Celebrating a year on read.cash

12 38
Avatar for ZehraSky
1 year ago
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

I never thought that I will get to write this article. This is the reason why I was a bit late in celebrating this wonderul occassion.

How amazing is it to think that a year could change my life so much? How awesome is it that finding this site could open up so many opportunities?

Let's go back to the beginning

A year ago, I was a student bored with the same old routine. I wanted something new but something worthwhile. And of course, by worth while I meant something that could give me a bit of money.

At this point, I was happy receiving P60 every two weeks by reading articles and clicking on ads. So as you can imagine, my expectations are not high.

Anything that could potentionally give me P50 per day is a heaven sent already. After all, a year ago, my sister was still at her old job which pays double what she earns now. So there were barely any financial strain on our family.

I just wanted to save some extra money as I was missing that from the face to face classes. I used to have a daily allowance then but since switchin to online classes, I received no allowance except for my undoubtedly large stipend from my scholarships.

So when I discovered this site, I was more intent on making it as my diary of some sort. A place where I could let out my thoughts, and maybe have a bit of money.

However, my past self was in for a shock. Let me share the things that read.cash gave me throughout my one year stay.

Gaining BCH

One of the most memorable thing discovering read.cash gave me is the oplortunity to learn more about the cryptoverse. More specifically, about BCH.

Granted, I am still mostly a noob but I have already learnt a lot from just a year of stay here on read.cash.

Moreover, the financial help of BCH is undeniably a great help during times of needs.

A year ago, I would not have needed to worry about bills as my sister earns a lot more than she earns now, and my mother was also working then. But now situations changed. The account where my sister worked was closed due to the pandemic so she was forced to find a new job. And the company where my mother worked had to let her go due to the losses they experienced during the COVID pandemic.

It was an unimaginable scenario a year ago. We were super comfortable and we barely felt the pandemic. I recognize how privileged we were back then.

But as the pandemic continues on, we started to feel its effects. And BCH helped up more times than I can count.

It is with BCH that I was able to sleep well at night as I have a clear belief that if a problem arises tomorrow, BCH will be able to help me out.

So far it has not fail me. And I know it won't.

Finding myself

This is the main reason why I started my journey here. I was feeling lost, and I wanted to find something that will mke me feel like myself again.

In read.cash, I found a safe haven. Here, I found various people who each shares interesting stories. And in their examples, I learned that my life is also something worth sharing.

Well maybe not all the mundane stuff, but you know. I learned a lot from every articles I read. And every time I write an article, I try to keep that in mind. I try to provide a bit more in the lives of the readers of my articles too.

I may not be knowledgeable about crypto, but I have stories to share too. In my pursuit to tell my stories, I found myself. And that is the best thing I never knew I needed.

Closing words

A year on read.cash seems so long and short at the same time. So many things happened to me and yet at my core, I know that there are more adventures to come.

I hope that I will be able to share those adventures here on read.cash for more time to come.



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

April 2022 Articles Summary

March 2022 Articles Summary

February 2022 Article Summary

January 2022 Articles Summary

December 2021 Articles Summary

November 2021 Articles Summary

October 2021 Articles Summary

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary

12
$ 3.16
$ 2.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Dr.Zak
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 4
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
1 year ago

Comments

Happy Anniversary sis and congrats

$ 0.00
1 year ago

que es trabajo duro siga rindiendo frutos y que cada día puedas aprender mas de ti misma y de todo lo que se puede leer en esta plataforma.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations zehra sky...happy anniversary 🎉🎉🎉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woahh Happy 1 year in this platform sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy anniversary here on readcash!🎉

Anything that could potentionally give me P50 per day is a heaven sent already

I can relate! I remember that I am so happy that I accumulated a total of 250 pesos after weeks of grinding here hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's wonderful! You have come a long way and it's all because of you. You did the work so cheers to you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy anniversary on read.cash to you sister. Same I am student and BCH community provided me relief in case of university fee and other expenditures. I wish you best of luck for your next year here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am very happy for you for completing one year on this beautiful site. Keep it up dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes life can be like a loop and we might feel like we are fine with what we get, knowing fully well that we can get much more than that, when we decide to open our eyes well, that's when things will become clear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Heartiest congratulations dear. May you succeed more.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy 1 year anniversary here in read cash is. More bch earning to come with you:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy 1 year anniversary 🎉 I wish you more years to celebrate here in read cash

$ 0.00
1 year ago