Alcohol is a tool

15 40
Avatar for Myt.24
Written by
3 years ago

I've been thinking lately if I will still use my 3rd entry as a chance to win. I think a lot of the members of this read.cash deserve to win rather than me. They have a lot of thoughts, experiences, and ideas to share. But here I am, still trying to get the prize even though I know I can't. I'll just use this chance at least.

So now, what are the effects of alcohol? One of the effects of alcohol as I've experienced yesterday is that it can help us to release the sadness that we encounter. It can also help us to take the opportunity to enjoy the day with the people you want. It helps us to take the opportunity to support them or to make them feel that we care for them. That we're here for them. That any problems that they face, we're here to support them. It's just... alcohol can help you. Thanks to the alcohol. It can be a tool to support your friend and accompany him.

But alcohol also can be a bad associate. It can make you go home like a worm. Can't walk straight, can't even know what's happening. Just doing anything miserable. How bad, isn't it? So, instead of using alcohol as your habit, try to make it just a tool. Don't overuse it. Instead, just use it when you need it.

Timer: Cellphone

Device: Mobile phone

Translated: No

9
$ 0.27
$ 0.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @heartbeat1515
Sponsors of Myt.24
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I am very curious to hear why you can help someone with drinking? Why not with a good conversation, listening, give room for sadness, cry together, make plans, eat ice cream and chocolate?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Actually, you can be a good friend if you help him without alcohol. I don't know. Maybe in our country. It's just normal to be with our friends and enjoy the day while taking a moderate amount of alcohol. For me, it's not bad as long as we know our limitations.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I still think that people can be good companies even without alcohol. Alcohol does spice things up at a time, making someone easy to share their feelings(I never did understand this part) but it can also lead to a miserable ending and solve nothing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for that comment. Also for the upvote. Well... We have different opinions and ideas about alcohol. And for me, you can still consider alcohol as a good drink, as long as you take it in moderation.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I still love wine though.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

it is not good to lean on alcohol to see problems differently, you have to find another way to release tension ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay. Thanks for that suggestion. I will now change the way I help my friends. I thought all of you have the same perspective about alcohol. It just means I trust alcohol that way even though I don't know it well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm not recommended alcohol as tools to release a problem , if you have friends then tell them. Because alcohol can cause bad effect to the body and to the person using it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay. Thanks emerlyn for the comment. I woke up now from that wrong view of alcohol. This contest really helps me to view alcohol not a friend but an enemy. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just drink moderately, all excess things can harm.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Actually, I do use alcohol moderately as always. I didn't try to drink what my body can't take. But anyway, thanks for the warning. I can feel the concern 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I drink alcohol too. In a moderate way so I can enjoy it's and al so I can't harm self and somebody else.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. We also need some alcohol on our body, others recommended it as a cure to a painful tummy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha what the word painful tummy 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂😂😂 why? Is it new to you?

$ 0.00
3 years ago