The Only Hope for me is You

44 103
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
2 years ago

Ny hands is moving in every direction just to create an image into a blank canvas. Image that has my feelings, showing what I truly feel. Using different colors that will put my emotions into it. And only those who can appreciate art will know the message that I am trying to convey. Those feelings that had been here for a long time, those feelings that will never vanish because it is what makes me who I am today. I actually didn't let it go, I want to stay it here so that I will never forget from where I came from.

Especially I will never forget the person who pick me up in the trash. The one who give me a shelter when I am soaked to the raging drop of the rain and the one who reach for my hand so that I can see the beauty of this world that is just hidden because of those greedy people. That even if the world is full of bad things still there are people out there who can make your world a colorful one. Not so perfect but it's enough to change your view of how the way you're living.

"Sir?"

"Oh, yes?"

"They found him."

And that 3 word is enough for me to move away from what I'm doing. No one can make me move if I'm in front of my work painting but if it's "Him" I will drop everything just for him.

"Where?"

"It's from a small island somewhere in Visayas. And Sir, you will not gonna like his situation. That's what the detective said, he's in bad state."

"What? Is that the reason why he disappear. Let's go, ready the chopper."

"On it, Sir."

--

"This is amazingly beautiful I can feel the emotion of the artist."

"This is perfection! Marvelous! The message that this masterpiece want to convey."

"I can see that you put a lot of emotions in this masterpiece. It's exceptional."

"Wow, this is it! This is what I'm looking for. This the true masterpiece. I love it!"

Hearing those nice words makes me happy off course. Those praises is what keeps me going even if the first person who appreciate my works is gone. Not dead or what, he just suddenly vanish and I was left alone again in this world.

That person is the reason why I'm here right now to where I'm standing. He help me when I am so down when I thought no one appreciates my work. He's the one who encourage me to continue what I love to do and never give up.

I did exactly what he told me, I didn't give up. I just rest for a bit and when I'm ready again to face the world, he was there on my side cheering me up. Giving me some encouragement to just wait, relax but don't be in a hurry.

He's words are always like this "We have all the time to do what we want, it is not your time yet today but who knows maybe your day will come tomorrow." He's is like my guardian angel ready to lend his wings to me.

And that day, finally arrive. Someone saw my works and they we're so amaze when they saw my piece. Hearing those words motivates me more that's why I work hard. I become so busy making a name that I didn't notice that he's gone.

I am too focus in the fame that I achieve that I forgot to check on him. The one who push me to move forward. The only person who see my worth and the only one who believes in me. Now it's payback time. This is not an obligation, this is just me missing that old man who I learn to love even if we're not related.

--

"Where is he?"

"That way sir, he has no one in his side now except to the woman who's living just in this area to doing some errand for him. It's just base on my observation."

"Okay, thank you. You can go now, I want to do this alone."

I walk slowly to the house observing it. It was a bungalow type a very small house for the old man. He deserve more that this and I'll do anything in my power to remove him in this situation.

And now that I'm in front on his door. I feel suddenly scared. I'm afraid that I might saw him in a bad situation. I know it already but, if it's really the case I might fall down on the ground with tears.

I am pacing back and forth in front of the door still undecided if I will knock or what. I'm excited to see him really, but I just don't know what to do. What do I say once I face him? Should I say sorry for forgetting him.

Alright, I'm about to knock on the door when the door suddenly open.

"Yes? Do you need anything? You are in front on that door for 5 minutes now you know."

A woman in her 20's? Maybe or maybe not. She looks mad and she's frowning. I don't know what her problem is but nevermind.

"I'm looking for Viktor, is he in?"

"Yes, come on in."

I'm a little bit surprised coz she didn't even ask me who am I. I mean, it's not safe for her to just let anyone in. She even open the door wisely like she's welcoming me with open door. And she maybe see the question look on my face that's why she said.

"I know you, so just come in!"

I didn't say any more words and just walk inside. I feel like she will throw me out really if I stay longer on the door.

"Alright, thank you then."

And there he is, in his wheelchair in flesh. But gone those muscles in his body. The Viktor I know has a good built but the man in front of me looks different now. You can really see that he's suffering from whatever illness it is.

"Viktor!" No more words I just run toward him and hug him tightly and I just can't contain my tears anymore.

"Hey, hey, hey Vicente. I'm not gonna die from a disease coz surely I'm gonna die of suffocation with how tightly you hug me. Come on, man up there's a lady here. Don't let her see it come on."

"But why you just disappear? You didn't even say a words to me and you just vanish. I missed you so much Viktor."

"Off course I can see that kid, you're still the same kid that I know. Still a cry baby, but you're more taller now. You really become a famous Painter. And I am proud of you. You deserve it, know that."

"But it'll be more happier if you're with me in my success. You're the reason why I'm here. If it's not for you God knows where I am now."

"No, no. It's not because of me kid. It's because if your determination. It's because you have a dreams. And that's what's really keep pushing you to be gaining what you have now. I just push you a little but it's all on you. If you don't have the will to move forward do you think anyone can make you move?"

"Whatever you say, but I'm not gonna move from your side now. I'll stick with you until you got tired with me. Because I love you Viktor and I consider you as my father just to let you know so remember that. I'll be your glue."

"Oh my sweet child, off course off course. And I'm sorry for leaving you without saying anything. And I'm sorry for a lot of things. I love you too my child."

--

And if before my works can feel a sad message on it. Since I meet again with Viktor, it change. It become more lively. We can't bond just like before but knowing that he's just close to me is enough to make me feel more happy.

But that didn't last long. I already know that he has a serious illness and anytime soon he will leave us. But even if I know it already, even if I readied myself already for that time to arrive. When you're in that situation already, everything is just for nothing. It's still hurt seeing him in his coffin. He is smiling, you can't see but peacefulness in his face.

Maybe because he already accepted it. But to me, it's not easy. We just meet again after 14 years and I spend time with him for just a year. And it's not enough for me. I want to have more time with him. I want to him to stay longer but, but I have to let him go. I have to.

--

"Vince."

"Yes Mathilde?"

"I don't know his reason why he hide it from you but I hope you understand him. He gave this letter to me just before he died and he clearly told me to give this to you after the burial."

She just handed the letter to me and read it. I'm not surprise anymore because I know it too already for a long time now. And Mathilde notice it.

"No way, Vince you know it already?"

"Yes, I accidentally read his diary. It's the time that I distance myself to him because I was hurt. I was hurt because why only now. Why he didn't do it while it still early. I have lot of questions that time. Maybe that's also the reason why he just disappear. Maybe he thought he's not needed anymore that's why when he feels that I'm distancing myself to him, he do the same. But the truth is, I just hated him for a while and after a long thinking I finally accept it. But I'm too late, he's gone already. And no matter how I tried to look for him, I can't find him. But I didn't give up. And then finally, I found him. Though we only had little time together, that's already enough for me. And just the thought that he's my real father is much more better. I don't need any other reason to love him. He's just also a victim here. He didn't know my existence. He discover it because a letter was sent to him. And I'm glad he found me. I found my father."

"For sure he's also happy even to that little time he have spent with you.".

"Yeah, I know that. What added more to my happiness is I found you. Why you're a little tigress but you still fall in my arms."

"Hahahaha, well what to do you have that lovely charm on you that I find it interesting. And my heart beats only for you."

"Oh, I love you too damn much."

And they sealed it with a kiss.

--

His career as a painter continue even after he get married to Mathilde and they were blessed of one child and they name him Viktor Constantine.

And his name together with his art work was known all over the world because of it's exceptional beauty.

And that's how his story goes, A Painters Story.


This is just a work of fiction, hope you like it. And it's a long one, gomen.

Happy Reading!!!


Read these to Start in Club1BCH


September 15, 2021

--

18
$ 9.66
$ 8.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
+ 13
Sponsors of Ruffa
empty
empty
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

a-hhhhhhhhh eto yung mga bet ko sa stories mo eh although sad kasi namatay si Father but the good thing is they met after years kf being separated at mag ama pala talaga sila omo omo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sa happy ending :) Suko nako sa sad ending eh kasi mashakit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, ilan naba nanakit sau haha parang na trauma kana.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Andami di ko na mabilang hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I clicked because of the MCR song reference hehe but the story is nice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhhh, another MCR fan spotted?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayiee ayan happy ending! Gusto ko yan 👍Ang galing galing mo Ruffa, kakatuwa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yiehhhh, tankyuuuu madam at nagustuhan mo hihi 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the article especially the part that draws our attention to where we are coming from and remembering those who picked us up when we were down....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heheye, thank you hey. Hope you enjoy it 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a big happy ending for them. I'm glad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yayyy, even if he lost him still, they got the chance to spend his last time with his son.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy ending, ang ganda!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yayyy, it's a happy ending hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One of the things I consider awesome from this article of yours is your ability to obey all directions you were given by him and also that you took your time to come appreciating him here for how helped change your life. Pls keep all that up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice one madam. I love the story . parang pang wattpad.. 🥰 kakasad lng kc too late nung nahanap nya ama nya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yiehhh, thankieee madams. Kaya nga at least nagkasama pa rin sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why do people hide when they are in their weakest state? It beats me up because anybody can help you if you're feeling sick, sad, or depressed in whatever situation you're going through. I just felt sad for Vince but, even so, God has given them a little time to be with each other, Viktor is still happy as well as Vince 💓

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, a lot can be a reason. We can't really tell but if it's me, I just don't want anyone to see me in my weakest state. I mean, seeing me in pain with this illness, for sure my physical appearance will change too and that'll be more painful to them. While I just want them to remember me with a happy face.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, as I think of it. You're partly right. Nobody wants to be seen in their weakest state. In the fear of being rejected and thinking that they'll just pity us because of the situation. I don't want to be pitied too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah that too, so I'd rather hide and die alone. That's what I want 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mala MMK ate Ruffaa, ang ganda! Happy ending parin tu para sa akin kasi nabigyan parin ng chance na magkasama sila ulit kahit sa maiksi na panahon lamang. 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihi, yayyy di masama ang happy ending minsan. Sa sunod gawin ko namang tragic ahahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah wag namannnn ganun, masaya na ako sa happy ending haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If only they spent their time together instead of being away. Siguro mas masaya diba? Kaya nga andito tayo kasi para dmayan yung taong mahalaga sa atin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If only nga kaso mo kasi, aigooo. Pero if it's me baka tumakbo din ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I choose my peace of mind over love hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Samedt!!!!! Isturbo lang sila tbh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korekkkkk

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang nanonood ako ng drama. 😄 bakit laging ganon? Pag nalalaman ng tao na may sakit siya nagtatago sila di na nagpapakita. Ayaw ba nila makasama ng matagal pa yung mga mahal nila sa buhay 😢

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iba iba din kasi ang reason nila bata.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Disappearing without saying a word is what actually some people do, they don't wanted to make other people be stressed and problematic for them. They are also scared too see their faces when they knew it. So that's for them is the best way to hide it. Atleast viktor died with a smile knowing he do something good to someone..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not just someone, it's actually his oops haha. But yeah, ayaw lang talaga nilang makita ung mahal nila sa buhay na nahihirapan sila. Lalong masakiy un sa kanila ee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't understand the logic of some people why they chose to hide when they discover they have a disease that might take away their lives. Should the remaining days supposed to be spent with loved ones? Hehe! Just my thought anyway but I respect Viktor's decision.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga ee, may ganyan talaga nangyayari in real life. Siguro ayaw lang din nila na makitang nasasaktan family nila? We are never sure din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wow! lakas maka hook ng story... and didn't thought it's fiction. nice ending!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, thank you madam ng marami 💙🤩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh what a twist in the end. To be honest, I did not expect that, huh? It is sad that they had little time to be together. At least, they spent those very well. Love this story. Thank you so much for the beautiful ending.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehehehehe, thank you sa pagbabasa UwU 😙.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Walang anuman. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha kala ko sis love story mo nagenjoy akong basahin heheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi man fiction lany hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Though he's gone but at least they get to meet each other again. Hehe akala ko another bl love story eh 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, hindi man. Buti nga ee happy ending pa rin

$ 0.00
2 years ago