Who is Cherry in The Corporate World?

56 115
Avatar for charmingcherry08
1 year ago

Maybe you think what I meant with the corporate world. It is used when someone is in a corporation or working in an office. But I also use this word to define the world of having a job, especially when it shows formality and concerns works connected to corporation.

Some of you know that I have a part-time job of being a subcontractor. I am working on behalf of a freelancer, and I am the one communicating with our client. And it is why I want to introduce my version when I am in the corporate world.

What are my personalities when working?

  • I am organized.

One of the things that I cannot deny is that I want everything organized, whether on my personal belongings or at work. Sometimes, I try to look for ways to maximize my time while working. I want everything done without hassle and other pieces of stuff getting in the way.

It is why I itemize the tasks needed to be done first, especially when the client asks for them. Also, you can find different folders on my personal computer with a specific purpose. I do it every time, so I will not need to spend minutes looking through many files and documents.

  • I can be productive and creative.

When you are working, there is no such thing as laziness, especially when you are responsible for doing some tasks. I learned about this when I started to be a subcontractor, and it opened the version of me who is productive.

Also, being in the line of freelancing means you need to be creative too. You are not just a writer; clients will look through what more you can offer. As for me, our client asked me to design a website, and it brought out the creative me. 

  • I can quickly adapt.

Since freelancing means being flexible, I learned how to adapt to particular fields. As I mentioned, I am now designing a website, which was challenging, yet I am enjoying the transition from being a content creator to a web designer. The journey was not easy, but I can quickly adapt to the changes and learn in this field more.

  • I am a fast learner.

Being in the corporate world means you do not stop learning and improving what you already know. It would be best to focus on acquiring more knowledge in different fields as an advantage. It is the reason why I self-proclaimed that I am a fast learner.

I remember feeling nervous when a client asked me to design a website since I had no idea about this kind of work. I only know how to write and create content. But as I started to look for pictures and tried doing it, I saw the side of me who is also a fast learner. I did not know I could work it out until I realized I was halfway to finishing the website. And I think this personality will be my advantage.


Want To Connect With Me?

Article # : <271>
Category  : <Corporate Blogs>
Author    : <charmingcherry08>
Posting Date : <June 11 2022>

If you still have time, here's some of my latest articles:

28
$ 5.19
$ 4.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.04 from @King_Gozie
+ 12
Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty
Avatar for charmingcherry08
1 year ago

Comments

It´s good to be organized and above all, to be a fast learner and be creative because these are what companies look for in a person and be hired. I am also working on learning how to be a web designer but for now, I am starting from the basics which are taking a course on what HTML and CSS are because I was told these are the first two that are needed to start building a website, then I can move on to Javascript. Can you pls suggest some videos to watch for creating a website?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't have any video to recommend, but I think you can find something on Youtube too. Goodluck on that one.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am organize in my own way din, wag mo lang pakikialaman hehe. Anyways, good job and good luck for being so productive in your work.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha same sa akin. Organized ako sa paraan na kung saan ako komportable. Thank you for the good words :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The comfort of being a freelancer is so good, like you can just be home without going anywhere and no one will even know that you are at home making money

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha you got it! It is why I loved this opportunity :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana all organized, productive, creative and fast learner. Having that qualities for sure will make you achieve more than what you are right now. Thats good qualities to keep at mas okay if mas ma improve pa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you po ate :) Cheers to more improvements pa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your personal attributes what makes you unique and incomparable. You're in the right track. Your traits are for being in corporate world. God bless my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you very much po :) I will just continue having them with me for the next years.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

From what people said, it's not an easy task to learn web designing yourself unless you've been thought the basics by someone else. If it's this easy, I'd like to go and learn too🤔

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You can spend some time and learn the basics too :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lumalabas po talaga yung iba pa nating kakayahan pagdating sa work, kailangan din po kasi talaga yun. And congrats din po pala sa part time job nyo, ang sipag nyo po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama ka dyan :) Need talagang ilabas ang skillsat abilities once nagwork na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo kailangan po talaga yung mga yan sa work po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama ka dyan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Medyo may pagka-fast learner rin ako ate skl hehe. However, hindi talaga ako fast kasi may pagkatanga rin. Hanga ako sayo ate kasi napagkaksya mo yan haha. Mas marami pa yung higa sa akin eh haha pero okay na yon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku, masasanay ka rin :) Atsaka masipag ka rin nga eh hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very specific and task-oriented. I can relate to that too. Hehe. Pag di nasusunod ang schedule, nawawalan ako ng gana. Yan lng ang weak side ko. 😬

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako rin ate. Kapag nawala sa schedule or plano ko yung mga dapat gawin, nasstress ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napaka awesome naman talaga Charmy Charmy. Kahit sana yong fast learner nasa akin kaso wala ee huehue. For sure mas lalago kapa 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you ateee, naku ikaw nga sobrang sipag din eh hehe. At creative ka rin sa contents mo ano, nakakatuwa hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like being organized din sis, mas mapadali kasi trabaho pag naka organize ang mga gamit. Lalo na sa work mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama po kayo dyan :) Laking tulong ng pagiging organized para sa smooth na work.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Fast learner, easy to adopt and creative; I had bring them to my resume haha. But yeah, I can see you as future boss. The way you think and execute soon become employer. Not joking...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, these are good traits and personalities that employers look for. Halla, nakakakilig naman yung you can see me as future boss. Magdilang-anghel ka sana :) And goodluck sa journey mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow my friend, your personality when working in the corporate world, is the same character that every employer looking for... I congratulate you for being so organized, productive and creative, and a fast learner person.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww. Thank you for reading and appreciation. I hope to continue this personalities until I can finally be successful on my field.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are sure to get all the employees and employer attention with all these lofty attributes

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww. Thank you so much :) I really appreciate it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The personalities you talked about here are also the most important ones when it comes to working in the corporate world and that's what employers usually look out for during interviews.

Before reading this article, I scrolled down to the end and noticed you did some styling on Your article, category, author and posting date and I suspected you might be a web developer, it turned out that I was almost right but instead you are into web designing. I feel you will be really good at web design if you decide to focus more on it, you probably have to take a course on it to fully understand the fundamentals

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much for the good words. And yeah, I am now working wit web designing :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In corporate world you need fast learning and skills because here business is done with most sharp people. Nice to know about many facts of your personalities. Like You I also love to have organized world.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much for the good words. I agree with you, fast learning skill is an advantage.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My client kana? Sana all 😭

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Yung client pa rin namin ni Ate MJ before ate :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah Kay MJ ka pala naka subcontractor. Galing. Beke nemen MJ 🤣

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Opo ate. One year na ako nagwowork sa kanya hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Galing Naman .

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

I do not work now neither full-time nor part-time. I am totally dependent online blogging. Well, it is more than enough for me now. Are you graduate or still a student?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is okay since I started as a blogger here. Dito ko rin na-meet at nakilala yung Freelancer na pinagta-trabahuhan ko actually :) I am still a student, 3rd year college palang hihi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Being in a corporate world also means a lot of competition among your peers, well kahit saan naman eh meron but I am you have this qualities to work as a freelancer. Yan ba ang reason ng pagpupuyat mo sis?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo ate. Isa sa reasons ng pagpupuyat ko yan kasi minsan mas madami akong nagagawa kapag gabi na, unlike kapag morning maingay ang paligid.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sabagay walang istorbo at makakatrabaho ka ng maayos. Goodluck sa work sis at make sure to take care of yourself too:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis. Tama ka dyan, walang istorbo kapag ganung oras. Thank you po and be safe too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ano Yong subcontractor Che? I like how you can manage well, hindi ka basta work Lang, Naka itemized talaga lahat. That's a good trait,so that your work flows well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Subcontractor po ate is nagwowork ako for a Freelancer. Ang formal na employee is yung freelancer, pero kinuha po ako on behalf of her. Parang ako yung magwowork para sa kanya po. Ganun ate hehe :)

Anyway, thank you po. I want everything to be managed well and be organized talaga para sa maayos at smooth na flow pag nagwowork ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay Ganon ba, congrats Kung Ganon, magandang simula, Sana you can have more clients para more income din. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you, ate. Oo nga eh, sana more clients pa or kaya more working hours hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago
$ 0.00
1 year ago

Diko na naasikaso maging freelancer. Nag apply kaba ng mga courses or training as VA?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi po. Subcontractor lang naman ako hehe. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Being organized will help us to survive in a day at work. I do that too because if I am not organize I will not remember what I need to do and what are my priorities in a day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's good to know. And I agree, I also organize the things that I need to do within the day so I could finish them right away.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe ka Cherry, nakaka-amaze ka. Ang dami mong mga side hustles. Gusto ko din subukan yung freelancing pero di ko alam saan magsisimula.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you :) Kailangan eh, hehe. Anyway, try mo gawa ka muna LinkedIn. Base kasi sa mga nakikita ko na stories, nagsimula sila sa pag-ayos ng profile nila doon and doon sila nakita ng employer nila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago