Thursday night reflections

77 88
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

2nd September 2021 2002

Well hello to all of you wonderfully awesome readers that are here and reading yet another monthly report. I do apologise in advance, but I want to do this as a push for me in September!

There is not much to say in this article as it is about my performance or more accurately my lack of performance in August here in read.cash.

August is my birth month but it is also one of our very few summer months, which means spending as much time outside whenever possible. We don't have endless warm days, and before we know it, colder weather will be here. As a result, much of my August was not being as productive in read as I would have liked, but being productive outside. I did get to feed the animals quite a few times which was cool.

Some of the park birds

Being able to see the swan cygnet babies grow up has been fun. Just look how big their webbed feet are, seriously they are like paddles, no wonder they can zoom across the lake whilst they look as if they are hardly making any effort.

A wee article recap

31 days in August and I managed to post a grand total of 10 articles!

Can being in too good a mood be counter productive? $ 7.18

It's a mystery, or is it? $ 9.99

Dafty getting the welcoming committee together $ 10.20

I love you $ 11.20

Haste ye back! $ 12.05

Once upon a time in a $ 11.51

Bon voyage, bitin or is it $ 11.39

Are you a giver > a taker < or a matcher = $ 10.31

Update about Sammy on Wildlife Wednesday $ 9.27

Not your average pet $ 13.95

  • So 10 articles totalling $107.05 at an average of $10.71 per article.

  • So a good average value per article thanks to having Mr. You Know You visiting all my articles.

  • However, 10 articles published was not nearly good enough, and it was nowhere near what I had had planned for the month of August.

Room for improvement?

My self-grade for August... E- must try harder !

Oh heck yes, 10 articles is an average of publishing one article every third day, so that can only improve to at least once every other day, well let's see how it goes. I won't make an amount as who knows what will happen.

I intend to be as busy and productive as this gorgeous bumblebee was!

Sponsoring

I sponsor 40 active and interesting users.

13 awesome users currently sponsor me, do check them out if you aren't subscribed to them already. You can find them in my sponsor's box.

Diamond badge

Well as a result of my non-productivity and absences and inactivity I lost my diamond badge, but I shall get it back, that is my main goal, keep giving back to users and the community wherever possible.

Conclusions

I definitely need to pull my socks up to avoid my arsed being skelped haha.

I will continue to sponsor users especially new users and read and comment on as many articles as I can.

I will publish what I can, I try to only publish when I am happy with it, perhaps I shall lower my definition of what I perceive to be ready to publish.

I shall keep having fun and giving back, that is the best part of this community.

A big thank you for reading this and supporting my articles. It is all about feedback, especially when I publish my storytelling articles. I love to see what you think of Archie and/or the talking animals.

Speaking of which here is Dafty saying you are all quackers for reading my ramblings.

Dafty being daft

Copyright @TengoLoTodo 2021 and yes All Rights Reserved. All images, words, and ramblings are from the author unless otherwise stated.

100% original content from this mad Scotsman!

And don't forget ;)

Haste ye back.

27
$ 10.24
$ 9.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.10 from @CoquiCoin
+ 15
Sponsors of TengoLoTodo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

Comments

Hola buen día. No sé si se repita el comentario, pero lo había escrito y no lo veo ahora.

Ahora bien me gustó su reporte y lo felicito por que tomo la mejor decisión y fue tomarse su tiempo al aire libre, ya que ese clima no lo pueden disfrutar siempre. Felicidades por sus logros y ya si se lo propone le irá mucho mejor. Felicidades por el apoyo que le da a los demás, todo lo que uno da se le devuelve multiplicado.

Apenas voy por mi segunda publicación, espero que aunque sea poco hacer un resumen para el mes que viene, ya que así como me motivo el de algunos por aquí, como este. también pueda aportar mi granito de arena. Las fotos están geniales por cierto.

Se, que no es su idioma, ojalá se tome el tiempo de traducir mis palabras.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Gracias por tus palabras. Sí, escribiré más artículos para septiembre. Tienes razón, es necesario disfrutar del clima. El verano en Escocia es muy corto.

Iré a leer tus artículos.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Si había escrito dos veces, gracias por responde. vi que pasaste por mi articulo y me brindaste tu apoyo, muchas gracias. Ya estaré leyendo también alguno de los tuyos próximamente. que me imagino que serán mas de 10.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hola buen día, iniciando me con read.cash lo he visto varias veces en los artículos que he leído, entonces me dije, vamos a ver quien es y aquí terminé de leer su artículo. Me pareció muy inteligente de su parte que disfrutara del aire libre mientras se podía, como dices no siempre se puede. Ya para este mes podrá incrementar sus publicaciones que serán bienvenidas. Me hago el compromiso de leer algunas. No conozco nada de Escocia.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

¿De donde eres? Escocia es hermosa, pero la gente es divertida :)

Necesito practicar mi español. ¡Prometí escribir un artículo en español!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Soy de Venezuela. A través de tu escritos lo conoceré un poco, si que debe ser muy hermoso, algo he visto en las películas.

Si algo sabes de español seria todo un reto que lo intentaras y lo publiques en nuestra comunidad #español

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hehe oo Merry Christmas to you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am having a nosebleed with your articles :P Scots are quite different :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

A nosebleed ... why so ?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just with the Scottish terms and some names but I'm good with the rest :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aww, I try not to have too many, I have published a couple of articles with common Scottish terms or Scottishisms hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sir, when I have enough time I'll go through them one by one :P

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh no, you will get nosebleeds then 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! I hope you success this September.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hehe here is to success for both of us this September :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Manifesting it. 💯

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrata ang laki ng earnings mo each article👏sana ako din soon ,ma experience ko din ganyan kalaki😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Post more and earn more my motto for September :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Helo September and be good or else dafty will do the dishes 😂💪🦆

$ 0.02
2 years ago

haha Do you really want Dafty washing dishes 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dafty is back! As well as you. 😁 Let's be positive that September will be full of abundance.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe Dafty dragged me back. Yes we will both rock September I know it na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sure you can bounce back again Uncle Ed! No doubt about it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes salamat I will do it :) Have a wonderful weekend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You've done so well August has gone and you just have to focus on how to earn more in this month of September. It's a pity I missed your articles because I joined few days ago.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yes Am focusing on September now and the stories I have written that I need to publish, I do write stories that go on and on hehe, welcome again to Read.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The quarantine made me a quacker here at read.cash because I can't explore the outside world. Hahaha, it's fine though.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hehe you have King to keep you entertained :) Well let's hope the quarantine eases and you can get outside and have fun :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, that's what I'm waiting for. My enrollment plans are delayed for 2 years already.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aww well I hope you can enroll very soon :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sure you can easily get the diamond badge back haha. It's nice to see dafty again. But the cutie wee bumblebee just got my attention haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hehe it was a cute bumblebee and I did manage to get a great close up shot, it is so detailed I was chuffed with it, hehe Dafty said hello and yes I am sure I will get the diamond badge back, here it to a productive September for us both!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

August gone so fast like its nothing happen for me, but your good, even you wrote just a few article you gained a lot, yeah I hope you have more articles for this month, and more blessing and knowledge to come.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

August did fly so fast, blink and it was gone, well here is to more articles in September for us both.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow thats a huge amount already even if you only publish few articles! IMPRESSIVE🤩. I'm sure you'll garner much improvement within this month, I'll pray for that. Bdw give me some regards to DAFTY haha she's adorable💕

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much, well I am sure we will do better in September. Hehe Dafty is a little star and so noisy hehe:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uncle EM, it's fine po. Good to know that you still had fun with what you are doing and being productive outside. Let's rock this September! Hello, Dafty!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hehe Dafty blew you a quack wee miss five cups. Yes I did have fun, this month na the weather has got colder, so we shall both rock this September and you shall rock your classes!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heya, Dafty! Thank you for talkimg to me LOL. your 10 published articles are still blessed and I know even they are few, you got to enjoy life outside of read.cash. :) Rooting for you this September! :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe DAfty did say hi :) Yes, we need to grab the opportunities when we can. Thank you, let's rock September :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah! let's go!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think that enjoy the sun and the nice weather were good reasons for been less active here.

But there is always a but;) I "almost" miss your articles. Especially you know, those for that I have soft spots, the magic ones. I miss Dafty and the girls!

I wish you a productive and greener September, Eddie W.!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

haha But lol almost ... you are on a roll Eliana, yes Dafty and his girls will hopefully be there tomorrow if I can get to go see them. I do have some in the pipeline that I need to publish and yes to a more greener and productive September Eliana for all of us. I am doing good so far that is 2 out of 2 days and an article on each day hehe :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well then, let hopefully keep it like this an article each day. And have fun tomorrow at the park. ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you thank you, I have tomorrows written already hehe (the naughty witches hehe), anyways bed for me, enjoy your evening!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

More articles for september sir and many more blessings to you. You must enjoy first your warm weather before cold hits your place.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Well yes I did enjoy it, and more articles will be on their way this month for sure. Have a wonderful Friday :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's very understandable especially when you really enjoy having outside activities while the warm weather is still there. But I do hope that this September will pour you so much blessings and productivity.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, it is good to enjoy outdoor activities and I hope September blesses us all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Annyeongg Dafty 🤗 And to my master, don't worry about August. Let's focus for the better this September 😁💗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hehe DAfty said Annyeonng og oo my wee BC let's focus on September :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's okay kuya ed atleast you enjoyed your outside activities that includes feeding animals in the park. You really awesome! We're still waiting for your upcoming stories :) and I know you can bring back again your badge. Praying that this month will be productive to all of us. Hi to dafty :D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

aww salamat wee one, yes it is good to get fresh air and talk and feed the animals hehe. I do have more stories in the pipeline, I had a few that are nearly finished, and I shall finish them soon :) I will see Dafty tomorrow hope fully :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Having fun while doing what you love I think is important and obviously you did it outdoors which is also best :) Cheers to productive September🥂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Cheers my dear, yes it is good to do something fun and important outdoors when you have the chance to do it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aye to that Tito :) Good night to you out there :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe Aye ;) Thank you and I go sleepysleep, have a fantastic Friday over there :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I must tell you that whatever that made you not to be more active on this platform in this past month most be very important. I strongly believe that our lives does not start and end here alone, we have other venture we must attend to. I pray for a better activity level in this month. Happy New month.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, yes this month will be a more productive month than August. And you right we need to attend to all ventures that need our attention.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's understandable, you only get a few months of summer. So better enjoy it doing something outdoors. It's good to be doing something other than this online world. There's so much to see and do during the good weather you have had. OK. I'm going back to sleep.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes enjoying the outdoors whilst I can. I hope you managed to sleep a wee bit more!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wonderful, that's really good of you. 👍👍 Hoping to meet up with my target this month because am just joining this platform.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Welcome to Noise, I just went to your article. Write from the heart and enjoy it , engage with people and you will reach your target :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello Teng, I know you ca. Do it in no time. If that's the reason of your absence then it's understandable. Also I'm looking forward for your post everyday because it's fun reading it and I love it. Goodluck on achieving your goals I'm also planning to have silver diamond but how much do I need to tip to get it?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are too kind :) Aren't you out jogging na, or are you jogging and typing haha! https://read.cash/ratings/tippers

That is the page that shows the tippers list. It is done on the last thirty days and currently is $23 to be in the top 50 to get a diamond.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm going to take a jog later at 5:30 am for now I'm drinking pure lukewarm water to make my blood circulation better. Owww so I need to go to top 50? Imma aim for that one this month hahaha. Thank you thank youu

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ah ok, I have a lukewarm coffee, yes top 50 for the diamond. My pleasure My pleasure, good for you if you do it, and have fun with jogging

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We will!! Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha I am happy to see I am not the only one who had difficulty producing a lot of content in August. I guess with summer and long days there is just a lot to do out there in the world! Good luck with this month, looking forward to seeing your writings!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hehe you are not alone! I think with us Europeans we have so little of the year that is suitable for outdoors that we make the most of summer. Yes good luck to us this month, and I hope the new school is going well for you :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Looks like a lot of us had a slow August. I had only eight articles in the first three weeks of that month. Let's hope we could do much better this month.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes it seems there are quite a few of who had a slow August. You seem to have had about the same as me. Well here is to a productive September!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well done, boss am really inspired if 10 articles can give $107.05, if you then write 20 at $10.71 average them you will have $214.04. This is interesting

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It will be interesting as there are a lot more users now, so I wonder how the tippingbot will behave now!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm starting to get familiar with this month-end and beginning-of-month reports. Even though I haven't been able to catch the averages in the ones I've read yet, I think I'm on the right track. Yes, there is a life out there, and we cannot be short of that life.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are doing great, no need to do a report, I just did it this month as more of a reminder to me to be a more active user here again. Life is short and yes we need to make the most of our lives out there when we can :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago