Areas in My Life That I Want to Improve

40 103
Avatar for charmingcherry08
1 year ago

The sense of being an adult is already hitting me in my early 20s. I can say that I am a better version of myself compared to who I was years ago. But I am not yet satisfied with the person that I am today. I know I still have a long way to go, and I am only starting to experience a portion of my life as an adult.

More challenges and situations are coming my way. It is why I will do my best to work on some areas in my life that need improvement. Let me talk about them in this piece.

To learn more things about Financial Management

Some of you know I am taking a Bachelor’s Degree in Business Administration. The major that I took was Financial Management. I can say that I apply the things I learned in real life. But there are more things that I want to remember in this field aside from financing and money.

I also want to explore my major more and look at the bigger picture. I am planning to take my Master’s Degree right after graduating. I wish to enroll as soon as possible and study again while taking some time to mold the career I want to have in Freelancing. I know that it will also be an advantage for me.

Improve my mindset.

People around me say that I have a good mindset in life, career, and managing my finances. But they do not know that I still need more improvements. Sometimes I question my principle and belief because I feel like I have the worst mindset in life.

And recently, I learned a few things that will help me develop a better view and perspective on situations and consequences. I think I can make it happen little by little.

Give less attention to distractions.

I am the kind of person who gets distracted quickly, and I am aware of that. I know that time is gold, and I should focus less on distractions. There are many of them, and I need to learn the things I can do to fight them.

Maybe it will be complicated and challenging, but I know I can do it. It would be best to start it immediately and focus on my goals rather than be distracted. It is one of the areas in my routine that I want to improve too.

Learn to cancel people and walk away.

I have so many friends. And I remember saying “yes” to everything they say. When I realized that not everyone remains true whenever you are around, I decided to step backward. I realized that I need to learn how to cancel people in my life and walk away from them, particularly when they are already slowing me down.

One of my closest friends told me that you should only give back the energy they give. If they are not 100% into you, learn not to share it all too. Knowing who to trust and when to walk away from people is a matter of knowing who's deserving and not. And it is why I opened my eyes to the idea of improving the side of me that is soft-hearted. 

Focus on my career.

I did not stop talking about my career; some of you know that. As I entered my 20s, I realized that I was old enough to work on my job and decide on the journey that I wanted to take.

There are many challenges, and my vision wasn’t clear before. But right now, I want to see the version of me working hard to get the career I want. I will focus on working on that, and I will not stop.

Life will give us eternal lessons, and we should be ready to deal with everything. There will be many realizations along the way. And I hope you find your way to having a clear vision of the improvements you want to make in your life.

It will be a long journey ahead of us, but remember that there are consequences to every decision and action we make. So, be aware of the parts of you that you want to develop and areas in your life that you want to improve.


Want To Connect With Me?

Article # : <281>
Category  : <Personal Blogs>
Author    : <charmingcherry08>
Posting Date : <June 30 2022>

If you still have time, here's some of my latest articles:

19
$ 2.17
$ 1.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 8
Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty
Avatar for charmingcherry08
1 year ago

Comments

Thank God you are not confused about what you want out of life. That is a great first step

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much. I believe that this could be a good way to manifest the things I wanna improve.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Are you open in the future pagdating sa pagiging financial advisor? Baka lang maisipan ko na magpaturo about sa financial planning haha. Tapos gawa ka rin ng mga video sa yt like ni Chinkee Tan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tingnan natin yan :) Malay mo naman diba, hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The things that you have mentioned above are also the things that I want to improve in my life. The most challenging for me is cari g less to the distractions.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am happy to know that you want to improve them too. Anyway, mahirap nga yung sa distractions ano. Masyado kasing marami. Siguro it will take time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Having peace of mind for me is a priority. I do not like to be around being who will bring me down to a daily basis. Canceling someone is not toxic if the person getting canceled is the one who is toxic.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay bet! Ang powerful ng mga statements mo rito sis. Tama ka dyan, hindi toxic na mag-cancel ng tao lalo na kung sila naman yung toxic at naaapektuhan na yung peace of mind natin sa kanila :) Better to back off ano.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The skill required to avoid distractions from the ambiance and disturbing people is most useful for enjoying peace in life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree. We need to do it for our peace too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your closest friend is definitely right about reciprocating energy. That is how I have been doing my thing and it has made my life a lot easier. It will help you to cut down on friends (since that's what you are even planning to do) and keep only those who are truly important.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for appreciating what my friend told me. And as I started doing it, I realized that it's going to make my life easier too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are many things that really needed improvement. We can be better person by improving them. Wao you have done with Business depart, your advises are quite profitable dear sister, but its feasibility also depends on type of business also.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I think I still need a lot of improvements for myself :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed, I can says that you really have a good mindset as at your young age you really talk like a real adult. I also have some area's of my life that I also wanted to improve but I just don't know where to start, I'm still confused. But anyway, I like your article as I learned something.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for reading my article! :)

I hope you will have a clear vision on the areas in your life that you want to improve too. I think I am already old enough at this age 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Financial management is very important in adulthood. It's so important to be able to manage your financial activities. I'm also learning how to manage mine because I spend too much and it's affecting me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah. It plays an important role in life right now. Especially because finances and money became part of our lives and it affects us in any ways possible. We must learn how to handle them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly my friend, being as an adult brings more challenges in our way. That's very good to work on our weaknesses and try to improve them... Learn more about financial management , how treat with different people and focus on our career...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed. I can say that being an adults means knowing to handle and manage the challenges along the way. Whether through improving something in your life, or dealing with things better than you used to

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I pulled out from the zone of people-pleaser some years ago and I'm glad I did so. Before then, I used to have lots of friends that loves my pleasing mode Always, but thank God I'm no longer there.

I have less friends now...less trouble

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww. You are lucky to get out on that situation. And I'd love to do it too. Maybe it'll take some time, but I can manage. As long as it's for my own improvement and development.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabi lang charmy charmy. Nakaka inggit na ang clear ng gusto mong mangyari sa buhay mo huehue. And your maturity m, aguy nahihiya areng 27 year old na easy go lucky 🤧

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang natatandaan na ako sa sarili ko ate, kahit 21 years palang ako. Siguro depende rin talaga sa tao. Naku, okay lang yan ate. Ako nga gusto ko 30 na ako pero single pa rin. I mean, hindi pa kasal ganun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabiiii, ang bata bata mo pa. Wag ka magmadali abah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. Feeling ko matanda na ako ate 😜

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Like the brightest mindset indeed. Yeah, somehow all the reasons are quite impressive as I also think the same with me. I do love to cancel people too hahaha, also distraction is always a problem. Tsk.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ewan ko ba, but I just learned na dapat I know when to cancel people. And yeah, laging problema talaga ang distraction. Kaya need ko rin improvements.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The last part which I'm actually doing right now. I'm doing my best cause I really want to practice my profession

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a good thing to do :) It's also my priority since I need to focus on the career I want as much as possible.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same for me, want to focus on career, my mindset and get distracted easily like you :! In short need to improve myself first.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed! There are so many improvements to do. I am still not the better version of myself.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Right now, the only thing that I learned from BS Computer Science is how to hack a wifi hahaha. It's funny, but it's truee.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. Hacking tips reveal! 😅 Curious din ako katulad ni @Natsu 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How to do it bro?😁😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Na-curious din ako bigla eh ;D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Reviewing our decision or lifestyle is something we really need to put into consideration, especially when we are living below our expected standard. I too have this issue of not being able to turn my friends down.. And am working on improving that too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes there are moments when I ask myself whether I am better than yesterday or not. I am glad that you are working out with that issue of yours. It's hard, right? Especially when you have a lot of friends. :( How are you coping up with it?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's one of the lessons I've learned along the way too. Being aware is already an achievement. If we're aware that we still lack and want to improve in a certain aspect of our lives, we can make up for it as the time goes by.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absolutely true! If we are aware that we still need improvements, it's another level of knowing that you will be better as the time goes by. Great idea! Thank you for passing by.

$ 0.00
1 year ago