Once upon a time in a

85 149
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago
Topics: Fun, Life, Random, Writings

8th August 2021 2304

Hello you awesome readers. I trust you had an awesome weekend and raring to go to attack the new week.

A little bit of fun is to be had by reading this, so grab your drink and get reading!

Once upon a time in a far, far away land lived a table.

This was not any old ordinary table, it was an extraordinary table, in fact this table was so extraordinary it actually was a magical table. This table could walk and run! How amazing is that.

The table even had more than one name. Some people called it mesa, some people called it bòrd, some people called it pyo. There are so many words for this magical table, that I can't list them all here.

Do you know why the table could walk and run?

Yes, of course you know why. The table had legs!

Of course, to be declared magical a table has to be able to do more than just run. Let me tell you what else the table could do.

If you put a mug of coffee down on the table, before you could blink there would be a blinding flash, and the next thing you would see is a coffee table with a coffee mug on it.

Pretty amazing huh!

If you put a piece of silver down on the table, similar thing would happen. There would be a blinding flash and then a Periodic table would appear!

If you put two plates of food on the table, after the blinding flash would appear two plates of food on a feeding table accompanied with two chairs!

If you put a bird on the table, after the blinding flash would appear a bird on a bird table.

If you put a pack of playing cards on the table, after the blinding flash would appear a card table with four chairs around it.

If you put a clock on the table, after the blinding flash would appear a timetable.

If you put a pile of papers on the table, after the blinding flash would appear a work table with a computer and smartphone on it and a top of the range office chair beside it.

The things the magical table could do were just amazing.

The table could also use its magic to make things happen for people.

If a person put a resume on the table, after the blinding flash the person would become recruitable.

If a person put a glass of dirty water on the table, after the blinding flash the water would become potable and safe to drink.

If a person put a document in a foreign language on the table, after the blinding flash the document would become translatable.

If a person put a BCH wallet on the table, after the blinding flash the BCH wallet would become profitable.

If a person put a seed on the table, after the blinding flash the seed would become a vegetable.

If a person put a lottery ticket on the table, after the blinding flash the person would become excitable seeing the winning lottery ticket.

If a person put a kidney on the table, after the blinding flash the kidney would become transplantable.

If a person put a picture of their office on the table, after the blinding flash the office would become portable.

If a person put a rickety uneven chair on the table, after the blinding flash the chair would become stable.

If a person put a map of an eight hour work journey on the table, after the blinding flash the route would become commutable.

If a person puts a big hard block of chocolate on the table, after the blinding flash the block of chocolate would become meltable.

If a person put an ugly animal on the table, after the blinding flash the animal would become adoptable.

If a person puts @gwapojohn 's Champorado on the table, after the blinding flash the Champorado would become eatable to his wee brother. (hope you don't mind the tag but do check out his article here .)

If a person put ruined crops from the weather on the table, after the blinding flash the crops would become harvestable.

If a person put a long Covid victim on the table, after the blinding flash the victim would become treatable.

This is a wee bit of proof that anything can be interesting if you let your imagination wander. No matter how mundane you think life is, there is magic all around you, either that or I have flipped and gone cray cray by talking to Dafty too much!!!

Thank you for reading you awesome beautiful people and have a magical new week!

Copyright @TengoLoTodo 2021 and yes All Rights Reserved. All images and words are from the author unless source mentioned.

Haste ye back.

28
$ 11.51
$ 10.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @Mr_Trenzs
$ 0.10 from @emily2u
+ 18
Sponsors of TengoLoTodo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago
Topics: Fun, Life, Random, Writings

Comments

Makes me crave now for champorado huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When inspiration and imagination bonded together and I got to read a full blown article about a table. Who would have thought something we mindlessly used everyday can turn it to a story that can be magical? Great article sir 👍🏼

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That table with four legs walking gave me a chuckle.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If a person put a BCH wallet on the table, after the blinding flash the BCH wallet would become profitable.

This one I like the most :D Indeed our imaginations can take us anywhere. I hope we all have tables like and turn every negative to positive :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah huh my champorado is starring in the article of Mr. Tengo 😁 it's nice to have an exposure here. Thanks po! And for the table, yes table can do a. Lot of things for us. I wish I was a table too

$ 0.04
2 years ago

I hope that was okay to mention your brother and your champorado , it looked great to me!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah sure, it's very fine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It’s the table had legs for me 😆 this is such a nice read

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yes I laughed when I read that part, haha I am mad laughing at my own jokes now !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope we have that blinding flash and all the covid patients gets cured .. Covid cases is booming again with this delta variant 😔

$ 0.03
2 years ago

oh really, dang and we are not stopping social distancing mask wearing today.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg this article really made my day 😭😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hoped you enjoyed it, I do try to entertain people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! Now I am seeing @gwapojohn's champorado in a certain table. 😁 This is so meaningful. Indeed table has many uses that sometimes, we forgot what are those. We are like table for we make something beautiful out of things we receive.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe yes, I thought I would make his champorado eatable for his wee brother ! Yes we are like the table as we can transform things if we want to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just hope it's edible. You know that guy 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Annyeong uncle! This is such a very amazing piece. How I wish I can be a table to that can turn a certain thing into something. Ang ganda nito, uncle.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

annyeongg MissJo :) oo I am still thinking of a suitable one. Yes it would be a cool table to have :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha take your time uncle. How to be a table? 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can I have that table too sir? Hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe it is a popular table :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Perhaps we are the “table” of our lives

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Perhaps we are :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha this is crazy. I actually read it with my daughter. She said she wanted the table 😂

$ 0.04
2 years ago

I think the table is wanted by many people. Hehe I do crazy, but I saw my table and my leg and then bang I had a story to tell 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Look at that creative imagination of yours. I never wonder why Dafty choose you as his friend. Ahhhaa anyways, I had fun reading this. Especially this phrase "If you put a piece of silver down on the table, similar thing would happen. There would be a blinding flash and then a Periodic table would appear!"

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hehe Dafty, my goodness when I goto the lake he is so so so noisy, I recognize his quack from all the other ducks hehe, he must have good taste if he made me his friend :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was so creative and yeah I just smile all through out while reading this. I also look at may table after reading this Ahhahahaa. Woahh its great, worth the read.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It is good to smile, thanks for reading and for smiling too, just watch out what you do with your table!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was literally smiling reading from the top all the way to the bottom. Especially the part of periodic table and the profitable 😂😂 That's so amazing and witty

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Glad you smiled, I do try to entertain people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super love this uncle ed! Now I will never see my table, which i placed laptops on and a monitor, the same again. i hope it does not run though.. that will freak me out and make me laugh after.

The world is a magical place as it is! and you brought vibrance in it uncle ed! you got beautiful imagination..

If you put a piece of silver down on the table, similar thing would happen. There would be a blinding flash and then a Periodic table would appear!

This made me laugh. Kinda reminded me of my younger brother who memorized the periodic table when he was in highschool. And every time i come home over the weekend, he'd recite it to me.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Haha now I have you in my head running after the table haha. There is magic anywhere and everywhere wee pp, we just look and it is there.

Hehe the Periodic Table, did he learn the song I wonder?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha now I have you in my head running after the table haha.

Running and laughing ...

Hhaha I am going to ask him if he knows about that song.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow!!!all i can say is wow!! I was smiling all the when i read this😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you, glad you had a smile :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Interesting one. A table that could talk and walk and magic you could pass to go to Hogwarths.

$ 0.06
2 years ago

Well it can walk and run but can't talk.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can I borrow that table now, master? 😁

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You can if it cheers you up mt wee BC :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i want the table where you put lots of papers LOL but yes you are right... we just have to let our imagine wander if we really want to write.

$ 0.06
2 years ago

yes let the mind wander, I hope your aunt made you that chicken noodle soup and you feel better now!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If a person put Ed on the table after the blinding flash Ed would become the craziest mad Scotsman. 🤣🤣

You are really awesome. Love this magic!

$ 0.04
2 years ago

hehe I don't need to be put on the table for that ;)

Hehe well I tried to a do different wee article this time, and yes thank you Eliana I have We Are The Champions in my head now ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha! We Are The Champions! Your madness is factory then! That's even better :) And I love your wee little article, so write some more;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually I love Madness and The Specials, did you like ska music, yes I am doing some work and the last bit in Paris as well :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ska music, it's Jamaican right? I don't think I have listened too much. Is it similar to reggae? I will look for the Madness and The Specials ;) Good! that you are working on your book.

May I tell you something about Archie? In the last chapter, I did need a flashback return at some point. And to know how Archie came to all those memories. Well, I ask but already gave my opinion, LOL. Sorry if I'm giving too much opinion, haha ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very clever☺️. You are really the great Tengo. I celebrate your existence.🎉

$ 0.02
2 years ago

haha now who is sweet, celebrate my existence well woohoo salamat :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

💛💛

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha it was fun. Lately, I don't think I had let my imagination wander around since I wasn't feeling well. But with this writing of yours I felt wandering again with so much fun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super creative you are, Ed. After reading this, I Googled for words that end with -table. I have to say, this piece from you is unforgettable.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It is amazing how many words in -table Em. I just wanted to prove you can write about anything, if you put your mind to work😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's true that one can write about anything. The problem is that not everyone can write. In Cantonese, we say "ink not coming out". 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha ink not coming out ... I like that saying ! Well yes, I think more read writers should actually try to write, there is alot of nonsense here to be honest. But then again the temperamental lover doesn't care about quality when he tips 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha temperamental like a woman but this Rusty is 'male'. I don't want to comment on the quality because I know many try hard, so it's up to us to read whom we want. I like to read human interest stories, so I tend to look past grammar, typos, etc.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I am not fussed about grammar and typos here, more the content :) Is he a male though, maybe he just looks like it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Send me over that table right now Tito Ed, lol! Your imagination's really healthy it ran wild :D

$ 0.05
2 years ago

hehe I sat down, looked at my table and thought there's an article, now do it ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amazing! I'll dream about how to do that too :D, have a great night at your side :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe you should try it, haha get that brainy box working. Should do something that a few people write different articles on. A seemingly mundane object and write an article about it ;) oh yes magandang umaga :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The box is still asleep :D Can't make it imagine lol! But yeah, it could be really fun doing something like that. I'll try :D

Thank you, have a sweet night out there :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes we should try to set it up, and thank you, sleep is shouting now😴

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go have a good night sleep :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can that table walk into my place right now? Because I want to lie there and after a flash, i will stand up more beautiful hahaha! Just kidding!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe you don't need that flash !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I badly need that table right now 'cause I want to eat Champorado and I want this King to have more appetite. Seemingly, he's like having a diet. I don't know if this dog is aiming to be sexier or something. 😄

$ 0.02
2 years ago

haha King is on a diet ! Yes sounds like he is getting in shape for a female dog haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, not for a female dog, I'm sure. It's for the pretty lady neighbor that's always stopped at the front of our gates to pet him, mostly in the afternoon. But the lady hasn't shown up for a month now, so I guess King is depressed. Hahaha, King is some kind of a womanizer, too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha a womanizer eh, did that women bring him treats I wonder?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No, she's just petting him and Kind likes it so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want that magic table kuya Ed. Can you share that to me too hehez. Thats convenient you just put a plates then if will have a food ready to eat, you mentioned champorado. Now I need to buy champorado haha. I want to put Hoppa's picture on it so that Hoppa will appear. We miss that cat.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

hehe it would be a great table to have wee one :) Yes turns whatever food we want hehe, yes be awesome if we could bring pets back.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will not stop eating if I have that table maybe hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha then you might put on weight wee one ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But I don't easily gain weight, that's my problem hehez

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe you are still young 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha no im not kuya ed im already grown up hehez im 22 but looks like 12 lol haha. Maybe my body is loyal to me.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hehe 22 is still young wee one. but yes your body is still being loyal to you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such an awesome post to read at 4.30 am :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I am glad you liked it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That magical table is what I need, but I think every table is magical it depends on how we see and used it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly, every table is magical, we just need to use it correctly to be magical :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can i have a magical table like yours sir. I want it so bad from here so all of my vegetable would not ruin. Have a blessed week sir thanks for an upvibe for this new day bless you always.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes it would help all vegetable be eatable !

$ 0.00
2 years ago