In The Gutters.. (2nd Entry)

29 74
Avatar for Hyrret
Written by
3 years ago

In the Gutters

We find waste and trash alike

You'd never expect to see man in it

So when you find one in it

People laugh while watching him snore

They say;

He's a charming drunk

In the gutters

So many things that are incomprehensible are found

So after waking up to see a used condom by her side

Abena dumps it in the gutters

She was raped, with no stress

How?

She was soft like a worm

Thanks to three bottles of beer

In the gutters

We expect to find dirty water flow through

So when we see a man's documents by the pub

We pick it up

But we are perplexed;

The front page had gotten torn.

How did it get there?

The owner drank to stupor while celebrating last night.

In the Gutters

We've seen dreams destroyed

So if you can save a life

We seek your support.

I used a phone's clock while writing with my phone.

14
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @heartbeat1515
Sponsors of Hyrret
empty
empty
empty

Comments

This is indeed a strike to our current situation relying to alcoholism. Kudos!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, very true..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wakeupkitty is definitely right. This was a very unique way of free writing and mentioning the effects of alcohol. Good luck on the contest. 🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is a poetic entry so nice, I should've made one like this but it's too late 😁 keep it up nice ideas and way of writing the alcohol effects.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much, I just wanted to stand out..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wish I have thoughts like this 😂 Congrats you made it 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Definitely, you do..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

your writing style's unique. No doubt it was included in top 10

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't just top 10..thanks for the kind words tho, it goes far to say there are great people out there...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So far this article is so unique, and I got some ideas too. No doubt that you will be one of the candidates or winner of this free writing contest .Good luck and good job.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like the way you write this article. It's very unique. Looking forward for your new articles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for appreciating my free write..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cool. Kinda like a poem but free. I don't know. It's great you can tear down a little.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, thanks for noticing that...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

At this point I'm surprised to see something this good here. You really did well with this one.

By the way, are you Ghanaian?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Explore and you'd find so much more..

I'm Nigerian..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice. Me too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh great to know..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is my first time to see an entry like this, what a nice entry, I don't know but it is like free poetry.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for this beautiful comment..

I think I like that; free poetry..😘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. This is one of the coolest entry I've read so far. A free poetry? Iza bomb! Very nice.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks Winona, you are far too kind..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is a freewrite I won't easily forget. I could try to say a lot of words but I think I would only spoil something unique. 👍🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You have said it all. I can't say no more.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My heart melts at this comment of yours..thanks a lot..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You know I would still love to hear it..your comments are one amazing reason I only get better.

$ 0.00
3 years ago