Material Girl

44 96
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
2 years ago

'Cause we're living in a material world. And I am a material girl🎢🎢🎢.

"Will you please buy this for me Mom please?"

"Sorry, my child I don't have spare money with me. We still have to pay for our bills and some other things. Next time okay?"

--

"Mom, will you buy this for me Please? I just need it for school?"

"Oh No, can you just borrow to you classmate, I mean share with her for a while and I will look for money so that I can buy that. Sorry."

--

"Mom, do you have money? School Activities and all, I neet it."

"Oh gosh, what to do my child I already use it for out water bills. Can't that wait? I will surely save for that my child."

--

This is just the scenario I have to face and hear from Mom everytime I will need money for our school. I understand that she's struggling but she's not trying her hardest and I'm the one who's suffering because of it. I heard to my Auntie that my father is a wealthy man but she decline the proposal of that man because she doesn't love him. Love, what is that shit can give.

Also, Auntie said that my father force his self to Mom that's why I was conceived. I don't really know what to feel about it but, surely I won't ever become like my Mom who died still struggling because of her life. Never! I will create my own destiny and will defy anything just to achieve all of my goals. And that hing called "Love" will never be an obstacle in my life. I will love no one but myself! I swear!

--

And here I am now in a five star hotel with my new suitor. He's not that good looking and a bit older than me but he's not bad either. And to think that he can afford such luxury just for a date says a lot. I can smell Money, money that I love. I'm looking forward for what he can offer to me. My suitors before showered me with their love to me. They don't know what love can do to them and they are so ready to spend a million bucks just to satisfy the woman their like and I see no problem with it. It's a gift so who am I to reject it right.

But they already know that I don't just say yes to everyone just to be their woman. I'm not idiot to do that. Why would I stick to one if I can have them in my hand. That's why I don't allow just anyone to be my man because just being my suitor I can already gain a lot. I'm a beautiful woman and I deserve all of the beauty in the world. And those man are all crazy over me showering me with a different branded things, Louis Vuitton, Hermes, Tiffany and Co., Cartier and more. I just know to myself that I deserve all of this. I was born to have this.

I've been doing this since I was 18. When Mom can't give me the things I need, I learn how to manipulate a man just to. Thanks to my Mom's beauty, I have that beauty also and manipulating them isnso easy. And since then, I live a comfortable life while my Mom is still struggling to survive. She won't even accept the things that I gave to her and will just throw it tomy face saying that I get those for deceiving those man. But you Know I will never be in this life right now if I didn't do that. Life is so beautiful and when you see a big opportunity to be on top then why not grab it right? I mean, why not choose the easy way.

As long as I'm not doing anything bad. I don't go with those balding oldies who still has a wife who wants to get on my pants. I'm not that low, I have lot of suitors who's more younger than them so why would I settle for less. My wish is to live a comfortable life with my Collection and not to be a mistress just by anyone. I will do this still with a poise. And thanks to all of those man who keep on giving me their so called Love I was able to save a lot and build my own home. Not a mansion but still a big one. I am a filthy fvcking rich biatch! Come on call me names

I don't need love, what I need is money and the comfort that it can bring to me. I don't need those man who is penniless who had the guts to court me and can't even buy me a coffee. I will slap the truth in their face and that's enough for them to give up. I'm out of their league so how could they. And I just don't want to be in that situation again, where I have to sleep without anything in my stomach. It's hard to sleep if you have this rumbling stomach. It hurts, and all I can do is to cry. That's why I have all my reason to be like this. This is me.

And when I thought that everything is going smoothly to their right places something unexpected happened to me and I can't do anything about it coz maybe......

--

I am Having my afternoon tea on my garden when my maid call me as I have a delivery. And it' should be received by me. I went to the deliver man and there he handed me a simple box with a ribbon in it. I immediately go to my room and open that box. And there I instantly fall in love with the thing in that box. There's also a note in it saying "Your Secret Admirer." And that's where everything become exciting in my life. This one is mysterious and he just love to send me an expensive gifts from jewelries to a bags and some other things. And I love the attention to be honest.

And this continue for 4 months and I was so curious to meet him and that's also the time that he agreed to meet with me. Finally, the long wait is over. He is so sweet that I thought maybe he's the one that I am looking. Though I don't really believes in love but that was before. I think, I just think that I like her too. And if we meet today, I will give him my big yes. I am ready to take a risk if it's with him. I know, I know he's a stranger but we're communicating for more than a month now so I think I know a lot about him already. And this is the time that I've been waiting and so I wore my best and expensive clothes.

I know, I smell expensive and I want to show it to him, to impress him. I don't really care about his looks, he's intelligent and I enjoy talking to him even if we're just communicating tru letters. Yes letters, in this time of where technology is everywhere, I find him unique with the way he communicate with me. I like it. He just send a letter to me to where is the meeting place, and mind you he also send some chauffeur to fetch me here in my place, isn't that sweet and so we are heading there now. I am the happiest.

We arrive at our destination, it was a 3 hrs ride and he didn't even say about it to me, but well it's okay. As long as I can meet him. I am expecting his huge mansion welcoming me but, it was just a small house. I don't know what to react anymore. I feel a bit disappointed but, maybe he's just doing something here. And I'm the one who force him to meet with me. I just get inside the house and I was greeted by silence. The house has nothing else but just 2 chair and 1 table with a lot of tools of I don't know what. And that's where I feel scared, I think something is wrong is something is about to happen.

"Well, well, well look who's here a beautiful woman in her expensive suits and those fake jewelries that I sent to you. It suits you well, Patrice!"

"What? Who are you? What do you want from me? Where's Marshall?"

"Oh, that's me. Or should I say the name I created just for you."

"What?"

"By the way it's Martin, at your service ready to con you. Welcome to my humble hideout. Now boys put a tape on her mouth and let this get over. I can't wait to get all of her wealth in my hands."

"WHAT???? NOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!! It's mine, you will never get snythisbuskdk hmmm hmmmmm hmm."

--

And in the blink of an eye everything was gone. She was forced to give all her assets to that con man. I don't know how he do it but that's what happen. And here I am now, walking aimlessly, tired, hungry and so much devastated. Just fvcking kill me please!!.

--

And because she doesn't have anyone like a friend, she has no one to turn into. As in


Read these to Start inΒ Club1BCH


September 14, 2021

--

24
$ 11.16
$ 10.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.10 from @ExpertWritter
+ 14
Sponsors of Ruffa
empty
empty
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Money is not the root of evil. It is the LOVE OF MONEY. Hays, may mga tao talagang hindi nakukuntento sa kong anong meron sila. Nkaka sad naman :(. However, di mo tlaaga mapipigilam ang karma.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's sad but come one she's a bitch and she deserves it man

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang deserve nya ba haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May mga tao talagang di nakukuntento sa kung anong meron siya. Di naman nila madadala yan sa langit. Hays. Di nalang magpasalamat at nakakain siya ng 3 o higit pa sa isang araw. Nabibili pa niya gusto niya. Mapili nga lang. Gusto pa mamahalin. 😌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakasilaw talaga sa mata ang mga luxury items but we should live within our means. I like it po, daming lessons ma learn.❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo ung as in sa last part? Wla kasing period..kawawa naman si ate... bakit di nya na pansin na fake ung jewelries ehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha nadala sya dun sa pang lalandi ni guy hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Karma is budol HAHHHAA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Karma is just around the corner talaga madam. Haha πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga madam, lasapin na nya NGAyon hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mirisi! Hahaha gigil mo si ako! I love ittt ate Ruffa. Akala ko pa naman di na sya maloloko hahahaha bjti nga sa kanyaaaaa!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaha, karma is a biatch ahahaha. Na budol tuloy sya. Kalay true love ahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She can return to her mother though.. It's a huge lesson to learn.. Love of a mother is more vital than any material possession..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala na madam, dead na mother nya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This means that life doesn't only revolve in money. Money is nothing compared to a happy life and good relationships.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, it's not all about money. Hindi habang buhay ee mapapasaya noon ang isang tao.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truthhhh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah ganda ng ending may lesson din πŸ€©πŸ’š eto yung sinasabi na kapag may gusto maraming paraan, pero wag naman natin idaan sa mali. Baka mauwi sa pagsisisi. Hay jusko bakit kasi kailangan pa ng nga mamahalin na gamit if pwede namang sa simple lang diba. Sa mura pero maayos basta nagagamit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kuuu, alam mo naman ung iba mas nakaka ramdam ng kasayahan pag mamahalin ang gamit. Materialistic nga talaga tsk

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Poor girl. It really is what happens to people who think money is everything. That happens to most of these women who go out and sell their bodies. They never know when a scammer will come along and leave them in a very bad way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, that's why they shouldn't really ket the money control them. Never forget it right

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko talaga maintindihan yung mga materialistic na tao. Di naman natin nadadala yang mga mamahaling bagay na yan sa libingan. Bakit kelangan pa ng sobra kung pwede naman yung sakto lang?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No contentment, gusto lahat ng bagay ng mamahalin nasa kanila. Walang ibang laman ang isip nila kundi ang mga bagay na magpapasaya sa kanila. Aigooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When karma hits you hard. Ouchness! ganda naman neto sis, lesson learned we can find happiness even in simple things. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yessss, thank you πŸ’™. Yes that's it, it's not all about money. But for me Money is life just don't let them control you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

true naman yan, basta in everything we do wag dapat tayong greedy, it will eventually destroy you in the end:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan kasi sobrahan sa mukhang pera. Wag kasi papakain sa pera haayy naku.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga ano, sa lalaki lang dapat papakain hindi sa Kwarta πŸ€•πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha oo masiyahan pa sya 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Walang magandang maidudulot talaga kapag masyadong materialistic ang isang tao.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa totoo lang, kaya hinay din dapat at wag magpakain sa pera

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Karma is a biatch, so sad that humans engage on that inappropriate actions just to have money and escape from poverty, it's true that everything human do has background stories, in her side, she's wrong at all, she never contented in her life, she wants more that's why she's starting conceiving men, that's her Karma, hopefully those men just stole her belonging not doing something bad on her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, that's reality na. Sa hirap ng buhay sa ganyan nila sila kumakapit. Pero yun nga, nagpapakain sila sa thought na pera pera lang talaga lahat. Aigoi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love this write-up. The way you composed it taking it from one loosed young lady trying to explain or permit me to say justify her bad way to herself getting scammed got my attention. A typical story of a thief stealing from a thief. Lovely

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehhh, well thank you 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sissy, gusto ko yung intro mo. Hehe. Yung sa kanta, pag nag palplay na talaga yan sa radio, umiindak talaga ako sa beat hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, oo nga ee Madonna yarn sis πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our growing up espcially when we are still with our parents should be measured in such a way that it doesn't affect us when we eventually become responsible with the ability to handle situations on our own. I'm really guilty of this as well as I've really told my own parents to rather buy this or that for me but now I'm alone, I'm doing those stuffs all alone

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Heyy, why your comment is marked as spam 😱

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear, I'm really tired of the fact that my post and comments are marked as spam when it's obvious there are nothing like spam comments on all my comments ever since I've been with this platform. Maybe, it could be as a result of the fact that I've been very very inactive with making of posts and comments in this platform for 11 months due to my tight schedule that resulted in my comments and posts being marked as spam. The most annoying aspect of it is the fact that I've written the support/customer care on their email explaining my innocence and my displeasure at seeing my comments and posts marked as spam and pleading a quick removal of the spam flag on my posts and comments, yet nothing seems to have been done on it, not even a reply from any of the read.cash team. It's really very annoying I must say. If there's any way you feel I can overcome this embarrassing situation, pls tell me and I'll do that so I can once more find some happiness posting and commenting as usual thank you. Meanwhile, thanks for your time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag naghangad ka ng subra subra at di maintindihan ang sitwasyon bg magulang. Mapapariwara ka talaga. Yung greed sa pera, walang mapapala lalo na kung sa masama galing. Oo di siya naging mistress pero ginagmait nya mga lalaki dahil sa pera. Kawawang nilalang. πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga ano, di nya magets na mahirap ang buhay. Now, lasapin nya ang hagupit ng chenes πŸ€•

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my. I felt bad for the girl but I think that's her lesson for being to money-centered being. Life will really give us lessons unexpectedly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, oo nga wag kasi dapat iikot ang mundo sa kwarta. Know the limits din diba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago