Toughest Part of Being A Writer

52 78
Avatar for charmingcherry08
1 year ago

As a writer, there are many misconceptions. In every piece we compose, people think we are simply expressing our thoughts and emotions. But they do not know the stories behind the tapping of keyboards and movement of pens. There are words left unsaid and stories untold behind the creative pieces we offer to our readers.

It may be a long journey of being a writer, and some will tag you as a good content creator throughout the years. But deep down, you will feel and say that there are most challenging parts of being a writer too. Everyone will admire the flow of the articles you publish but not question the process of how you got it done.

In this article I wrote for today, I would like to speak out about the most challenging parts of being a writer. Most of you will agree with me and even add some. Maybe you also experienced the same thing. In almost two years here on this platform, I have observed a few challenges of being a content creator. Check them out below.

Losing the motivation to write

There are days when I could not feel a writer's persona within me. In this case, I know I am losing the motivation to write, maybe for a day and sometimes a week. And I cannot blame myself for that. I am just a human being who experiences dull days.

As a writer, you will bring out the best compositions if you have the motivation to do it. And sometimes, losing the inspiration to write is one of the challenges.

Lack of ideas and topics

Not everyone has the talent of having many ideas and topics in their heads. Yes, a writer should have a creative mind, but sometimes we also experience a lack of ideas.

Some users here will agree that this is also a challenge. Sometimes we end up closing our laptops and stop writing for a while because of what we call "mental block." I can understand you, and we are experiencing the same thing.

Having distractions

Writers need enough concentration can compose good content. And having distractions can only complicate things for us.

Sometimes the noisy surroundings, negative thoughts, and other errands required to do can distract us. It will cause us to lose concentration on the message of the content we want to share.

We are not receiving any appreciation.

Every writer needs appreciation, and sometimes not receiving any is a challenge too. We have negative thoughts such as we are not good enough. Maybe there are days that people will not read your content, but it is normal.

We cannot force everyone to support the things we write. And it is okay not to receive any appreciation as long as you appreciate yourself. Plus, some people also believe in you.

Lack of self-confidence

We sometimes compare the quality of our content to other writers. Sometimes we lack self-confidence and think twice before sharing what we composed. It is one of the problems that I know most of you know.

Sometimes we will be on someone else's feed and compare our contents. And it is happening everywhere but make sure to do it to improve your compositions and not to look down on yourself as a writer.

So, that's it. You may be familiar with the things that I mentioned above. But if you want to share and add ideas, the comment section is open for everyone.


Want To Connect With Me?

Article # : <279>
Category  : <Corporate Blogs>
Author    : <charmingcherry08>
Posting Date : <June 25 2022>

If you still have time, here's some of my latest articles:

21
$ 3.57
$ 3.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 19
Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty
Avatar for charmingcherry08
1 year ago

Comments

It's true lahat sis. Minsan tlaga wala akong topics kaya nag aabsent na lng ako lol. Nadidistract din ako pg may prblma at di gumagana utak kung kakarampot hehehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ako rin po ganyan. Kaya minsan wala ako hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Those re relatable. It's like a domino effect when one or two of those things happen.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I agree. Haha. You will lose the motivation to continue writing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lack of motivation, rewards and ideas is what I am facing now-a-days during my daily blogging journey. Writer have to make great struggles.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed. We are facing challenges too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is inspiring. Seriously, being a writer isn't easy at all because behind posting quality content to the public, every author had gone through different challenges before finally hitting the publish button.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I agree with the points you said. We are going through a lot before ending up sharing our piece for the day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Right now I am currently passing through the problem of not having topics and ideas to write. Some times I do have a lot of ideas and I go through them one at a time, but some other times I just hit a block and nothing comes to mind when I settle down to write. My usual trick is to get inspiration from online blogs and social media, music also help

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am experiencing the same thing too. And it is really challenging!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As a writer myself, undergoing such existing dilemmas was more than enough to make a halt with this hobby. Honestly, the lack of motivation really hits hard - having so makes writing an impossible task to do. However, I hope that we can still find the delight to write no matter what.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I know that you also understand the struggle :(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same here huhu. But most of the time, distractions and lack of motivation ang kalaban ko kahit may ideas. Hays.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lakas talaga impact ng distractions ano.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung lack of topic or ideas and distractions talaga eh. Top two ko talaga yan sa reasons ng writer's block ko. 😬

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aww, same tayo ate. Minsan wala na akong maisip na topic, lalo kapag maingay yung paligid ganyan. Nakaka-writer's block talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would agree with everything that you said, sometimes if no one wants to read our work we feel like our efforts isn't enough to catch an attention of a reader's, and so we lose confidence.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, right? It feels like we are not good enough and we are not giving them interesting topics to read. We are losing the confidence along the way too :(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree with all those things you listed sis. Me too having those struggles as a "writer".. Hmmm writer na nga ba talaga ako? hehehe. In writing i really need 1.5 to 2 quiet hours so I can finished one article. If distructed parang nawawala yung idea hehehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo naman ate, writer ka na rin :) Ako rin madalas gusto ko tahimik yung paligid kapag nagsusulat ako para hindi ako ma-distract.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya usually hapon ang writing time ko kasi tulog ang anak ko hehehe.. magsusulat na naman ako maya2

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako naman po minsan sa madaling araw ako nagsusulat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Since di pa ako nakapag sulat ng maraling araw. Te kasi yan para magluto kasi 6am ang time in ng asawa ko at 5:30 need nya ng umalis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay sabagay ate. Ako minsan ganyang oras ako nagsusulat eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As a writer who overthinks a lot, sobrang helpful talaga ng assurance or validation from my readers; kung maganda ba yung pagkakasulat or ewan hahaha. This is my daily struggle kaya siguro last time I tend to be unmotivated. Pero ngayon I am trying to work things out :))

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sobrang helpful talaga ng assurance and appreciation sa content na ginagawa natin. Para it motivate us too :) Anyway, ako rin madalas magstruggle sa ganyan kaya ang ginagawa ko, I take a break and go back nalang once I feel like I am inspired to write hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's so hard talaga kung mag construct Ng content Lalo na kapag drained na Ang utak..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly. Minsan kapag drain na drain na talaga ako, stop na muna ako sa pagsusulat kesa mastress lang ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed. Ang hirap din mgconstruct ng e cocontent tpos di minsan ma appreciate ng iba diba. Relate much akich.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tama ka dyan ate :( Yung hirap na hirap tayo sa gawa natin, tapos hindi ma-appreciate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lack of ideas/topic is really challenging for me everytime I want to write an article. Then may instance din na kahit meron naman akong ideas in mind, hindi naman ako makaisip ng supporting details to come up with a sensible article. Buti nalang talaga minsan, nakakaraos. hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hay nako, nakakarelate ako dyan. Yung ang ganda-ganda ng naisip mong topic tapos nai-plot mo rin yung flow na gusto mo, kaso hindi mo malagyan ng maayos na body or supoorting details. Grabe talaga kapag ganun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me in a nutshell hayyyss. May feeling pa na imbes mag improve ka, eh may nagiging worst pa yung writing level mooo. Imagine that right? Kung gaano ka frustrating huhuhu.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo, may mga ganito rin akong days. Yung pakiramdam ko, ang pangit ng writing style ko compared sa mga gawa ko noon. Sobrang frustrating talaga!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have really said it all, so many times that I have lacked ideas and topics but no one will know what if feels like to be a writer behind the scene.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Awww. Indeed! They have no idea about how frustrating it is when you lack ideas and topics to write about.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If I write something my main priority is that it reaches to most of the people they read it and give their views because without that I won't be knowing about my mistakes or the thoughts of other's brain. Which writers welcome everytime.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's true. Writers are composing their pieces to reach out to their readers and start an engagement to them. That is how it works.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everything here happens to me. The hardest one is the lack of motivation. Sometimes I may not be able to write and I have in mind that I must write. And that's why not all my posts are interesting. It happens to me a lot of time.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Me too :( There are days that I am not motivated to write and I end just publishing random stuffs.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think by writing on both dot platforms you have many people that appreciate your content everytime. I agreed sometimes we didn't have anything to write. In these moments I love to execute with my feelings 😂.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, right? Though we got a lot of engagements with other people here, we are still struggling with these challenges. What's your username at noise?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I truly can relate with it

Sometimes i lose motivation to write but good thing it's too rare when i lack topics though i always write being distracted by voices or mom calling to do this or that it's an everyday thing and a bit used to with it now

I always have that negative thought of not being a good writer but than i calm myself saying i tried and will keep trying

Or also i lack self - conference a lot like after publishing always feel like i did a mistake or something terribly wrong

But it's a part of our journey we keep learning and never stop writing.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It is just how we handle all of them, the challenges. So glad to know that you got them under control :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True lahat to

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Diba, ate? Napaka-challenging kaya maging writer. Hindi rin naman basta-basta.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo , nasa passion din . Mga kamomies ko nga iniinvite ko dito pero Hindi nila bet. Hindi din Kasi madali mag isip ng topic araw araw kung dimontapaga gusto ginagawa mo

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Tama ka dyan ate. Ang hirap din kaya, minsan walang-wala talaga eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol, sobrang relate ako hahaha. Katuwa that this is the bungad na article na nabasa ko, relateable agad. I mean, the amount of days since I last published here explains a lot. 😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ako rin may ganyang days minsan. Yung wala talaga ako, kaya kapag sinipag naman akong magsulat, dami ko namang tambak na article ganun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You said it all.. Writers also like being appreciated.. We are writing not just for ourselves, but for readers..so any compliments from them is truly motivating..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's true ate. Also, the readers are the reason bakit lagi tayo nag-iimprove ng contents.

$ 0.00
1 year ago