Sick Of Adulting?

105 150
Avatar for Bloghound
2 years ago

How is everybody holding up? I supposed to write this last night, but I was so exhausted. Presently, while my daughter is having her online classes via Zoom (and me cleaning at the same time), let me get this chance to sneak up on you all here real quick.

Has anybody seen how despite the fact that our everyday lives right presently are quite steady (our temperaments and sentiments on all that appear to change), in any case? Up, down, for what it's worth?

So, it is a particularly unusual time still. Like we're practically back to normal days, yet it's actually not. We frantically need everything to be typical and can nearly persuade ourselves that we are there, yet as a general rule, the past 2 years have transformed us.

The other day, our province announced that we're going on a 2-week lockdown (again) due to Covid-19 high rates. It's overwhelming and I am so damn tired.

Just me

Dealing with our emotional well-being and mental health is consistently significant at these times. Nowadays, it is basic. I truly is. Such countless furious individuals, overpowered individuals, individuals taking everything out on others since it simply bubbles up within themselves. We are dismal, terrified, and confounded. Most need to make the best decision, however, many aren't even certain what that is any longer.

  • Let's find friends

  • Let's talk about your sentiments

  • Let's enjoy short reprieves during the day

  • Let's take some breaks to de-stress

  • Let's onnect for help when needed

  • Let's acknowledge ourselves for what our identities are

  • Let's take part in something we're interested at

  • Let's focus on our self consideration

ice cream helps

I typically write to sort out the thing I am feeling. What do you all do? We should be there for other people, however we likewise should be there for ourselves, as well. It's significant.

Figuring out how to relinquish things we can't handle, making sure to take deep breaths and attempting to stay focused as conceivable seems to be critical in carrying on with a sensible life.

my daughter

When we get insane and overpowered, all that awful things intensifies. It muffles the potential outcomes, the endowments and the great we have. We get pounded and depleted. We work ourselves into the ground, we go here and there aimlessly and end up turning out to be so focused on we get precisely no place.

my sanctuary

How about we all be aware of taking some mental health breaks when we need them. Have a decent and lovely Hump (Wednesday) day to you all, my amazing friends. Time for me to go cook our lunch. See you in a little bit later.

One love

@Bloghound

#Bloghound #Bloghoundism

and I am a member of #ClubBrokeBCH

September 29, 2021

11:10 am

Philippines

(All photos are my own and taken by me unless stated otherwise)

Copyright @Bloghound 2021. All Rights Reserved.

To my wonderful and amazing daily readers and my generous sponsors (old and new - TOO MANY OF YOU TO MENTION), from the bottom of my heart, THANK YOU ALL SO MUCH!

56
$ 15.47
$ 13.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.10 from @JLoberiza
+ 38
Sponsors of Bloghound
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bloghound
2 years ago

Comments

Pinas lang talaga yung nakakailang lockdown na pero yung cases halos di bumababa. Hays! Kailan pa kaya to matatapos ay.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Agree ako dyan. Nakakapagod naman talaga ang adulting. Ang daming responsibilities tapos nakikipag sabayan pa yung stress at abala ng pandemic. Ako din sinisigurado kong focus sa pagiging productive para di maisip masyado ang pandemic at tinatapos ko ang araw nag anime ako kasi yun ang pinaka matindi kong way mag de-stress hehe. Muskels lang solve na ahihihi 🤭 basta dapat ang practice simulan at tapusin ang araw na good vibes tayo tapos pag sunday eh mag day off naman para bumawi ng lakas.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Shak ket tired of adulting. Ur urayek agawid lakay ko tapnu agpa awir ak manen hehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

baba kan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had a daughter pala sis🥰, despite all of those devastating happenings I am pretty sure that your family is what makes you feel at ease and happy. I am also having a hard time to adjust in this hopeless situation we are facing right now but I am certain that God will never abandon us. 🙏

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Lockdowns, continuous record of covid 19 cases, thousands of casualties, economic downfalls, shortage, sounds alarming and saddening, but our faith and prayers should be strengthened, instead of weakening it. Marami din akong mga plano na naudlot since pumasok ang pandemya subalit iniisip ko na lang baka iba yung nakalaan saakin ni Lord. I feel you po maam . Hello po newbie po ako nice to meet you

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Nice to meet you too, Killua!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You know what? ironically in my city, they are trying to reopen everything, even schools, this is scary actually.. and we have massive festivals in October like Dusara and Diwali in november which am sure the cases gonna soar again because of crowds etc., scientists even predicted third wave for us in November... i'm so freaking tired of this. I'm exhausted... so thankful for a new community like Read and Noise, oherwose would have wasted time on YouTube and FB lol.. at least we are making something out of the misery.. so thankful

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Haha no more Fb for me, doll. Ehh someimes only :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not sick but upset. Sometimes I really feel why I visited this earth...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Awwww I do understand, Hasan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wanna go back to having homework problems only. Char!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh the good old days hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy hump day sis. We must really take a break when needed it is for our own good. Hope this pandemic ends. I am also tired of endless lockdowns. Be safe always there.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

thank you, sis! you too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought I was the only one feeling this way hahaha. I had so many plans before then this pandemic happened and everything is messed up now, I am back to zero like hopeless and devastated. I really hate how slow my progress is. I still have a lot in mind right now that I don't even think I could even manage to care for my mental health. It just felt like, I should get rush because I'm left behind my many. And this is making me sick.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really annoying, but what can we do? Maybe you can entertain yourself during lockdown with your family, such as baking a cake together or making crafts. Who knows, secretly you are talented at making craft items that you have only dreamed of, for example making dream catchers, make-up boxes, and so on.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I hope I have more time, Luna.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ingats kayo sis! ang hirap pa naman ng lock down.. xoxoxo

$ 0.03
2 years ago

salamat, sis! kayo din jan ha?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wishing you a lovely hump day, sis. ☺️ Keep safe as well as your family. Nakakasad naman yung lockdown ulit

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm tired, sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lalo na sa bata sis, iba na ung pakiramdam nila, ingat kayo lagi sis:)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

true, sis! sila talaga kawawa di nakakapaglaro. ingat din sis. ty

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sigh. This pandemic is a curse to all. Mental health is always been an underrated issue. When pandemic started, it booms. It is really important to check Om ourselves too. Mahirap na mabuang, kawawa ang maiiwang pamilya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many people have used the Internet as a way to escape from everyday situations, some have had great achievements. The truth is that it affects us all in different ways, you have to be very patient to endure so much confinement.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes we get tired of been an adult, I always feel that way when I look at things I need to do that I have get power to do it And when I face too much responsibility I honestly get tired

$ 0.03
2 years ago

How I wish we could go back to being kids again hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You and I know that is not possible anymore

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just yesterday, I feel so down. I have no idea why I was sad, I just felt sad, super sad. I end up crying alone in my room. As I woke up, I thought about it, and it was maybe because of the situation I am in. It's hard to explain but I dunno huhu. Hopefully, this pandemic and lockdowns will end, it adds up to much stress and problem to everyone.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sending you lots of love, Chammy! This too shall pass!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakapagod na talaga ang maraming lockdown na nangyayari sa atin sis , dito sa amin buti nlang nasa GCQ n kami sis pero tumaas na naman ang kaso ng covid dito sa amin.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

kaya nga sis lalo yan delta na yan :( ingat po ah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Interesting. During the pandemic time many have utilized their passion / hobbies in a fruitful way, Got connected with their old friends after ages, tried new cookings etc. But the other side so many lost their jobs, their livelihood were disturbed as a result crimes and suicide rates increased. Hope everything gets back to normal soon.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sigh! Let's hope for the best, Shameem!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Perwisyo na talaga yang lockdown na yan :( dito samin nakaga MECQ hirap na nga po sa buhay pinapahiran pa lalo. Stay safe po palagi dyan Sis. And pray always, Godbless you

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Opo, sis. Nakakapagod na as in. Buti mat read.cash no? hehe. Ingat din po. Thank you, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naka GCQ na kami ate..ngem kaslang awan pag dumaan ti gcq ken ecq ditoy ado latta met pasaway..Ingat kayo diyan ate..usto ate raragsaken tay latta ti biag tayo uray ana ti sitwasyon tayo..ingat kayo diyan ate .

$ 0.03
2 years ago

nagtatangken met gamin ulo dadduma ading, nya? ingat met ading

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lockdown na naman. Parang paulit ulit nalang ang nangyayari sa bansa. 😓stay safe nalang po.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

nakakapagod na nga, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This covid really added up a lot of stress and exhaustion to us it seems the freedom was taken away from us. Parang hirap gumalaw ba nakakapagod haha

Anyway keep safe kayo sis.. dito din samin wala man tigil ang covid cases.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Kaya nga, sis. Thank you. Kayo din jan, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stress is not good for the body and we should always make time to be happy and spend time with people that make us laugh. Am sorry to hear about the lockdown!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, my friend. Thank you! You stay safe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halla lock down manen... Kaya we need more break and giggles these days to ease our minds from getting stressed out. Ingats sis!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Isupay, sis. Makauman hehe. Thank you, sis. Kasta met kadakayo!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's all remove stress on our life for it only bring wrinkles in our faces. Let's smile and find happiness outside our comfort zonw

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Maganda ata magexercise no, lodi snail? hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the post! I always read you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dami ng napeperwisyo dahil sa pandemic na ito. Dito din sa lugar namin sis, lockdown for 3 days. Fiesta kasi dito ngayon. Nakakamiss magcelebrate ng fiesta tulad ng dati.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

true, sis! ibang iba na talaga ngaun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My husband and I had a Convo earlier , Sabi nya punta daw kami sa river wherein mawiwitneas namin Ang sunset. Kapag stress kami pareho dun kami nagpupunta to breath some air

$ 0.03
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Maganda yan, sis! Kahit konting lang malaking help talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Like you have said in a comment on my article that you only need peace of mind and enjoy with your family, that's the best we can do. We shouldn't stress ourselves cos it changes nothing in the situation. We can render help to people when they need them and when we can render it and we shouldn't forget ourselves too cos we all need help.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That is so true, Gaf! Yday, just lend a hand to a friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right sis, we got to connect to other people, see or experience nature to de-stress and yup, to have a good laugh :) I wish this pandemic ends soon.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Pray naten, sis. Good morning sa inyo jan!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks sis, good morning din sa inyo!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The pandemic is hard and living with it for so much time is more tiring.. Haay kelan ba toh matatapos madam...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

2026 pa daw, doc haha kalurkey no? Ingat po kau!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our mental health matters, it is not only about what our appearance looks like. The things going on up there in our head, with our feelings matters a lot.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I do agree, my friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"We should be there for other people, however we likewise should be there for ourselves, as well. It's significant."

I agree! Sabi nga nila you can't pour from an empty cup. Kaya we have to take care of ourselves too so we can be there for other people. Hugs and always stay safe!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Self-love is important, sis! Thank you! Hugs back at ya 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"When we get insane and overpowered, all that awful things intensifies. It muffles the potential outcomes, the endowments and the great we have. We get pounded and depleted. "

my mind is clearly asking for it to be clean. :D

$ 0.03
2 years ago

haha ganun po ba? 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah masyado lang madami ang nasa isip ko haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If we could only skip or avoid this year's with the pandemic, I would rather skip than being stock with this unstoppable lock down. Haaaaaayyyy nakaka stress na talaga.. but we're still lucky na hanggang ngaun ay nakakasurvive pa din tau.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

If only, sis! Sigh! Ingat kayo jan, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

[deleted]

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ookay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take me back to days when we don't ever have to think and feel these weird changes. . . Arrghh... Counting on eventually that seems to move farther away.. .. but I am holding on to hope.

Woozah.. anyway.. i may need a dart board, a punching bag or anything to release some steam lels...

Hugs ate..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

gusto ko yang punching bag, pich! hehe muah!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tara punch! hahahah yung inumin ok din hahahah

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahaha arat naaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakaka stress talaga sis ang pandemic ngayon..kahit ang daming plano or gusto mong gawin..Hindi pwede kasi mas mabuti na din yong nag iingat tayo..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

opo, sis! ingat din kayo jan!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sis.kayo din po ingat din dyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think what we all need is some good laughs. It helps de-stress us. Got any good jokes? Hmm...I think I'll go find some and write a few to share. We all need it.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

ohhhhhh I need that, big bro!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako naman sis nastress sa module ng mga kids, I have two students right now, I feel like I am a part time grade 4 and grade 6, kung pede lang ako na lng ang sumagot ng worksheets pero at the end of the day maiisip mo walang natutunan mga bata,so no choice but to assist them well. Need to cope up for one more year, sana next year eh face to face na

$ 0.03
2 years ago

wah ako nga lang iisa, sis panu pa pag dalawa :(

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hay naku sis sinabi mo pa, grabeng struggle di ba, kaya kamot ulo na lang ako kasi ung iba di ko alam kung papano ituturo😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This pandemic makes us stress. Hays, I want to go back to the days where the only problem I think was how not to sleep in the afternoon at pano makatakas sa bahay just to play outside hehe. The ice cream looks cute hehe nakaroll po?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe uu nakaroll sya, Lovely!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reality check sis! Adulting is really hard but this is life. Let's face it together. Fighting ;)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Lavarn lang mga matatapang, sis hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Adulting sometimes was just like a heavy burden to carry. But that's the way of life, let's have a break if we needed too, and refreshes our mind from the worlds itself, to pulled ourself together.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sigh. We need that balance, Kendy. Fighting!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True madam...recess din paminsan☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always kayo mag iingat jan sissy, wala ng katapusan ang lockdown na to,dina nakakatuwa

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Salamat, sissy. Kayo din jan okay?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Adulting makes us want to go back to times when we only eat and sleep, as a kid. Lol.. It's really tiring. Physically and mentally

$ 0.03
2 years ago

haist hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Time of pandemic we can make our self be more productive and develop by taking breath and meditate our sentiments. Make our awful season as an opportunity. Recess muna ako from all hahaha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sama ako sa recess, sis hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sexyy mo ate kahit nakatalikod hihi. 😍 Yay nakapag unwnd kanarin ulit 💖

$ 0.03
2 years ago

haha nakalimutan mo ata salamin mo, Sensaii!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you. The pandemic has our mental health at risk with all these unending episodes of lockdown and restrictions. Not to mention the dreams that are put on hold because of the same reason. Huehue.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ay true that, sis. Hanggang dream muna hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know what it feels like parenting. But through your article and what I've seen, I know it has to be one hard task

$ 0.03
2 years ago

it is, sis!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago