I Made A Stranger Cry

126 180
Avatar for Bloghound
2 years ago

Hello, read.cash friends. Just wanted to say I have missed you all.

Today I am going to tell a story that had happen to me some years ago. Since Valentines' day is just a day to go, maybe this fits.

Some years ago, while walking inside a wet market as we call it here in the Philippines (outdoor market), a stranger called my name in a loud voice and patted softly on my left shoulder. It had me curious so I looked back to see who that person was.

My Conversation With The Stranger

Stranger: "You are Bloghound, right?"

Me: "Uhmmm, it's me yes! Did we meet somewhere before?"

I asked in a minimalist sarcastic tone. The stranger started crying and tears began to fall on her face.

Stranger: "Bloghound, don't you remember me anymore? I am (Miss A) from the South of the Philippines. You helped me paid my groceries at ( Grocery A) before. That was before Holy week. The line at the cashier area was long and you were behind me. I wanted to go home at that time, but for some reason, I had no cash and I only had a check which I got from an NGO claiming some money for my mother. Unfortunately, no one helped me when I asked the people at the grocery if I could exchange my check to them and they will pay my groceries, no one lend a hand. Even the staff and crew just looked at me and said nothing. When I asked you if you could helped me, you asked for my name and where I am from and why I did not have money. Everybody was staring at us and people thought I was a scammer. You did not hesitate. You took the check and paid my groceries. You even gave me an extra money for fare. How could you forget that?"

Honestly, I could not recognize her face anymore. Maybe she has changed a lot. She was dirty and skinny when I saw her at the grocery store.

Setting my throat and trying to show some smile.

Me: "Oh! (Miss A)! Gosh, you have changed. How are you?"

I asked and we started chatting at the market and I asked her to come with me have a coffee talk somewhere close.

As the conversation faded, I had to say goodbye with tears on my face and turned away to leave. When I got back home, I sat into my couch, I thanked God for all the blessings He has showered on me so I could share it unto others. Nothing is more gratifying than being remembered for making a change in people's lives.

Everyone lives. Everyone dies. While you have time on earth, spend it more with kindness. That legacy will live forever. I am not sharing this for praise nor recognition, but just to let everyone know that kindness goes a long way.

Just me

How would you want want to be remembered?

Good afternoon once again and I wish you all a pleasant Sunday wherever you maybe.

One love,

@Bloghound

You can also find me here:

noise. cash

Hive

Appics

#Bloghound #Bloghoundism and I am a member of #ClubBrokeBch

January 13, 2022

03: 10 pm

In between the farm and the beach

Philippines

(The photo is my own and taken by me unless stated otherwise)

Copyright @Bloghound 2022. All Rights Reserved.

To my wonderful and amazing daily readers and my generous sponsors (old and new - Thank you very much from the bottom of my heart)

47
$ 6.91
$ 5.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @LykeLyca
+ 33
Sponsors of Bloghound
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bloghound
2 years ago

Comments

wow. amazing. Iba talaga ang feelings na nakakatulong tayo sis at grabe yung impact na nagawa mo sa life niya .Good job sis sana ay bigyan kapa ni Lord ng maraming blessings para maishare mo pa sa mga nangangailangan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Xoxoxoxoox thank you ulet, sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One of the best user/people I've encountered and meet virtually. ❤ Thanks Ate for your kindness and willingness to help po.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ayie!!! Morning G!! 😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're a blessing to us ate. Grabe po talaga ang bait nyo :) I am happy to be able to meet you even only virtually.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

lablablab, lovely 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww. You're a blessing to others. I like reading stories like these because it gives me hope that there are still kind people in our country. I'm sure the things you give will get back to you tenfold. Continue to be kind and generous so that you will be showered with more kindness and generosity!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

so kind of you! thank you, twiddly! nice to meet you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's why you are my friend! Love you, Je! Stay blessed!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hehe pati met sika 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a really inspiring story.. Marley said : the greatness of a man or woman is not measured by his level of wealth or material possessions but how he positively touches the lives of others around him... May God continue to bless you as you continue to bring joy into people's life

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much, sister! XOxo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't help but feel in awe on how kind and pure you are my friend. I hope God will bless you more and more. Advance Happy Valentine's Day!..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Xoxoxox Happy Valentine's Day to you, Felize. Thank you, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The more I say about you, the less it will be. Because we all know how you are. You are a really wonderful person. I really miss you so much. Take care mate. happy Sunday.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Missed you too, Mazekin. Happy Valentine's Day, my friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When you wrote you made a stranger cry, I thought you did something wrong to the stranger though. Thank God is tears of joy

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awwww. Big hug, my friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a great experience you have shared my friend. Continue to be the blessings to everyone. Spread love. God bless. 🤗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, Gracey! ♡♡♡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are always welcome my friend. You deserved to be appreciated. My realization about your story is that Let's enjoy the little things, for one day you may look back and realize they were the big things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabeee. I somehow relate, Ate. Kay Ate na natulungan mo and sa'yo. From what that girl had been, we experienced that. 'Yung mag-ask ng help pero walang gustong tumulong. Tapos 'yung mag-lend ng hands without doubts. Sa friend naman ni bro ko 'yun, wala daw s'yang pera na pambayad sa share nila sa kuryente kasi wala pa 'yung sweldo n'ya sa sideline n'ya and his Papa and older brother was away din. Kumakayod, he asked for our relative na rich wherein nagsa-sideline s'ya minsan. Eka daw kasi sa kaniya is "wala at gipit sila." Awittt! Alam nang lahat kung gaano sila kaluwag sa pera pero 150 pesos lang di pa mapagbigyan yung bata eh utusan naman nila kapag nan'dun. Sarap kaya sa feeling na tumulong, ayun. Binigyan ko tapos binalik din naman after a day~ kung di lang ako tight sa pera that time, kahit di na nya bayaran eh.

Ayun, napahaba tuloy. Hehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

aw bless you, danda ♡ don't stop helping!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

siguro kahit ako sis kung nangyari sa akin ang ganyan, diko rin malilimutan ang mukha ng taong yun..you have a good heart..happy valentines more power to you sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, sis. Happy Valentine's day to you too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

awww grabe naman ate di ka nakalimutan nung tao. ganun talaga kapag gumawa ka ng kindness sa ibang tao, maaalala ka nila sa ginawa mong un.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Xoxoxo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww, stories like this one makes be regain my trust for humanity. Thanks for sharing your blessings, Bloghound! Nakakaengganyo gawin din ng iba pa. :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

xoxo thank you, sis! ♡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm... What a great deed 👌

Peace

OkanlaDavid

$ 0.01
2 years ago

love and peace

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One of the best things in life is seeing a smile on someone's face and knowing we are the reason they are that way, it gets even better when the person keeps being appreciative even after some years. I am truly touched by what you did for her even when you didn't know her, it's a very rare occurrence. You're a very rare gem ma'am 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hi, kushy! thank you, my friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madam ganda glad to see you up close here, so pretty! with a pretty heart too!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

lablablab, doctora!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh it Mr potbelly with his big belly on the pot table . Nice meeting you mam I am a new bie here .. Hmm I am glad the woman show gratitude to you and it a lesson to everyone . " How will we be remembered "

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh nice to meet you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks so much mam and thanks for the support

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh my gosh sis! This made my day. You don't know how happy I am reading this. I always admired people like you. Things like this makes me think that humanity is still there. Pangarap kong maging saksi sa ganito at maging ganito sa totoo lang. Pero di naman ako lumalabas hahahaha. Hindi man tama maging judger pero minsan namimili ako ng taong tutulungan, kasi you would see it in their eyes dn. One time may matandang babae na nanghihingi ng barya sken, pangkain daw. So inabutan ko sya ng tinapay, breadtalk pa para may agahan man sya. Di nya ba naman tinanggap, barya lang daw. Hmp.

Anyway, more blessings for you sis!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Aww you're so sweet! Ty sis! Yung ayaw ng tinapay, madami na din akong naencounter na ganyan. Cla pa galit no? 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, tapos kinabukasan nababalitaan ko na may mandurukot sa sakayan dun sa part na yun. Sampalin ko sya ng breadtalk eh char. Nahihiya pa ko bilin un tapos kasi di ako marunong bumili sa breadtalk HAHAHA ts ayaw pa nyaaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm really a crybaby because while reading this, I teared up. Thank you for showing kindness to that person. I adore you po for that. 🥺

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Big tight hugs, sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You did a noble deed, worthy of respect! Everyone in this world gets a directly proportional response to their actions: if you have done good, you will receive gratitude from the world; if you have acted meanly, the response will be negative. Our life is full of boomerangs that come back to us as a result of our behavior.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for the kind words, my friend. I have missed you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a lovely experience ypu have there my friend, it was so overwhelming and great feeling to know that there's still people who shows kindness to everyone.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, sis. Missed you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basta mabait ka at maraming natulungan makikilala ka ,may giningtuang puso ka kasi sis,maganda pa

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe so are you, sis. Good evening po!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your always a good and kind hearted one. Hello sis! Thanks at nagparamdam ka din dito at namiss kita,charot!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naks naman, sis 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Echos hahaha...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is a beautiful kindness, your kindness and helpful nature always makes people remember and have respect for you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, Trofi :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayee, welcome back lods, na miss ka ng marami ata, madami naghahanap sayo hehe, feel ko madami kang tattoo ahh, hehe

Mabuti talaga na maalala na may magandang nagawa, kasi ako kinakalimutan ko din mga mabubuting tao, pero yung masama diko makalimutan kahit san pa kami mag bangga 😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe salamat, lods Carewind!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wowk such a good experience sis. I hope shes okay until now. Small things creates big difference in someone's life.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's called humanity.. Really you're such a good soul. Keep this going on until you're death ❤

$ 0.01
2 years ago

One love ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Forever ❤❤❤❤❤❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to be remembered through the goodness I impart to others.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sweet!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na touch ako maam, nakakataba nga ng puso na may mga taong di nakakalimot. May God bless you more maam.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kindness goes a long way and it can be contagious to people to become compassionate to. Salute you for being kind madam💞. Happy heart day.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Happy Heart's Day, Kendy :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember someone's article, nakalimutan ko lang kung kanino yun hehe. In order for us to be remembered in a positive and nice way, is dapat we should do nice things, and of course without expecting something in return. Ang sarap sa feeling kapag may natulongan tayo ate noh

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen to that, sis Jini. Happy Valentine's Day :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very inspirational story miss bloghound. Kindness is indeed the best legacy we can leave on earth. Let's be remembered dro good things.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, doc. Let's keep inspiring people :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi ate ! Welcome back! Kakabalik ko lang din dito hehe. You have a big heart talaga ate. God bless you!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ayieeeee. misssed you too, chamybels!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome po ate Bloghound, ilang araw karing absent dito ahh. Miss You!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello, moontrader hehe. Nice to be back, Salamat :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are really kind so much sis😍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat, danda !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They will always remember you sis because you are so kind :).

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nice to meet you, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Godbless you for being kind madam.

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Salamat, sis Yen :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was a sweet story sis :) I also want to be remembered because of my generosity or kindness, that whenever they hear my name, they will say, "She was kind". It's one of the empath powers, you'll really know if someone is telling the truth or not. Hurray to us empaths! And I am happy to see you for the first time, ganda mo!! Happy Valentine's Day!!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Power, sis hehe. Thank you. Happy Valentine's Day to you too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are a kind-hearted woman, plus factor you're a beautiful friend.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aw thank you, Nadeen. Good evening, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakainspire ka ate, grabe ang ganda lang heart mo sana maraming ganda na puso. Happy Valentine's Day❣️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much, sis. Happy Valentine's Day!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You were one of the generous person I know Sis. Blessed you more for having a good soul.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wala pa akong earning the past days, sis hehe so pls bear with me ok. God bless you too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe it's okay sis. no problem with that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Xoxoxo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, that was so gratifying especially when the people you help was their life and expressing their gratitude to you. The earth is just small people can find you through the grace from above.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, Jopix. You have a good one :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're the most beautiful and kind hearted woman I know, sis. Literally, i have a tearful eyes and having goosebumps while reading this. May God bless you more in life sis. You're one of a kind. You're one of my inspiration in being here. Thank you always for the love and support. Happy Valentines day sis

#HappySunday

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awe! Happy Valentine's Day, sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much sis. Happy Sunday!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you too, sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The fact you didn't remember you helped her means you didn't hold on to it, you did it because you're a kind person and not because you wanted to be the saviour among others. Really been a while, I miss the sound of your name in my head. Hehehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aw haha thank you @Aimure. Let's drink to that!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This reminds me of a time when I was helped by someone years ago. but because I do not know and know the name of the person who has helped me then when I meet it is only a greeting. actually embarrassed to rebuke because the only known face. he was initially confused because of the change in his face that he couldn't recognize like before, that was because it had been a long time. So the moment I remember the most is when he saw my face and asked me who I was. this embarrassed me in front of many people. but because I was already in a state of anxiety then I explained. his funny memory is when his eyes bulge and see my face.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Beautiful Just beautiful. Thank you for sharing :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the reason why I wanted to earn a lot or to become rich, to have a lot to share with others. Iba talaga feeling pag tumutulong. When my cup is full, there's nothing else to do but to fill the other cups. It's ironic that when we emptied ours, we feel full ❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nailed, sis. Can I give you a hug? or a cup of coffee maybe? Happy Sunday :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A cup of coffee will do, or two 😁 Happy Sunday ateee 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that's what I thought! cheers!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are indeed generous sis, out of all people, ikaw lang alaga ang tumulong, did not hesitate to help her. And I know it leave a big impact on that girl. For sure she will do that kindness too sa iba if given the chance..Happy Valentine's day sis..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Happy Valentine's Day, sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's spread love this heart's day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A very good person you are Sis, it's actually not a surprise because I already know how generous you are. But I'm also happy that the stranger didn't forget your help. Btw, nung nabasa ko ang title, akala ko may nakaaway ka at pinaiyak mo sya hahhah

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe thank you, sis. Madami ding umaaway sakin, sis haha. Sensya na Ill get back when my pocket refills okay? Happy Sunday :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No problem Sis, I know marami ka din inaasikaso. Happy Sunday too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

big hug!!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So happy to see you. And we all know how helpful you are. I'm proud to be your friend, dear. Take a bow.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, Luci. Happy Sunday to you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang bait mo talaga sis,kahit kanino ka tumutulong as long as may nangangailan ay handa kang tumulong .God bless you .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

God bless you too, sis. Salamat :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww you literally changed her life sis... just like you did mine by introducing read and many others by helping them.. what a blessed soul :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I love ya, sis. Pls bear with me as my wallet for now is drained due to inactivity haha. Xoxo. Come to app A too, pls!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never apologize for not able to tipping haha, been there too :) I understand and App A is too complicated as it keeps denying my vote saying I have no vote power

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahhhh haha you have to have A power. I could send you some so you can vote. All newbies can't vote, sis :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes I understood that, and how to get power sis??

$ 0.00
2 years ago

by posting and interacting. even if you cannot vote, you are still earning. after 30 days, it will reflect on your wallet. ramona and some readcasf friends are kicking ass there. they get 30dollars per post by justdoing tiktok or something :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh that's awesome, I will do it :) Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

xoxoxox

$ 0.00
2 years ago