Can being in too good a mood be counter productive?

63 88
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

30th August 2021 22.10

Hello all you awesome readers. August is drawing to a close and September is fast approaching and I have had an eventful month which was capped off on Sunday.

I am in a good mood, an awesome mood a wonderful mood and also a I couldn't give a hoot mood!

Why am I in a good mood?

Very simple really and this picture from yesterday gives a glimpse of why.

Rangers - A way of life

A way of life.

Some of you that know me will know that I love and support the famous Rangers Football Club in Scotland. One of the oldest club teams in the world (we were formed in 1872) Rangers have won more domestic trophies than any other club in the world.

Last year we won the league and stopped Celtic our enemies winning the league for ten years in a row. We were relegated to the fourth tier of Scottish football in 2011 and the Scottish authorities tried to kill our club off.

Time and time again they have and still try to kill us off, it won't work.

No Surrender we are Rangers fans, it is a way of life.

Some of you that are football fans, might remember Steven Gerrard from Liverpool, he is our manager. Well to cut a long story short, we have had a tough start to this season and then last week we were hit by Covid and some of our players had to self-isolate and so are unavailable to play.

So with some trepidation on Sunday we were at home to play against our enemy Celtic (I won't call it a rivalry, it is pure hatred between the clubs), with the media doing their usual anti-Rangers stuff and say we will lose blah blah.

Well, guess who had the last laugh? You have guessed correctly hehe.

We did, we won the match by one goal to zero, and of course we, the club and the fans are still getting criticism from the media.

Who cares, all I know is that I was over the moon.

I was a nervous wreck watching the game, but am still over the moon.

Some of you will know that I am Broxi in noise. Rangers play at Ibrox Park in Glasgow. Broxi is an anagram of Ibrox and is the name of the Rangers bear mascot.

Blue is my favourite colour and this is why!

I was chuffed.

There chuffed that is what I was, remember that Scottish word I told you in my Scottishism articles? hehe I was chuffed and not crabbit!

I had plans for Sunday, do a bit of this and a bit of that and a bit of the other.

So what did I do?

Nothing haha , I did nothing except being on Twitter and laughing at the hysterical Celtic fans having a public meltdown or three. Oh boy, it was so, so funny though and I still can't stop laughing.

So there you go, I was in such a good mood yesterday, that my plans went out of the window and I become unproductive completely and achieved nothing that I had planned for the day.

If truth be told, I didn't care about any of the plans that I had made for yesterday, and then to make it better, today was a public holiday in the UK and still, the Celtic fans are being hysterical on social media and the Scottish media and administration trying to dig up dirt on Rangers and their fans.

So you awesome readers, what do you think. Do you think being in a too good a mood can prove to be counter productive or is it a case of when in a good matter it does not matter if you do things or not?

Thank you for reading you awesome beautiful people and a big thank you to my beautiful and awesome sponsors.

Blue flower with a bumblebee, not a common sight, but a wonderful one

Copyright @TengoLoTodo 2021 and yes All Rights Reserved. All images, words and ramblings are from the author unless otherwise stated.

100% original content from this mad Scotsman!

And don't forget ;)

Haste ye back.

20
$ 7.18
$ 6.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.10 from @CoquiCoin
+ 13
Sponsors of TengoLoTodo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

Comments

That was a good win. Even without the good players they still managed to do their best. Streesful but it was worth the stressed. Yep sometimes it sets you in a good mood that you don't want to do anything.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It was a great win and hopefully got us back to winning ways. Hehe yes sometimes a good mood you don't want to do anything, you are like me 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I'm at the moon as you are with the win of the Rangers, I don't care if I do nothing. And in fact, I enjoy doing nothing! LOL. I remember you've written about the rivalry with the Celtic, No Surrender! ;) I'm chuffed that you're chuffed, Ed!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe I will be chuffed for quite a while now Eliana. Well you do what you have to do, as do I 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I see your fav football team put you in a good mood, hehe I could say that I could be in a good mood if there is a lot of food in the refrigerator hahaha just kidding have a great day❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe yes it did, ah food in the refrigerator, if I get food to eat I am in a great mood too 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice to read again an article from you, sir. Wow so that football team made you happy today. Nice. 😊 In our country, football is not that famous. I think it's basketball which some people like to watch in here

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat oo, I have been a bit busy and been neglecting read and noise. Yes you aren't big football fans I know, do I think yes basketball is your sport, and of course biking for you 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It depends on every person, I guess. When I feel over the moon, I feel energetic until midnight that's why I can do more things. It is also one of the factors that I consider when I want to write. I condition myself and my mind first, then the ideas will just flow. But when I'm down, I can't do anything but lie on my bed or sit in a chair the whole day.

About that Football stuff, I'm not a fan of sport so I don't have an idea about it. Sorry about that. I just know chess.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe we are the opposite, when I am in a not so good mood, my mind goes into overdrive and I am super productive.

Oh you like chess, I haven't played for years, fun to do though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I joined our chess club so late back then. I just learned a few tricks before I graduated but I love seeing chess tournaments. I just wished I joined sooner. Who knows, maybe I'm a pro now if I did. Hahaha 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats to your team kuya ed! 🎉 I can say how happy you are while sharing this to us. You are huffed so much hehe. I also tend to forgot the things I need to do when I am overwhelmed so much hehe so I do it the next day.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat wee one, yes I am still chuffed, it is funny reading their pain on social media 🤣🤣🤣, but yes tomorrow is always there for stuff to be done.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uncleeeee, good to see you back in here! Huhu. Congratulations! Hmm I feel like I am more productive when I'm in a good mood.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe salamat wee miss five cups, I am sure you are always productive when you want to be, you are a focused young lady.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not really, Uncle EM.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh I think you are wee miss five cups, how are the classes going.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice to see you back, sir! ☺️ Well, not sure but I am more productive when I am happy and in my best mood.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you and yes most seem to be like you and most productive when happy !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is not the same to other people sir, but me i am productive when i am in good mood

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I think you are like most people, the consensus seems to be that being in a good mood is when people are most productive

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our fave team winning truly affects our mood sometimes. hehe bask on the feeling and influence others with your joy :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe I am still basking in it today 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

weee glad to see your back!! and congrats!!!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamuch superstar I will be more active this month !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It could be different for everyone hahaha, I am productive when happy :P

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The general consensus is that people are like you and more productive when happy , just me the odd ball, or am I a nincompoop 😉🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I must say it depends! (safest answer ahahaha!) There are days I am so eager at doing tasks because I am in a good mood. Actually, I feel lazy toove when I am in a bad mood. There are also specific days I just slack off when I am in a good mood because I just want to seize the moment. LOL.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

So a bad mood makes.you lazy, then you don't need to be in and mood ever 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes! Haha! because I'd just think of it over and over again! 🤧😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Planning so much to do and doing nothing is literally me explained in one line 😅😅🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for seeing the fun side of it 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats for your team! That's deserve a special celebration haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you and yes it will last for a few months until we play them again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's nice to see you back, uncle Ed and yay congrats to you and your team!!!!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you thank you Mrs P yes it was a good win

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's amazing! Let's drink to that, uncle Ed! Cheers! You're welcome!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can feel your happiness from here while reading this article. Congrats to your team 🤗🤗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe yes and am still happy now , thank you 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaz I was laughing there imagining the the face of celtics fans and commentators when they lose hahaha. Congrats to your team. I'm not knowledge bin football but I know how it feels to be a fan

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe I am still laughing at all their faces and tears 🤣🤣 but yes any time your team beats their enemy is a great feeling

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can feel your happiness from here.

Being in a too good mood is not bad at all. If you dont feel like doing anything, go on. The thing that keeps you in a good mood must be celebrated and cherished.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes happiness is infectious, and I like that , the thing keeps you in a good mood must be celebrated and cherished!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really are over the moon with your happiness, congratulations! Your team won, yehey! Cheers 🥂 to that😊💪👍

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe I am still over the moon so no dishes done for you today 🤣🤣😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh i see its because your team won, i understand.. You can do it tomorrow 😅😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeyyy! Congratulations to your team, master! 🎉 If I were you, I would be so happy too. Just live the moment master. It's okay to do the things today that you missed yesterday hihi.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe salamat my wee BC, am still happy now and I always live in the now 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am so proud of your team and being able to nip the enemy in the bud(Celtic)

Being overwhelmed with happiness and feeling good about a particular thing can be counter productive just as it happened with you

but I feel it's a wonderful thing to live in the moment at that time. Allowing your happiness flood the rest of the day, and pick up where you left off the next day

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That is a great way to look at it, let the happiness flood the day and pick up the next day , yes I like that :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes I like that :

I am glad you do 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Im not into football, but reading your article it feels like Im one of a fan too. So anyway congrats with your fan team. They deserved it. :-)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hehe thank you, it was a good result!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes so again congrats :-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy to know that you guys win!

And actually...idk xd whether I'm in a good mood or not it doesn't change what my things that needs to do, and it makes me sick Everytime I think about it I still can't do things, and it makes me super unhappy at the same time even if I was in a super good mood.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

ah well I don;t think about what I should have been doing until later, I can blot from my mind :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on that win, tito Ed! I believe you're still over the moon and chuffed this time. Rangers=Happiness😉

About your question, I would go for the latter because sometimes I do that too when I am in such a great mood or happy about something and I ended up not doing anything but just rave about the thing I am happy about😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hehe I am chuffed you are so right :) and as per your latest article love is Rangers is love ;)

Oh, I like that, just rave about what you are happy about, I will take that!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ranger is love for sure :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Steven Gerrard was a very prominent person both with his acting and his personality during his acting years. I find it positive that people with that character do not leave football. If his ambition continues in technical management, he will carry Rangers to good places.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

He is getting better with every match. If he keeps winning he will go to Liverpool to replace Klopp, but so far he is carrying on from what he did as a footballer!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe it will be successful. I understand you about this hostility. Although we are not as much as Celtic and Rangers, there is a rivalry between Galatasaray and Fenerbahce. Their fans don't like each other at all. I am a supporter of Galatasaray, although we are the best team in the country, the media always praise Fenerbahçe. We support them, but each time we slap them in the face with the success achieved.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah I like Galatasaray, we played you last year to get to the Europa League. So it is similar to here, with the press, good luck this season!

$ 0.00
2 years ago