Things I'd Say To My Ex

66 125
Avatar for charmingcherry08
1 year ago

Did you talk to your exes when you broke up? 

Did you ever have the so-called “closure”?

Did you have the chance to thank them for being part of your life?

Maybe some of us had the opportunity to experience the things I mentioned above, but some did not. And I can understand how you cannot see yourself talking to your ex again, especially if they cheated on you or caused you so much pain.

Like some of you, I did not have the chance to talk to one of my recent exes. It was a heart-breaking split on his part, I think. And it is the reason why I wrote this piece. He may not read it, but at least I could write down the things I want to say and express them here.

To my ex,

You contributed to the reason why I changed myself for the better.

I know that I was on my worst version before. I knew it all along, but it did not push me so hard to change and be better until we split up. Maybe that was the sign of being better because I was too toxic. You showed me that someone would still love me despite my toxicity, which made me change myself. You are why I wanted to be an excellent partner to my boyfriend because I caused unbearable pain to you before. I can say that I will never go back to that toxicity, and I am sorry that you had to deal with and handle that version of me.

Yes, you read it right. I was the toxic one before, but I learned from that over the moving-on process. I became a better person because I saw the poisonous self back. And I know that my ex contributed to that. He was the driving force that pushed me to change. Though it was a choice I made, I know that he was also a part of it.

I learned so many things because of you.

Maybe I forgot to tell you that you left me enough lessons and realizations. I will always be thankful that you taught me to be considerate of other people’s feelings. It was a roller-coaster ride, but it was a great experience being with you and learning all the ups and downs of a relationship.

Admit it or not, aside from the pain and disappointments our exes left to us, there are lessons learned too. There are moments when we will thank them for the heartaches because we have become more assertive and wiser.

I am sorry if I was a toxic partner back then.

I already admitted being the toxic one before. I know that you have been through a lot because of my toxicity. Also, I know you did your best to keep up with my expectations to satisfy my pride and me. I am sorry for causing too much trouble and stressing you out on the days you were with me. I made many mistakes, and I have hurt you more than I could ever imagine, and I apologize for all that.

I was a toxic partner before. I have these principles that made me lose control over my emotion and pride. I was unhealthy, and I caused pain to my ex too. And I know I should have said sorry to him personally, but I don’t think we will still have the chance to talk about it. I always wanted to say sorry to him, but maybe when the right and the perfect time came. 

I want you to be happy.

I am always praying that God will give you the best partner. I want you to feel genuine happiness and be with someone who will love you more than I did. You deserve it, but I am not the one who will give you that. I hope your girl will do things I didn’t do when you were with me. Be happy and enjoy every journey you will walk through with her.

We must wish happiness to our exes even though they broke our hearts. Because once they feel the joy, they will realize how much pain they caused us before. And they will know that we deserve to be happier. Maybe it is hard to pray for someone’s happiness, but it could be another way to let the pain out. 

How about you? Did you keep the things you wanted to tell your ex? Maybe it is time to let them all out through writing, even if you do not want them to read it.


Want To Connect With Me?

Article # : <273>
Category  : <Personal Blogs>
Author    : <charmingcherry08>
Posting Date : <June 14 2022>

If you still have time, here's some of my latest articles:

23
$ 6.73
$ 6.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 15
Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty
Avatar for charmingcherry08
1 year ago

Comments

Woah, its so awkward when you encounter your ex eventhough we have closure, minsan nagkakasalubong kami haha iwasan lang talaga ng tingin 😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aruy! Hahaha. Ako naman yung isang ex ko, okay kami at ng pamilya nya. Yung isa lang na mas recent yung medyo may awkwardness kasi wala kaming closure eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sana all sis hehe madaming ex hehe.. 😊, di talaga mapigilan yung awkwardness sis hehe.. kahit nga may closure awkward padin minsan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sabagay, depende naman kasi sa tao hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We didn't talk that much after our break up. The more I think of him, the harder it was for me to move on.. So I ignored him as much as possible until I felt better..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Noong una ganyan din ako ate. Kaya di ko rin nasabi yang mga bagay na yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kami walang ganyan maayos naman kasi kaming nag hiwalay. Last ralk namin is nagpatulong syang mabawi fb account nya. Tas binayadan nya ako ng 300 hahahaha. Last na un, ayos naman kami so no need for closure talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha. Yown naman ate. Buti naman at goods na kayo. Bet ko yung nagpatulong pa mabawi FB account hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha oo, ako lang kakilala nya na mejo maalam ee kaya no choice sha wahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha buti nagbayad ate no

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think I will rather just forget about the past and move on, it's no use trying to awaken past memories that have been buried. Once I break up with someone, I close that chapter of my life and just move on 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's another story told. I agree. There are people who would love to close the chapters and not go back there once it's doen.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I talk with my Ex only for 1 days after 4-5 years later. But I just told her I really loved you but You did not understand it. Everyone play with my emotion. she said sorry and I said it's ok.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awwww. That's another side of story! It's good to know that she said sorry.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Fresh from a breakup here. Day 1 of being single. :)

It's hard. Nag thank you naman ako sa love and companionship niya. 4 years is quite long. It didn't work out because of time and priorities.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala, sending hugs ate. 🥺 I remember when you told me na ang swerte mo rin sa boyfriend mo. It's so sad to know na nag-end yung 4 years. :(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

He's the kindest guy I have ever met, Cherry. Napagod na ako umintindi sa situation namin. Parang ang bigat bigat na. 💔

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww. :( May ganyan talagang moment ate. Hay!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I definitely want the best for my ex too and they've made me understand the true meaning of love

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww. That's good to know. We must also pray for the best for them

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We broke up but are still friends today; of course, not that so close anymore. There is a boundary created. Tama ka, I do feel the same upon your realisation, hehe. I have only one ex yet, and I don't want to have many, so I wish the second would be forever... Haha, I

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako naman, 2 exes. Parehong long-term relationship. Yung isa may closure, pero yung recent, wala. Ayaw ko rin magdagdag ng exes, sabi ko nga baka kapag nagbreak pa kami ng jowa ko ngayon, ayaw ko na magkajowa ulit. Haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You see this thing called relationship, the journey with EXes have a large portion of impact in our lives. Some found their self when they were with their ex and some learnt good lessons.

I'm the free the my heart is always open to Welcome a chat with an ex but with Boundaries though

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's good to know. You are still open for communication, but setting boundaries and limits is a good thing too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

After break up many things remain closed in our heart. We can't do anything to tell our ex's. I even pray for him but can't like to give my single second to him sister.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's another point of view! I understand you. There are people who cannot stand the idea of seeing their exes the second time around.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

OMG! Haha! as in all caps jud... nice prompt but idk kung kaya ko isulat, hahha!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha. Try it ate, I wanna read your side hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I did this before. I poured out all the unspoken words and unexpressed emotions on paper. It was liberating and an emotional moment. After that, I felt relieved. She may not be able to read that but it helped me unload.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aww. There is really something in writing them down right? While I was typing this, I am also emotional and I can feel the heaviness in my chest. But when I am done, it felt like something went out. The heavy feeling was gone. Sending hugs and I hope you are feeling better now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas okay talaga na ipag pray natin yung naging ex natin na maging masaya sila sa susunod na magiging ka relasyon nila kasi mahirap yung toxic na relasyon kasi nakakabobo hihi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama po yan. Dapat hilingin pa rin natin kay God na maging masaya sila :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not everyone does like good things about their ex, some people will start telling others how evil the ex is even if the ex was a good person, they will say it so other people will join them in hating the ex

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree with you. This is also a reality happening around the corner. But the stigma stopped with me, since I also own up my mistakes on our relationship.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala pa akong ex pero if ever na magkakaroon, siguro isusumpa ko muna sya, charot hahaha.

To my future ex:

Hello ako nga pala yung sinayang mo. Salamat sa experiences na magagamit ko para maging better yung susunod na relationship ko. If ever, na magtagpo ulit ang ating landas, ipapangako ko na I was better than before at mahal ko na sarili ko :))

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. Grabe naman yung isusumpa. :) Yung message mo yung common na sinasabi sa exes, hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Siguro makakapag gawa lang ako ng letter pag talagang emosyon na yung nagtutulak sakin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo yan. Kapag sobrang emotional na talaga mapapasulat ka nalang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To my ex in California

I know the pains I had caused you, the sleepless nights all because I was the sick one in our relationship, I can't forget the number of times your mom came to spend with me in the hospital, how many times you slept on the floor so you will be by my side when i needed you, it hurt so bad, I had to run away because I was tired of seeing you get hurt, I was tired of seeing your eyes get wet, I just wanted you to be happy . moving on without you isn't easy but I know I made the right choice. I just hope you are happy whenever you are. I still wear you cardigan and listen to your favorite music. I miss you always.🥲

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Those memories with him are irreplaceable :( I felt that. And it really hit differently when I read something like this coming from another person, and giving a slice of their experiences. I hope you feel better and do not live with a burden in your chest. That "I still wear your cardigan" hurts a lot :( especially the "I miss you always". My hearts is aching :(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Am fine dear.. thanks for your concern

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is good to know :) See you around.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes dear..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤎🤎

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🥰🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish we had the chance to talk about what happened to us. The chance to look back where did we both lost each other. The timing was not right for us, but I know for sure he is happy and I am glad that I became a part of his life. I will be supporting him from afar like what I promised to him. I just wish that if one day, we will see each other again, we will both forgive each other for giving up the fight.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Oh my Gosh :( I really felt the emotions right there. I hope he can read that and know that you are still supporting him even if you both parted ways. Be safe and may you be happy!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope so too. I am trying to be happy on my own because I got used to being happy with him by my side. Had I only known that one day, we will part ways, I should've not depended my happiness on him. Now, it took me so long to stand and have the courage to smile genuinely, without pain and guilt. Thank you for feeling what I felt.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That must be really hard on your part. But I hope you are feeling better now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It really was. I'm getting better now. Thank you :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's good to know. You are welcome.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've been planning to write a letter to my ex here and I read yours.. Well all I can say, my ex made me stronger.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You can write one too! Please do not forget to mention me coz I wanna read it too. Baka kasi makaligtaan ko hehe. Anyway, yeah, they made us stronger!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe yeah sure!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I never had any closure with my ex's. But actually I am not really sure if we really needed a closure, as our relationship only last for 2 months. Anyway, you might be toxic before but atleast this time you had already learned from your past.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe you guys didn't need it. I was toxic before and thank you for pointing out that atleast I changed this time :) And I have learned from my past big time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww. Kung madali lnag talaga magkaclosure noh. Ako wala ni isa din na nakapag usap kami pagkatapos maghiwalay or yun ngang closure. Siguro mainam na din yon kasi masaya naman na kami sa mga buhay buhay namin. Haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo nga eh. Mahirap in talaga yung closure na yan. Though yung isang ex ko, nagkaroon kami ng closure and usapan after break up kaya hindi kami naiilang sa isa't-isa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Talking about toxicity and poison. What type you were sweet poison or deadly position, lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. I was a deadly poison before!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah sheet, when do I'll have my Ex :( oh i mean GF.

Tell me when you had break up so i can join. Huh Jk.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. Yeah, I will fly going to you when we broke up.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ako makapag message sa ex kasi wala ako non. First boyfriend ko kasi ang husband ko. But your message to him was fine, every person that comes to our life, may contribute us something to learn.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayiee. Parang yung boyfriend ko ngayon ate, ako naman ang first girlfriend niya. Anong feeling na mapangasawa yung first boyfriend mo ate? Hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Break naba kayo ni Daren?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Hindi pa ate. Yung ex ko yan before si Darren. Toxic kasi yung relationship namin noon, malayong-malayo sa amin ni Darren ngayon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago