Truth will prevail

6 30
Avatar for ZehraSky
1 year ago
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

This article is just an update from my hurt-filled article in the past. The article before is about how buyer tried to blame me for their mistake. They returned the item and requested a refund.

To recap

The buyer placed an order without reading the product description where the size is clearly stated. They messaged me after I have already shipped the order so I can not do anything to rectify their mistake.

Here you can see the buyer clearly admit that it is their fault. I told them that they are free to order a custom headset covers. But I also explained that I can not do anything about the order they already placed since I already shipped it.

I asked them to not return the item to seller since the shipping fee will be deducted in my earnings.

I am pissed off but I held my words. I just kept the thought that it is their fault so why must I suffer for it?

After they sent the message telling me that they will return it and that I should send a different item, I lost my patience. After all, the item they want is much more expensive than the one they ordered but they act as if I should give it to them for the same price.

So I told them that it is not my fault that they did not read the description. They told me karma will take care of me.

I just laughed because I can not believe their audacity.

The next morning, they applied for a return/refund request. I approved their request so that I can file a dispute.

I was frustrated because Shooee deducted P45 in my income to pay for the Shipping fee. But I just bid my time and waited for the dispute button to appear.

Dispute process

I needed to wait for the return of the item. I was vibrating with anger at the time and I was unable to focus on anything else.

The next day, a text message told me that the item is to be delivered. But the courier went to our place to tell me that they lost the item. He wanted to pay for it, but I let it go since the gas prices are high. The fact that they went to our place to explain it is good enough for me.

Good thing that I have images of the item before I shipped it. So what I did with my dispute request is to include the screenshots above. I included it to show that the buyer knows they made a mistake and was just trying to blame me because I refused to be a doormat trying to please them as if I was desperate for a sale.

You can see here the dispute reason I submitted.

I chose the reason, "received item(s), buyer's claim incorrect as my dispute reason. And in the explanation I wrote:

Buyer did not read the item description where the size is clearly stated at 5.5cm. Then blamed me even though they sent a message only after I shipped the item.

I have a screenshot of buyer admitting they made the mistake as well as the measurement.

And then I attached the screenshots if the conversation we have as well as the images of the item clearly showing the size before I shipped it.

I also sent the product description in the Discuss Now button of Shopee during the dispute since I forgot to include it in my submitted evidence.

Dispute Approved

As you might have guessed from the title, my dispute was approved. This means that I got refunded and I also got the item back (supposedly if the courier did not lose it).

And the buyer?

They got nothing, but a block from me so they will not be able to buy from my shop again.

Here you can see the chat message of a Shopee agent 2 days after I submitted my dispute reason.

I also received this notification on my seller account. I got refunded P97. P45 is from the deducted shipping fee, while the other P52 was the amount of the product.

Closing words

I am sharing this just in case fellow online sellers also encountered this type of customer. I hope that you will know what to do if you find yourself in the same situation.

Make sure to keep a lot of pictures to be sent to your custoners so that if they try to get an unfair refund, you will have a fighting chance.

Most of all, believe that truth will prevail even if the customer lied.



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

June 2022 Articles Summary

May 2022 Articles Summary

April 2022 Articles Summary

March 2022 Articles Summary

February 2022 Article Summary

January 2022 Articles Summary

December 2021 Articles Summary

November 2021 Articles Summary

October 2021 Articles Summary

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary

8
$ 2.72
$ 2.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
$ 0.02 from @kushina
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
1 year ago

Comments

As a buyer I first read the description, and if not then I won't return it to seller co'z I know how costly and tiring it is

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Some customers can be so frustrating at times. Shopping online requires a lot of care especially with items that are size related. I always make sure I check and check again so I don't end up having issues.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

This is the reason some people distract others from buying a product online, first, they won't read the description to know what they ordered for because they are too lazy to do it, then they will start complaining that it's not what they ordered for because they only looked at the picture of the item when we all know that the size of a thing doesn't show on picture.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Omyyy. Sila na ang nagkamali. Sila pa ang pa victim. Huhu. Hirap ng mga ganyang tao

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Grabe naman sis. Sila na nga may mali dapat basa² din sa description tas pwede naman i-message ka nila pag di naintindihan before sila mag order.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kung ako di kakayanin ng pasensya ko yan ahahahha baradagulan na yan!

$ 0.01
1 year ago