Long Distance Relationship: How's It Been?

42 119
Avatar for charmingcherry08
1 year ago

Like what I have mentioned before, Darren is already in Australia. I know that I have been sharing our adventures and stories here. But now, I've finally come to the point where I'll share our journey as a couple in a long distance relationship.


Let me start this story-telling by sharing what I felt when we dropped them off the airport. Honestly, I felt mixed emotions that time. Part of me was sad, because Darren and I will be apart. But the other part of me also felt the excitement and happiness knowing that he'll going to be in different country with better opportunities.

Everything felt heavy when I was already looking at him walking away. Before he went inside the airport, I told him not to look back because I don't want him to see the sadness and pain on my face. And he did what he promised to me, he did not look back. From that moment up until we went home, I was holding up my tears. Not until I was already in my room. That is when I realized I am not going to see him for years, and that thought sucked.

I had to wait for 10 hours before I got his first call from Australia. The flight from Manila, Philippines to Sydney, Australia took 8 hours. Then, they had to wait at the airport before they finally got home.

It was really hard at first, especially because I got used to the fact that he's with me almost every day. And the adjustments started to kick in, from the timezone to how we will talk to each other in a day. In Sydney, they are 3-hours ahead of us. Meaning, if it's 7:00 in the morning, it's already 10:00AM in there. And I think we're lucky that the timezone between us works fine.

Here's our family picture through a video call when they visited Bulli Beach:

The only communication we have is through video calls and messaging. But no worries, since we got used to not talking much at all.

Being in a long distance relationship is never easy. There are days when you feel like you don't want to talk, or gets too emotional. Whenever I'm in this mood, Darren will call right away to talk to me and show me his goofy face.

I think the best thing about Darren is that he never makes me feel like I am thousands of miles away from him. He always sounded like I was also there with him. He never wanted to make me feel like I was left all alone. And that's what I am so grateful for.

During the days when I'm unstable, or in the edge of breaking down, he's always there to listen and make me smile in his own little ways. Because what else could he do? He's still the same Darren who's looking over my back, and my support system.


It's been almost 6 months since he went to Australia, but I never felt too distant from him. It feels the same, and the only barrier we have is the distance between us.

I love how he's working on his adjustments there, and making friends. Actually, he's always telling me stories about how his day went, the people he met, and it feels good that he's finally fitting in. I know he'll do better in there.

To answer the question, we are doing so fine on our long distance relationship. I am not loving him less just because he's away. But we've promised to work this out, and once everything's settled, we can finally find our way back to each other. It will take time, patience, trust, and consistency but we're not backing down.


Want To Connect With Me?

Check Some Blogs!

If you still have time, here's some of my latest articles:

Article # : <322>
Author    : <charmingcherry08>
Posting Date : <March 18, 2023>

Copyright ©️ 2023, @charmingcherry08. All Rights Reserved.

19
$ 1.08
$ 0.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Peter-Molnar
+ 5
Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty
Avatar for charmingcherry08
1 year ago

Comments

Communication is the most important thing in a relationship so distance should not be a barrier in a relationship.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Communication is indeed the key! :) Thank you fro dropping by.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Why have they decided to do the video call on the road, can't they anticipate to get home Though it's not bad I'm just saying Y'all look pretty good with fresh skin

$ 0.01
1 year ago

They're at the beach that time :) Strolling around the Bulli Beach, and they just called me to show the place and we took a picture.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Long distance relationships can really be a hard nut to crack but you guys are doing so well. I hope it gets better for you both.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I hope so too! :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana walang magbago kahit marami na syang mahing friends dun kasi diba kapag ganyan sa una lng tlga, then eventually nauumay na, pagod at marami pang dahilan

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo ate. Napag-uusapan din namin yan, pero sana nga ma-maintain namin. Malaki naman tiwala ko sa kanya ate, choice nya naman kung sisirain nya tiwala ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lovebirds 🥰🥰.

Regular communication is one of the major things that survive long distance relationship. Once communication is not there, then the relationship is bound to scatter in a very short time.

Kudos to him for being him and not changed when he got thete

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed. We have a better communication now, and I think it's an advantage to us. We've become more open to each other.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My best well wishes to both of you. Have a decent future together.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much for the best wishes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naranasan ko na rin ang LDR, and I know how it feels. You guys are very strong! Keep it up, lovers! <3

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much. <3

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That takes a lot of sacrifices and challenges. It is the most difficult situation of a couple to be apart from each other for so long. Luckily with the help of video call it is now possible to have a better communication.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, you just pointed it out. LDR isn't really that easy. I am just lucky that Darren has the eagerness to work things out more than I do.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

6 months na Pala no. Bilis. Friend kita sa fb kaya medyo updated Ako sa mga ganap ng ldr nyo hehe

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Oo ate. Mabilis nga hehe :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Like seriously you are a very strong lady because it is not easy to be in a very large ng distance relationship like yours

But when there is love you both are good to go because that's all that matters

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We are almost 4,000 miles away from each other. It is really challenging, but we're trying our best to work things out :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What matter is that you both love each other and the love never reduced

$ 0.01
1 year ago

This is absolutely true!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Laban lng lagi at masasanay ka din. LDR din kami for so many years na at andyan nmn c wifi na todo support😁.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Opo ate. Laban lang talaga!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Big adjustment talaga kapag nasanay kayo magkasama araw araw. Challenge man yan pero nakakaget by naman kayoo.

I can say na you're with the right person kasi he still never fails to call you in most times. Hoping na ganyan pa din kayo pagtagaaaaal!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ang laking adjustment talaga ate. Pero siguro mas madali lang since si Darren yung partner ko. Iba rin yung communication namin ngayon. Mas naging open kami sa isa't-isa kung kailan magkalayo kami. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana ma sustain niyo yang ganyang routine Cherry. Ldr is no joke, it goes both ways rin so keep the communication alive as much as possible. All the best!

Sa Australia na talaga sila titira for good?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sana nga ate masustain and maintain namin. Opo, doon na sila titira :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Long distance relationships are tough indeed. I was apart from girlfriends when I was in the military when I got deployed. However they weren't really serious ones but that doesn't mean there wasn't stress though lol

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's really tough! And I think it's between the people if they really want to work it out or not.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I was in a long distance relationship before, but we found our way. I wish all the best for you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aww. I hope we will also work this out like you did :) Thank you so much for the good words.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can relate how hard to live in long distance relationship but we should say thanks to technology because it feels us that we are so close to someone

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, technology really played the most important part here. It feels like we're together even through our phone screens.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmm that is very cute. Even though you two do not get to see each other all the time. You are still slower like you are with each other. It is not easy but I can see that you both love yourselves

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed. Love, trust, and consistency are all what we need to work this out.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is really difficult to have someone you love physically far from you. No one to physically hug, to kiss, to wander around and be with other places. The person might be in your heart but physically absent and it can sometimes make you feel lonely, like "nobody cares beside you"🥺 I can feel the same sadness when my ex-girlfriend left me here for good and she would not allow me to go with her for some personal reason.. Its broke my heart😭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Long distance relationship is not always supported by some couples. I know you miss him a lot. I wish you well. Take care

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I really do miss him a lot :) But I know this will be worth it in the end.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wait, I thought relationship is a myth.

Cherry saying being in a long distance relationship ain't easy meanwhile Singles be like you have no idea what is like being single 🤣

I'm long distance Singleship since long.. Peace in loif.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha! I hope you'll find someone soon. Lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago