Is Alcohol Really Worth Drinking?

19 68
Avatar for Anique
Written by
3 years ago

I personally haven't tasted any sort of alcohol in my whole life, yet I can figure out a few kicks and shrills of this intimidating hard drink.

A drinker apparently finds getting a series of shots down his or her throat useful; sometimes out of overjoyed celebrations, sometimes peer pressure, or sometimes out of frustration.

In all manners, being boozed up never ends well. The hazelnut liquor may appear charming at sight but all it does is burn your throat, lungs, liver, and kidneys to ashes eventually.

The young generation might not get it at their juvenile but they would once they cross 40's if they are very much into drinking and partying.

Besides kidneys and livers, your body may develop gout: the liquid sharp crystals within your blood-stream that end up with stabbing pain in your joints.

You don't have a perplex look on your face anymore to know how alcohol has become the top reasons for death worldwide because you're bodily addicted to it now. You require the support of your family, not drinks.

15
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @heartbeat1515

Comments

You're right. The effects of alcohol are like the effect of an unhealthy lifestyle. It may not be visible now, but when we get old, we'll slowly feel its bad effects.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Absolutely, we have ten other health issues like environmental pollution, synthetic foods, imprudent lifestyle, etc. that hamper our health gradually inside out. So, if someone wants to worsen it deliberately by pouring vile liquids inside their body, then may only God help them. Awareness is necessary.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed. There is an article related to this. You can check it out if you haven't read this. Sir Mic tackled this issue in this article. https://read.cash/@Mictorrani/suicide-is-not-painless-e85a027f

$ 0.00
3 years ago

sure, I'll check it. Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You seem to have experienced seeing the death of someone who have suffered from alcohol bad side effects.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Actually, my late grandfather (maternal) had suffered severely from kidney complications in his last 10-15 years. Even his lungs became full of mucus, which led him to heavy breathing and taking inhaler. He used to drink at night, like 3-4 times a week, until about 57 or 59. He suffered from knee and ankle pain almost every night and we used to press his legs to comfort him. After quitting drinking, his leg pains almost vanished but the kidneys already had taken its toll. And God, the medicines the doctor used to prescribe him; almost 8-10 different tablets 3 times a day!

$ 0.01
3 years ago

I am sorry for your lost. That is why you are able to write this article with strong feelings in it. Thank you for sharing your story. I will be happy if I can meet a family member or carer like you guys in my work area.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

May God help you in this. And glad to receive your good thoughts.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am happy to know that there is still a lot of good caring family out there.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree that's why many drunkards never reach their full life span according to what is planned to them. Because of the abusive consumption of alcohol.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I dont really like the taste and smell of alcohol. Plus the effects to our body, i really wonder how people loves to drink it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

perhaps people fancy the sharp and strong taste of it... i mean it's not about taste for them... it's more like proving how strong you're (!)... followed by the addiction to it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

it is not good to drink, if alcohol is going to wreak havoc on you, if you are addicted to it, the consequences are fatal, you can get liver cirrhosis that leads to death ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's good for the occasions but if you drink every day then that is not good at all, Thanks for this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I personally don't drink at all because we follow our religious restrictions on alcohol. It's prohibited. And now, I know, it's prohibited for a good reason.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The perplex look... I think the family will show it if they see how fast a healthy person changes when alcohol takes over.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know but even after a certain point of time, the family members give up on the heavy drinker in the house. Not every heavy drinker finds it possible to reverse the habit and keep up the good health. All the family members are left to do is bear with the intolerable messes a drunk person makes after drinking...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't know. I'm not alcoholic but I love the taste of it especially when it's very cold.. And as I keep on saying, my brainy me comes out after several shots.. 😁 After having my first child I tried few drinks but it doesn't feel the same anymore.. So I decided to stop.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

glad to know u quit.

$ 0.00
3 years ago