The Beginning Of The End

115 132
Avatar for Bloghound
2 years ago

The start of 2022 looks like the beginning of the end of the pandemic. Say what? That's right!

The first few days of 2022 is also the start of of Omicron variant of Covid-19 rise. Soon after the New Year here in the Philippines, the spike of Covid-19 cases started from the very beginning of the year. I thought, we thought we're nearly finished with it, yet sadly, this is just the start of the end. So close, yet so far. It's mind-boggling. Big sigh!

One of the viral issues here in the Philippines right now is about "Miss Poblacion"

Miss Poblacion - a woman named Gwyneth Chua who as of late abused Quarantine conventions when she returned to the country from the United States.The CIDG will likewise record arguments against her folks who additionally penetrated quarantine protocols. Chua's dad picked her at the hotel where she checked-in evening of December 22. There is a required quarantine rule for all travelers who came from abroad to finish a 14-day time of isolation. Chua however went out and celebrated in 2 restos in Poblacion area in Makati on the 23rd. On Christmas day, her mom dropped her off at the hotel where she checked in. Her PT-CPR test came on the 26th and she was positive of Covid-19 so as her friends who celebrated with her. And the nightmare begins.

I am from La Union (Northern Part of the Philippines), and guess what? Chua's closed contacts came down here on the 29th of December and partied at one of the bars close to our house. Maaannn!!! The management and staff of the said bar were isolated and now subjected to RT-PCR Testing. The site is temporary closed as of the moment including some of the restaurants nearby.

You know, even how hard you try staying safe, there are always people out there who doesn't even care. Smh!

So anyway.....

Yesterday, I went to get my Covid-19 Booster Shot

I had my last Covid-19 vaccine firs week of October and it's been 3 months. I am now qualified to get a booster shot. I looked up online and saw one of the hospitals in my Province offering a booster shot for all, so I registered immediately. The line was overwhelmingly long. There were around 2000 people who wanted to have the shot. I'm glad it didn't take me long to get mine. I was there for around 2 hours.

The hospital where I got my vaccine

I brought my daughter with me because I did not want her staying in the house alone by herself. This kid patiently waited for me at the hospital lobby. Poor kid.

My daughter waiting for me

Getting a booster shot is not as complicated as getting your first and second Covid-19 jab. Just fill-out the form and wait for your turn. The vaccine itself though is more painful. Like literally painful. I mean based on my experience. I did not feel any side effects like drowsiness or feeling like getting a flu just what I had previously. My arm though is swollen and I have this heavy feeling on my arm up to my shoulders. Right now while typing , I feel a little force hitting my muscles every time I press my keyboard.

Booster shot done

I do care

I did get vaccinated because I do care, not only for myself but for my family, for my community, for my country and for the world.

Getting vaccinated is a civic obligation. Let's stop being smart-ass and I'm encouraging and pleading for presence of mind and appeal to the people who have not been vaccinated yet to consider the well-being and health of others, particularly our kids. It really doesn't make any difference what side of the political views an individual is on. This is definitely not a political issue. It is a general health issue. Please do show you love your nation and everyone who live in it. Be protected. Help your family. Help your community. Help your country. Get vaccinated when you get your turn.

I love you all and that's all for today, my friends. Happy Friday and stay safe!

(Ahhh, my arm hurts!)

One love,

@Bloghound

Find me on noise.cash

#Bloghound #Bloghoundism and I am a member of #ClubBrokeBch

January 07, 2022

11:40 am

In between the farm and the beach

Philippines

(The photos are my own and taken by me unless stated otherwise)

Copyright @Bloghound 2022. All Rights Reserved.

To my wonderful and amazing daily readers and my generous sponsors (old and new - Thank you very much from the bottom of my heart)

48
$ 12.05
$ 10.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
+ 37
Sponsors of Bloghound
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bloghound
2 years ago

Comments

Yeah that Poblacion girl is really something. For sure a lot of people have already cursed her. hahaha.

Oh you're side effects are much worse than mine it seems. What did you get? Mine is Astra Zeneca. And yes the line for booster shots is loooong. Didn't think it would be so long grabe. 2 hrs din ako dun sa school kung saan ung vaccination.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When we have spoke who care about us, life only gets better. Covid has been around for long in Asia it seems. Here in Africa, or let's say Nigeria, it's not that strong. I pray it grows lesser and lesser in the philippines.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, Doc. It's tiring ya know.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That Chua girl is making waves with another spike of increase in Covid19 cases. Grabe bkit ba uuwi pa kung hindi nmn mkapag commit for quarantine, tapos dami pa nya sat2x sa social media blaming everyone than herself!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sarado lahat ng businesses dito sa beach, doctora dahil sa kanya. Pati tambayan namin ng anak ko, sarado :( hay naku.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats on getting your booster shots, and the crazy act of miss poblacion, I think it is why the omicron variant is out, possibly to teach some senses to those who wouldn't listen. Well, just Stay Safe cos our life is too precious to you around with.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks so much, honeyflex!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Finally, nalaman ko nadin kung sino talaga Si Poblacion girl. Sobrang chaka ng ginawa nya. Girl, why oh why, kumalat tuloy, hayss.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga, sis. Sarado lahat ng businesses dito sa beach dahil sa kagagawan nya :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You got vaccinated that awesome I hope you didn't feel some how when you got vaccinated the lady should have keep herself before doing that . Anyway I am max I am here to make friends I will really love you to be one of my friends

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, rosh! Of course, we're friends!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God you got vaccinated, but the woman should have isolated her self still the 14days now she has implicated alot of people

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, Elisha. I know it's sad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The name "covid-19 booster shot" sounds like something that is meant to amplify the amount of covid-19 already in you...hahahaha. it's a really weird name.

I sincerely can't wait for the virus to end around the world. It's frustrating.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

haha pretty much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Poblacion girl was also called the new face of Omicron, which she represent well dahil sa ginawa niyang paglabag sa health protocol. Congrats and get well po sainyong booster shot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's as if they have given you an anaesthesia shot right? Mine lasted for 2 days. Did you know that this girl said that it was the people's favorite incompetent leader's fault and not hers? 😡 she has no remorse. I hope that no one got infected in the resort where her friend went to there in La Union. Stay safe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jusko si poblacion girl talaga ang panimula ng taon hahaha plot twist agad eh parang back to ecq nanamn mangyayari. Kaya san wag muna magpalabas labas kapag di namn need. Btw congrats vaccinated na din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People are acting in a very negligent way these days, downplaying the importance of omicron because they say it is a little milder in its effects and discomfort, and that makes me very angry because there will always be those whose body cannot respond well to the virus, so we must continue to take care of ourselves, and hopefully, the end of the pandemic is near, it seems that it is. I hope your arm stops hurting soon, amiga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

On the first Sunday of this year a friend said to me 'Code do you realize that this year is 2022' And I was like 'Yeah?' 'Then she said I'm scared it might just be 2020 too' That really got me thinking hard,the Omicron and the Coronavirus still here gives me some more reason for concern. My pops has gotten the Coronavirus vaccine,I had mine last week but yet I'm still hoping this isn't 2020 too just as my friend said

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang nainis din ako kay Poblacion Girl. Di makapag intay mag party teh? Atat? Gusto manghawa agad? Kaloka.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Booster nalang din yung kulang sa akin sis, kung sana lahat sumunod sa protocols hindi sana lumala masyado yung kaso pero ika nga mas more yung mga pasaway kaysa sumusunod sa rules.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope makakuha ka na din, soon sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am expecting face to face classes this year, but because of that 'Poblacion Girl', it seems like students like me still need to wait for another academic year. 😢

$ 0.03
2 years ago

huhu kaya nga, sis 😪😪😪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

dun sa kay gwyneth chua, so after magparty party eh mama nya pa naghatid sa kanya sa hotel? Dapat pati mama nya eh kasuhan din, irresponsible eh... kundi dahil sa kanya eh di sana lumala ang covid dito sa atin..

And sa booster shot eh baka july na ako kasi last December lang ako nagpavaccine..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Uu, sis! Nakakadissapoint. Tayo na todo ingat eh 😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope the end of the virus comes fast... May God help us all...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Let's pray for that, Lucifan 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay to getting boosted!(lols).. I am due also... Thinking maybe I should get my shots here instead. Looks like going back to Manila is not yet a wise decision.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hey, Pich! Parang tinablan nako ng side effects. Ambigat pakiramdam ko at nakatulog ako kanina. I suggest jan ka na lang kumuha while it's early. Xoxo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really care for others. That is the essence of life . God will stamp out covid 19 away from our midst. Thanks greatly for the enlightenment you have the real interest in others. We shall all going to be alive. Thanks for your article. Love it. Am going for my own soon. You have made my day beautiful. Ride on . You are blessed.

$ 0.06
2 years ago

Thank you so much, Victor!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, Victor. Have a good day, my friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Poblacion girl was really the trending topic. Naku wag pakalat kalat iyan sa daan, yari iyan

$ 0.02
2 years ago

kinalat na nga nya dito ang virus, sis hayst

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga, malapit na sana tayo eh, akala giginhawa na. But on other side sis, hindi din maiwasan mag isip if the data of covid cases is really true. There is a part of me thinking baka ginamit lng si Chua as a reason para tumaas na naman ang covid. Especially the Pres already signed the budget for 2022. I am not anti gov naman, kung ano-ano lng talaga naiisip ko😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh wow. Congratulations friend for getting your booster shots. I will have mine on February.

Actually, until now, I can still see some of my folks believing the wrong notions given by the media about having shots. So until now, not all had them. Except for those with allergies and complications.

It's really nice to have people abiding the laws. Cheers po. Hehe.

Oh, what a patient cute little daughter. Oooohhhh. Nakakatouch po.

I enjoyed this blog of yours. 😊

Good evening po sis.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

hehe thank you, sis! you're so sweet!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its really scary, it looks as if it would be worse than that of 2020, God forbid.. May God take control. You amd your daughter Stay safe dear.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much, Bilqees 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should always be prepared and make everything is perfect before we celebrate our true Victory. COVID 19 is very harmful to humans, we must trust and consult to the health expert so we can enjoy our fun moments with friends..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True that, Jopix! You too, stay safe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being safety is one of my priority

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Regarding kay Gwyneth ngayun ko palang talaga nalaman ang issue niya hehe apakatagal na viral sa fb.. Stay safe sainyu dyan ate bloghound..

May I know your name ate?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My name is Jerryl, Vincent 🙂 Jerry with "L" at the end ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ano ung vaccine mo dati sis? four Months na simula nung na fully vaccine ako, pero natatakot ako sa booster kc mas Masakit daw, anyway wala pa naman ding nababablitaan na may booster shot na dto samin baka pag meron na magpabooster na din ako.. congrats anyway and stay healthy and safe pa din.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Moderna, sis! True, masakit nga sya!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Here in my country ,though we are in quarantine again for 15 days yet some people are showing off their carelessness and indiscipline side through their behavior, I mean they're not wearing face mask and wandering hither& thither like before. We have to understand these situation and control ourselves not only for ourselves but also other people. Congratulations for your booster dose . Wishing you a very good day

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you, Irene!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

im still kind of afraid if we are not going to clapm down by omicron this year, but as for the covid 19 vaccine, especially in Africa, we are not so concerned about it, even though some are still going to take it, majority are not so concerned about

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Well, stay safe, Kennie!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh there's someone like that in my country as well /facepalm. She just went back from Europe and not only did she escape quarantine, she did it to party with her friends. The worst part of this is she's a really big influencer before all of this, so a lot of people really got pissed because some of us can't even enter the country to pay last respect to our loved ones, yet she's able to do all that. Some people just don't have empathy it seems like.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Kind of dissapointing really 😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone by joe should get vaccinated, it’s not in the option of deciding whether to or not.. the rise of the new omicron is becoming alarming, we must take good care of our health by following what’s right.. congrats on your booster shot dear

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you, Gozie! You too stay safe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope this will be the end of pandemic.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Antagal tagal na, sis! Kawawa mga bata 😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We really have to show this concern to ourselves. It is so important we prevent: prevention they say is better than cure. You did well

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, Matty!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are just people who doesn't care indeed...hayzzz

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Big face palm, sis Jean!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Already in my home country the Government has announced lockdown for 2 months and the school-college will also be closed for omicron.I really hoping that it won't cause us much like the previous year

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh please stay safe, Shohan!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okk dear...I will try to stay safe as much as I can

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Soo close yet so far. Haysss andito na namn. Unti unti na sanang bumalik sa normal pero dahil sa babae na to, ng welcome na nmn sa 2022 ng ikakadamay sa buong tao..🤦‍♀

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Parang ulit ulit na nga, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pwede na ba ifiring squad yang si poblacion girl na yan????

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ilabas ang shotgun, sis! 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad na nagpabooster ka na sis. Ako din in a few months' time. Grabe si Miss Poblacion party party talaga pati Omicron nagpaparty din tsk..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, sis! Onga eh. Bagsak na naman ang negosyo dito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haiist grabe no nakakainis yung mga ganyang klaseng tao walang consideration sa iba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sobra, sis nakakapanghina

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sarap kuyugin sis no. Hayy..This too, shall pass.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats sis! Looking forward na din tayo sa vaccine for kids. I immediately got my booster shot too for my Lo.

Di lang din si Poblacion girl ang may issue, si Masahe Girl din. Kairita these people, so yabang na, so careless pa. I don't get their point bakit kelangan nila magyabang regarding their quarantine. Haaay

$ 0.03
2 years ago

haha onga si masahe gurl 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di pa ko nakakapag pasecond dose KAsi nag pa reschedule ako may ubo po KAsi ngayonn eh. Btw congrats poo extra protection yanmn

$ 0.02
2 years ago

pagaling ka, lods Snail!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope it will end soon. The death rate is not that high. Am I judging it that way? No dear. But let's pray.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Covid cases are rising again, Luci 😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good for you sis and nagpa booster ka na. Kairita tlaga yang c poblacion gurl grrrr.. Nandamay pa talaga.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga, sis. Nakakagigil hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At malakas ang kapit non sis.. C lugaw at c kris.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha si lugaw juskow 😬

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis. Knina ko lng nalaman nong pumunta ako sa bahay nila Jeanete. Kya pala ang lakas ng kapit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe Yong si poblacion girl walang hiya sa sarili ang iba sumusunod sa protocol pero siya dapat pinapatawan yan ng parusa

$ 0.02
2 years ago

nagparty party pa damay lahat, sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Loka na klase na babae yan sana sila sila na lang Yong nag karoon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

closed na nga mga resto d2 sis dahil sa kanya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay grabe naman na perwisyo idinulot niya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Daming gigil kay poblacion girl te 🤣 sa booster diko alam kelan ako. Kaloka baka next may another shot nanaman ayy. Mga vaccinated tinatablan parin ng covid ayy

$ 0.02
2 years ago

kasalanan to ni miss poblacion, sis 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats ate ,may extra protection ka na ulit. Siguro po this month rin ako magpapabooster kase almost 3 months na rin po ako nakapagpa vaccine. Wag lang po talaga munang magla lockdown dito, kase may usap usapan na po na lockdown ulit Manila🥺🤧 Ingat po kayo palagi ate

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hay naku yang walang kamatayang lockdown, mayiee hehe. ingat lagi at goodluck sa booster shot soon!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The omicron is getting worse by the day, hoping everyone gets vaccinated so that this virus would end,congrats on getting your booster shot.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's truly alarming, Grace! Thank you so much!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Qiqil talaga ako sa Poblacion girl. Privileged brat is the end of us all haha!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

haha panira sis eh 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice, same way you care, some people are out there not caring if they contact it or spread it to other innocent life. Be strong, it will pass over

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much, Fash!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome ma❤❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This Omicron variant is very alarming. This virus will only end if people will learn the value of discipline amid pandemic

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Very true, Felize. Sigh, it's tiring!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats sis for getting the booster shot. Sa amin after three months pa...Dumami na naman active cases ngayon no? Ng dahil kay Poblacion girl, daming nahawaan

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Maraming salamat, sis! Kaya nga. Nakakalungkot!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have heard that Chua's parents will also be imprisoned. I wonder why.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sila naghatid pabalik sa hotel, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everything has to start anew from the end.It seems to me that Covid19 has started anew. I don't know what the future holds. Congrats sis for Covid-19 vaccine.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much, Mazekin 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a very inspirational article. Same as the Omicron variant it's the beginning of the end because it develops an immunity for problems pertaining to Covid. The best is yet to come Sis.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you, Charm. Let's all stay safe and healthy. Life is so unpredictable 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dito sa Amin, Wala pang sked for booster, first pa Yung mga senior. Pa vacc agad ako pag meron na.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Try mo online magregister, sis. Sa online kasi ako nag-apply. Pag sa barangay namin matatagalan pa for sure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats Ate at nakapag booster shot kana. Ako siguro march makapag booster.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Maraming salamat, Jay. Nakakuha din ako slot sa awa ng Diyos :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago