BCH is the only money I have left

10 43
Avatar for ZehraSky
1 year ago
Topics: Personal Blog, BCH, Vet, Pets
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

Today, I bought the kittens to the vet again.

I knew it was going to be a bit pricy since I have two kittens getting the same things. So I did my best to prepare for it

Thankfully, crochet orders kept coming in and thus I was able to save some extra money for it. Moreover, I also bought some things that will change the game in taking care of the kittens.

Prearing the kittens

Of course, I started preparing myself first before the kittens. I did this to try and prepare all the items I need like money.

So I made a great decision today to bring all my cash with me. It was not a lot of money, it was only about P1,000. It was a combination of the money I lent to my sisters before plus the money I got from some crochet orders.

I also checked that I have data connection to access my GCash Wallet if I need some extra money. Little did I know that this is going to be important later.

Anyway, to prepare the kittens, I had them eat their breakfast first. I want them to be full so that when the vet gets their weights, they will be a considerable increase from before.

I also did this since in the last vet visits, the kittens ate breakfast before we went to the vet.

After that, I lightly cleanse them using a pet wet wipes. I did this since I was unable to bathe them because they had their anti-rabies vaccine last vet visit.

Then after that, I put the kittens in their carrier. I am using the large one since they already outgrew the small one. I feel like I actually need to buy another carrier of this size since they are growing up so fast. The only problem with that would be how the heck I would carry two bags at the same time.

The moment of truth

When we got to the vet clinic, there were already cuties there in line. They were also there for vaccination. I think the vet mentioned they were getting a 5-in-1 vaccine.

The kittens are there for their first shot of 4-in-1 vaccine. Don't ask me what it is for though, because I don't know.

All I know was that I went to the vet clinic sure that the cash I have on hand (P1000) would probably be more than what I needed. I was even thinking about when I should schedule my therapy because I finally managed to save enough for another session.

But then the vey delivered a news that shattered my daydream. He said that each shot would cost P800.

I felt the urge to just get the kittens and just turn back since they already had their anti-rabies vaccine but I know that the kittens would benefit from getting complete vaccinations.

So I just asked if the vet accepts GCash payment. Good thing that he did since I have limited cash on hand. I was almost tempted to ask if the clinic offers a PWD discount for PWD pet owners.

Thankfully, I did not need to do that. The vet offered a P50 discount for each kitten. So instead of P1600, I only needed to ay P1500.

Although to be honest I felt a bit lightheaded when the kittens were being weighed. The price for this vet visit really shocked me and went beyond my expectations. I thought the last vet visit would be the worse (I paid P900 for both kittens for a deworm and anti-rabies vaccine).

Sigh

The things we do for our pets. I know that some pet owners do not bring their pets to the vet but I prpmised myself that if I become a pet owner, I will be a responsible one. And part of that responsibility is making sure their vaccinations and deworms are up to date. So even if it hurts my pockets, I will continue to bring them to expensive trips like this vet visit.

BCH is my only hope

As of now most of my money is because I have BCH. I have yet to convert any BCH since last May.

I am not tempted to convert any of it with the market situation as it is. But if some unexpected things happen then I am thankful that I have BCH as a back up.

Once again, BCH comes to my rescue. I feel a bit relieved that I still have funds I can touch when needed.

Right now though, I will be waiting for the payments for crochet orders so that I will have a bit of money to spend for my snacks.

Closing words

I have lost count how many times BCH has saved me. I just feel so thankful that I stumbled upon this site to introduce me to this wonderful opportunity.

Anyway, I am tempted to say I am broke but I still have BCH so it would not be a full truth. Maybe the right thing to say is that I am cashless? Or fiatless? Whatever it is called it is still me not having money to spend.



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

June 2022 Articles Summary

May 2022 Articles Summary

April 2022 Articles Summary

March 2022 Articles Summary

February 2022 Article Summary

January 2022 Articles Summary

December 2021 Articles Summary

November 2021 Articles Summary

October 2021 Articles Summary

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary

12
$ 0.90
$ 0.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.02 from @kushina
+ 3
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
1 year ago
Topics: Personal Blog, BCH, Vet, Pets

Comments

BCH is indeed a great help sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kudos to you for being a responsible pet mom. So grateful talaga na we have BCH.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too sis, bch saved me many times, grabe mahal ng vaccination nila pero worth it naman kaya keri lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is one of the thousand reasons why BCH is reliable and the best coin you can ever invest in. I am happy bch stood with you till the last moment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tbh, converting BCH to fiat now is like shooting myself in the foot. Unless I plan to convert fiat back to BCH to replace it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's so adorable how you care for your kittens. I'm preparing to have a pet puppy soon but I'm kinda reconsidering cos it's time consuming and expensive too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

so happy that bch came through for you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang mahal rin nang vaccination nila noh, mahal din talaga mag alaga nang pet eh parang baby din yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I salute you for being a responsible fur parent. Indeed, it is pricey. I myself is cashless too haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bch has saved so many and am thankful am also on this site

$ 0.00
1 year ago