10 Must-Try Family Friendly Experience in Oludeniz, Turkey

59 88
Avatar for tired_momma
2 years ago

There are so many things to do in Oludeniz, Turkey and a week holiday wasn't enough to experience everything this fabulous place has to offer. It doesn't matter if you're alone, a couple, with your friends or family this place will entertain you in many ways.

Last year, we went to Turkey for the very first time. And I'm glad that we did because we had an awesome and unforgettable experience there. At first, we don't have an idea of what is there to do as we're only focused on staying in a good hotel. But when you're there, you crave for more. We take the chance to explore the place while we're there.

From its stunning sandy beaches with an astonishing island to its majestic mountainside. There are far more to offer. These experiences I'd like to share is family-friendly and guaranteed that you all going to enjoy them!

Turkish Bath

Indulge yourself in this relaxing, skin and body renewing experience. Not just Turkish Bath but for a package you can have 15 minutes in the sauna, Turkish bath with sea salt scrub, foam boats, 1-hour full-body massage and facial clay mask all done by their professional staff.

My kids enjoy the Turkish bath and how they enjoy playing with the foam that they put all over their bodies. The 1-hour massage is just what our exhausted body needs. And they will end this experience with a cup of tea or drinks of your choice. You'll be pleased to know I had a good sleep that night.

12 Island Boat Trip

Go and book this 12 Island Boat Trip in Fethiye. Explore different bays and let their astonishing island take your breath away. Jump off the boat and dive into their crystal clear blue water.

Scuba Diving

It doesn't matter if it's your first time or a non-swimmer like me, a professional Scuba diver will assist you throughout this experience. You'll get to see colourful fishes of different sizes, coral reefs and other sea creatures that you will surely be delighted to see.

Mud Bath

Our whole family enjoy this dirt. It feels weird but you have to try this mud bath experience as you cannot just experience it elsewhere. Your skin will be looking so much healthier after this!

Rafting

You must try and experience this river rafting adventure! The very water running through the Saklikent Gorge. It is like a never-ending river, when all you thought was a short distance one but NO! Be good with your paddle make sure you don't get stuck on the rocks. You're bum going to get hit by big rocks and you'll be soaking wet with every dip! I advise you to hold your paddle tight! Your bum will be sore after that but surely you go home with a smile.

Ziplining

The kids will love this amazing experience whether you tried it many times before. The view of the mountains and the sea are perfect to make you feel like a bird flying high in the sky.

Visit the Saklikent Gorge

Visit this hidden city. Saklikent Gorge is one of the deepest canyons in the world! How amazing was that? The breathtaking big rock formation, the mountains are incredible! Walkthrough the strong current while grabbing the line with its freezing water. Just don't forget to wear proper footwear for its slippery rocks might drag you to a big splashy fall. That will be sore!

Water Fighting

Do you want fun? If this water gun fighting not going to entertain you, I don't know what will. How exciting it is to be in a water fight with another group of excursionists? You will get wet and constantly bombarded! You're on the battlefield, aim your gun!

Gazlikent Falls

Put on your beach shoes and you have to walk through a river to reach the Gazlikent Falls. It's fun and the kids love to play with water although it's freezing. They find it entertaining to slide and slipped in rocks and stunned by this beauty.

Blue Lagoon

One of the famous beaches in Oludeniz. You'll see paragliders in the sky. Imagine up in the air with this fine sand beach and clear blue water to gaze upon. Many visitors flock into this stretch of the blue lagoon. Pack your swimsuit and lie down for a good tan. Everyone enjoys sunbathing. I'm sorry my already tan skin doesn't need more tanning. Lol

And there you are. These are only base on my experience. There are more places to visit especially historical ones which hopefully we can explore when Turkey is open for tourist and Turkey is on UK's green list. So just for now, that's the only thing I can share. I hope that you enjoy it.

If you want a detailed experience of any of this please check my articles below.

Thank you!

Turkey Experience

Jeep Safari Adventure in Turkey- Part 2

Jeep Safari Adventure in Fethiye(Water Fighting and more) -Part 1

My First Scuba Diving Experience in Fethiye

Staying at the Garcia Resort and Spa in Oludeniz, Turkey

12 Island Boat Trip in Fethiye

Airport Transfer Service in Turkey that You Can Book Online

The Best Turkish Bath Experience in Hisaronu

Check out my other Travel Articles

The Crumlin Road Jail

Pagudpud Tour in Ilocos Norte

Old Medina of Rabat, Morocco

Tyn-Y-Mur Caravan and Camping Site in Abersoch, Wales

Abersoch, Wales and the Mishap

La Paz Sand Dunes Adventure in Laoag

My Unforgettable Trip in Morocco

Baluarte Zoo and Safari Gallery in Vigan

Go back in time in Vigan

Why I love Pattaya, Thailand

Remember to SUBSCRIBE if you liked my content! Hit LIKE and COMMENT for more! ❀️❀️❀️

THANK YOU FOR READING!

23
$ 16.33
$ 15.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @D.B.Cooper
$ 0.10 from @idiosyncratic
+ 12
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
2 years ago

Comments

Nice travel article. We can travel too like this with my family

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i love the list momsh! there are so many things to do and the experience looks unforgettable to you too! I would like to try that mud bath and the scuba .. oh, maybe all of the above!

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Haha the mud bath I was hesitant at first I wait till everyone is okay with it and didn't feel disgusted. Okay naman sya walang amoy, feel weird lang pero keribels mommy! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

katuwa naman nun..dito ata naderive ung mud mask sa face

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang nabasa q na to dati momsh, reposted mo xa.?. But the fun is still there nman ksi pra na din kmi nkitour.. kelangan dto ng tibay ng loob ksi takot aq sa iba😁, lalo n pag sa tubig

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Yes Graeden. I want to share this to new ones as I don't really write travel articles now because wala ng travel travel πŸ™ˆ Pero hopefully by October magokay na at lipad na lipad na kami. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looking forward sa next tour pra mkagala kmi sau virtually πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako na hanggang tingin na lang..hayyssπŸ˜…πŸ˜Œ Ang saya saya niyo po tingnan.. .☺️☺️☺️ sana all po, pasyal pasyal lang hihi..

Keep safe po palagi!πŸ€—β€οΈ

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Hirap na ngayon makapagtravel andaming requirements at restrictions! Kaya holiday sa bahay for now. πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah.. yun lang, pero kahit ganun.. mas maraming mapapasyalan dyan sa lugar niyo po..☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It seems I'm having a tour with your article, such a very relaxing place is this.But what I really like is the scuba diving I never have tried in my whole life , and also I'm not a swimmer not knows basic on swimming but what's nice is that they have a guide.Maybe that's one thing in my dreams.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

You would love to try that as long as there's a professional that guides you. The creatures you will see underwater is unreal! It's really breathtaking.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's very exciting, this experience of yours will sure remain forever.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung scuba diving mo talga ang tumatak sakin madam kahit na na feel ko yung panic mo jan kasi di ka marunong lumangoy. Haha

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Anlakas pa ng look ko tapos yung asawa kong marunong lumangoy umayaw 🀣 Ako atapang atao hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga madam. I admire your courage and bravery. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

adorable captain tia ❀️

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Yes, love that photo too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super saya naman po jan, sis! Turkey is beyond gorgeous. You guys look so happy!

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Haha antotoo pakain kain lang talaga ako ng mais jan madam 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sarap naman, sis. speaking of mais, nagluto ako sweet corn kanina fresh from the farm. kain tayo hehe

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Puti ba yan sis my sweetcorn din naman dito kaya lang iba talaga lasa ng mais ng Pinas mas masarap!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

totoo yan, sis. the best pa din mais sa pinas hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all madam. yhehe. Yung isang lugar lang pero dami pwedeng gawin. 😍😍😍😍😍 gusto ko matry yung scuba diving at zipline at yung iba pa. lahatin ko na. hehe

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Ayan ang unang zipline experience na di ko pinikit mata ko. 🀣 Feeling ko lumilipad ako. Ansaya Gracee!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

dapat tatry ko din mag zipline early this year nung namundok kami kaso walang ng ooperate maybe because of the pandemic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, momma this is an unfortunate experience of life, the fun and joy you will forever leave with... you can as well extend you life time experience to Africa there are lots to see here too

$ 0.10
2 years ago

We're looking at green list country now to book for October. It's not easy to fly during this pandemic. So many restrictions but would love to visit Africa too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok that true, just update us with your experience over there

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute ng nsa pic sa may Siklikent.. kaso may kasama na 🀣🀣 Sana all.madam dami napuntahan.. pro yung mud bath. Eh madudumihan yung peks mo nun.. is it safe? πŸ˜…

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Nung una kakadiri 🀣 Pero wala syang amoy kaya carry. Ay marerecharge ang peks madam 🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🀣🀣 ganun ba yun.. yun tlga una ko naisip 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pwede na lumabas dyan ate?

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Bhe pwede around the UK but international depends kung green list. Last year pa yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I must say you has so much fun. Bur it's the mud bath for me. I'm trying to imagine how it feels. And we pray that God will heal our land so that whoever wants to travel will do so without much stress.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

It feels dirty and weird. That mud bath has no smell unlike other place. But you feel so much cleaner after. But the water to wash it off is icy cold 🀣🀣🀣 If I knew I won't get in there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. I know how you feel. But it was fun while doing it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eeeyyy. Ang saya saya naman pooo. Sana all muna ako haha.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Dahil pandemic restricted ang travel kaya bahay muna 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehhhh, inggit meee 🀧 Happy na happy ang Tia mo madam. Me kaya when huehue.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Ruffa, save ka lang para makagala kayo ni Mommys mo!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga madam, I'm saving nalang muna πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are having a good time mommy, 😊sanaol makakapasyal sa ibang lugar. 😁

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Not now because of covid. Huhuhu. Kailan kaya tag babalik sa normal?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I doubt kung babalik pa tayo sa normal sis. Pero umaasa pa rin. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm already feeling jealous because you had all this fun without me... I thought we were friends???πŸ˜…πŸ€£πŸ€£ don't mind me... I felt like I had fun with you guys when I was reading through this article... I can imagine baby Tia sliding through the glides to land into the water with the splash that follows...

I do crave that 1-hour body massage because I think my entire body needs it... I wish to have a taste of this great adventure and thank you for sharing this fun-filled article with us.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Haha, that's 10 months ago, you're late my dear! 😁 Where were you that time?

And lol I also need some 3 hours whole body massage! πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜† I was where you kept me, my good friend... In case if you are planning to go without me next time, I will cry and post the video here πŸ˜…πŸ€£πŸ€£...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That must be a great experience to witness and enjoy, I'm sure this is going to be one of the frequently visited fun spot in turkey. Admire you sister, keep having fun, would love to visit as well

$ 0.10
2 years ago

It is really. Would love to go back, if only it's open this time, we're ready to go! πŸ˜… I can't wait to travel again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such a great list for everyone 🀩 Thanks a million dear ^^

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Oh, my dear friend! I have not seen you for a long time I hope you're doing well! ❀ Are you in Turkey? 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Long time no see ^^ I'm in Δ°stanbul for a while, sadly, I do not have any time for a nice vacation :I

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whoa! Looks you all really had fun! Must-see indeed! And I'm curious about the mud bath, is it warm in there?

$ 0.10
2 years ago

The mud bath? No, not really. But the water you're going to use to bathe is as cold as ice lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My oh my, that would be a lot of ouch for me then lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How is everything going my sweet friend you who have time and sorry for so much trouble I keep publishing articles or less public and less clear I've been like 3 weeks but my visits are few

$ 0.00
2 years ago