My Alcoholic Father

21 64
Avatar for apocalypse
3 years ago

I've read other entries and realized that it is also allowed to share some stories and not just the effects of alcohol.

As what the title says, I had an alcoholic father. He was never charming in my eyes. As a child, I grew up seeing him always hitting my mom when he was drunk. Specially when he got home and there's no food that he can eat.

I have many experiences but what I cannot forget are these memories.

Me, my siblings (a 3 yrs old and a 1 month old), and my mother slept outside a church because we run away from my father after they fought.

My father hit my mom and her nose bled.

They fought and my mother almost lost her four fingers one time they fought. That was the last time. I was also hit on the head and got a lump during that time. That's when me, my mother and my siblings all went to the police station and filed a report.

Because we are all under 7 years old that time, my mother got the custody. We all transfered in my mother's hometown and started a new life. She gave us support and never had any relationship again.

My father also impregnated someone that he also hit when he was drunk. That was the last news I heard about my father. Maybe he bacame ashes now.

He might have destroyed our once a happy family, but what I will make sure is I won't let alcohol ruin me and my life or even my future family.

Start time: 7:14pm

End time: 7:24pm

Not translated.

11
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @heartbeat1515

Comments

Every mother will do everything just to protect her children. And I'm happy to know that you are all safe and away from your father's hand.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. This is all thanks to my brave mother.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I bet that is the best decision your mother has made after giving birth to you. If you're telling your mother about my comments right now, give her my double thumbs up and a salute.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. I am really proud of my mother and I want to be as brave as her. I told your message to my mom and she smiled happily. She also told me to thank you for her.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

I feel your sentiments. My father is also an alcoholic and my parents always ends up arguing because of it and it hurts so much seeing that πŸ’”

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. Specially if we can't do anything about it. ☹️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I admire the braveness of your mother, she got the courage to leave your father for her children. And you too, theirs a tendency that you might get trauma because of your dad's violent acts because of alcohol.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. I am also proud of my mother and I want to be as brave as her. Luckily, I didn't develop any trauma. Maybe because my mother loved us more than enough to shoo away all those negative memories.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! Your mothers deserved to be loved then. I know you are brave too, you survive in the past experience that makes you strong and brave.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I admired your mother she is brave enough to support you and your siblings. We are all lucky to have a wonderful mother beside us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. I'll tell her your comment. I'm sure she'll be happy. ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A mother sleeping outside with her children to keep them safe... What a scary time this must have been. I can understand why she never started a new relationship. I hope she enjoys her freedom and found some piece of mind and happiness.

πŸ€πŸ’•πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I still get nightmares sometimes about what my father did. But our mother loved us more than enough to shoo away those bad memories. And yes. She is happy now. She said that she became happier. πŸ’žπŸ’ž

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I understand this deeply.. Growing under such conditions was when I endured, I'm happy you have a brave mother..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. It was really hard having an alcoholic father. And yes, I am also very thankful to have a brave mother. I hope you too may find your own peace.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh yes I have, and through that peace I have decided to make the world a better place.

The issue with alcohol is that you feel you have a hold over it, but before you know it you are all over someone acting crazy. So it's best to abstain from it and thereby stay honourable..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Right. I am happy for you. May you always stay healthy and safe. πŸ€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank God nothing happened to your mom and now she lives for you, how good that she took the initiative and decided to give her a better future for her children ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. Yeah. That's why I am really proud of my mother. We may not be rich financially, but I feel that we are the richest when it comes to motherly love.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes that's right don't let that happen again.. Be at your best, love and take care of your Mom and your siblings.. Praying for your success and happiness..πŸ˜‡πŸ™

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much. πŸ˜‡ I hope those thing for you too. Stay safe and God bless.

$ 0.00
3 years ago