read article can not contain it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Make it short and precise 🀣 It's not the whole story though. I just answered @sc questions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Should I make one too? Haha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha. Go.. This will be a good chain of articles 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tapusin ko lang yung katulad kay yen. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gaya gayahan nlng para nakaraos haha. Nagaya ko na Yung skincare khpon , ngayon Yung Kay Bheng at Ruffa Naman haha . Baka Bukas Yan nlng din hahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Mang gaya nga dn ako wala ako maisip masulat today 🀣 basa basa muna

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha pass ako sa skin care. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go.. Basahin ko dn dun pra magaya 🀣 .biro lng

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Done na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago