The Man Who Broke My Heart The Hardest

34 86
Avatar for charmingcherry08
1 year ago

We have stories of rejection, disappointment, and heartache. We have different experiences from other people, and this is what makes life mysterious. Some situations in life can crumple us into pieces, whether literally or emotionally. There are experiences when we do not know when to start moving forward or when to feel happiness again.

And there are moments in life when we end up not trusting someone again. In this next piece that I wrote, I want to share with you an experience I will never forget until my last breath. Maybe you guys are familiar with this experience too.

Upon reading the title, I know what comes to your mind first. This could be another story of a failed relationship between a man and woman. You are quite right; this is a failed relationship between a daughter and a father.

Yes, my father broke my heart the hardest. We had a great connection and relationship back then. We were so close, and he was like my other half. But things happened, and everything went dull and cold.

It was a rainy night when my Mama asked me to accompany her to pick up my Papa somewhere. He was drinking all night, and we were waiting for him to come home. When my Mama knew about his whereabouts, she asked me to go with her to tell my Papa to come home.

I remember it was raining so hard that night when we got to a house and saw men and women sitting with a round table at the center. They were laughing and talking about things, but my eyes went through the man wearing a white sleeveless shirt. My Papa had his arms resting on a woman’s shoulder.

At a young age, seeing something like that, I already knew what the situation was there. I was an intelligent kid before. I felt the shock, shiver, and coldness from my head to toe. And the last thing I saw was my Mama pulling the woman’s hair and my Papa trying to get in between them. After the commotion, we went home. I saw my Mama cry.

And for the first time, I felt my heart broken.

Since I was still a kid, I did not take things seriously. But growing up, the disappointment I felt in my Papa, plus the heartache of seeing what he did, grew up. I cannot blame myself for not having the same appreciation, respect, and love for him now.

Would you blame me for it? If you are curious, I already forgave him. Maybe we were not enough before. But I will never forget what he did, and I will not be sorry for doing it. The experience made me powerful; I am an independent woman now. But I admit, he was the man who broke my heart the hardest.

How about you? Do you have a story to tell? Was your father a cheating husband too? Or who broke your heart the hardest? You can share your side of the story below if you want. It will be my pleasure to read it.


Want To Connect With Me?

Article # : <278>
Category  : <Personal Blogs>
Author    : <charmingcherry08>
Posting Date : <June 24 2022>

If you still have time, here's some of my latest articles:

23
$ 7.01
$ 6.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 14
Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty
Avatar for charmingcherry08
1 year ago

Comments

Sometimes we pass and face such situations in our life which are hard for us and to move on

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I agree with you. I learned so many things because of this experience.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's hard for anybody not to feel heartbroken after seeing their father in such situation, especially when you know what it means.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are right. Even at a young age, I knew that something is wrong.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Didn't know that you have a story like this. It's good that you forgave him — but of course, trust is broken.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, I just shared it now. Oo tama ka, napatawad ko pero yung tiwala wala na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's why you learned to be independent, mostly, kids who have experienced like this grow up with a strong personality. I understand how you feel, I mean you were strong, because you stand still despite of what had happened to your family.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Buti nga in a good way yung kinalabasan ng nangyari ate, at hindi ako nagrebelde. Yung iba kasing nga kids nagbibisyo, napapariwara. Ganun yung coping mechanism nila sa nangyari. Pero sa akin, naging strong yung personality ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will surely have the same reaction as you. Sobrang sakit para sayong anak, what more sa Nanay diba. Pero maigi pa ring magpatawad sa huli. Buti at nagawa mo Charmy Charmy.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sinabi mo pa ate. Lalo makita mo pa talaga ng harap-harapan. Iba talaga yung impact nya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang nakaka trauma din sayo ya. Buti di ks talaga naging manhater nakuu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti nga ate eh. Ang mindset ko naman ngayon, hindi iikot sa lalaki ang buhay ko. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry you suffer that as a kid,but sometimes we pass through life the hardest way.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I agree. I think it turned out good to me too, because I grew up stronger and independent.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's was so heartbreaking for you at such age then and I know how it must have felt seeing your Dad cheat over your mom and that moment, you feel like the trust you had for him has varnished.

My Dad never cheated but his drinking habit has turned worse till now and I just keep praying for him.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It was indeed heart-breaking! You are lucky that your Dad never cheated on your Mom.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ouch. Most of the men really have their own cheating issues. Those men are very insecure.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are right ate. Ang dami talagang cheating issues sa mga lalaki.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My father also had a cheating issues before and it changed how I look to him. Although we are not really close, that issue brought a larger gap to our relationship. Hays, why they don't just be contented? Is it required to have another woman? The more the merrier?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mag-iiba talaga kasi tingin natin sa kanila diba? Though nandoon pa rin yung respeto, may gap na talaga. Haha ewan ko ba sa kanila kung bakit nila nagagawa yun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same 🤧.. My papa once betrayed my mama.. They even fight at home because of a woman..hearing my mama crying was heartbreaking. I cried silently in my room. When my father heard my faint sounds of crying, he opened the door and saw me hugging my knees and shedding tears. That's when they stop fighting.. He had many women in the past, but the most important is, that he knows which place is best for him. He changed for good now as he's not getting younger anymore

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Si Papa naman nagbago na rin ate, siguro dahil tumanda na rin sila. Grabe yung sakit kaya noon ate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel you; who could blame me for being cold to my father? No one because they never felt the same childhood as mine. I promised I would never be like him, as karma already comes to him, yet we are included.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Diba? People would say na magpatawad ka na, matagal na yo'n, and he's still your father no matter what. Pero deep inside, they do not have any idea what it takes to live with someone who broke your heart. Hindi nila naranasan at naramdaman yung childhood na pinagdaanan natin, kaya madaling magsalita.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang ang sakit nun kasi as in caught in the act, manginginom lng tatay ko pero never naman nagcheat

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Parang normal sa atin yung manginginom ang Tatay ano ate. Hehe. Oo, masakit talaga yun kasi nahuli namin at kitang-kita eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, mukhang yan tlg libangan ng mga lalaki

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga ate eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

that's the hardest part when you saw and witnessed your father cheated to your mom.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You got it. Mahirap talaga, lalo maaktuhan mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is really bad sister we should love to one woman who is mother of our childs. No doubt it will be heart broken scene for everyone. You did a fine job by forgiving him. It is sad story my dear friend.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It was so hard to forgive him before. But I just learned to live with the pain. I forgave him, but the way I look at him isn't the same anymore.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My father is not perfect. He didn't cheat on my mother, he only became the worst provider. He failed to provide for the family. I am sorry your father broke your heart. I wish he can fix it too.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I understand that my Papa is not perfect. But he cannot blame me for feeling this disappointment towards him. We have different stories about our fathers, but one thing is for sure. Whatever happens, they are still our father.

$ 0.00
1 year ago