Visiting the vet again

7 38
Avatar for ZehraSky
1 year ago
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

In a previous article, I shared the kittens' first vet visit last May 15. It was a fun experience since Moshi and Beau were there. I had fun watching their dynamics at the vet.

Beau is the calm one who cries easily especially when his owner acts like she was leaving him behind.

Moshi is the protective one. She would position herself between her owners and the other and watch the other people carefully. She also watched over the kittens patiently.

The kittens are the relaxed ones, they are just chilling and sleeping inside their carrier as we wait for our turn at the vet.

The follow up

After two weeks, we had to go back there again. By we, I mean me and the kittens. Good thing is that my sister, and her bestfriend volunteered to join us.

Last May 29, the kittens had their second de-worm. And I had the chance to do what I was not able to do last vet visit which is to take pictures of them.

Let us take a look back to what the kittens look like first.

This is a blurred image but you can still see how thin they look back then. They were also a bit dirty. Not much, but they are dirty and very hungry.

This is them now

We went to vet after lunch time but when we arrived, the vet was not there yet. We were told that the vet is iut on an errand and to return after an hour. Because of this, we went to stay at my sister's bestfriend's place. She gave us soft drinks and food to eat while we wait.

After an hour we went to the clinic again but the vet was still not there. We told the groomer there that we will just wait for the vet there. Ate C (my sister's bestfriend) kept joking that maybe the groomer knows how to deworm then they can just do so. The groomer denies it so we just kept quiet.

After many minutes of waiting, the groomer asked us if we want them to do the deworm. They said that they know how but they will not be able to give a signature on the vaccination booklet of the kittens.

We agreed to just let the vet sign the booklet on our next visit since we want to go home already.

But the kittens have to be weighed first. This is an exciting part for me.

Look at Oreo, I disrupted her nap to put her on the weighing scale. Her fur does not look as white as usual but that is probably due to the dim lighting.

Oreo now weighs 1.1kg. Last time she was only 0.80kg. She grew up so fast.

This is Presto wondering where I took her this time. She was also interrupted in her nap time because we needed to measure her weight.

She now weighs 1kg. Last time, she weighed 0.75kg. We were surprised at how big she suddenly became.

After weighing them, it is now time for deworm. At first they were supoosed to be given a tablet but they just kept pushing it out of their mouths so they were given liquid deworm.

Oreo went first. It was a struggle since she did not want ti swallow the deworming liquid. But in the end, she managed to finish it all.

Presto was next. She is a good kitten. She immediately swallow the liquid deworm. The only struggle I had was putting her back into the carrier. I received her love scratches for my effort to gently put her inside.

After that, we paid for the service and bought some wet food for both Moshi, and the kittens.

Before going back home

I wanted to treat Ate C for accompanying us to the vet. The first plan was milk tea but as we were walking towards the shop, we saw a stall sellin mango graham shake. I decided that I like that one better.

This is what my order looked like. It costed me P55. We bought three so each of us can taste it.

I really enjoyed the macapuno they have at the bottom. I think it added a good twist to the usual mango graham. I definitely think that it is worth the price.

After this, we just bought some cooked viand for Moshi's dinner and we went home.

Closing words

We were due to go back there again on Independence Day which is on June 12. Moshi and Beau will be joining us even though it is earlier than scheduled.



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

April 2022 Articles Summary

March 2022 Articles Summary

February 2022 Article Summary

January 2022 Articles Summary

December 2021 Articles Summary

November 2021 Articles Summary

October 2021 Articles Summary

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary

13
$ 3.14
$ 2.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Giddyboy
$ 0.04 from @Jher0122
+ 6
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
1 year ago

Comments

Cutieee. ❤ Meron din ako dito, lalaki siya at four months old na. Dio ang name. Actually, sa best friend ko siya eh, pero pala pumupunta sakin at napapalambing.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are such a good fur parent. That drink looks good for 55 pesos. It is so hot so it is a perfect drink to hydrate us

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It makes me mouthwatering the mango graham. I want to have it noww.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

What a nice looking pets. I had one before but because I wasn't steady at home to take care of it, I had to let go. Let's see if Presto will not weight more than one kilo in your next visit.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

This reminds me that I have to take my puppies to vet next week. It's gonna be their first visit and I am excited.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We have cat at home but we haven't tried to bring it to the vet

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I, we never had cats at home since the very first day of my existence haha. Ewan ko ba, ayaw ng father ko sa mga pusa. But we have many dogs.

$ 0.01
1 year ago