Bad Effects of Alcohol

18 40
Avatar for Gwenie
Written by
3 years ago

This is my second entry for the free writing contest. This time, I want to focus on all the bad effects of alcohol that I can think of.

First is it can destroy families. I myself had an alcoholic father. He was abusive and always hit my mom when he's drunk. But good thing they separated when I was in fourth grade. Today I do not have any information about my father. Maybe he burned himself using alcohol and turned into ashes now.

Second is alcohol can cause many damages. Drunk people become so aggressive, they act without even thinking about it. They release their anger to the people around them. Many properties had been damaged because of people who can't handle their alcohol well.

Third is alcohol can cause many accidents. Drunk driving is one of the most common cause of road accident nowadays.

Fourth. Many lives are destroyed because of people who don't handle their alcohol well. Many rape and assault cases are caused by drunkards.

Fifth is its health effects. It can severely damage the liver. It can also damage the brain and the kidney.

These are the bad effects of alcohol that I can think of. Alcohol is not bad if we just drink it responsibly and occasionally. And always ask for support if needed or if you've drunk more than you can handle.

  • Time started - 6:55 pm PH Standard time.

  • Time ended - 7:05 pm PH Standard time.

  • Timer used - Cellphone

  • Not translated.

16
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Gwenie
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I am happy you wrote this. The drinker might think it releases him, makes him forget his pain but what he does to his surroundings is way worse. Drinking breaks people, ruins lives and as long as people keep saying it's no problem as long as you moderate it, the real impact will never be seen. 👍🍀💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed. I've witnessed it myself. How my father always get angry when he was drunk and how he always hit my mom. Good thing she came to her senses. It took her 11 years before she finally broke up with my father. There was a time when I asked her why she finally decided to end it. She said that the safety and well-being of her children are more important. There's nothing wrong about having a broken family. What's wrong is settling for an irresponsible drunkard who damaged her physically and emotionally.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope it will not affect you too much. I know my violent childhood was good for drunk inlaws which were good to fight for me and decide to stay single and live in peace far away from other people and what causes me stress. 🍀👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It did affect me but not in a bad way tho. Those experiences taught me to never settle on someone like my father. Those experiences we've been through will never be changed. But it is up to us how we will live our life. I am happy that you also found your own peace. 🍀🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed. In all aspect, you can see that there's a bad effect of alcohol.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for this article it is helpful because you write the bad effect of alcohol.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The fourth one. I onced experienced it.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Good points. Alcohol had never been a good for your health and for the state of your mind.

Sometimes people also depend on alcohol. They skip there's problems by drinking.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cool, you laid almost all of the effects in one article. Great Job. But reading you tell us your father might burn himself with alcohol is dark. Just my opinion. I just thought you need to forgive and forget. He is still your father.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I watched my father nearly destroy my family thanks to alcohol. I grew up to have a suppressed childhood, thanks to it..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope you are okay now. We really can't do anything about our pasts. But we can always choose how we will live our lives. I wish you all the best in life and stay safe. 🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, I've also chosen to be a great father, and the best husband I can be..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice. I am happy for you and your family. 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have family members that I lost my respect for them because of alcohol. I also pity some who will be sick without drinking alcohol. I will be stress being near them because they are way older than me. They would not listen to me because I am younger and my duty is to respect the elderly.

I made my choice to leave them on their own. It is no use to argue with the elderly.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You did the right thing. They're old enough and you can do nothing about it if that's the way they want to live their lives. Old people are way much hard-headed than a 3 years old kid. Haha. I hope you're having a peaceful life now away from them. 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I do. I am happier. I hope I will not encounter them again but that might not be a wish that will be grant because there is no way to avoid people that are blood-related to us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. Specially on special occasions. But at least, you'll not be stressed everyday unlike when you're still living with them. I am happy for you. 💕💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Alcoholic beverages do have big negative impact to one's health once it's out of moderation. This article is very informative! Keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago