Peculiar Piano - The Curse

121 117
Avatar for Bloghound
2 years ago

Disclamer:

This is a work of fiction made up by yours truly (the author's imagination). Any resemblance to real-life stories and experiences is purely coincidental.

Starring: @TengoLoTodo and @CoquiCoin

(sorry, guys hehe)

One fine Wednesday while investigating the death of a local detective, a kind nurse called Tengolotodo uncovers a legend about a supernaturally (a cursed, peculiar piano circulating throughout Scotland). As soon as anyone uses the piano, he or she has exactly 18 days left to live.

The bound (not many seem to appear), by all accounts, to be ordinary people during everyday life, except when captured, they look twistedly distorted. A marked person feels like a deserted kitten to touch.

Tengolotodo gets hold of the piano, refusing to believe the superstition. A collage of images flashed into his mind: (a feathery frog balancing on a fragile detective, an old newspaper headline about a hit and run accident, a hooded rabbit ranting about fingers, and drinking well located in a damp place.)

When Tengolotodo notices his arms have kitten-like properties, he realizes that the curse of the peculiar piano is true and calls in his sister, (a painter) called Coquicoin, to help.

Coquicoin examines the piano and willingly submits herself to the curse. She finds that the same visions flash before her eyes. She finds the feathery frog balancing on a fragile detective particularly chilling. She joins the queue for a supernatural death.

Tengolotodo and Coquicoin pursue a quest to uncover the meaning of the visions, starting with a search for the hooded rabbit. Will they be able to stop the curse before their time is up?

(By the way, the piano is located after the second house just behind the vintage tree photo above.)

~ The End ~

Good afternoon and happy hump day to you all, beautiful souls! Well, that was my random for today.

You know, everyone always wants to know something interesting about you. Why don't we not change that up?

What is something completely weird, odd or boring about you? I love weird. I'll start.

  • I love to dip sliced apples in spicy vinegar

  • I don't like celebrating birthdays

  • I like humans when they own a dog

  • I have always been wanting a dragon pet

  • I love everything haunted and paranormal activities

    Your turn!

Sorry for the messy, non-sense stuff. We're only humans and that's absolutely okay. I hope all is well with you all. Xoxo.

One love

@Bloghound

August 04, 2021

6:45 pm

Philippines

(The photo is my own and taken by me)

Copyright @Bloghound 2021. All Rights Reserved.

To my wonderful and amazing daily readers and my generous sponsors (old and new), THANK YOU ALL SO MUCH!

35
$ 10.74
$ 9.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
+ 28
Sponsors of Bloghound
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bloghound
2 years ago

Comments

This piece seemed like it needed a sequel! Truly a magical concept. <3

$ 0.05
2 years ago

O hi, thanks! Hmm maybe. I have to think real hard what would be a good twist hehe. Thank you for stopping by, @ichiicaps. I appreciate it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dragon pet talaga aigooooo at ayaw ko sa mga scary heheh

at nasali talaga si Uncle Ted haha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe lams na, sis :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey, do we need to keep putting in coins for the story to continue? Seems that Rusty likes it though. Hmm..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You think so? :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, Rusty is unpredictable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala nakakabitin .. naman may full version ba neto🙂 part 2 naman Dibali matakotin ako HAHA Sana may part 2 nakaka thrill

$ 0.03
User's avatar RM
2 years ago

Try po naten mag part 2 :) Good afternoon po. Thank you for stopping by!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

cge po maghihintay po kami hihi nkaka bitin ksi ano kya nmagyayari sa susunod haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar RM
2 years ago

weird stuff about me is i eat in a specific order and i don't drink anything while eating. i only drink before or after i like watching laboratory explosions because they're fun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like reading about paranormal .pero di ako naniniwala ahahah di ko den alam sa sarili ko kung bakit.🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

huhu I'am curious po about paranormal activities.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

yung nakikipag usap po sa mga engkanto hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh! Ms. Bloghound, you are definitely a Khaleesi😍

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Naks! So are youuuu, Mura!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

💛💛💛

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bakit parang nabitin ako hehe, pero maganda po yung story, and what's weird about me? Is yung nag uulam ng indian manggo with sardines and some onion😅

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Uy, sarap kaya nun, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice imagination 😀. I wish to know if Tengo and Coqui later lift the curse or not.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I demand for the part 2, charot! I love this one kinda thrilling yet I feel there's more about that piano.

That weird challenge is great, I might as well try it too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why it has "The End" instead of "To be continued"... ? 🤔 I am curious.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Meaning, that's how I end my article 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aye pay dagitoy nga panag surat. Pad pada kaun ken arief haha! Shak journal type lattan. Tapnu ada pakalag lagipan hehe

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Nalalaing kau ladta kada arip. Hehe. Back to journal ak next post 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice one po! Bakit parang nakakatakot yung puno? Parang may nastuck na spirits or something. I like these as "ulams": Milo with rice, coffee, rice, and fried fish, milk, rice, and fried fish.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

masarap po yang ulams nyo na ganyan 😋

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe may dagdag pa: avocado with milk, banana and mango

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ayun oh!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kakagutom...Looking forward po sa continuation ng story ehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm liking these mini-stories, starting because I love the paranormal, but also everything that has to do with the police world (I was a cop in my past life) hahaha.

I have a question, will there be a sequel?

What an interesting question and out of the ordinary, I already like you better beautiful friend, I hope someday you can have a dragon, maybe you can take the title to The Mother Of Dragons (Daenerys GOT).

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hello, my friend! Let's see if I could write one hehe. I would be very happy having one dragon in the future 😊 Thank you and wish you a great evening 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Too short though.. Kakabitin sis ..🤣 Pro may piano b tlga jan sa may puno?😅

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Next time lagyan ko dialogues, sis. Wala na yung piano jan. Kinuha ng mga nangangalakal hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe me a nurse 🤣 Salamat though that was fun and I am honoured to be in a story with @CoquiCoin

$ 0.07
2 years ago

The honor is mine Ed, LOL. My dream of starring in a story with Eddie W. almost came true. But at least, I have to be glad to be the sister of the nurse @Tengolotodo.🤣🤣

You really are my dearest wicked friend! @Bloghound ♡

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You became a Scottish painter ;) Well maybe Eddie W has a story with CoquiCoin in it 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love my Scottish painter role!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Much love to you two, my dear friends! Xoxo

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I ran out of travel ideas, uncle Ed! And sorry for picking you two 😁 Good morning! Guess you've been busy lately?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe it is cute, I do love a story Mrs P:) Yes been far too busy, not really had to time to read or noise, I keep adding articles and not publishing haha, I need to finish some na!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waiting for you article to be published, uncle Ed hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the leading role in your wee weird story! 😂😂 I would like it "to be continued" instead of seeing "The End"! I'm curious about the vision of the feathery frog 😂

And I really need to get a dog for myself! xoxo

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Haha...don't you have a dog, Coqui? Btw, I hope you didn't mind your name in the post. Xoxoxo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't. But the next time my husband or my son says they want to adopt one. I will say yes. I don't say it too loud, so they don't listen to me. LOL

I don't care! It was fun indeed. Only I can hardly imagine @TengoLoTodo in the role of the nurse🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha you think I can't care for someone. I have played charity football wearing stockings and suspenders and a miniskirt, isn't that a nurses uniform?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nooo, I do think you are a very caring person indeed. But I'm just saying the nurse role doesn't fit you. ;) LOL Although now that you say that. Maybe with that uniform, the role suits you!🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe I was just teasing you :) Being an arse I was ! I bet you are laughing about the uniform though

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe I was just teasing you :) Being an arse I was ! I bet you are laughing about the uniform though

The envision of that uniform is even better than the one of the feathery frogs and the hooded rabbit. Maybe Bloghound can update the story!🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha that would be funnier 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay!!!!!!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love mystery, your story is catchy po hehez. Weird about me? I love mixing ketchup, the yellow in the sunny side up egg to fried rice with sabaw in it. I love watching paranormal activities back then but now di ko na keri hehez.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

ah with sabaw. sarap po nyan? hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo masarap sya kaso sabe ng mga friends ko pag kasabay ko sila kumain weird daw haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

di nila alam ang masarap, sis hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I long for more po. 😁 I want to finish the story but then I guess I might be finishing it with my own imagination about the ending. Yii you always hooked us with this po.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Kaw na po magbigay ng ending hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love horrors pero natatakot padin ako hahahha ewan 🤣 and Oh, I also wnat tl have a dragon as pet po 😅

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hehe wag ka manood mag-isa, sis 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

phew I didn't see it coming. Nice story sis. Napaka creative niyo talaga mag isip Ano. Ako, Ewan hahaha

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hehe Salamat, Grace 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love horror movies but I can't finish them. Huhuhahaha Hello wickedsoul found you here! Haha

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Bulaga! Hello, sistah!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

di ko binasa sis. sorry. haha. ang creepy kasi nung effect nung picture mo. haha

I love everything haunted and paranormal activities -- ikaw na sis. haha. ayaw ko ng mga ganyan

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Haha I understand po 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ka lalaki kung tao maam pero takot ako sa mga ganyan, di kaya ng powers ko,. Pero marami ako alam at narinig mga ganyan hehe

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Kanya kanyang fear naman po yan 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i like the visions! hahaha feathery frog! I think for the first time in my life I got curious about frogs LOL... weird about me? I think I had a lot!

  1. I eat bread with shrimp paste
  2. I like paranormal activities but not much into haunted LOL I even join my friend before with spirit questors
  3. I'm interested with witch craft LOL I'm also into tarot reading and sometimes I can read LOL and so much more LOL but the story is bitin!! hahaha
$ 0.05
2 years ago

I love witchcraft too, sis 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Interesting horror story, like movie. 😊 I would like a panda bear 🐼 as pet 🤗

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hi, Judit! I love panda too!!!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

a kind nurse called Tengolotodo uncovers a legend about a supernaturally

Wait a minute..... I though @Tengolotodo was a guy... Is that person a lady?

Also, why did you have to stop halfway 🥺

I really wanted to know if they were able to break the curse or not 😭😭😭😭😭

Nice story by the way.... What's the weirdest thing about me?

Uhhmm

I like it when a guy is fair, and slim 😴

$ 0.00
2 years ago

can't a guy be a nurse? ...

I stopped halfway cause I had to eat dinner....

slim is cool!!! 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

can't a guy be a nurse? ...

Oh right!! Forgive my manners... I completely forgot nurses isn't restricted to gender 😂😂😂

But you said "she" at some point.... Unless, that was the translator's fault... Hehehehe

I stopped halfway cause I had to eat dinner...

Oh, there is no problem

slim is cool!!! 😉

Thanks for your support 😌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome, Edy! Good evening, my friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good evening to you too, darling 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't find weird or odd what I do. I love myself lol!

$ 0.07
2 years ago

I don't find weird or odd what I do. I love myself lol!

The best possible answer! LOL. You're the best 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sure you do haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a twist! Tito Ed would be so thrilled with this :D I like the creativity in coming up with this kind of plot :)

What's boring about me might be the fact that I don't have a dog :( Makes me think, I should dognap one very soon :D

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you, sis 😊 Ahaha adopt na lang ng dog, sis 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis di ko ata kakayanin yung everything haunted and paranormal activities... By the ways sis ang ganda ng pagkagawa mo..🥰🥰

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you, sis 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome sis...🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Para akong nagbabasa ng mystery pocket book hahaha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

haha ganun po ba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Luckily, I don't know how to play a piano, Im safe from the curse haha

The weirdest thing I have was, I was dreaming to have an elf friend. I'm obsessed with anime boys 🤣 I love killing ants with burning cloth hangers 😂

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hala, kawawang mga langgam 🐜🐜🐜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay grabe sa haunted and paranormal activities...thumbs down ako dun takot ako hahaha

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hawak ka sa kamay ko, sis haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pa-mysterious naman po nito ate. So ano kaya nangyari sa huli? Hehe

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Di ko din alam, Iyan hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan din po ako ate sa mga freewrite ko sa ibang blockchain. Pabitin. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nabitin po hehe..ang ganda po ung plot nung story..may katuloy po ba ito.. Goodevening po

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Salamat, deng 😁 Good evening!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe ang curse ng piano. May part 2 po? 😁

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Tignan naten, sis 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I got excited with the piano . damn it's cursed. they've got 18 days.. tick tock...! Wonder what their next first move will be hehe.. bitin

I'm so so with birthdays but I feel bummed when I don't greet my friends on time. :D But I do recognize I am human lolols so i miss out sometimes and i forgive myself hahaha. I probably have a buried chest full of oddity lemme dig some ..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

hahaha can't wait, pichhhh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehehehe... .**evil laugh yan ah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember 23:57 story about japan urban legend. Sa train sya, parang something suicidal ata sila don tas yung train is naging curse. Ang ganda ng mga ganitong genre, mystery, horror tas thriller. Ang sarap magbasa HAHAHAAHA

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Parang nahooked na nga ako ng ganitong post, sis :D Nauubusan ako ng travel at inspirational posts eh lol. Salamat sa pagbasa :) Good evening!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try mo ate yung 23:57 na syory nasahin if free ka, ang ganda nyan thrill masyado saka suspense 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

cge nga check ko maya, sis hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also wanted to have a dragon pet

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Cheers to that, capbry :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like my pagkadective sherlock at my pa curse pa.. Ada tuloy a dapat apay ngay 'the end' kunanan..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

the end lang jay chapter 1, mars hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay ok jajajja.. Ta bitin ket.. Xge ta makita nu ma unravel da ba ata..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice story sis. Gusto ko din yung mga ganyang genre.😁 Something weird about me: gustong-gusto ko ying ice cream gawing palaman ng tinapay at tinapay na idip sa coke.😅😅

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hehe. Thank you, sis. Gawa ka. Nahihirapan kasi akong mag inspirational post these days hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihihi, hindi ako marunong gumawa ng story sis.😁 Hanggang basa-basa lang yata kaya ko.🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yan din sabi ko nun eh 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihihi..pero sige, i-add ko siya sa list ko.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love horror, paranormal, gore movies I don't like coffee I tried making a wish at 11:11? Hahaha I can't think of anything. My thoughts are splattered around. But hey, I don't have a dog. 😩 So you hate me?

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Then, get a dog, sis lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha I can't. Di pa po kaya e. Madaming na kami sa bahay. May stray cat dito. Kaso sina mama at Papa ayaw mag alaga e. Siguro once bumukod na ako mag alaga ng aso.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw ganun ba, sis? Ganyan din sabi ni mama nun. Nung binigyan ko ng aso, mas masarap pa ulam nya kesa kay mama hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha lagot.ang problema ko wala pa akong maipapakain sa kanya kaya di muna ako mag aalaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago