Watch Out!

61 108

Surely all of us here encounter this seed phrase thingy when we first register in read.cash. There is a pop up message or a warning where they are urging us to write those seed phrase for our read.cash Bitcoincash wallet including the wallet they provided in every user. That proves how important those seed phrases are. Who among you here do exactly what they tell you to do? As for me, I admit I only take a screen shot of my seed phrase and then put it into my "Keep Notes" and then that's it. It's not totally secured yes. But I didn't really think that much about it as I was too focus on earnings without minding that my seed phrase can be you know may loss if something happens to my phone.

I can't really remember the exact time that I started writing my seed phrase, passwords, username and emails in all of my crypto wallets. Who influence me and urge me, all I know is that every time that I will create a wallet like for example in bitcoin.com wallet - I will immediately jot it down to my notebook and that's it. Or for example when I created my account in Binance, Trust Wallet and other wallets that exist out there that I have an account. All if their username and password it was all written and my notebook and well secured. If you want to start your journey in crypto world then this simple rules should be the first for you to know, remember it.

Actually, there's a lot of ways for you to back up your seed phrase aside from writing it in your notes. If you are using bitcoin.com then you probably know about this too. But for sure there's still a newbie out there who doesn't have any idea on what to do so I will still continue it. By the way, I'm writing this because of what happened to my phone. Although my phone was okay now but what if to some there is no other way anymore for them to recover their wallets right? What if their phone was snatched from them? What if the phone was completely broken then bye bye dollars now? Either way, this is a very important matters and you should take note of it.

And seriously, seed phrases shouldn't be just your only priority. If you are like me who's very forgetful then your gmails and it's password should also be jotted down or else olala, sayonara my dollars. Those emails, gmails, we can actually use them to recover our money in bitcoin.com for example. They have this features where you can backup the data in your wallet and it's automatically so you don't need to do it manually. Everytime that you will create a wallet that app will automatically update it and it will be saved in your gmail. Very convenient right? That's why your email is also important. Because it can be the key for your money's recovery.

You can check this in your Bitcoin.com wallet if you haven't check it yet. Login using your gmails and it will automatically appear in there. It's a big help if you have a lot of wallet created in your Bitcoin.com, if ever you forgot you password you can just simply tap your saved back up wallet in your email and you are good to go. But off course don't just rely on this. Writing it is still the best option just to be sure. Don't just write it everywhere or what it's better if you will secure it in a place where it can't be reach by everyone but only you. It's better be safe than sorry so you should really do it now, don't be lazy af or else..

And about those exchanges, if you are using them like that of Binance, Bityard or CoinFlex - in spot trading or future trading always remember to enable your 2FA or 2 Authentication Factor. You can use your active number or email address to do that. Everytime that you will login to your account they will require that authentication and it's more safer that way. Make sure to never forget the password of your email or else. And about the cellphone number make sure also that you will secure that number of yours. They are the most important, if you have a thousand bucks in your wallet then you should really secure all of it. Anything can happen you should know that.

By the way, another option for 2FA in your wallet is Google Authenticator App. That one is much better too then pair it with your email or number. Doing it is just east because they will give you a guide on how to do it. And what's I like in Google Authenticator is that you can't take a screenshot of it. Taking a screenshot is not allowed so saving it in your files is also not allowed. You don't have a choice but to really write your setup key for you wallet. Yes, setup key is very important so you should write it in your notebook together with your seed phrases. So that if ever you login it in other device you can just type it.

--

And that's it this is just another reminder guysuuuu, a lot of user already post something like this here but not all really take it seriously. So to you, if you're not securing your wallet yet maybe this is the best time to do it now? And Good Lucku!!!


Recent Article


Read these to Start in Club1BCH


November 10, 2021

--

29
$ 11.19
$ 10.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Lovelyfaith
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
+ 21
Sponsors of Ruffa
empty
empty

Comments

Great reminder sis. Will try this now. Makakalimutin pa naman ako. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks sa reminder. Noon hindi talaga ako ngsulat. screenshot at notepad lng gamit ko. pero narealize ko, paano pag nawala phone ko or masira sya, or any bad happen, bye na lahat, so yon nagsulat ako. Di ko pa natry yong backup sa cloud. subukan ko minsan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, anything can happen mandin kaya dapat talaga gawin na natin. Sana din gawin na ng iba suskopo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad you have secured your assets sis hehe. And yung notebook, ingatan na din haha. Baka yon ang mawala, lol! I also have a notebook for my passwords, keys, and all. Thank you for sharing :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Damihan ang sulat sa diff. notebooks. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, isa lang na notebook :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hwhw kaya nga sis, nakalagay lang sa kwarto ko un mahirao na baga mamisplace ako pa namay malilimutin haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, good. Ako din, nakalagay lang dito rin mismo sa may comp table hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't even have up to $2 from read.cash here despite all my sufferings to try and make a post, earn from commenting almost all the time, that is why saving or writing down the read.Cash's seed phrase we were given is a problem to me though I kept it as a screenshot which means it can get lost when my phone gets missing or is snatched but in all, I thank you for still reminding me that. I'll go save it now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't know there's alternative ways to save our seed phrase but I don't actually fear of forgetting my seed phrase, I didn't memorized it yet, but I saved it my convo with chikakiku, in that way, my seed phrase will never be erased. Only if I do it manually

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isulat mo rin just to make sure. Mahirap na baka biglang maano cp mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I leave this part of the technology to my son. He is my best key. He keeps them for me and gives me names like. "Mommy is this one" and then another one with "this is the real one". Things like that so I don't forget where to look.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh that's good, having a very reliable son is very cool ☝️😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jejeje

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it was something related to daily life but I forget it so easily, I am gonna take the steps for them as I also did the same took the screenshot, and done. very helpful article, thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, write it also just to be sure

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I usually write my seed phrases in a text document and then I back them up to a cloud storage like Google drive, and I also write it in a text editor like color note and then I save it on cloud. Even if something happens to my phone, I can log into my Google drive account on another phone and retrieve the seed phrase

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh that's a cool way of doing it. It's better be safe rhat sorry later

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you nito sis. May nalaman naman ako. May bago na naman ako nalaman. Hehhee alam mo na sis mga baguhan pa talaga. Buti nalang talaga sinulat ko yung seed phrase ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, isulat mo na lahat baka may nalilimutan kapa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis Ruffa.. thank you so much..❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Para sa akin talaga yung article na to. Hanggang screenshot lang ako eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oi magsulat kana aba. Gusto mo ba umiyak latur?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I started on this platform, I didn't understand the importance of seed phrases; I often lost my earnings because I forgot where I kept them. From that day, I started safe-keeping my seed phrases like it was my life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG, but at least now you know how important it is 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can really relate dun sa part na goodbye dollars. Thats what happened to me here in read cash. I don't understand that every time I log in to my account I need to import my wallet I had only one seed phrase since but I don't understand I started here in read cash and I manage to save them but the thing is it says wrong seed phrase and I need to create a new one. So goodbye na talaga sa dati kong wallet. Well its not that much naman pero sayang pa din

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oi sayang un ah, cents noong time natin sobrang laki na sakin very thankful na me. Buti nga diko naranasan iyan iyak wari ako if ever 🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala ko rin ate yung mga account sa luma kong phone hehe. Pagkarating na pagkarating, yun po kaagad inasikaso ko eh ahah. Prevention is better than cure kumbaga hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes na yes, ganyan nga wag na magdalawang isip na gawin ang dapat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung seedphrase ko talaga yung isa sa mga iniingat ingatan ko ate ruru huhuhu. I actually took a picture of it and them save it to my drive hihi. Pero.aprang dinata safe yung ginawa kong yun 😅.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isulat mo di , just to make sure. Or check mo if lagi naka back up Bitcoincash account mo sa bitcoin.com

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can remember when i uninstalled my wallet and i was thinking of importing each wallet. I have over 6 different wallets, so i was worried about the stress i'd face. The google back up to the rescue. I logged in and my wallets resurfaced.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, gosh that can really anyone that anxiousness 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I use 2FA in everything. Having it activated is a guarantee. And writing everything on a physical paper is the best to avoid future losses. Excellent article, it is always good to remember these things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're good to go, we should really understand the importance of it if we don't want to cry later hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for this eye opening post on the importance of writing down our seed phrase and how to save them against theft or when a phone is broken. Thanks a lot i'll apply all of those mentioned ways dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're Welcome 😊 yeah do that now don't be a lazy lad ans just do it. It's for your own good 😊😁🥴

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They're precious gems to keep hihu... I also don't know when I wrote my gmails passwords coz I actually have two. I became too forgetful that even if I just made an account I will forget the password immediately. Thank goodness my phone number was linked to it and I was able to retrieve it... My readcash also has two wallets because of my ignorance during my earliest days here that made me have another later on. Its really important to write seedphrases, passwords, pins and keep in a safe place because you'll never know when will your memory will be corrupted and rid it off

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG, madamssss long time no hear UwU. Buti nga di ko naranasan na malimutan yang seed Phrase na iyan kasi sinusulat ko na. Paranoid oa naman ako, tas pagka sulat etetry ko sa other phone naiimport kaya ayun hahaha. Just to be safe ba. Lalo na mga emails and password very important talaga yaan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jaja tagal n pla tlga aqng wala jiji.. forgetful plus paranoid, relate kya sulat2 n lng

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A good reminder lalo na sa ulyanin na katulad ko 😅. Buti naisulat ko mga phrase phrase na yan kundi naku waley na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha yan Tara magsama sama sa pagiging ulyanin ahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those are so important. I saved it in several places.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good then, and don't misplace it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kala ko bout crypto trading 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha, sus ang dami ko na topic about jan ulit ulit na ngani ahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

to be honest ate, tamd talaga akong mag take note ng seed prahse or kahit passwords HAHAH matik screen shot lang ako agad HAHAHA pero ngayon yung seed phrase sinulat ko na kasi mahirap na baka mawala nakooo HAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha bawal tamad naku sinasabi ko sau, iiyak ka if ever may nangyari 🥴😤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

While reading mare ma remember ko na hindi ko palang alam password ko sa coins.ph at bityard. Kailangan ko na talaga mag sulat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha see my gosh, ang tagal tagal mo na dito ha 🙄 kuhanin ang notebook at magsulat kana. Wag mo watak watakin dapat sama sama sa hirap at ginhawa tapos itabi mo ng igi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

bibili na nga ako ng maliit na notebook para safe ang problema kp ang coins.ph kasi limot talaga haaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha ako hindi pa rin natututo or nadadala! Haha. Ang naisulat ko lang yung sa Metamask yata kasi hindi pwede mascreenshot e haha. Tapos kamo hindi ko alam kung saan ko naisulat. 🤦‍♀️ sa mga need naman ng email parang same lang mga password ko, depende nalang sa need ng uppercase letter and symbol ganern haha. Pero minsan nakalalimutan ko pa rin. 😆😆 pero di pa rin talaga ako nagsusulat 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baluga ka femfem wag tatamad tamad aba isulat mo na yan now na. Aba'y sayang 1 bch mo 🙄🙄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sakin nakasulat po talaga maliban sa note pad dito sa phone.. Nung last time kasi nadelete ng mga pinsan ko sa notes buti my na screen shot ko yung sa note pad ko. mahirap na ulyanin pa naman ako haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, yan ganyan nga wag basta basta aasa sa notes dapat isulat kamay mo at mahirap na nga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jusko naman sa email ahahhaha hikingfan, surfingfan hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hwahahaha, aba'y nakuha ko lang sa google iyan wahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya yung saakin ate take note talaga at sa gdrive. Hirap talaga pag nakalimutan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama yaan, ganyan nga wag tatamarin na mag take notes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din sobrang makakalimutin, tamo yung Kucoin account ko di pa na recover naiwala ko yung # na ni bind ko don, sakit sa ulo 🤦

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala may laman sau? Aguyy kaya dapat susulat talaga 😫

$ 0.00
2 years ago