Four Thoughts I Have About Marriage

48 119
Avatar for charmingcherry08
1 year ago

With the recent issues on broken marriages, people have begun to share their thoughts about getting married. Some believe it is a waste of time, as people are too vulnerable lately. But some still feel the magic of marriage. Since I am also reading and hearing things about it, I tried to itemize my thoughts about it.

There are many controversies related to couples, like Johnny Depp and Amber Heard from international and Jason and Moira here in our country. They are the talk of the town recently, which led to various arguments about marriage, and if it is still worth it. 

If you are curious about my stand and ideas, check them below. We may have differences and similarities, but know that I respect everyone’s point of view about this matter. The things I will mention below are only from my perspective and thoughts expressed through writing. 

Marriage is sacred.

You read it right. I know that some of you will agree with this, but I see marriage as sacred. They promised and exchanged vows to each other. Some may disagree and say that marriage is only on papers and legal aspects. But for me, it is sacred not only to those who get married at churches. The vows and promises of staying together in health and sickness, the richest and the poorest, etc. 

Marriage is a commitment.

Marriage starts when you have already uttered the vows and exchanged rings. But the essence of being committed begins when you live your life together. It is not about the good days anymore but also choosing each other amidst challenges in your relationship. I think that marriage is a commitment you have to protect and treasure.

Marriage is a significant decision in life.       

Since marriage is about being committed to someone for the rest of your life, it is an important decision you will make because it will affect everything. Sometimes, I think of not getting married since it is about being with someone repeatedly. I still can’t imagine myself being dependent on a man for the following years of my existence in this world.

Marriage is about two people becoming one.

Two people were becoming one is the definition of my Mama about marriage. She always tells us that it is not about your life anymore but the home you will build for the team that the two of you will make after marriage. She also added that getting married is not something you can throw away when you feel like you don’t want it anymore.

For my Filipino readers out there, we believed in the saying “Ang pag-aasawa ay hindi parang mainit na kanin, na mailuluwa mo kapag napaso ka.” And my Mama taught us about this too.

Maybe you are curious about my article for today, but I am not yet planning to get married. I still have so much on my plate right now. Also, I don’t think I will get married someday since I haven’t found the love that’ll make me want to be with them for the rest of my life. Yes, I have a boyfriend, and we are so open about my thoughts about it.

What was his response whenever I tell him that I was not yet sure about getting married to him? He said, he will wait until I feel that love, comfort, and desire to be with him for the rest of my life. And I guess that’s a plus point for him since he accepts my stand about marriage. It is a vital decision in someone’s life, indeed.


Want To Connect With Me?

Article # : <269>
Category  : <Lifestyle Blogs>
Author    : <charmingcherry08>
Posting Date : <June 5 2022>

If you still have time, here's some of my latest articles:

22
$ 4.41
$ 3.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 13
Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty
Avatar for charmingcherry08
1 year ago

Comments

I agree with you that, marriage means two people engage as like one. That's mean two heart becomes in one forever.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, right? They become one.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kapag kasal na kau marami na kayong pagsubok na haharapin, ang daming problema lalong lalo na kapag madaling matukso ang kasama mo,,ang pag aasawa ay hindi kanin na pagnapaso ka pwede mong iluwa agad..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama ka dyan ate. Ganyan din ang parating sinasabi ng Mama at Papa ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For now, parang di ko pa naiimagine sarili ko na ikakasal hahaha. Gusto ko lang mag alaga ng pusa tapos yun gagawin kong anak hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. Same! Gusto ko lang naman alagaan muna sila Mama at Papako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are indeed right with everything you have said here. Marriage is sacred, a commitment, two becoming one and I would add that marriage is a sacrifice and so you must be fully ready and committed to the sacrifice.

I can see your boyfriend is nice with such statement he gave to you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much! He is really nice, patient, and sweet.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I totally agree with everything you have said above sis. Marriage is sacred. Sadly, inly few people believe and respect that. Marriage nowadays is so prone in separation because of so many factors. Sad reality :(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama. Nakakalungkot na yung kinahihinatnan ng mga kasalan recently.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The things you talked about here are valid but the marriages we have nowadays is a big joke, there's lack of commitment and it's no longer sacred. It now seems people get married just to live in that moment, and after a while they get tired and seek for divorce, then the cycle continues

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I totally agree. Some don't take it serious now :( And that's a sad reality happening recently.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also believe in that. We have the same thoughts that marriage is a sacred. For others it might only a piece of paper but for me it's a sacred thing that I must keep forever or for the rest of my life. I still believe that marriage makes the two persons one, in sickness and in health, through thick and thin they are one.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for agreeing to me. Points taken. ✨ The married couple should stay through thick and thin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You said it all ate. I just wanna add that marriage is not a plaything. Na kapag ayaw mo na, aalis at iiwan mo na ang asawa at mga anak mo. Jusko ang daming ganyan ngayon. Ginagawang paanakan ang isang babae.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

SINABI MO PA BE. Nakakagigil na yung sinasabi nilang "uso" ngayon. Nakakanginig ng kalamnan yung magawa mong iwan at hindi panindigan asawa at anak mo. :(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala eh, kapag kulang sa edukasyon at tamang gabay, sa huli lang mag sisisi..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's what I believed also that marriage is a sacred and commitment. Sacred not because of our promises but it is God that making two fleshes.become one. It is a decision not a choice. It is a responsibility. We are not preserving the family if some couple separate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww. That was a good point. I agree with everything that you have said. It is a matter of consistency, responsibility, and a decision.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes that is true. The father should be strong enough to fight the challenges within the family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

100% true. 🤩

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When we get married, we were both jobless, no house, no savings, as in wala lahat. Madami nagtanong sa amin, paano daw kami mabubuhay, sabi namin, mabubuhay kaming mag kasama.hehe, sa totoo, hindi talaga madali.

I think we have different views when it comes to getting married because I get married early, which I really choose for some reason.

Your choice is yours to make to, that's very practical nowadays especially life is getting harder, I admire your love to your parents.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree, ate. My Mama and Papa got married when she was 23, and sabi nya dapat daw malampasan ko yun haha. While my Lola got married to my Lolo when she was 18. Magkaibang panahon, magkaibang edad, at magkaibang estado ng buhay, but one significant decision they made. They grew up together. Pinanindigan, at nanindigan sila sa mga vows nila to each other.

I can't feel that courage yet. Gusto ko pang alagaan sila Mama at Papa, and I want to be settled kapag okay na lahat, lalo financially. Hindi kami mayaman ate, kaya takot pa ako sa malaking responsibilidad. :) I really love hearing stories from everyone. May article ka ba about dyan sa marriage mo ate? I wanna know more about it hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lots of issues nga abt marriage recently aguy. Kaya lalong lumalala trust issues naming mga single eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama. Ang dami ngang issues. Ako naman, I am not yet sure kung mararanasan kong magpakasal. Kahit may jowa ako, open ako sa kanya na I don't see myself growing old with him yet. Hindi ko pa maramdaman yung love na yon, but I love our relationship and I will protect it at all costs.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agreed to you sister, marriage is sacred, commitment and significant decision. I am totally influenced from your last view about marriage,"Two people becoming one". I am engaged to my cousin sooner we will be in marriage relationship.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, congratulations on your engagement. But is it part of your culture? You are allowed to marry your cousin? No offense, I am just curious :) I respect the differences, but I want some knowledge about it, hope you don't mind.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It didn't matter either it is cousin marriage or it is couple marriage from other caste. Thanks for asking a good question.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay, thank you so much :) You must love your cousin and may you both have a wondeful married life ahead.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah I love him a lot actually he is my crush 😂. Have you account on Hive?.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nope, I don't have any. I don't know how to make one :(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All of the statements are true, I'm just looking forward about marriage is sacred but why other people don't seems to respect this thoughts, like they give vows to each other but suddenly after months or years of marriage they broke up. That's sad reality 🤧

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Agree ;( it should be sacred but people seem to disrespect the vows and promises they made.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, they disrespect the true essence of marriage which is sacred.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There's so many issues lately about that :(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This maybe off topic but I found Filipino womens talk a lot about the topic of marriages, lol. And I agree with the definition of marriage you said in those 4 points, I think the same way.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha yeah, because there was a recent issue here in our country about married couples breaking up lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku sis magpayaman muna, charing! Pero tama ka marriage is a committment between two people, it should always be a mutual feeling too. Unfortunately there were couples that didn't last kahit gaano kabongga ang wedding nila and how much they declared the love for each other.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo yan ate, magpayaman muna talaga. Sabi ko nga sa boyfriend ko, pag magpropose sya ayaw ko ng singsing. Gusto ko susi ng bahay at titulo ng lupa. Lalo hindi ko naiisip magpakasal. Gusto ko kasi alagaan ko lang yung Mama at Papa ko hanggang sa huling hininga nila :) Sana balang araw maisip ko rin magpakasal, kapag tamang oras na hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama yan hehehe! Ako din dati pinapili ni hubby kasal o bahay sabi ko syempre bahay, hahaha! Ung kasal namin sa civil lang kasi pinangdown nya sa bahay😆 sabi ko din sa mga anak ko wag mag aasawa kapag wala silang bahay dahil di ko sila patitirahin sa bahay namin, salbahe ko no?😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku, okay lang yan ate para ma-pressure sila na wag munang mag-asawa diba? Ako naman hindi nangangarap ng bongga na kasal hehe. Mahalaga handa sa responsibilidad ate ano?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Marriage is not easy, imaging spending the rest of your life with that person? Diba? Kaya dapat talaga sure na sa partner na siya na talaga bago pakasal

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hay nako, isa pa sa iniisip ko yan. How can you spend your life with someone that long diba? It takes consistency talaga. Nakakabilib, haha and at the same time, hindi ko alam kung kakayanin ko yung ganung setup.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaa kaya nga, kaya dapat sure na kaya panindigan na siya na talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo haha kasi madaling magpakasal pero mahirap yung paghihiwalay. Lalo dito sa atin, matagal yata process ng annulment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya yes to divorce

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Agree with those thoughts.. And marriage is not the same as a bf/gf relationship. A couple should consider a lot of things and future challenges before they settle down. It seems easy for some to file for divorce when they aren't happy anymore. However, not all can easily deal with this. Either one or both will suffer..especially the kids.
.kaya ako, wala pa plano kahit matanda na🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama ka dyan ate. Challenges will be there. Kaya maraming naghihiwalay kasi hindi yata sila naging ready sa possibilities na ganun. Anyway, gusto ko rin ganyan sayo ate. Living the life lang, at walang pressure. :) Though may jowa ako, open relationship naman kami. Nagcocommunicate kami about sa ganyan, and open ako sa kanya na hindi ko maisip sarili kong magpakasal hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago