Dafty getting the welcoming committee together

50 99
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Writing, Story, Fiction

22nd August 2021

Hello you awesome readers. I have been a wee bit busy so not been so active lately, however, Dafty said I had to write this today, no excuses it had to be written. So who am I to ignore Dafty and not do as he asks haha.

Apparently, the touring party is in Edinburgh according to the last article from @Eylz2021 Scotland to meet Dafty?

@Bloghound and @Pichi28 are being joined by @BreadChamp and @Jumper-22 and so Dafty has been extremely but with sorting out things in the park.

As you know they live in the Kingdom of Fife. In Beveridge Park in Kirkcaldy to be exact, which is just over half an hour from Edinburgh if you travel by the fast train from Waverly train station in Edinburgh. Dafty has told the group to follow the arrow sign for Floral Gardens. Once they arrive at the rose garden they will see the pond through the big hedge. This is where all the swans and ducks will be waiting.

Head for Floral Gardens

Dafty has been preening his feathers in preparation to show off just how handsome he is, and you thought women take a long time in front of mirror doing their hair and putting make-up on, well you haven't seen Dafty in action! Dafty asked me to remind the tourist party to bring plenty of duck and swan food and also nuts for the squirrels. The baby swans are getting big and greedy, so they eat lots and lots now!

Suzy and Steve Swan and their children

Dafty might even show off his new love interest as he seems to have got bored na with Milly and Molly the Mallard ducks and now is ducking around with Penny the Pomerian duck. I cannot keep up with his love antics, he seems to be a polygamous duck if you ask me!

DAfty and Penny just ducking around

This was Dafty and Penny chasing each other, although they did say they were actually going around telling everyone on the pond to be on their best behaviour for when the tourists arrive so that they will be given lots and lots of delicious nutritious food!

So I left Dafty and his entourage and went off in search of Sammy the squirrel.

Sammy the squirrel eating as usual

I walked for a couple of minutes, checking in the trees beside the pond. Of course, I found Sammy stuffing his face as he always does. Once he had finished playing with his nuts, he did promise to tell Sabrina his cousin, and Velma the vole about the tourists coming to see them all. Sammy wasn't sure who else would be around as some of his relatives were coming back from Germany, but he would get everyone out visible. He then took me to see Salamuch his grandfather who was sleeping on the wizard's robes. Sir Michael Scott seems to have caught long covid so he is still not feeling 100% and has to take long naps.

Salamuch the grandfather of Sammy still asleep

Salamuch told me that the witches who were hiding from the wizard are still in hiding, and they have disguised themselves so as not be seen by the wizard. This will be recounted and will be unveiled in a later article. It seems that the witches really were naughty after all. So much for protesting all the wizards their innocence! Seems you can't trust these women!

Whilst we are talking about hiding, do you know who is in this picture?

Well this article Let's follow the trail of the Wizard might remind you of Tandpuff the dragon that was!

Well these are two of his great-grandchildren called Toby and Tug, as you can see they are common puffballs and not dragons. It seems that there will be no more dragons in the family history of Tandpuff. They were chatty wee things though, and they actually spilled beans and pointed out where some of the witches were hiding. I hope they don't tell Sir Michael what they told me, or they will burn at the stake.

I actually met over 40 of these witches and their tales were incredible. Some of them are so old they actually have copycats in other countries!

I bid my farewells and hurried home to watch Rangers beat Ross County 4-2 and to get ready for the tourists visiting!

Thank you for reading you awesome beautiful people.

Copyright @TengoLoTodo 2021 and yes All Rights Reserved. All images, words and ramblings are from the author unless otherwise stated.

100% original content from this mad Scotsman!

And don't forget ;)

Haste ye back.

18
$ 10.20
$ 9.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.10 from @emily2u
+ 12
Sponsors of TengoLoTodo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Writing, Story, Fiction

Comments

Dafty is such a daft! He can't make up his mind and now another duck is daft about him. So sorry for Milly and Molly since Dafty is ducking with penny. There is no forever even on ducks. So people here are doing the virtual tour now. Haha can't travel for real tour the internet. That's the way to do it.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes a virtual tour , and of course there is VR and these headsets, won't be long before you will get virtual suntans and rain, won't even need to leave the house 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks to dafty coz you get write this one and publish it as well.. 🦆

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I know, I thanked Dafty ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How about those mushrooms in noise, post about it as well hehe😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

they are part of the article I am writing today but shhh it is a secret ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ow ow sori hahhhaa.. Okay 👌 🤐

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so cute!!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are sooo coming for you Dafty and gang!

ducking around with Penny the Pomerian duck.

bwahha Dafty you dawg.. except you're a duck! You duck!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha dawging around wee pp 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha nice story in anticipation of the visiting party!! the line "Once he had finished playing with his nuts" got me laughing.... you KNOW the other meaning, cheeky you!!!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hehe nuts, glad someone got that meaning Em 🤣🤣🤣 it is hard writing on a family platform at times

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heeey Dafty my friend. I miss youuu hihi. I am gald that you found Penny to duck with. Well, I just hope that she'll be the last. I don't like the idea of you being a polygamous. Tsk.tsk.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe I thought you might have missed Dafty! Will Penny be the last, I am not so sure ....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really do 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe I know

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish I was like Dafty too who can move on easily and duck around others that quick. Lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe it makes you think what a lucky duck he is 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They fascinate me, they are so cute and apparently, they are also photogenic. Your stories are amazing, the first time I read you and I love your post.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for that, they are all photogenic and all have their own personality, they are fun to write about

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dafty wants to "taste" different ducks it seems, knowing that he gets bored so quickly. I wish Penny lots of luck with Dafty. Don't you ever try to duck with others, Dafty!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe I like that Bryan, don't duck with others 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omyyy. Dafty is polygamous? Hahahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe it would appear so 🤣🤣🤣 who are we to judge !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I literally laughed when I read "Dafty and Penny just ducking around" HAHAAHHA

Sammy the cutie squirrel will always be my favorite one, well sorry Dafty, but you're cute too. It's just that Sammy is the cutest for me 😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe am glad you laughed ! I know Sammy is your favourite though, he really is cute when he comes when I call him Sammy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Owwwsss, Dafty's newfound loveyyyy Penny is a cutieeee 🦢 they look good together, master 😍😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe she is a wee cutie my wee BC, and I think they are looking good together too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Daffy the famous one, he have a lot of girls to choose on. I laugh when you said ducking around that's a new word for me hahaahha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe ducking around, well you will hear it again in another context when I write about the witches!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Over 40 witches? It would take an army of wizards to deal with them :D Good luck with that :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe kuya yes over 40, I had trouble talking to them all 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uncleeee, I enjoyed reading this. Dafty and Penny looks having fun chasing each other. Sadly, he got bored with Milly and Molly. Then Suzy and Steve with their children, aw a happy family. Sammy is so cute!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Will see how long Dafty and Penny last for wee miss five cups. You never know what he is thinking! But yes the swan family are a happy family.just now !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They are preparing for their visitors. Dafty is really a handsome duck look he now have a new girl penny hehez. The wizard have a covid even if he got his vaccine already, hope he will be fine soon. Im curious about those witches hiding somewhere,waiting for their appearance hehez.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe there are so many naughty witches wee one, they all have a story to tell! Yes Dafty seems happy with Penny, but you never know with him 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yay!!!! this is so fun hahaha that's is where we are heading now... :D

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hehe glad to see it 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dafty the polygamous duck, LOL. At least now, the new duck girl has a name. I like Penny. ;) Dafty looks like someone around here that I prefer not to mention, LOL

I thought you forgot about the naughty witches, hehe. And surely the traveling group will bring a lot of food according to Eylz they have no budget restriction. ;)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha Dafty looks someone in Caracas or read? Now I am curious hehe. Oh yes I haven't forgotten the naughty witches, I just got busy and haven't posted. They have a story to tell, and curiously it ties in with writing prompt 14!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

how I wish i invited you to join us on this trip! It would be a lot of fun having you with us. And yes will definitely bring a lot of food for all of them :D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha, next time! ;). Maybe you can kidnap Dafty and bring him to the Caribbean, LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't think I can do that.. Dafty is so loud hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, the only way would be to sedate him. LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

shhhh we're on Ed's article! LOL someone is witnessing this! hahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha! He should be grateful even if we try to kidnap Dafty, LOL. He is been busy these days, and we are doing his job commenting on his article. LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahahahahaha didn't thought of that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a very interesting and funny story.hahahaha...i kept on imagining the whole scene. Talented writer

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hehe I appreciate that, thank you, it is fun to write about the friends at the park :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago