Living is tiring

10 55
Avatar for ZehraSky
1 year ago
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

I am writing this article while fighting the side effects of quetiapine. Quetiapine is the medication I take at night for my disorder. It is an anti-psychotic drug but it can also be used for other illnesses like bipolar disorder.

I am thankful for this medication since I could feel the...

I could not take it

I was writing that article last night but my body was not having it. I thought I could fight what I am feeling but eventually I decided that it would be better to just let my body rest. So that is what I did.

I actually can not remember how I wanted this article to go but I will try my best to write it in a way that makes sense.

Being medicated

To continue what I started to write last night, being medicated helps a lot in managing my symptoms. I am able to rest my mind for a bit. The medication actually slows down my mind so that I will not be caught up on it all the time.

However, this peace of mind comes with a cost outside of monetary value. The tablets I take everyday gives me challenges to face as well. I know that it is expected since my body is just getting used to the medication. Beside, I searched for what to expect before asking for a prescription.

Escitalopram helps me in controlling my depressive episodes at first but it triggers hypomanic episodes which is the reason why the psychiatrist gave me another medication. This tablet makes me feel so sleepy but I still struggle with sleeping at the right time. It was probably because I am taking this in the morning which makes me sleepy in the afternoon but the effects are somewhat faded at night time.

Quetiapine is helpful for me as it helps me fall asleep at night. In the past, I would be up past 3AM even though I have stopped using my phone at around 12AM. There was no reason for me to be awake yet my tired body just can not seem to relax enough to sleep.

With medication, I was able to get more or less 8 hours of sleep which starts at around 10PM. At first I was actually sleeping more than that. It was probably due to the combined effects of escitalopram and quetiapine. However now that my body is kind of getting used to the tablets, I am getting a bit better in managing my time.

A different kind of fight

As much as I would like to believe that I am magically better now, the truth is I know I still have a long way to go. Despite the fact that I am now sleeping better, I still have some major problems at hand.

The thing that bothers me the most is that I see no reason to keep doing this. It is so difficult to continue fighting when my mind is not giving me any reason to do so. I have a fear that I may someday succumb to this temptation and inevitably hurt my loved ones.

My mind is clearer than it was a month ago, but the thought of not wanting to continue moving forward stays with me.

There are a lot of times when I asked myself, "why am I trying to get better when I will just die someday anyway?"

Honestly, I tried to reason with myself. I tried to remember my friends, family, and my partner. I tried to remember how much I love them, and how I never want them to be hurt by me or my actions.

I just think that right now, I am only doing this because I am so tired of hurting them emotionally when I could not handle my emotions. I am also tired of hurting myself.

I just want to get better, and not worry about this anymore. If only there was some sort of switch that I could turn off so that my mind will be okay right now, I would have done it without hesitation.

Closing words

I did not publish an article yesterday so I am going to publish 2 articles today. I am going to be busy with school works though so I will probably still not be able to interact as much as I would like.



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

March 2022 Articles Summary

February 2022 Article Summary

January 2022 Articles Summary

December 2021 Articles Summary

November 2021 Articles Summary

October 2021 Articles Summary

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary

17
$ 9.73
$ 9.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ThisisGrace21
$ 0.03 from @akagaminoDneloy
+ 9
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
1 year ago

Comments

At such times, it is good to deal with things that will occupy the mind.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

I admire you being a person who has courage to fight the struggles in life. I believe God allows things happen in our life that is what we could only bear. God knows our limitations and weaknesses. He loves and cares. There is something in you that God is working out for you to be a blessing to others by what you are experiencing. Hold on to God as He is holding you. Have God's strenght to be in you to continue life to inspire others and be a blessing always to someone. The peace of God comes to you when you put your faith and full trust in Him. Proverbs 3:5,6 Jeremiah 33:3 Isaiah 41:10

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Everything is tiring and we can't deny that one especially when we are dealing with some pain. I'm sure your gonna be okay

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I pray for your overall healing Z. I think you need to heal spiritually as well for you to take those thoughts out of your mind. I hope you will fight whatever battle you have right now. I am actually crying while typing these it hurts me so much knowing there's people that struggle such like you. May God give you more strength and fight your battle when you seems to not have reasons to do it. Please continue your medication.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It is great to know that the medications work well for you. No worries about not being active. Just focus on your exam and visit here whenever you want.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I feel sad for you. Is this mental health problem right? That's one of the hardest battle for me. I hope you are okay and I know you can overcome it. Take the right prescription. Kaya mo yan!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I wish you well and may optimism be always on your way. You got this girl! Good luck on your school works.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Fighting sis๐Ÿค—

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Be positive ๐Ÿ˜„ Anyway goodluck on doing your school works

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Positiveness also clarifies my mind as well. Yeah sometimes it good to miss someone or something, it's totally obvious. Two articles in a day.. Not bad. Keep focus on your works dear

$ 0.01
1 year ago