Your comment counts!

87 214
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

The 1st freewriting contest came to an end.
So far we had 46 participants and about 71 valid entries. The winners will not be announced yet because it's not sure who will win. It's waiting for the notifications, how many more will show up in the next 40 hours. All entries need to be read and approved. It may be clear freewrites written from now one can be added to the community but will not count if it comes to winning.

This contest started to help improve read.cash users.
To help them to discover what they are capable of without the help of Google, Wikipedia or sites who "know it all".
The participants of the contest used their own knowledge and all entries together created a rich databank about the effects of alcohol.

I selected some freewrites.
Just like all the others who used the same topic and prompts they are worth reading and commenting on. Share your opinion! You can learn from what you read, add some value to what is written, the community, and read.cash.

My alcoholic father


Is alcohol really worth drinking?

In the gutters


The positive side of alcohol


Alcohol is a tool

Your child's future


Alcohol ruined me


Alcohol use disorder


Bad effects of alcohol



About alcohol...


What you read might not be what you like (to hear) but that doesn't mean it's bad.

If you read something which is not attractive to you ask yourself what causes it. How would you change the text, what would you do to make it better?

We learn from what we like but also from what we dislike. Keep in mind that to a writer "good" is what triggers others to respond! Start that discussion, question what's written, add your opinion, knowledge, and experiences.

#kittywu #commenting #freewriting #alcoholeffects

71
$ 1.25
$ 1.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @quantum888
$ 0.06 from @heartbeat1515
+ 2
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Comments

Wow. Thank you for including my article here. May the best article wins. 💋

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome. I hope you receive comments and upvotes because it's worth to be read. Some more will be shared.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am just curious, is there any criteria for judging?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Me too. We can't just rely on the number of comments because some of the participant doesn't have that much subscriber.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No need to rely on on the comments or upvotes. I noticed there are freewrites not read by anyone except me and that's why I mentioned 10 here and will mention more. It those who take the time to read others will understand what makes a good freewrite and how to improve the writing style. That is what read.cash pays for and it should be permanent not just once.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your points are great, your really a keen and understanding reader and writer

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks for always writing and responding swiftly

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for saying this. I try to respond asap but it's not always possible. 💕

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Yes there are. The criteria you can find back in the announcement. Most important is it's about the topic, at least 3, prompts are used and you write for 10 minutes about what pops up in your head, without googling for info first.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for clarifying this. 💋

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for including my article here. I'm going to read the others that you've mentioned. I am sure they're all worth sparing some time. 👍👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much dear. I appreciate it. 💕👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

OMG ♥ Thanks for including my article here. May the best write-up wins ♥

$ 0.00
User's avatar Ace
3 years ago

You are welcome. I hope you will read some other freewriters too. They all are worth reading and some more posts will be shared. 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good luck and advance congratulations to all the participants, be proud to ourselves even if we don't win. At least we tried our best💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just finished reading every entry and you can be proud of yourself for sure. No, the winners and bonus winners are not own yet. More entries might show up on the moderator's doormat today or tomorrow (mine).

Those mentioned in this post have something in common and more will be in the picture later today. There's a very good reason for it as you can read in my post.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow exciting to read all those articles. I will try writig article about alcohol.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you write keep in mind the contest ended and the topic is "alcohol effects" There are 6 given prompts (see the tagline) you need to use at least 3 me write for 10 minutes whatever pops up in your head.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, nice one, is this the final top 10 list?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No, dear. There will be a next post with entries which deserve to be read. So far I did my share. I wait if there will be more to moderate. If the waiting time (delayed entries) is over the decision will be made who are the winners and who will receive a bonus.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Goodluck to all of you guys ☺️ balato Naman Jan hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Best of luck to all of us who participated 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good luck participants! May the best entry wins

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good luck guys.😊👏Good luck self🤗!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good luck to all the participants of writing contest 😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

All the participants are amazing writer. But I have read @Hyrret his article is very unique 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

🙈🙊..thank you so much!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I saw your comment and that one is special indeed. More links to freewrites will be shared worth reading as well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Excited to read more entries for this freewrite contest. Everyone deserves to be the winner. I bet you'll have a hard time choosing the winner.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have indeed and wish I had some mote to spend for the different subcategories.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good luck to you guys!! :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

May the good writer wins.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Wow your post is the best ,, I love this post ,, i am working this platform since june month i didn't seem any post like this you did good congratulations

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am confused but thank you for stopping by.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wlc

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for haven accepted my entry..thanks a lot..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You wrote something special and you are mentioned here because you deserve to be read, receive comments, and upvotes. I will share some more links and next it's waiting if there will be more delayed entries to moderate.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, thanks for the reaffirmation..😍

Oh I look forward to the end already..☺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I believe you and so do I because it does takes a lot of time I can tell you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, that time sometimes takes a lot of time too..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's very amazing Contest. Good luck all of the participants. 💞

$ 0.00
3 years ago

May the best articles win! We're finally through with this contest.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, we are. It's just waiting if there are more entries to moderate. So far everything is read. These 10 are worth reading and some more will be shared in the next hours.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm happy that I'm able to get into top 10! Thank you for appreciating each one of our articles. May the best writer wins ♥

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are mentioned here because you, just like the other 9 mentioned deserve to be read. There are more entries, more will be shared and it all depends on the next day if there will be more freewrites to moderate. 🍀👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Too bad I wasn't able to write my part 2 entry.. I had a long day today I sent my dad to the hospital and I came back exhausted.. I can't write.. My mind can't work at this moment..Good luck writers.. I hope others not mentioned still have the chance of winning.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My dear if you read this post well you know these 10 are not mentioned because they are the top 10 winners but deserve to be read too.

There are more which I will share and no matter if you joined once or three times there's a fair chance for each participant.

I hope you find some time to relax and they take good care of your dad. 💕🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good luck

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow... that is a whole lot of entries :) Congratulations on the number of participants garnered from this contest! May there be many more to come :) All the best in selecting the winner/s. I have enjoyed myself freewriting for the contest, so thank you very much @wakeupkitty for organizing this contest :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is indeed but it could have been more if all members joined. My guess was about 50 after the announcement. I read every post so far and will share some more which deserve to be read. Tomorrow the decision has to be made. That will be the hardest task. ☹

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm done reading all the entries mentioned here and they're all really good. But one entry really amazed me. It was In the Gutters by @hyrret . His writing style and ideas was really unique. 👍👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This made my eyes teary! Thanks a lot!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome. :) You're really good. 👍👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'd believe your sincerity..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for taking the time reading and investing in your fellow writers. Some more will be shared I hope you will give your opinion about them to. 💕🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

may the best article win!🍷

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow thanks for the update ❤️ Lamna this 🤣😇

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Goodluck to the participants!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good luck to all the participants! May the best writer win.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Goodluck♥️.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They are all Good Articles of course you have a good Judgement to this. I wish there would be more of this contest. This is a motivation and a challenge for amateurs like to improve our skills and knowledge when it comes to good writings Articles. Thank you @wakeupkitty and @Read.Cash . We all wish for like this contest.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have been thinking about it. Perhaps in a few month's time, I can give it a try again if I earn enough to give some prices. It might be not as much as read.cash sponsors but some prize money must be possible. It could be done in a sponsorship as well. A new topic could be used. I keep it in mind. 👍🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll be waiting for that. Thank you so much ❤️❤️❤️💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We already discussing it. 🤫

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow that's a good News. ☘️☘️☘️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good luck and advance congratulation to all who will win ...big salute to you guys

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow a great idea to more improve to all writer make there work apriciate Good less and more bless us to come

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. It would be nice if you read some freewrites and commented too. Thank you. 🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

WOW. Thank you so much! I never expected that my second entry will be included here. Will be waiting for updates and I'll read the other articles as well, I'm sure they we're all worth reading.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Superb you will invest in reading the others. I'll share some more links and hope you will support each other. 💕🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have just finished reading it all and I can tell you, it is a very enjoyable morning to have read them all. Now, I will find some more time for the second batch that you just posted excluding myself. 😅

I think I am able to leave a comment or some token of appreciation to all. I wish I have more to give. Some bravery is shown too, some precious information for me and I really enjoy this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for reading and commenting and rewarding. I am sure it is appreciated. It's the thought that counts.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good luck and congrats to the winner and also the rest you did your own worth on writing I hope I can participate in the next contest God bless

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope you will, you are very welcome..🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope I have the guts to join like this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Why shouldn't you join? You just write what you think. You need nothing special for that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Я счастлив, Спасибо, Пусть победит лучший.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Лучшее - трудное. Большинство из них самые лучшие. Они все разные.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Excited to see the results. Goodluck @wakeupkitty and to allthe participants. Wishing you all the best.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. Still puzzling, checking...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good luck to all participants!

$ 0.00
3 years ago