Not your average pet

81 98
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

1st August 2021 2331

Happy August to all you wonderful readers, let's make August a wonderful month so make sure you try not to judge, be forgiving, be grateful and always be kind and generous.

I have had many pets throughout my life from dogs and cats to hamsters guinea pigs and tortoises. My first dog was a collie mix called Lassie and she was as much as a loveable rascal as I was. She used to run away for a bit of hankypanky!

The beauty about animals is that they live in the now!

They give you unconditional love, they aren't two faced and they forgive you immediately.

We as Humans need to learn from them

They are awesome as indeed are you, my wonderful readers.

So today I will share some words and pictures about not your average pets. If you read my articles you will know that I have moved house recently and now live five minutes walking distance from an amazing park in the Kingdom of Fife in Scotland. In this park I have met many creatures and they have become wild pets as such. They talk to me so I think of them as pets, they have names like pets and I feed them like pets. So I agree that they are not your average pets, but they are still pets nevertheless!

My Enchanted Park Pets

First up is Sammy, he made an appearance in the following article about my first trip to the park !

https://read.cash/@TengoLoTodo/a-wee-dod-o-nature-the-day-bea2529d

Sammy the squirrel and his favourite tree

He only makes sporadic appearances so I do leave his nuts by his favourite tree which is shown in the picture above. He actually turned out to be very wise and is the wizard Sir Michael Scott's right hand squirrel and guides me through the Enchanted Wizard Trail from time to time.

Milly , David and Four Feathers the messenger

Some of you will know Milly the Mallard Duck. She was the one who was upset by Dafty the Pomeranian Duck when he appeared to choose her sister Molly, so she targeted David the male Mallard Duck whilst on the rebound. That is them pictured above with the friendly little seagull Four Feathers who acts as my messenger. The lake is quite large and I often don't get around to seeing and feeding everyone, so Four Feathers goes round telling everyone I am here with their daily food, if they haven't been alerted by my calling.

The boisterous star of the show of course is Dafty the Pomeranian Duck (aka drama queen)

Now that Dafty has settled down from discovering his German heritage and he doesn't pout anymore, he seems to back in fine fettle and is chasing ALL the female ducks, he really is a hornduck!

Dafty for once with his bill shut

There are so many ducks, coots and moorhens that I do not have enough time or space to mention all of them but I will leave you with a picture of the Swan family. Stevie and Suzy Swan and their six pie children, the cygnets Cutie, Sweetie, Strawberry, Blueberry, Mud and Coo. Can you name them all? Check out how big they are getting now? It will be interesting to see when they have their full adult plumage of white feathers. At the moment the parents are still very protective of their children, however there will come a point when they tell them to fly the nest, so they may well end up leaving and looking for the nearest flock of swans to live with.

The Swan family feasting on their swan food.

This year has been flying fast, so I though it appropriate to show my latest wee creature I had a chat with! His name is Freddie the Fly and I mentioned him in Noise.

This post is part of the writing prompt series and is #10 Pets. The rules are simple to join this.

The rules are simple.

  1. Join PromptlyJonica here

  2. Write anything on Pets

  3. Write 100% original content

  4. Tag me @JonicaBradley and me too @TengoLoTodo

  5. Have fun!

A few notes:

  1. Please read the rules of the community. Although no subject is forbidden, please keep religious quotes and testimony to a bare minimum. Those really fit better in spiritual communities.

  2. The onus is upon the writer to ensure original content. This means please double check your articles do not ping any percentage of plagiarism. @bmjc98 has written a wonderful article recommending several plagiarism checkers.

  3. There's no time limit. These prompts are literally here forever. You may write on any prompt any time however many times you want. Let us know in the body of your article which prompt it is. If you would like to check the past prompts, in order, please look here.

Thank you for reading you awesome beautiful people.

I love to sponsor writers, if you are looking to be sponsored, just pop a wee comment down below. If you are new, just click the $ button in any of your published posts to bring up the Sponsorship box.

I don't bite, do feel free to Sponsor me should you so wish!

Copyright @TengoLoTodo 2021 and yes All Rights Reserved. All images and words are from the author unless source mentioned.

Haste ye back.

31
$ 13.95
$ 12.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @JonicaBradley
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
+ 22
Sponsors of TengoLoTodo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

Comments

I must have missed your post about Freddie the Fly. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have lots of wonderful pets near you Kuya Ed! They really love you back as you provide them some of their basic needs. I remember the large feed that you bought before. And maybe in the future your army of pets might multiply!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why dafty so cute😊..actually all of them. I have ducks too here but not that with a breed..justa. normal duck.😁.my stress reliever when I feed them. Nice to meet you sir.. Just a newbie passing by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can I take Dafty home?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

happy august to your wonderful pets sir. i hope they enjoy the month just as you are.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, I am waiting for the spotlight to focus on Dafty but it'll be too obvious that I have favoritism 🤦. Please don't tell sammy and the other that I have bias 😬.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They are cute, Uncle. It can be a stress reliever too. They are lucky to have you. :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you wee miss five cups, they really can be a stress reliever I agree and it works both ways, I am lucky to have them too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yey. You're very much welcome, Uncle! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The fly is very obedient Mr Dolittle haha.... Wouldn't it be amazing if we can really understand them, like the movie Mr Dolittle. I would want to know what my dogs are, talking about. Hahaha. I like Freddie the fly a very obedient one.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Freddie was obedient ;) Glad to see someone do as they are told. It would be amazing to actually hear or understand everything the animals say, might be a curse word or two from the dogs 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. That I have to hear from my dogs. If there's five of them I wanna know the chismis. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love pets too sir.. Good to know you are a pet lover sir. I have cat and dog in my home.. They are my happiness..❤️

God bless you sir...🙏😇

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Pets really do bring you happiness, just one look and it makes our day :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sir that's why I love pets...❤️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yahhh I can still recall those animals in your story. 😁 Hoping to know more of them.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

hehe they do provide some entertain that is for sure!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is a lot a of pets and they are in good hands with you. You have good relationship with them as well!

Dafty is back and he is becoming a chaser.

and helllo mister Fly

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hehe Dafty really is a little so and so wee pp. The fly was fun to watch.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You got a lot of pets. It's so nice of you to take care of them all.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you, I will try, winter will be hardest when there is less natural food for them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

💛💛

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do have pets here in our home and all of them are dogs and we do have chickens in our yard.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

The dogs are cool, and I always wanted chickens for the fresh eggs 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't have such pets but those ducks are so lovely.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

They are getting more friendly and inquisitive now, but they are fun animals.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not your average pet indeed. I love the swan family the most. Cutie swannies on the lake.🦆🦆

$ 0.05
2 years ago

The Swans are my favourite and they way they glide effortlessly is wonderful to see!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yaaas! Such a nice sight. 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see you got a new character! I wonder what part is he going to play 🤭

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Four Feathers the messenger, as Freddie the Fly has probably gone upstairs by now, well we shall have to wait and see 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣🤣🤣 i just saw the picture of four feather the messenger

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You got so many pets there. I like Dafty the most, the drama queen. A duck with an attitude just like my King here. 😄

I'm just passing by, good morning 🌅 .

$ 0.05
2 years ago

haha Dafty is the duck with an attitude, the little version of your King 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

King is still sulking right now cause we don't allow him to walk around the park due to quarantine restrictions. He's ignoring us since morning.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi Sammy!! I love to join. I have lots of pet story and I have lots of cats and dogs.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Sammy did say hi and is looking forward to your pet stories!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just remembered my college buddy Mr. Hamsty haha. My Hamster who's entertained me during my college stress. But being old its meant to all so he's now gone .

$ 0.05
2 years ago

hehe yes animals do entertain us, and unfortunately their shorter lifespans means they are gone to soo, but I am sure you have fond memories of Mr Hamsty 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a lot of petssss, danggg. I also have pets though 2 of them passed away before. I still remember them and will always gonna remember, my new pet is named snow she's a cat. Pets actually are not just pet I even loved them more than I loved humanity. Once you fed an animal it will never betray you. And then you'll have an extra family to smile with

$ 0.05
2 years ago

ah yes I remember you showed a picture of snow your cute white cat. Yes pets don't answer back and yes won't betray you, they are special and I do think we need to learn from the pets.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yesss , I get my cat from the road they said I save the cat but the truth is snow save me. There's a lot of things to learn from animals

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You know it is amazing how often animals do save us humans. Well snow knew she had to save you, so waited for you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love all your pets! Nice video, hehe. And the names of the little swans are too cute. You really have a problem with Germans, haha. Thank goodness, I don't have any feeling of bond with my German heritage, haha. ​​So I don't pout like Dafty, LOL

$ 0.05
2 years ago

yes took a while for Stevie and Suzy to agree that their kids would all be pies hehe yes Dafty is over his pouting, I did tell him the British Royal family have German heritage so now he struts like he is the King or something haha and no you won't ever pout like Dafty 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I won't ever pout, haha. I'm going to strut like Dafty pretending to be the Queen 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe now strutting is much better than pouting

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm getting to know more about Dafty now. 😁

$ 0.05
2 years ago

hehe is that good hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He's an expert at getting everyone's attention haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha yes he really is

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is dafty being noisy again? 😂 Lovely pets, i havent seen a real swan yet😊

$ 0.05
2 years ago

He thinks he is as big as the swans, tried to push Stevie swan out of the way who hissed at him haha, they are actually big birds especially when their wings are outstretched over 2 metres in length!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha🤣dafty is not just noisy but bossy too😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha yes bossy, he acts like a bossy woman now haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Animals are way better than humans ❣️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I can't argue with that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those pets are really amazing kuya ed. So dafty made a decision already and choose between the siblings. I love your conversation with you newest wee fly friend. The fly is really obedient to you hehez.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hehe the fly was making sure he cleaned for the covid precautions haha wee one. Well Dafty wants them all ! So Milly told him to go away haha Hope you got a smile and did what I said about the mirror?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thats good for the fly then. Haha silly dafty. Yes kuya Ed tho im not used to it but its good po :) and laugh when i look at the mirror too long hehez

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Well do it every time you go past the mirror, it will cheer you up. Who better to cheer us up , than ourselves wee one! Yes Dafty is really daft!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks to you kuya ed, will do it every morning. Im amazed with your voice hehez

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Perfect , oo every morning will be awesome! hehe did you understand me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes and your voice was so deep and big haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha deep you think so, I hear myself and don't think so 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not your average pet, indeed.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes not the average pet for not the average me charr!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How cute are them.😍 And you are amazing in remembering their names. I mean they are alot.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

there are lots, Percy the pigeon Rocky the raven so many I didn't mention, you recognize them though so can remember, but some of the female ducks unless they are close I get mixed up haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow you are great. I mean we have 6 pets at home, we have 4 dogs and 2 cats . I can easily remember the names of my cats but I got mixed up with my dogs hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh really are the dogs the same ? And welcome to read Lyn

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have made a point that is the true features of pets they forgive immediately, they never betray their owner or trade their love for their owner

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Exactly, they show us what we should be doing!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of all the pets you have met in your new neighborhood, I like Sammy the most. And the reason is because he is very intelligent

But somehow, I like four feathers for always going round announcing your presence to everyone... Smiles

I would love to join the prompt, but i am having issues with tagging and mentioning

Everytime, I use the @ to tag someone, it just doesn't work .... I don't know what to do

Can you help me out, sir?

$ 0.05
2 years ago

are you writing the name immediately after the @ with no space?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, that's exactly how I do it......or isn't that the correct way to write?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes @Edystringz just like that, when you do in your article it should start to bring up names and click when the name is there or just write it out, that will work too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh... Wait.... I think my mistake is always trying to type people's names with a small letter.

I'll try it out.... Thank you very much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ah ok keeping my fingers crossed for you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol.... I tried it.... It worked 💃💃💃💃

The name popped up like you said it would... I am grateful 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

woohoo well done ! Now I will be able to read it !

$ 0.00
2 years ago