Update about Sammy on Wildlife Wednesday

62 103
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

4th August 2021 1941

Hello you beautiful and awesome readers. Been a busy wee start to the week for me this week, so not been as active supporting you all as I would have liked to have been. Nor have I hit that publish button since Monday, the perfectionist in me was not happy with some of the drafts I had saved for a rainy day.

Not too worry, I will give up an update about my meander yesterday.

I got my bags of food, I now take four! These are bags of the following:

  • cut up lettuce

  • oatmeal

  • duck and swan food

  • crushed nuts

This array of food means I can feed all the different types of wildlife I have encountered.

I got dressed, I wasn't sure whether I should dress as the nurse in @Bloghound story and put on my mini skirt, stockings and suspenders. I mean that is what my Scottish painting sister @CoquiCoin wants me to wear ;)

I decided against it, and put on my Eddie Wildlife costume of shorts and polo shirt.

I got the park and who did I see?

It was none other that the Wizard's right hand squirrel Sammy. He was in a chatty wee mood and introduced me to his long lost distant relative Velma the vole, can you spot her? She was a wee bit shy, so stayed behind Sammy.

Sammy and Velma the vole

As I said Sammy was very talkative and wanted to spill the chismis! No surprise there, these animals are more gossipy than us humans.

First thing he mentioned, was that his cousin is visiting. I looked around and said "Well Sammy I don't see another squirrel!"

"No you numpty!" Sammy said to me, "she isn't here, she is over at the trees where you feed Rocky the raven."

"Oh for f@! sake!" I told Sammy "why didn't you say so. I have had a not so good day, so don't need any nonsense from you. Say what you mean, and don't beat around the bush!"

"Okay" said Sammy, "but there is another thing, do you know what happens on Friday?"

"Friday the 6th, well it rings a bell, but no idea why. What happens then?" I asked Sammy.

"Well it is when the wizard burns the naughty witches! He has the wood already, when you are ready I will show you. But you must go see Sabrina first." replied Sammy.

"Okay lang, let's go na." I said to Sammy.

"Wait" said Sammy and jumped up my leg.

"OUCH, What now" I replied in too grumpy a voice as his claws dug into my thigh.

"We have to see Pammy, she and her clan have moved in for a few weeks, they are up in the fountain, come on, I will race you!" said Sammy as he ran off.

I had no idea who Pammy was, but I took a quick wee video of her, can you see her breathing? The size of her mouth tho, typical female haha sorry I will take my punishment now !

I was impressed with Pammy, and did see about twenty of her clan, I left them be, as I was waiting to see Sabrina.

Now if know Sammy, you will know he is a gray squirrel. In the UK we used to have bonnie red squirrels, but then grey ones were introduced and they almost wiped out the red ones. If you look at Sabrina you can see a bit of red in her. The animals enjoy a bit of cross racial procreation too! Her tail wasn't as bushy as Sammy's tail is.

Sabrina the cousin of Sammy posing before eating her oatmeal and nut mix

Sammy did the introductions and Sabrina seemed shocked that I spoke in a language that made sense to her. She apologised for her European accent, but explained she had got stuck in Europe when Covid happened, now quarantine was over she had returned home.

I fed her some of the oatmeal and also the crushed nuts I had, and let her eat, she was starving the poor thing. This area is also where Maggie and Martin the Magpie couple live, but I don't think they will bother Sabrina.

Sammy made some comment I couldn't understand, but I did understand the reply from Sabrina!

"Away you go, get out of here bawbag" Sabrina said to her cousin.

I think Sammy got embarrassed because next thing he was bouncing up the trail and showed me this:

The start of the burn at the stake wood for the naughty witches!

I asked Sammy who are the naughty witches.

"We only know at noon on the 5th August. Maybe you can warn them, so they can run away? If the wizard knows it is me, he will turn me into wood like my great grandfather Salamuch." replied Sammy a little sadly.

So my awesome Readers, should I go back and find out tomorrow who the naughty witches are and warn them?

Thank you so much for reading and wishing you a wonderful day ahead.

CopyrightΒ @TengoLoTodoΒ Β 2021 and yes All Rights Reserved. All images and words are from the author unless source mentioned.

Haste ye back.

PS If you want sponsoring .... drop me a wee comment!

23
$ 9.32
$ 8.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
$ 0.10 from @FarmGirl
+ 14
Sponsors of TengoLoTodo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

Comments

Gonna wait tomorrow what will happen and I like Sammy's grandfather Salamuch hehehe Uncle Ted you really do like talking in their language

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hehe Salamuch is wooden but he does talk every so often Kim :) Yes I know who the naughty witches are na!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yay ! who'll they're gonna burn Uncle Ted?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't tell you just now Kim 🀫🀐

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh good lord what is that Pammy thing? I can only see an alien from Aliens the movie. πŸ˜†πŸ˜±πŸ˜… For real I have no idea. (squints and goes full screen)

Is it under the ice? (sees video title) But it's water so... is it upside down? Say whut now? It's a pond snail? πŸ˜‚ Dang... I've never seen such looking like that. πŸ˜…

$ 0.05
2 years ago

hehe yes Pammy, the pond snails were amazing, I nearly missed them, but got down close as Four Feathers told me to do, and then I was amazed, yes like an alien really 🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love how you used Tagalog, Uncle! You made me smile hahaha. Spammy has a lot of chismis, eh? XD I'm waiting.....who will be the naughty witches? Hmp.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

hehe wee five cups, I do try to make people smile and slip the odd tagalog or bisaya word into my articles. Well I did find out the naughty witches today, and that is an article for tomorrow :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And you succeed to make us smile, Uncle! I will read it later. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

LOL I read "Okay lang, let's go na", twice, thrice, and even blinked a lot of times. Then asked myself, this cant be Scottish expression πŸ˜‚

Me wants to find out who those witches are. And...I feel you when perfectionist self doesn't approve anything.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

haha a new Scottish expression now 🀣🀣🀣, and I did find out the naughty witches today!

Yes it is a bind when the perfectionist just says nope, not good enough 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes yes I was curious who the witches are. And Pammy looks weird there hehe

$ 0.05
2 years ago

The witches will be revealed soon and Pammy yes she looks like an alien !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha alien is such a harsh word for Pammy 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sammy doesn't run out of chismis hehez. And you really love to fed those pets of yours kuya ed even brought food with you, a different food for them. You met again new friends while walking there.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

hehe wee one, always meet new friends when I go there, and yes have to feed them now! Sammy he is the chismis King I think!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sammy is cute as always..😊. You shoud go back sir..and.find those naughty witches...

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Sammy really is cute. Yes I will go back and find out who the naughty witches are, and thank you so much for sponsoring me, I appreciate that :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh.. You really are cute bro, naming those cute naughty creatures..hihi..πŸ˜… Its fun thing to know, you are able to communicate all of those..haha

And the "chismis" thing..hahaha Kindly find those naughty witches thou..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

thanks sis, yes they are quite naughty at times. Yes the witches are on my list na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will not drop a comment now about what are they talking. I just wait until tomorrow of what could might happen. Then I'll.drop my opinion. See you tomorrow my lovely sponsor. :-)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

hehe you want to see what happens :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ofcourse I wanted to :-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamuch! ahahhaha

That was a little scary but got me curious snail. hehe. Looks like they are calling in their relatives now that they know they have treats! haha save the witches!!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

hehe I like Salamuch 🀣🀣🀣

The snails are like aliens really! oo wee pp it is time to save the witches :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You better go back tomorrow master and find out who they are. Haha. Best in chismiss award goes to "Sammy" haha

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Sammy does win the Best in Chismis award haha I like that ! oo I will go back tomorrow my wee BC and find those naughty witches.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naughty witches, wait and see, my master is coming for youuuu haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. This surepy lightens my mood and oh those animals know how to chismis. Hmmmmm

I vote that you go find the naughty witches.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes your vote counts, I will be going back to find the naughty witches, and I am glad your mood got lightened :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamuch

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sammy and the swans received a nice treats today ☺️ But I was intrigued by Sammy's grandfather named salamuch πŸ˜‚

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes all the animals got good treats. And Salamuch I like his name 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woahh I really admire those person like you who can communicate to wild life. I mean it's so amazing and really so adorable how you talk to sammy, owemjiii all my life I wanted to see a squirrel in real life hahaha I think we don't have it in our country, they are so adorable. Thanks for this cute article.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Squirrels are cute, their big eyes and bushy tails. It is fun to try and communicate with wild life. You should try it, I know there are cute animals beside you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had a really good conversation with sammy i see, maybe you didnt hear him say 'can you bring more food next time'... And Yeah the snail youve seen she has that big mouth, the queen of chismis i guess hahahaπŸ˜‚

$ 0.05
2 years ago

hehe well I bought a 12.5 kilo bag of food today for Sammy and Sabrina and some of the birds and yes Pammy I think is the queen of chismis char πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hhaahha we are labelling pammy a chismis queen πŸ‘‘ πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

the new label for Pammy .... Chismis Queen πŸ€£πŸ‘‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your very cute. Having such language to communicate with wildlife is a gift that only few embraces. I think some other times I had those quality in me. Hehe bit weird but it feels nice though. I like to meet them because here in our country I think we don't have squirrels.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

oh gosh, you don't have squirrels or swans? I am sure you do the quality of communicating with wildlife, try it, it really is fun :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We don't have squirrel. We do have swan though. It surely is.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ah you have swans good, they are wonderful birds but quite big.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should go today!, Save sammy's life don't let his faith be the same as his grandfather. Gonna wish for sammy's luck to be full.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I will save the witches haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sammy and Sabrina looks so cute. They freely roam around.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes they roam freely, they have a great life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh please make sure Sammy is not in trouble, she might turn into a wood so go find the naughty witches.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes I think I will have to find those naughty witches!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Better warn the naughty witches. Haha and be sure that you save Sammy from turned into a wood.. What a name for Sammy's grandfather salamuch really haha

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes don't want Sammy to be like Salamuch his grandfather ;) He seems him whenever he goes to see the wizard haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha learning the odd words huh. Salamuch for salamat a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The odd word oo :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha! you are a rascal! saying I want to see you in the nurse uniform! Of course, I would like to see you wearing that in @Bloghound 's story. But Eddie W., in my mind wears khaki shorts and a camouflage hat. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Sabrina is a bit rude calling bawbag, the good, and cute Sammy. Of course, I vote that you go and search for the naughty witches, haha. With that description I already like them.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

haha me the rascal 🀣 Haha yes I can see the khaki trousers but the camouflage haha not so sure!

Yes seemed Sabrina developed a hot tongue in Europe, yes it seems I will be going to hunt down the naughty witches, I wonder how naughty they are!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope they are very naughty! πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe I knew you would hope that 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Then, I hope you don't disappoint me! 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope I don't Eliana !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I got dressed, I wasn't sure whether I should dress as the nurse in @Bloghound story and put on my mini skirt, stockings and suspenders. I mean that is what my Scottish painting sister @CoquiCoin wants me to wear ;)

Did you seriously have to joke with this story πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Velma the vole, can you spot her? She was a wee bit shy, so stayed behind Sammy.

Yes, I can spot him and his shy nature makes him cute πŸ₯Ί

But wait a minute did you turn your adventure into this lovely piece?

No way!! I have to learn this form.of writing from you....will you teach me? 😌

I think you should warn the naughty witches but be sure not to put Sammy in trouble, I wouldn't want him turned into wood 😴

$ 0.05
2 years ago

hehe if you look at my articles, most of them are stories, and they are long running ones. You can make a story from anything, nature gives me the prompts and I just add some words. You can too, I know it. You are surrounded by amazing stories, let your imagination go and write!

Yes Velma is very shy, but next time, she might come closer, we will see. I need to find out what the witches did, perhaps they deserve some sort of punishment 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago